Hi tnsw

Thanks for yr encouragement. Lets us wait for our xi4 huo4 together, ok. Which tertiary did u gone to huh? Mayb we r fr de same tertiary, hehehe...

Hi tomatoes

Don hv high expectation hor. De higher yr expectation, the greater the disappointment. By the way, I also cooked confinement food for my sis many years ago.

Morning gals,

potato chip, I dun sting when my bb is concern. Ytd spent another $100 on his clothes. Not one item belongs to me. Dunno why all the sales clothes belong to gals, boy's clothes seldom got sales, so whenever see something I like just buy. Then ytd I asked the salesgal why all sales clothes is for gals, how abt boys? She said not many boy's clothes on sales
. Bo bian, expensive aso must buy.

Hi Potato Chip

Wah, confinement food you also know. Wow! I am definitely sure that your cooking skills must be of certain standard.

No lah, I din spent on expensive things for bb cos oredi spent so much on IVF. When bb grows older, I must tell her how difficult it is for me to bring her to this world so that she will learn to appreciate things more.

For you, like tnsw said, man4-gong1-chu1-xi1-huo4... juz think that God is trying to give you a much better bb....

Hi regtmc

I din realise that sales for mainly for bb gals items... I thot all should be same mah. The stores should be fair in their sales products!

Potato chip & tomatoes,

Ytd went home my hb and MIL asked me dun buy anymore cos bb grows very fast. I cannot control leh, think it's normal lah. Hehehe....no craving for food but crave for bb clothes. Potato chip, u r almost perfect except for tat b/cert, jia you!!!

Tnsw,

Glad to see u back. The thread is moving very slowly without u.

Potato chip, i was from the normal route - college and then went to do business admin at NUS....i know that if i had studied accountancy, sure die one, very difficult...

i spent alot of money for my kid also, but not to the extent of buying club21, dkny that type lah, no point

its true, many of the nice nice items are for gals, for boys cant really "ta ban" for them

potato chip,

No lah, ytd brought tuna sandwich from home, so had it for lunch. Today brought tuna sandwich again but later going to old airport rd market to eat lor mee. Last two nites I only had soup for dinner, dunno why just dun feel like eating. Two days ago I started to feel some pain around my belly button. My MIL told me it's normal cos later our belly button will "pop out".

Hi regtmc

I think it's ok to buy a little more bb clothes cos you can recycle for your 2nd bb later

What are you all having for lunch today?

regtmc, hee hee..thanks..because i very free mah, thats why always come here...its true, dun buy so many new born clothings as baby not so small, one, try to spread out, buy more 6 mth and 1 year old one, and also some pple wld give you new born one so try not to buy so many things......

potato chip, yup, try to build up your health, same for me also, if i happen to go eys or any of the medicinal shop , will ask them how much is the dcc?

btw, can teach me how to brew the dcc?

Hi tnsw

Attached is the recipe tomatoes posted for me in March.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

DongChongCao-262464.doc (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center> I normally replaced the lean pork with black chicken cos I prefer the black chicken taste.

Hi tomatoes

Hv not decide wat for lunch lei. How abt u? Regtmc mentioned about lor mee, make me fail like eating. But there isn't any nice lor me near me unless I Telok Blangah.

Hi tnsw,

Welcome back! Hope u are feeling better now. Remember, dun drink too much cold stuff these week hor!

Hi vonvon,

I also dunno what u can ask leh. Maybe u can check with him your concern on the irregular sac, how likely for premature birth since u are carrying twins, any symptoms to take note of etc. U can also ask him for some medication for MS.

Hi tomatoes,

Me having cheese sandwich today. I can't really eat a lot. Yest had a hokkien mee with sugarcane juice and my stomach almost want to explode!

potato chip,

There's one lor mee in ministry of environment not bad and also bukit purmei got one very famous I think. But I dun think u so huay kar like me...kekeke.

Hi Regtmc

Thanx for de info. I hv not tried the one at Ministry of Environment (ENV). The one at bukit purmei is nice but hor heard they were closed for a wk not too sure opened oready. There is oso a nice one at Bt Batok but only sell in de morning (used to be in de tiong bahru mkt). Come to food, I can be very crazy. But no tpt lei. If my hb happen to be around, we will go to bt purmei cos he likes oso. hehehe...

potato chip, thanks, xie xie, i think tis was posted in the other board right?

its the same one as i have, maybe i go try it when the bleeding stops...

chemistry, thanks, will try to eat nutritious food if i can...

really dun noe wat i shld eat....

vonvon,

Write ur questions on a piece of paper then read to him when u r there. Can ask what r the chances of complications and what kind of complications will u encounter. Abt the size of the sac, is it normal?

potato chip,

U mean the tiong bahru market one has moved to bt batok? All the while I was wondering where tat lor mee stall move to. U got address , can give me? I'll go during the weekend.

Regtmc

The popular tiong bahru lor mee in de market, de lady very short one. She actually gave up de stall liao. Then her daughter decided to do it on her own. So she got a stall at bt batok. Initially biz not that gd, cos I can still get it when I go for lunch. But after they appear on tv, the stall already cleaned up when I reached there at 1pm
. I don hv de address off hand. Will get fr my hb. I only know is in a big coffee shop with the popular fried prawn noodles (that hv to pay for extra chilli).

Tomatoes

I think I will take YTF today.

tnsw,

u're back in the forum. Hope u are feeling better and plse take good care. dont anyhow eat huh...

Potato Chips,
was very busy this morning, my work piled up after 2 days of mc. haiz, hope to clear all work by fri coz my ET is scheduled on Fri as I ovulated last night. Dr SF Loh have not reply me, anyway, he will do the FET for me as I requested a change of RE and nurse sarah say okay and all the forms are stamped with his name.

Hi ET

Sorry to disturb u hor. Cos I really getting old, thought u not working today. Thousand apologies

Aiyo, so only MC on Friday like huh
. Gd for u that tnsw idol will b doing for u. Service will be even better now after he has charged his battery (long holiday). Hehehehe...

potato chip, guess ytf is yong tau fu, the shortforms really cute, ccf is chee cheong fun, ah ha

et, your ET is coming up son right, hope that u put your best effort through okay...

Dun worry, dr Loh is a very good doctor (okay, potato chip, i know u sure say i promote dr loh becuz he is my ou xiang)..you are in good hands....just try your best and ask the grade of your embies and see if need laser hatching or not...

take care, you can message me or sms me if you want to noe anything...

Hi Chemistry/regtmc,

Alright. Will write down whatever qns that I have right now &amp; then bring it along when I see Dr Loh.

I'm super hungry leh. Waiting for my hubby to pick me up for lunch. But I have no idea what to eat. He wanted to bring me to one of our favourite Jap restaurant at East Coast but I told him not to coz' I may end up wasting money &amp; food. Think will eat simple for today &amp; he'll owe me an anniversary meal when I'm feeling better.

You gals enjoy your lunch &amp; will comm with you again tonight or tomorrow morning.

potato chip, great minds think alike hor, before i say anything you already say my ouxiang will do a good job...heh heh

Hi Potato Chip &amp; tnsw

Yes, the lor mee at the Bukit Purmei is the best. But the queue is super super slow. I once queue for 45min.

Then I discover 1 lor me stall at Bukit Merah View who is the "sibling" stall oso not bad. Queue not that bad. So b4 preggie if I want to eat lor me, I will go to this stall those, Bt Purmei still cheap and tastes the best.

Potato Chip, enjoy your YTH today!

Hi Chemistry

So envy you that you can take sugar cane drink and hokkien. I can no long take these type of food liao

potato chip, ah so neh, you from poly, thats good, poly trains its students very well, its a good place for getting a diploma...

how is your progress in seeing tcm, are you continuing to see the doctor at marine parade?

Hi ET

So excited for you! ET on Fri! So you must have enuff rest these 2 days hor

Hi vonvon

Yes, just take simple food first. Can always have a better meal when you feel better

Tomatoes, bukit merah view is my favourite as i used to live there till i got married, its on the "wet market" side right, the uncle has been running the place very long, its my favourite, everytime if i am there, i must eat the biggest serving....

that hawker centre got fond memories for me as i lived there for so long, know so many of the hawkers there..

Tomatoes

I normally goes to bt purmei stall ard 1.10pm, not so crowded. Who knows, few months back they appeared on tv, de Q became very long even at 1+
. So I will not post de Bt Batok lor mee address here, if not de Q will ..... (regtmc i will pm u when i get de address) Sorry to b selfish huh. heheheh....

Tnsw

I hv just gone to see him last wkend, my second visit. One thing gd abt him is only need to see him once a month cos he will prescribed one month herbs. But don worry, don hv to brew everyday. Only brew it once every forthnight.

potato chip,

the thing about tcm is the waiting period, really can die type..i see how i am and then go back to the peoples park one, since yours got short cut, dun noe whether want to switch or not...sian lah, the waiting time, makes me very meng chang...

Hi tnsw

No leh, the lor mee stall at Bt merah view is in the same coffee shop at Tian Tian Hainanese Curry Rice. This coffee shop also have the best min1-jiang1 kwei1 in town (no one discover this yet) and also the best roti prata that I have ever tasted. So everytime when I visit this coffeeshop in the morning, I will go crazy.

Tnsw

Wat to do, hv to b patient lor. By the way, de Marine Parade sinseh, very hmmmm sociable?!? If u hv a common topic, he can talk very long wif u then de Q behind will hv to wait longer. Last wkend we spent 25 mins wif him, so sori for the rest queuing behind. I find talking to him very encouraging lor. He said he is prescribing me herbs to bu my womb. Although is an open concept, he will bring down his volume if it comes to sensitive issue. Oh, btw, he will be away fr 24 Jun to 7 July visiting her daughter in France.

So what r u having for lunch? U still in yr mini confinement.

Wow alot of gd suggestions for food hor. Thats why food biz do well in Singapore. Singaporean got nothing better to do, oways look for gd food. Tomatoes, is de lor mee stall operates at nite?

Hi Potato Chip

I dun think the stall open at nite cos I went there a few times in the late afternoon and it was closed. For weekends, the lor me will usually sold out by noon. What I like about lor mee is that cracker and only this stall and the stall at Bt Purmei has them.

Tomatoes

So sad, can't try it liao. Maybe hv to sneak out during lunch. Any gd suggestion for dinner then? Cos we r running out of idea liao. Wat other food u like. We oso loved de ytf at the old people's park (only soup, no noodles) but under renovation for one year. Wonder r they operating elsewhere.

Hi Potato Chip

Have heard of that YTH stall at People's park. Yalor, dun know if they are operating other at other place now.

I know when comes to dinner, very headache. If you like Thai food, can recommend you a Thai Restaurant at Temasek Tower. The name is Mart Boulevard at 2nd flr. They serve really authentic cheap and fantastic thai food. Even the boss is a thai. The ambience there is very nice and unique too.

Hi Tomatoes

Yes, Thai food is nice, but hv not tried de one u mentioned. I oso know of a very cheap thai food at sembawang shopping centre. Will try yrs one of this day.

Hi tomatoes,

i see so much work on my table,I already very xian liao lor...these 2 days gonna work late again. How to have enough rest.

Hi tnsw,
I have 100% confidence with ur idol.
especially after Dr Yeong wrote a note for me to give it to him during my FET.

Hi Potato Chips,
u not old lah, dont forget u've the best memory among all the sister here lei...if u say u old, then we what

tomatoes, maybe u can try the one at the wet market side of bt merah view market, also quite nice

potato chip, thanks for information on the chinese sinseh..can consider as its near my house

ET, u MUZ have confidence in my ouxiang..if not how to be my ouxiang....just have confidence,relax and do wat the nurses tell you and listen to the advice that i have given you..with the added note sure can make it, one...

later you wld also like me "feng" him as your ouxiang, haha ha

potato chip,

had mixed seafood/fish slice porridge for lunch at hong lim..later have to lose some weight, too much spare fats as the waist area....must try to lose some weight gradually as the weight i put on all these years cannot come off...

will try to go gym and do some walking, see how lah....

how was your lunch? how are the rest?

Hi tnsw

Will definitely try the lor mee stall you mentioned. Do they have crackers on the lor mee huh?

Hi Potato Chip

Me took the "Han Kee" fish bee hoon soup. Btw, me seems to be having frequent contractions these 2 days. Maybe it is those Braxton Hicks contraction. Hopefully I won't be due so soon. Very scared.

tomatoes, crackers, i think maybe tis stall dun have but its quite nice, try if you are around...

tomatoes,

relax and see if its braxton hicks contractions, maybe let your gynae know....and let him do a check...

Potato chip,

He will be her ouxiang soon under my influence.....ha ha ha ha..hope she makes it right tis time..

smtimes, i really dun noe wat went wrong with me, last year's ivf attempt was miscarriage as it was a blighted ovum..then another retrieval and then cancelled as lining too thin and now when evythg okay and got my ouxiang to do it...the embryos implanted but failed...smtimes i think only pple in our support group can understand the pblems we are going thru...

dun even want to tell my best fren that i had tis miscarr as dun think anyone wld really understd our ttc journey...