tomatoes,

heheh throughout my 9 mth preggie, no one ever give up seat to me even once ...

Hi tomatoes n poohy

I oso noticed it mah, tats y I mentioned in this thread before that nowaday hardly see pp give up sit for preggies
. Remember? I think tomatoes replied me that MRT not that bad, easier to balance, is the bus journey that is worse off.

Poohy, how r u getting on? When r u starting work?

kao_byebye.gif
tomatoes, enjoy yr shopping tmr. C u on Friday.

Hi poohy

That's really terrible! I remember there is a institute (SIM or SMU) that said that they are going teach youngster some social skills like how to peel prawns w/o using hand (that kind of table manners). My hb was saying that's rubbish! Why not teach them some basic social manners first.

Yah, poohy when are you starting work?
Hope not so soon rite?

Hi potato chip, tnsw, regtmc and the rest of ladies in this thread

Me gonna miss all your postings tomorrow but will update you all on my expedition on Thu nite or Fri morning.

Meanwhile, you all take care hor (seems like I am going for a long trip).... hehehehehe.. no choice, I am bonded with you all liao

potato_chip, tomatoes,

me doing fine... sick though cos my hubby was sick last week and spread the flu bug to my boy and he lost his appetite and got so cranky cos he cant breathe with all those blocked nose and thick phlegm. finally bo bian sent him to see PD... suck out his phlegm and now he is on a course of antibiotic.. getting better each day. The greatest news is I managed to lost all my weight gain during pregnancy and dun need to buy new clothes for work liao since can fit them all.

I am going back to work coming monday. Time flies rite ?

tomatoes, me too love shopping ever since I had boy. I shop ard for his stuff. Tomorrow I am going to cheong to the metro warehouse sale!!!

Potato chip,

Finally tat shop allow me to change the sales item. Initially the boss said sales item cannot change, then I told them it's not written in the receipt or the shop. At last, I told them I'll change for something more expensive and also buy another piece of non sale item, then they agreed. Just found out this shop got another outlet in Paragon 5th flr, the clothes r all french design and make in s'pore. The gals clothing r very beautiful.

Morning Regtmc

I think is true most shops don allow exchanging of sales items. But u r really smart huh
. So yr son ended up wif more clothings, hehehehe...

Hi Poohy

Time really flies. So fast u hv completed yr 3 mths maternity leave
. U going to miss yr bb. So u can start yr "bb" plan oready, rite? U mentioned b4 u r going to try after 3 mths. Btw, how u managed to slim down so fast? Very envy lei. Hope yr bb is well now.

potato_chip,

i lost 80% of my weight gain in the first 2 weeks probably due to stress, lack of sleep, breastfeeding. Only managed to lose more weight recently cos i was busy studying for my exam and looking after samuel... and he got sick and become very demanding so... abit more tiring looking after him lor... besides i always take care of all his nite feeds (so sleep lesser, I heard the more u sleep the more u gain weight dunno how true). Another thing is i reduce my rice intake to 1 small portion a day only and take protein for the rest of the day... I used to be a rice grubber and gobbled up more rice than my hubby haha..

ya i am so sad.. i definitely will miss my bb. How I wish I can stop work and take care of him myself... then i can also have more time to teach him things.. but the income will be handy for his future and educations.. so just bear with it lor. oh yes, I will start to try for another bb anytime soon... since I already managed to slim down on target.

ET,

so excited for u leh.... I will be praying for u for this coming friday ok ?

Hi Poohy

So happy for u that u managed to slim down to yr target and can start ttcing liao.
. So don overwork when u go back to work next week. Focus is ttc not work. hehehe... Maybe after giving birth to 2 or 3 kids then stop working n be a tai tai lor.

Anymore new photo of Samuel to share wif us?

Yest went for my checkup. Baby is "underweight". At week 33, my bb is est about 1.73kg. Normal should be about 2kg. My weight gain also below target. Doc say I have to rest more now and dun be too active, so that baby will grow more. But i feel so unhealthy if I eat and sit/sleep most of the time. Anyway, I will be monitored more closely now and next visit, dr will do a CTG for bb.

Oh yes, met up with vonvon and her hubby yest too. They looked so "en ai" & happy... I leave it to her to update u gals her status!

Hi poohy,

If u planning for another bb, must eat well also, ok.

Hi Chemistry

Wat to do!? So fr now on u hv to eat more, rest more n sleep more huh. No shopping for u.

Of course en ai, cos is their anniversary n their 1st scan to hear their bbs heartbeat.
kao_kiss2.gif
. She must be busy at work, hv not hear her yet. I hv been waiting n waiting. Or maybe too en ai last nite, today can't wake up for work. hehehehe...

hi, all,

vonvon smsed me yterday and told me she met chemistry...hee hee, hvnt met any of you yet? so envious you all got to meet..

chemistry, thk you must be very slim since you din put on much weight.....

potato chip, can i ask you smthg?

our compilation of our sisters and food and tcm list shows that foods we need to avoid are soy bean products but yet at the bottom, the list of proteins which says that we need to take more are soya beans...?

so is there any conflict or can any sisters explain?or i have to wait for tomatoes to explain to me?
kao_confused.gif

Hi tnsw

O, I didn't notice it. But, I just read from another thread that actually only need to avoid soya products during the ovulation period. So maybe, we should still take soya products for their rich protein but not during ovulation?!?

Hi Poohy,

Thanks for the prayers! I hope u can conceive ur no. 2 naturally soon.

Hi tnsw & Potato Chips,

'o xiang' replied me last night. Just wish me Good Luck.

potato chip, i also not very sure leh but wat u said may be right, there was an article posted by one of the ladies on another board which says smthg to the effect of wat you were saying which cld be to avoid soya bean products during a few days in a month (could be nearer ovulation), i go and see if i can find the post

ET, everyone is rooting for you as they did for me and the rest here...hv confidence in yourself first....and be relaxed (i noe easier said than done..) and just treat yourself as if you were pregnant after the ET.....so that you dun regret any step...just like me, i tried my best, no regrets at all

Hi potatochip,

The problem is I'm not a big eater. Sometimes, I tried to eat more, but ended up feeling very full till the next mealtime. But i'll try to take more protein during these 2 weeks and see if it helps. My colleague also tell me to take an egg a day. I think I will do that till my next visit.

Hi tnsw,

Your idol looked very charged up yest. I tot he will rush thru consultation cos he started his consultation at TPS almost an hr late and also they are many patients waiting for him. But he never lah. So far I gain about 8kg, but dunno where. He's not concerned about the total weight gain but rather that I gain only 0.8kg for the past 3 weeks, but I guess my fever 2 weeks back may have caused me to lose some weight. I'm seeing him on 6 Jul. If u appt is on the same date, we can meet up too.

Shirlynn, saw your wedding pixs in a link u provided on another thread, you very slim and pretty leh, so envious.....

Hi ET,

All the best to your ET tomorrow. Do go hom eearly today and eat well, sleep early tonight. Hope to hear good news from u 2-3 weeks later!

chemistry, no leh, my appointment is on 5th July...nvr mind, got chance one, sure one day we will meet up and i can see all the lovely young ladies out there like yourself

at same time, can meet an "aunty" like me, ahha ah

okay, will see my idol and see whether after two wks, still so charged up or not...hee hee...

Morning gals,

tnsw,
Tat brand is called Dune, there's another outlet in paragon 5th flr.

Potato chip,
U r rite, end up buying another shirt for my son.

Chemistry,
Ur bb really small, pls pump more fats into ur bb. I hope to be like u but my bb now already 1kg although I only put on 4kg.

Vonvon,
Hope ur scan goes well, whenever u and ur hb think abt the bbs very wen1 xin1 rite?

Hmm...later go parkway parade jalan jalan.

tnsw ~ Thanks! But now very different liao.. look like an aunty liao.. The injections think cause hormone changes and made me gain a lof weight. Hubby keep complaining that its b'cos I tam jiat. Dun watch my diet. :-(

Keep hearing you talk about your "ou xiang". Really makes me feel like going to him... Hope you can also be my "ou xiang" too

Morning Regtmc

Good Morning. Really huai kar, go to jalan jalan everyday

Hi Shirlynn

If u want to take a look of tnsw Oxiang, u may attend his seminar at KKH this Saturday. Hehehehe...

Shirlynn, i can also be your ouxiang - the ou as in vomit, ha ha ha

u sure you look like aunty or not, i see your wedding pics so nice, but din have time to go thru everything....hee hee can provide the link again ?

sigh, later as wat potato chip, my ouxiang the bao4 guang2 lu4 so high more and more pple go and then later our service gets worse and worse...

Potato Chip ~ Really?? What time is his seminar and what topic is it on?? My hubby need to go for his physio this Sat. Actually suppose to go for a colleague's b'day party, but he say he will be tired after physio and ask me not to go as quite far away from our place, CCK.

tsnw ~ Btw, is your "ou xiang" handsome, roughly how old is he?? Worried later see him liao become hooked .. hahaha

Hi Shirlynn, fyi.

25 June 2005
KK Women's and Children's Hospital
Event : Conceiving a Baby A Couples Guide (Mandarin Public Forum)
Time : 1.30pm 4.00pm
Venue : Auditorium, Training Centre, Level 1
Audience : Public
Description : Event: Conceiving a Baby A Couples Guide (Mandarin Public Forum)
Date : 25 June 2005, Saturday
Time : 1.30pm 4.00pm
Venue : Auditorium, Training Centre, Level 1
KK Womens and Childrens Hospital
Fee : $5 per person (including refreshments)

Tnsw

I oso hope tat most patient go to yr o xiang, then my RE will hv more time for me. hehehehe..

tsnw ~ Dun worry, I have stop taking metformin, have stop vomitting for a week liao. And I am sure you are just joking... hahaha...

But in some ways, you are already my "ou xiang". Hope I can be as strong as you. Nowadays, sometimes feel so depress, really feel like crying. But remembering what you have gone thru, I tell myself, I must be as strong as you.

Potato Chip,

Thanks, think I ever see someone posting this forum details too. But never notice much as its in chinese. In English I aso have problems understanding a lot of terms, worried that in chinese, I might be even more blur.

Anyway, will check with hubby whether is he interested to go.

Btw, anyone going this Saturday??

Thanks for all the support, I will sure to keep u gals posted tml once I return from KK. otherwise, u gals will keep refeshing to see my posting
kao_smile2.gif

Hi Shirlynn

Don mentioned. Actually, I find tat they chinese they use in de seminar will be quite simple one. Besides, during the break, u can try to catch ou xiang n clarify any doubts in English.

Tnsw

Thats is wat ET suggested to me oso. But hor, don know will hurt my RE or not lei

Hi ET

Wow u can read my mind huh. Like now, keep refreshing but still don see vonvon lei

But hor, rest more when u reach home lah. We can understand. Come in when u hv adequate rest.

Hi Chemistry

Can u eat soft boil eggs? I was thinking if u are going to take hard boil egg, it will be very filling lei. Maybe also take more small meals.

shirlynn peh, no lah, you guo4 jiang3 already, wat i hv been thru is really nothing compared to wat some of the ladies on the other miscarriage/stillborn boards have suffered..the stories really make me very sad

potato chip,

its up to you if you want to change RE becuz thats my humble half a cent opinion....but i feel that female REs/gynaes sometimes may not be as good as male but then again, people hv succeeded under female REs and i also have failed under male REs even now under my ouxiang, also my embies din survive...

so its a matter of personal opinion,go with your gut feel...dun hv to be influenced by me or ET, anyway, maybe can call nurse sarah and ask if can change or not

if need be,i will give you a note to pass to my ouxiang so he can give you special care, ha ha ha

tnsw ~ Yup. I agreed with you, I have read some of the postings. But were happy for them too as a lot of them succeed to deliver successfully for their 2nd one

shirlynn, u are right but the stories are so heart wrenching and i think that they really hv suffered so much and nothing can ease the pain..

hows your progress besides seeing tcm?

Went for my scan at AMC & doc found only 1 sac with fetal pole & heartbeat. She couldn't locate the other.

Waited very long to see Dr Loh (a lot of patients queuing to see him after his leave). Asked him abt the other sac & he said it may not have survived.

I'm ok. In fact, was kinda prepared for this as the other sac was really significantly smaller compared to another. So....

Anyway, based on the scan, I should be at 6.8 weeks now.

Oh ya...met up with Chemistry. She's so so so slim. Her stomach was quite small for her stage. No wonder doc said bb on the small side.

Chemistry,

Better eat more & build up.
You looked really good. Hope to be like you when I get bigger.

Hi Tnsw

Ya, I will see how it goes lah. Mayb sway sway, when I want to do my FET time, she is on leave or yr ou xiang on leave.. Actually, I am quite comfortable with her oso. Find it so co-incident. When I in SGH, they oso put me under a lady RE. Maybe I m fated wif lady RE. Anyway, my hb oso feel more comfortable wif lady. Old man feel awkward with male RE

tnsw ~ The doc say that its too early to see any progress. Have to take medicine for at least two to three months to know.

The test report of my hubby for SA is actually not so good as per the TCM doc. But gynea say based on his experience, acc. to MT E's results comparing with other test centre, Mt E results is more stringent, and they only select the best.

Anyway, will bring hubby down to the clinic to see the TCM too for the next time round.

potato chip,

your hb where got old, usually older men got more "mei4 li4" leh....that type of "lao3 yan2"(old handsome got alot of gals want, leh)

its a matter of choice lah, some women prefer to be seen by women as paiseh, i got some frens living in the estate also feel that way...and some men prefer their wives to see female gynae..

Vonvon,

Glad tat u r prepared. It's easier to conceive singleton. U got to take very gd care and rest as much as u can. So when is ur next appt?

shirlynn, jia you, work hard...its great tt your hb is co-operative to see tcm with you...now
better build up your health and see how it goes

vonvon,great to hear your good news as wat u smsed me last nite, hope you had a good anniversary...