Hi Chemistry,

can u email Dr SF Loh add to me?

Hi Shirlynn,

There is no way to test whether u got bad quality egg unless u go thr the process of IVF/ICSI. once the egg was retrieved, the embryologist will then be able to tell what is the quality of ur egg. u are right to say that no use to do so many IUI so usually people will try a few rounds of IUI, if not successful, IVF/ICSI will be the next step that u should do.

Hi ET, FYI.

25 June 2005
KK Women's and Children's Hospital
Event : Conceiving a Baby A Couples Guide (Mandarin Public Forum)
Time : 1.30pm 4.00pm
Venue : Auditorium, Training Centre, Level 1
Audience : Public
Description : Event: Conceiving a Baby A Couples Guide (Mandarin Public Forum)
Date : 25 June 2005, Saturday
Time : 1.30pm 4.00pm
Venue : Auditorium, Training Centre, Level 1
KK Womens and Childrens Hospital
Fee : $5 per person (including refreshments)

Hi Potato Chip & ET

No lah, I did not fall asleep. Been busy after lunch and somemore got not much to contribute to KKH practice and procedure. My pig trotter or should call elephant legs are still the same.

Need to prepare for a meeting at 5pm. Will catch up with you all later

Hello ladies! Wow this thread is so 'hyperactive' haha... i wish i've time to go thru all the postings!! think there's some gathering going on? don't miss me out hor! anyway just to update, just had my bb's full mth last sat (time flies!), and confinement lady left liao, so i am now home alone with bb!! very very tiring!! sometimes he cries until the house comes down i really feel like shutting him in the closet, sigh what a bad mom

kao_welcome2.gif
Westbb

Time really flies. Tot u oni at yr 3rd wk.
Nobody helping you? My goodness. Who will be taking care of bb when u go back to yr work. I guess u r flexible on the timing since u r freelance.

For the gathering, we hv not finalized cos a few EDD for the next few months. Will update u once confirm.

ET,

Tats what I am thinking of. Gynea also tell me that - not able to see the quality of eggs unless is IVF.

Right now taking TCM, she say will help to adjust the quality of the eggs. Hopefylly it will worked.

Very scared that if I should go for ICSI and no good eggs around.

Hi westbb,

That sounds scary. U must take it easy ok n think more of those moments when he is so sweet. Then u won't feel so frastrated!

I am back!! Quite busy today cos morning and afternoon oso got appt. I din go out, they came to my office. Hmmm....thinking of going to Isetan Scotts after work.

Hi Shirlynn,

It's good try TCM for now. Give urself some time. If after a few months still no result, then consider IVF/ICSI is still not too late since u are young. can afford to wait.

hi westbb,

its normal to feel frustrated. Try to see why bb is crying... at their age, its either they want to be carried, hungry, diaper wet or the most impt... colicky or wind in tummy causing pain. In such cases they will be very cranky like my boy.... thats why always make sure u burp him properly and massage his tummy to get rid of wind... feed him colic drop also... it really helps ...

Has been wanting to login but was so busy... Just wanted to update that I had my first puregon injection yesterday Yipeee.... finally. Think should be another 10 more days right before my ER... then i can have a good rest

Chillipepper,

U r rite, u can have ur ER in abt 10 days time. Good Luck!!!

Went Isetan just now, bought some bb clothing again. It's always "his clothes" and not my own, funny hor?

Hi regtmc & Chemistry,

Was too busy to login in the afternoon yesterday.

Guess I'll stay with KKH since they have all my records & it's better to have 1 doc follow me thru'.

Since there's a choice to opt for B-class, guess financially should be ok coz' I thought it's a must to choose A-class if we go thru' IVF programme.

Chemistry,

I'll be going down to KKH between 3pm to 3.30pm to do my scan at AMC. Can my hubby come into the room with me? Hmm....can't we ask to see the scan machine so that we can see bb's heartbeat? We can ask the doc who does the scan if everything is ok, right? He/she will know, right? By the way, how much is the scan?

If you are there early, you can sms me. I'll definitely be at Clinic D.

Hi Chillipepper

Good to know that you have started your puregon jab
Can look forward to your coming ER & ET liao

Hi regtmc

It's normal lah. It is usually the case when preggie mums go shopping during their later stage

Hi vonvon

You should be able to choose class B at KKH, dun think they will force ivf patients to choose class A since we have already spent so much on ivf. If not, protest! That's my theory. Hee!

Yesterday afternoon was busy for me too. Somemore since yesterday, hb was quite sick with flu and sore throat. Me quite heartpain and reluctant to leave him at home alone today.

Hi Tomatoes,

Yup...you are right...they can't force us to choose class A...otherwise, will PROTEST!! Ha ha!

Your poor hb. Must sleep a lot when it comes to flu. He'll feel better after a good sleep. As for sore throat, maybe you can make some honey drink for him....it'll help.

Hi Potato chip,

Thanks....it would be a memorable way of celebrating our anniversary this year....to be able to see our bb's heartbeat & to know that everything's gonna be ok...and to know that we'll have add'l members to the family by our next anniversary.
Truly excited & looking forward to the scan this afternoon.

hi, gals,

thanks to all sisters for your encouragement and smses...

am definitely sure that all of u were rooting for me...thanks ...

i am back, lost halfway on the postings already..how is everybody?

am okay, rather come back to work, nearly went xiao staying at home...

Hi Tnsw

kao_welcome2.gif
back!

So was it done by yr idol? Have enuff rest and "bu"?

By the way, if u need to buy DCC, I find that the Marine Parade sinseh price reasonable n honest.

Hi vonvon

I bought "ling2-yang2" for him yesterday to drink. That's the most I can do. He said he will go to doc himself later. Btw, congrats on your anniversary and keep us update on your scan later. We are very excited also

Hi tnsw

Glad to see you coming in. Hope you are feeling much better. If still not good, please go home to rest more

Hi Tomatoes

For yr hb's sore throat. U can ask him to drink some salt water. U shd hv told me last nite. I find that drinking a cup of salt water before sleeping really helps alot. This method has never failed me (TOUCHWOOD).

Hi vonvon,

AMC dun allow hubby to go in the room leh. U can ask the doc and see if they are willing to shift their screen to face u or not. If not, can try asking Dr Loh to do another scan in his room so that u & your hubby can see. Oh yes, u can ask the doc at AMC abt the scan results. That time, I only ask got heartbeat detected or not. U will be given a report to pass over to Dr Loh, and some photos.

Hi Chillipepper,

All the best and do take care during this period. Dun exert yourself cos may affect body homones too!

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, should have sms you last nite. Was tired and worried about my hb last nite. haiz... we slept separate room some more cos he said he might be contagious.

harlo, i really got lost in all these postings....can anyone update me...so sad, if everything had gone on well, i would be seeing doc loh today...sigh...dun noe if i got the mental strength to continue with treatment or just leave it....to fate..

Hi Tnsw

I think nothing much these two days. ET might be having her FET this Sat if she ovulates today. Vonvon appointment for her 6th wk scan this afternoon. Westbb celebrated her full month last Saturday. Shirlynn can't decide whether to change fr MT E to KKH. Tomatoes legs have turn fr pig trotter to elephant legs
. Annie is back on the thread yesterday after a long MIA. Hope I did not miss out info. Any omission is unintention hor.

Hi tomatoes

So poor thing. Nobody to put on blanket for u last nite

Hi tnsw,

Hope you are feeling better now. Don't give up hope. We are all here to support you. Stay strong, ok?

Chemistry,

I'll just ask if my hb can go into the room with me during the scan. If can't, will request for Dr Loh to scan for us to see later (if my hb wants to see).

By the way, how much is the scan?

What qns should I be asking Dr Loh? I tend to 'black out' whenever I'm at the doc's place. Don't know what to ask & then after that, I will have tons of qns which I should have asked during doc's visit.

Hi Tomatoes,

Will definitely share with you all after my scan. I sure hope everything is gonna be fine.

Hi tnsw

Yes, all of us is here with you to go through the difficult times
Move on and dun look back liao

Hi Potato Chip

Great update! Actually I need that update too cos I also got lost reading all the posting.

Hi vonvon

Dun worry, everything is gonna be fine. Just relax and enjoy your appt and anniversary celebration today

Good morning Gals!!

Everyone is in so early. Just came back from the TCM doctor, now so tired as woke up at 5am this morning to rush to the clinic to take Q no.

Think I too impatient, ask the doc whether is there any improvement, she say have to take for two to three months to see results.

She say hope that my AF will not come and visit me, then it will be good.

One thing bad is that she say my hubby's army not that good, wants him to go and see her to get some medication. Both work together rather than only one party then can get good results faster.

vonvon ~ Happy Anniversary. All the best for your scan. Do enjoy yourself on this special day.

tsnw ~ Hope you are alright liao. Still must take care and avoid cold and spicy stuffs.

potato chip, you are the best and the best in memory...
Hope that ET succeeds in her FET and rest well...ET, remember our advice

Vonvon, wish you all the best and say hi to my idol for me

was knocked out before i could see dr loh as day surgery always must wait, i thot i slept for an eternity but when i woke up, it was only half an hour..the nurse dun noe how she inject for me, inject until actually feel pain.....

Westbb, congrats on your full month, hows your baby..must be fei fei bak bak - chubby and fair and cute

Tomatoes, my legs already like the Ma ling pork trotters, so i can join you

Hi tnsw

Were you given any medication after the procedure?

I think for my elephant legs & feet, no one can beat me for the size... hahaha!!! Today regretted wearing my newly bought sandals to work. Trying hard to squeeze in and now my feet pain pain.... alamak!

hi, everyone,

vonvon, thanks for your encouragement, after facing all these failures, i also dun noe wat to do now...but with all your encouragement, i hope
i can pull thru...

tomatoes, got amoxycillin which is antibiotics supposed to take three times a day 2 tablets each...

better relax your feet or buy another pair, if not very kang kor for you..

Hi tnsw

Then must remember to take the antibiotics to prevent any possible infection.

I just bought this new pair from Charles & Keith last Sat. Then my feet ballooned on that Sat nite. Super heartpain.

tomatoes, see if can change for a bigger pair or wait until after delivery, see if can wear...but i think change better lah, incase and dun have to waste your money also

since preggie, better try to wear footwear which is more comfortable and with more support...

potato chip, have you tried the pig trotters fried in bee hoon at the arcade one of the makan stores (opp hans), very popular, always got pple queue up

very nice, but i hardly eat it, because very fattening and i am not exactly very skinny type..

Hi Potato Chip

I am oredi wearing size 38. Usually I wear only 37.

Hi tnsw

I scare after delivery, the sandals might be too big for me if I change to size 39. Haiz, maybe I just put this pair aside.

Hi tomatoes

I thought I hv big feet, u too. My usual size oso 37. Very sian, most of the time they display only those small size n will hv to make request for my size

potato chip, you really capable, got good head for figures and can cook..really the type they say "can go into kitchen, can go to the hall, go inside water can swim, come out of water can jump"

tomatoes, so wat you gonna do with the sandals...hope it din cost a bomb..

Tnsw

Wow I so flattered lei. But hor, the most important thing is I can't produce bb yet. I oways teased myself, got so many certs except birthcert
. Anyway, I oways think that learning any single thing extra is an asset to us. Who knows, u may need it one day

Hi Potato Chip

Wow! MUST try your dishes 1 day
Yalor, we all big foot woman is so under-priviledge. They always display small sizes!

Yes, it is always good to learn new skills. I have thought of going into bridal make up b4 to earn extra bucks... but also always to lazy to sign up.

Hi tnsw

I paid $23 for my sandals. Me very stingy... neber spent more than $40 on a pair of shoes unless I really desperately need it.

potato chip,

u are right, i think we are similar in many ways...our thinking is similar too...any "pang sai chua " we earn extra can be a bonus to us...

your birth cert wld come soon, you neber hear pple say "man4 gong2 chu3 xi4 huo4" - slow work makes good products, your product wld coe soon..

its true anything we learn is good, for me got tertiary education but this piece of paper cant help me to earn money till i studied for the exam to do trading in shares and thats when i found out that anything extra you learn can help you whether in knowledge or to help u earn money...

tomatoes, thats not called stingy, thats called smart shopping...

for me, i pay for comfort becuz i walk very chor lor one, can walk until the heel behind got very bad scratches, even the front also very terrible looking becuz smtimes kick into things.....or doors...