Regtmc

Oic. Need somebody to tap yr back, hehehe..

No lah, the stall name is Jalan Sultan Prawn Noodle, it is not located at Jalan Sultan. Maybe they formerly fr Jalan Sultan. I been to this stall for more than 10yrs liao. Lunch time very crowded. They oso serve wu3 xiang1.

Hi Shirlynn,

dont be too disappointed yet,
294109.gif
so I m keeping
294110.gif
for you.

btw, how much u pay for the fengshui master to see ur house??

Potato chip,

Cant find any pork porridge here, so had wanton noodle.

Shirlynn,

Must have positive mindset lah, don't keep thinking u r weak. Cant conceive doesn't mean our body is weak, sometimes it's due to our womb lining,fibriods, cysts, polyps, PCOS, and lots of other reasons. I dun think I'm weak but still need to go IVF.

Hi Regtmc

So sad, off specs. So tonite, die die must look for pork porridge liao. The pork porridge at Clementi not bad.

Hi Shirlynn

Thought JE sinseh oso selling DCC to her customer? U didn't buy from her?

regtmc,

No la.. have been thinking abt the cause of all my sickness. Used to think I over stress and over exert myself over my mum's death and wedding which cause the problem. Western doc cannot give me any cause... chinese doc can only say my stomach weak... even consult "deity" - my auntie ask me to.. I mean all sort of nonsense also do liao la...

Its only after talking to this geomancer.. find him nice to talk to ... not biz like kind... after discussing with my hubby then engage him one.

But actually on thinking back... all this problems really start after we shift into this place.. My hubby tend to fall sick and cannot recover within short period of time, just common flu / fever can develop into sinus.. infections.. normal antiobiotics also dun helps.. everytime need super strong one.. he used to be quite strong and do exercise a lot.

Whatever it is, we just do some minor things which he asked us to do.. hope that it do helps... except one thing now is the kitchen side... my basin and washing machine... he say should not be place there... he can only help to avert one of the bad things... either choose health / relationship.*sigh*...

Anyway.. thanks regtmc, will not think too much of it... "sui yuan"

ET ~ Thanks!!! Today is my CD36. Last cycle my AF came on CD37.. will wait and see... do really hope can have some good news although I dun have any good feelings. Actually I am tired of going through all this.. inject until now actually quite scared of it liao.. each time feel it getting more and more painful.. esp when my hubby helps me to inject..(what to do, he is not a nurse.. cannot expect too much). Sometimes I feel like just going for IVF straight...

I paid around $300 for his service... actually is an ang pow which you roughly gave an amount. But he do tell you the range he expects la....

Potato Chip,

She never recommend to me lei.. maybe b'cos my hubby never go and consult her...But since the girl say her hubby eat liao good, so just try lor...

Hi Shirlynn

Me back to office in 1 piece. Been very careful about my walking... hehehe

Hi Potato Chip & Tnsw

The name of the shop is "The Sandwich Shop". You can find the yogurts at the cooler shelves... They have 1) Blueberry 2) Strawberry 3)Granola with Honey 4) Muesli with apples... sorli, cannot remember them all. Any flavour you take is nice.

One outlet is at Robinson Centre (near Han's) and the other one at caltex house (never been to this outlet b4).

Have you all taken lunch?

Tomatoes...

Good girl... dun want to hear any more "things" from you hor...also choose shoes with good rubber surface... and walk with your eyes wide open....

Me also as stress as u gals like shirlynn, Miko, Tnsw...

i hv been trying for a bb for 3 yrs liao and just now during lunch meet one of the hubby buddy from our close group HIS wife is pregnant too !!!!!!!!!!! OH NO!!! Suddenly I feel so lost and this couple is the only reminder in our close group who hasn't got bb...BUT now also SIGNSIGN....SOBSOBSOB help feeling very lost now!!!

Hi Shirlynn,

As long as u have not see red, still got chance ok? Stay positive.

Hi tomatoes,

My colleague went to get the muffins for me today!! Poor thing, he say have to wait very long. But the muffins he got back were very warm and moist! Me & my colleague both took 1 even though we just had lunch!

Wow, chemistry. U made me so tempted to go and get the muffin oso. Die lah, shd I take the yogurt or shd I take the muffin
. Both of them r so far apart lei.

Hi, gals,

so much postings whilst i was gone...must read thoroughly

potato chip, now i also drink coffee, heck it at the moment, last time when i was pregnt, i drank and drank but of cse now dare not take so much already..better be safe than sorry..one cup per day shld be okay

shirlynn,

the dcc is at home, tomorrow i will let u noe the brand..so far i think i have bot about two times for my husband but he dare not take too much as he says now is summer time overseas and very "heaty"

will try and take the yoghurt once i can..

Maxxx, i really noe how you feel...i eel exactly the same way....worse when i see women getting pregnant like so easy and we all so difficult...the comparisons are bound to be felt...

Hi chemistry

The muffins very nice and shiok right? What flavour you took? Me love the blueberry though I can only take 1 bite.

Hi potato chip

If you let me choose muffin or yogurt, me go for the muffin. hee!

Hi Shirlynn

Shirlynn, wat regtmc said is correct, dun think that you are weak, you are wat you think...

So many of my frens also got pblems but managed naturally..for me, actually my ouxiang gave me go ahead to try naturally but i thot that since i have undergone surgery..i thot its better to have closer monitoring but that doesnt mean i give up trying myself..right?

so hope you dun give up hope soon, as wat the medical social worker at kkh told me, she had undergone failed ivf cycle later also managed to get a child naturally

Shirlynn,

dont be too stressed! u are still young, give urself sometime to bu ur body 1st. Health come first before u have a healthy
294137.gif
okie!
294138.gif
294139.gif
294140.gif

who knows, maybe during ur "Bu" period, u might just strike naturaly...there is always
294141.gif

maxxx ~ Understand how you feel.. dun give up, okie?? All the "sisters" will be here to go thru with you.

chemistry ~ I understand what you mean.. will still try to think positive...Thanks!!

Tsnw ~ Okie, wait for you, will let you know when I receive mine...how much is yours huh??

Also I am trying to keep positive, just that facing quite a number of negatives at the moment, dun want to tell my hubby as he sure will be worried for me one.. He actully also suggest me to stop trying 1st.. just try to take TCM and bu my body 1st...

Tomatoes ~ Stay still okie.. dun keep jumping about.. its dangerous hor...kekeke

shirlynn, i cant really remember how much is mine, i think maybe its about $80 plus, i think its in a box form,i bot and left it at home in the original packaging....will let u noe 2mr..

i bot from a medicinal shop in chinatown called "thye san"...but i think brew better, the recipe is in the attachment on all our sisters here

ET, u too, better rest well, hor, you going back to work soon already right, so take the chance to rest now...

tnsw ~ I agree with you.. but my hubby dun like chinese herbs one.. cannot tahan the smell.. even herbal soup he also dun like.. so capsule is still a better choice for me / him. Besides.. how to cook I also dun know...

I see whether is the dcc good or not.. if yes, let you know, I can help you to order also...

shirlynn, okay, can..my hsb said the one i bot not bad leh....

agree with you, capsules easier to swallow, hope it helps with u and your hb...

shirlynn, u are welcome..i am around leh, maybe the rest are busy....wat happened to that colleague u were saying on the same program as u?

Hi tomatoes,

My friend got the blueberry and the choco chip ones for me. I took the choco chip one, very nice. My colleague took the blueberry one. I still got 2 of each flavour to bring back to chare with hubby. P-chip, u want, can spare u 1.... kekeke..... Next time will ask him to get the brownie for me. Got any other good stuff that they sell there or not?

Hi maxxx,

Since u have tried for more than a year, and no results, it better to go for a fertility check to identify if there is any problems with u and your hubby. Nowadays, medical very advance. Dun worry too much.

Hi Chemistry

The cakes are so-so....bought the cheese cake once but the comments I got from my colleagues not so good. The most sellable are their muffins. If I dun have G.D, I can eat 2 muffins at 1 go

Yes, it is a must to try their brownies too
Cheap and nice...

tnsw ~ One of my colleague got pregnant after 1 try with him for her 1st boy. But after a few years later, she want to try 2nd one.. success but m/c or ...

Another colleague tried for quite some time, never succeed or maybe once succeed, but also m/c. She think its a financial strain and temporary put it off .. trying on her own...

Chemistry, where is your office, is it smwhere in town?

294175.gif
, dun worry, after you deliver, can eat more of the sweet stuff..how much is the
294176.gif
and brownies.. ?

shirlynn, your colleague went for iui is it?

yup, such things are a financial strain...must save hard....and very painful if things dun work out..just like me used up two times already from medisave.....

Hi tnsw

The muffin ranges from $1-$1.30.. the brownies is $1.50 for quite a reasonable size. Lots of walnuts inside

Tomatoes, thanks, the shop's name is Chocolate and Spice or smthg like that right, wont miss one right?

shirlynn, if injections alone that means the cost may not be as high as iui or ivf...hows your day, wat time u finish work?

potato chip went to run errands in town, huh...hope she enjoys the muffins, must wait for her comments, hee hee

Hi ET

Brownies oso no more

Hi tnsw

It may be abit difficult to find for 1st timers cos the shop is very quite small. Potato Chip got a little difficult searching for that shop. I just called her and told her to look for the big Singapore Pool. The shop is just opposite Singapore Pool.

tnsw,

our sisters here all like to go all over the place to try nice food....maybe I should include this information in our excel file hor.....

294197.gif

she also sms me where is the shop....n I also ask her to look for the big singapore pools.

tnsw, when i was first time there i also cannot find, so I just walk along the shops opp the singapore pools, sure can find one....

Tomatoes, okay will take note of your directions to the shop...its facing amara hotel correct or facing towards inside...

ET, yes, our sisters really can "huan2 dao3 zhui1 zhui1 zhui1" (go around whole singapore)....

u real good in computer stuff huh, dun think i wld noe how to do the excel file thingy...must teach ta jie one day, hor..

better rest more before you return back to work and treat yrself as if u pregnant....

thanks, hope i can, i got 11/2 hr lunch when the stock market closes for a break...hope i dun stupid until walk 1 hr cant find, ha ha ha

tnsw ~ Yup.. they keep saying they spend a lot.. but I do think I spent more than them...

My day a bit boring..nothing much to do... only feeling slight cramps off and on.. waiting for the arrival of AF.

Also looking forward to going home at 6. Everyone keep talking about muffins.. Makes me feel like eating too.. But too far for me lei...:-(

tnsw,

dont worry, I will sure to rest more, in the day, I m either seating in front of my PC or lying on my bed, once my hb is back, we will go out for dinner together. after dinner, I will be seating in front of the TV happily enjoying my fruits n yogurt.

not really very good in computer stuff lah. simple excel funtion should be okay for me lor

shirlynn, they all dun noe the real amt that we spent, i dare not calculate, if i did, i think i wld faint and foam at the mouth......

once AF arrives, wat u gonna do next, last time when i did this iui thingy at Raffles hospital, din even noe so much until now from all the sisters here...if i knew, i wld hv gone kkh straightaway...

Shirlynn, u want to have some of the muffins?? I can ask my hubby to buy more than u come my house to collect later....

Hi tnsw

The shop is not on the same row as NTUC or POSB which are facing amara hotel direction. It is inside the building, 1st floor. When you are there and can't find, ask people where is the Singapore Pool. Surely can find one

Hi ET

Remember to warm up the muffin a microwave b4 you eat tonite... shiok shiok!

tsnw ~ Ya lor.. actually I am looking for this year's tong shu to check on something.. ask one of my colleague as she use to buy..

Guess what she say? She ask me whether is it fengshui wants to see when do got better chance to strike? I am thinking how come she knows I have engage a geomancer... never tell anyone in the office lei.. I left my notes on my desk in the office yty, wonder if she ever went thru my things when I am gone...

I really dun know what I should do.. dun know go back to gynea / KKH / see JE and then try a few months later.. but I dun feel like wasting any more time lei.. every month is extra money ...

ET ~ Thanks. But I will need to go back my MIL place for dinner... if I should take muffins ... my hubby sure scold me one.. and I cannot say I am going jogging and jog to your place as I do not have such habit .. he sure follow me one...

ET, eh i dun think wat u did is simple leh, to tell u the truth, dun laff at me, hor, i only noe how to use the "addition" function....feel like going to CC to learn together with all the ah sohs ha ha

Hi sisters!!!
I've just logged in (came back from managing a conference)....saw you gals talking about muffins. If we're talking about the same shop, then the one you're talking about is their 2nd shop. Their 1st stall is at Lakeview. Very Shiok!!! Very time i go i'll buy 10-20!!! Chocolates, blueberry, walnuts & bananas!!! Wow!!! The best part is, even if you leave them overnight, they won't harden, still soft & delicious!!! But the queue always very long, cos' they are very slow.....personally i think it's their startegy, they purposely work slowly so that the queue will grow longer & longer & than when people see, WOW LONG QUEUE!!! More people will queue...biz will get better & better!!!