Hi Lyn,

I didnt have any scan before puregon.

But Dr Loh did a scan for me before i start the treatment which is abt 2-3 weeks before my treatment.

Why did u ask leh?

Fond,

I like the Berry flavour.. Should not take green tea cause tea for caffine content.. I think I will stick to the berry one. No lah I hardly snack after dinner so I drink after dinner..

I will alternate the days for the Blackmore for about 2 weeks then slowly increase to daily.. the BU quite strong.. staring to feel heaty...

Gloria,

Nice to see u here.

Aiya, u come in at the wrong timing lah... sisters here either taking dinner or having shower or watching tv... that's y nobody ard mah.... u come in and chat more often. Glad that u r starting the journey again... Good luck! Give u lotsa of bb dust, k!

I have been a silent reader of this thread for the past few weeks.. My hb & I are thinking of going through IVF coz of hb's sperm quality.

I have read some posts from you all.. Isit a muz to take 2 weeks HL?? Anything I have to prepare other than eating folic acid (for me) and vitamins (for hb)??

Serene, i was only thinking whether r drs able to tell how well we r gtg to response during that cycle even b4 sitmulation... That time dr loh did a scan for u do u know the purpose or he did that becoz it was ur first time seeing him?

Hi skies, u r gv 2ww HL to ur own benefits ie to rest to maximize chance. U can start folic acid as for men can take gnc megaman or any other brands...

Dear babygalore, i was tearing when u mention abt ur last mc EDD same as ur newphew; and yet u can only suffer in slience. I respect u very much coz like i say i wont go to bb shower and i think it goes the same for relative for myself coz i feels that we r already gtg thru alot of emotions setbacks and its juz so unfair for us to be pretend to be happy for others and yet we r actually bleeding inside. I m not so noble....

Ic.. Coz I don't want my boss to know that I'm going through IVF.. Maybe find an excuse to tell him.

Dr Cheng gave us folic acid and vitamins for men so my hb is currently taking that.. Hopefully he can lessen the number of cigarettes slowly..

Hi lyn,

Dr loh scan me becos my 1st time seeing him... not becos of the treatment. My 1st scan was D6 after puregon....

Are u gg to start another round again soon? decided on which dr?

meow
hahaha..never BD cause both of us very very tired..very terrible hor..recently DH sick then followed by me.. haiz..

Babygalore
ya. totally understand what you are saying. me stil trying to attain nirvana. but at times can't help feeling like a failure.

And i am so sorry to hear abt your story. Sometimes people can just be cruel. Jia you!!!!

Fond, lyn
actually am upset with those frens not only because of the IVF thing. in addition they not making effort to keep in contact. Recently i have not been organizing outings due to IVF stuff and no one bothers to organize etc. So disappointed.. we have been frens for so many years and were each other's bridesmaids.

Fond
high five.. ya. i just transfered to new dept a week ago.. very last min arrangement

babe79
good luck for your FET. me have 4 embies frozen. not trying FET soon as I just started on new job and i feel that my health not ready yet. Yes. cross the big 30 this year.. heheheheh

Hi Jude,
Regarding ordering DHEA from Amazon. What is the waiting time from the day your order? I'm looking for one that can deliver in a few days.

Haze

babygalore,
that's is really a very sad story.... i guess the woman is not seeking revenge but rather is mentally unsound that she dunno wat she's doing... maybe she couldn't accept the truth abt her mc at all...

Liz,

Don't feel sad. It is not cause of the ivf your friends dun meet you. Guess, everyone got things to do and being in Singapore makes one a very busy person and really hardly have any time for anything. Maybe cause you are completely resting that is why suddenly you felt lonely and there is a lot of time to spare. Just read some books, watch some videos, free call a few friends for short chat and you will be fine
If not play some games or post in forum lor hehe

humbug
thanks. i'm ok lah.. no lah.. it's not because of the IVF. just disappointed cause very long time frens liaoz.. not expecting to meet up or anything but sometimes a short sms will do.. guess i'm just tired of making the effort and also tired of their insensitivity sometimes.
anyway, luckily not all my frens are like that..

Hi babygalore,
i totally understand your feeling, my BIL have 2 son,aged 5 & aged 4. the childs like to stick to my HB and like to hold hand with him while we going back from MIL house after dinner. BIL did meantion that outsider will mistaken this two child belong to my HB... u know this feeling is really hurt for me and HB which childless..
But with time , i change my mindset.. i must let go the sad feeling .. indeed i love this 2 nephew vevy much..we must believe that in one we can have our childred ourself.. yes l believe

Hi Gloria,

I can understand how irritable it is to have infections visiting so often. I used to have it many times a year.

I would like to share with you what Dr Zou taught me. She asked me only to wear cotton panties when out. When at home or during sleep, she asked me not to wear any panties except boxer short for ventilation.

True enough, infection improves a lot and I can't even remember the last time I had it. Do give it a try.

Hi Lyn,

Heard a piece of good news last evening at Dr Zou. One of her patient on DHEA is BPF....although she warned that reaction may be diff for diff people, it is still an encouragement for me and the ladies that are on DHEA!!!

Hi Haze,

I think there is a speed delivery within a week but U will have to pay a bit more. I remembered I selected the 2weeks option since I already have 1 bottle from KK.

liz, baby, meow
its ok. don't feel sad. Your time will come. I think only people who goes through ttc this way will truely appreciate what a great gift a baby is and not take them for granted. Sometimes, they don't understand the process so will say something hurtful but I'm sure they don't mean it. Its just that we may be abit sensitive due to our failures. Liz, maybe your frens rely on u, if not they like 'loose sand'..haha.

babygalore
That's a bizarre story, actually have come cross the story in the US drama 'Private Practice'. This person develop mental problems as she cld not get over her mc. So drama does happen in real life. So sad.

Regarding multi-vit, can take those without Vit A, cos from our daily food intake, we should have enough. Due to the harmful effects some brands do not include vit A at all. Vit A is ok when u not pregnant, after that need to be careful as some face cream contain vit A too.

I understand that hurtful comments are not in our list since our road to TTC is not an easy one.
I have this incident which happen at work. She is someone who actually easy to get along with. So one day, she commented about me not having my own baby and thinking that i am more concern about being slim(i am thin but not slim) that is why baby is not in my list. luckily we were at the office lounge. To shout at her means making a fool of myself in the public. I just walked away. Since then, i will try to avoid her at all cost. Coz her comment is of no basis. She does not know the process i had to go through just to get pg. I do not have to go around and tell ppl what i am doing right. i dont treat her as my best buddy toshare all these secrets with.

Anyway, i am happy now as she is no longer with me anymore

Gloria
The forum became active after u left :p
I am 6w4d to EDD.. tummy is big tho bb is considered slightly bigger than medium. many colleagues mistook that I am due soon

375 dosage shd be considered normal right? i was on 375 too

Gloria, maybe u ask ur doc to check if it is UTI or just fungus infection. for me, my symptoms were purely itchiness and some yellow discharge. my gynae said yellowish discharge during pregnancy is normal and she gave me some cream to apply there to stop the itch. ya, avoid wearing anything tight, dress is the best...

su_yana
There wll always be these people around. We can't stop them from making comments but we can choose not to listen, no point affecting our mood, just take a deep breath and ignore her.

i am due to embark on the ivf journey as my AF just reported...hoping to learn and get encouragement from you ladies...just wanted to know what is the next step for me...i called KKH and was told that a nurse will be calling me back...i know that i will have to start lucrin on cd21...any idea how long will that be for?

buddybear
lol.. hahah.. think they are more self-centred than anyone.. just talking abt them.. one of them called me just now to tell me that she cried because she just found out that she was pregnant and she wasn't ready for the baby etc. expect me to comfort her... even though she knows abt my situation.. very funny loh..

Hi jude, happy to hear that! So there is still hope.... When u gtg japan? Must enjoy urself okie..

Hi liz, ya i understand wat u mean i guess sometimes u r juz so sian and tired of keep organizing meet ups and sometimes u feel a short sms to stay in contact or to ask abt ur well being is really so hard to do so? Well learn to let go lor, since u r into the ivf thingy juz put urself in the top priority the rest of the things can wait....

Gloria, take yogurt and wash more often.... it really helps

Shiny,
update on myself, will start the puregon tomorrow,finally. may i know what is ur dosage? mine will be 187.5

su yana, i happened to me b4 too. My col she is worst talk without using her brain. There is a programme abt mum carrying twins for her daughter coz daughter had many times of m/c. When she saw the programme she told me another col that she must ask me to watch so when i back from ladies she keep emphasing to me the contents of the programme. I felt very hurt and almost wanted to shout at her but controlled coz still got to work 2gther. I thought i m being too sensitive but my the other col also felt angry abt her action. I was so sad till i came back to tell my DH abt it and also cried to me feeling so inferior coz i m actually gtg thru infertility.. But after u think back we r facing infertility and thats the facts no point taking these insensitive ppl comments and dun let these ppl bring us down. Its our life afterall..

Buddybear, u r right. I find ppl gtg thru or went thru fertility treatment to be more sensitive abt others comments or maybe women r naturally also more sensitive

hi january

my AF reported y'day afternoon.. the nurse said today will be considered as day 1 instead.. yup, i'm wif kkh, dr sf loh..

r u wif dr loh as well??

Dear Lyn, Su yana & Liz

It is really no point getting angry with brainless ppl who never went thru hardships like us..
whenever friends brag about their children, i will normally tell them, i prefer to travel around the world without having to worry for my kids.

Then i will tell their children, faster grow up so you can bring your mum to travel around the world!! haha...Its a sarcastic joke i know...

Just wanna check with, my 2ww is in 3 days time. My sore boob and cramps had gone.is it normal? I kinda of worry...

hi rainstone,

my AF reported this afternoon and nurse just called to say that i am to start lucrin on 6th Oct...yup, with dr loh too...

Hi Cdah
Don't worry so much in 2WW. Any symtoms could also mean due to injections that we are having. Relax and be brave to receive whatever outcome.
BFP to you..

Hi Greenie,
Thanx for the encouragement. But I'm on the crionone pessaries..This is my 2nd cycle. I'm kinda of worry and nervous abt it.

Fandz,
I also did the same as you when i encounter those insensitive remarks from such people and normally i will add another is tat i really love my weekend where i can laze around and have my beauty sleep.It always works to shut them up and now they never pass such remarks when i am around
Actually i have also had one incident just happened during my 1st ivf cycle, a close fren of mine rang me up and told me that she's preg for the 3rd child which was unplanned. She asked me." What should I do? Shall i abort?" She is aware i am going thru ivf after ttc-ing for almost 8 yrs! I told her frankly," y dun u carry her to full term and let me adopt once u give birth so i can save my money for ivf." Then she realised she had passed a very insensitve remarks and apologised.

just an update from my scan today, there are 2 heartbeats seen & they are beating well. One is 6mm, about 6.4 weeks old & the other is 7mm, about 6.6 weeks old.

Now, is to continue to pray for their healthy development till my next scan on 29 Sept.

Have been sleeping a lot & not participating in this forum but will take the chance now to pour loads & loads of babies dust to u all!!!! Wish all of u best of luck!!!

Miracle baby & maggie mee,
when are your scans? think u two also have chances of multiples.

Dear May,

Congrats!...so nice to hear the heartbeat...they must be music to your ears. Congrats for passing another huge hurdle and take care for the following nine months.

may

but curious.. why different age one ar..
as in.. one is 6.4 wks old..another is 6.6 wks old?
both of them went in together in ET mah.. so i tot both shld be the same?

puzzled.

Meow,

Jude,
no la, cannot hear heartbeats now cos still small, can only see the hearts blinking, blinking, blinking....Thanks!

i was prepared for vaginal scan but they managed to see the heartbeats thru the scan over the womb....wat a relief....don't need to show people my treasure....hehehe