i have been TTc for almost 10 mths but still unsucessful. How do i approach Dr SF loh? I have done pap smear & blood test CA125 before late last year and everything is ok. I thinking to getting a SA for my HB. By the way, i apprecaite if anyone of you could share your experience from seeing a Dr to getting the medical help. Thank you. I have been really down...wanted a kid so much so much

Hi Chemistry,

My hubby's SA test result is ok as per analyse by my gynea.

Problem lies basically in me. After starting on medication, I feel myself very dry from start of CD until several days after ovulation. Then later start to be wet. "Qi si wo le". Then my gynea say lining and mucus not ready... my gynea also ever say my womb is weak. I also worried that even one day I pregnant, also might miscarriage. I dun even know what is worse, not able to conceive or miscarriage.

After going for three cycles of clomid from CD3 to CD8, injections starting from CD9 until ovulation. My gynea told me for my last cycle that he will want me to visit him on my CD2 for the next cycle. Think he wants to put me on earlier injections to boost the eggs as he thinks I am taking too long to grow the eggs, think I ovulate only around CD20.

Dun know whether I should go to KKH directly or stay with my gynea for another round.

Tomatoes,

It is good to prepare earlier, pack everything so that if you should be in labour, your hubby can just bring the bag to the hospital to you. But remember to tell your hubby in advance what to take or else he blur blur and kan chiong. Dun listen to your hubby, its better to pack more than less. Dun worry so much, everything should be fine, just look forward to be a mummy.

Hi Tomatoes

Tot u on leave or MC today, almost wanted to sms u. Gd that the pillow help. Mayb ask yr colleague to da bao lunch for u, don walk too much now. Thanks for the update on tnsw

Hi Sugarbun

I did 2 IUI at SGH before. The dr asked me to lie down for about 15 mins. Only one day MC was given. Unfortunately, I failed twice. As for my friend, she took AL for a week to rest at home and she succeeded. Mayb the resting do help.

Hi Shirlynn

Though excite but still got alot of fear. Me still wanna enjoy my Mango shopping this thu. Hee! ;p

Hi Potato Chip

Yes, me in office. Just that today Monday so work did pile up over the weekend. haiz.... Still feeling sleeping now... probably Monday blues again.

Hi Potato Chip, Sugarbun,

I did 1 time failed IUI at Mt E. Sama the same, I was left on the "chair" to rest for around 15 mins after the "surgery". No mc is given as its on a Sat.

Potato Chip,

Did your gynea ever tell you anything we should avoid after IUI? I keep checking the net for more info, but could not find any.

Hmm... next time I do IUI, will also take some days off to rest and lie in bed..

Hi Potato,

How did the doc make sure whether u have release the egg? Did he give u any hcg injection to make sure the release of the egg before the IUI?

Tomatoes,

Dun la, mango sale a lot of people will be there one.. Dun think it will be convenient for you.

Be good la, okie... but if you really want to go, better ask your hubby to go along with you to be a body guard.

Hi tomatoes

Wow, with de swollen leg, u still 1 2 cheong to mango sales?!?
kao_dizzy.gif
. Will yr hb lecture u?

Hi Shirlynn

My RE did not mention anything to avoid for IUI at all. She even asked me to BD on the same day or de following day.

Hi Sugarbun

Prior to the IUI, I went down for scanning on the size of the ovary. As it reach the ideal size, the nurse gave me a jab and was told to go back on the following morning for the IUI.

Hi Shirlynn

Not exactly going there to cheong, just to collect my reservation cos my friend is a VIP cardmember and can do reservations for sales. Dun worry, she is will accompany me

Hi sugarbun

I have did IUI b4 and was asked to lie down for 15 mins after the procedure. Yes, a HCG jab was given to me so that the follicles will be matured.

Potato Chip,

This is what I see on the net too. Normally the gynea will ask the couple to bd. But mine is different. Gynea say no bd for two days.

Dun know whats to difference, as the net info says that bding after IUI will increase the chances.

Hi Tomatoes,

Glad u are better now. Beside walking, dun sit too much too. My doc say sit too much will also cause water retention.

I just packed my hospital bag yest too. I dunno is it I KS or what. I only packed a set of clothing for me and hubby each, a windbreaker for my hubby, 2 sets of clothing for my bb (I can't make up my mind which set to bring, :p), mittens, booties, receiving blanket, wet tissue, tolietaries, face towel and bath towels. Like that, I ended up with 1 big gym bag also!!

Hi Shirlynn,

If ur gynae is trying some new on your, maybe stay for this cycle and see if it works or not. If u plan to move to KKH, then better get a copy of all your test report, else KKH will made u repeat some test again.

Hi aababy,

U may call KKH central appt hotline ot make appt to see Dr SF Loh. He will prescribe some test on u (if u have gone thru any test) and SA for hubby during the 1st visit. If I recall correctly, I went thru u/s scan, pap smear, D21 blood test while only SA test for my hubby.

Hi chemistry

I still haven't pack my own clothing & toiletaries, towels and my bag is near full liao. Really dun know what rubbish I have packed inside. Tonite must go tidy up again.

Hi potato, tomatoes and shirlynn,
R ur on clomid when trying IUI? wat dosage is that? How many folicles are available at that time?

Hi Shirlynn,

When r u doing the IUI again?

Hi chemistry / tomatoes,

Think both of you can bring your trolley luggage bag or else your hubbies will have a hard time lugging your bags to the hospitals.. hahahaha

chemistry ~ thats what I think too. But each cycle is not cheap, getting worried of the financial burden. Last mth cycle w/o IUI, just injections and consulation already set us back by around $900 liao.

Somemore now seeing a TCM, another extra cost.

Hi sugarbun,

Yup, had clomid, twice a day for five days from CD 3 to CD8. Then injections, around 5 to 6 before my eggs grown full size. For each cycle, I normally start off with around 13+ eggs, then ending I got around three full grown eggs.

For IUI, it will depends if my next cycle goes smoothly or not to have IUI. Like my current cycle, IUI is aborted because of timing. Ovulate on Sunday and MT E not open :-(

wow, this thread has moved so fast!! i blur already ..so many postings. :p How's everyone?

tomatoes,
you are in 35th week already? that's fast ...

chemistry,
how many weeks are you now?

anyone has the updated list of status? can i see, i am really a bit lost - seems like a lot of happenings here! :p

Hi shirlynn,

The cycle aborted just because it is sunday? The doc didn't plan to come back for your case? I read some where that the doc did act do the IUI on sat just in case it fall on Sun.

Hi Shirlynn

My hb, like you, also asked me if I need to bring my trolley bag. I told him if I m not afraid of embrassement, I will ;p

Agreed with you, IUI is not cheap. Mine worst, I paid $1500 for SO-IUI and failed

Hi annie

Welcome come back! How are you?

Hi Sugarbun ~ No choice mah, the Lab is not open on Sunday, no one to wash the sperms. Even gynea wants to come back on Sunday also cannot. He say Saturday too early. As washed sperms can only live inside the body for a short period of time ( think 5 hrs) compare to fresh sperms. So he ask me to try normally lor. I even suggest coming on Monday, he say too late liao.

Hi tomatoes,

Hubbies sure say that one la to make fun of their wives. Maybe you can bring a bag and ask your hubby to bring a back pack, so will look not too bad..

Btw, did you succeed on your first attempt of ICSI?

Thanks Potato chip!

i gg to go thru and refresh my memory a bit ...saw some new nicks here ... hope to see more good news!!!

Tomatoes,

i am feeling better now, 17w today ...but have been busy with projects at work so no time to log in.
You got water retention? i find that my feets looks swollen during the night time ... look like pig's trotters.

Hi Shirlynn

That's a good idea. I see if I can squeeze in everything or not. If not, I will ask my hb to prepare a 2nd bag.

Yes, I succeeded on 1st attempt of ICSI.

Hi annie

Wow, time flies and you are 17wks now
... mine feet are really worst than pig trotters, mine is giantic pig trotters. It's like a bloated balloon. But I agree that lifting up the legs at nite while sleep really helps alot.

Btw, dun stress yourself too much with work. BB and your health more important.

Hi Annie,

R u still wif the same gynae? Do u intend to let her deliver? Have u seen the sex of ur bb? I am currently in my 27 wks. Glad that u r doing well. My gynae has b/f my delivery date to 8 Sept instead of 18 Sept. Last Monday went to see her, she said my bb now weigh 1kg, so by early Sept should weigh around 3.4kg to 3.8kg.

Hi shirlynn,

Me too, succeeded on first ICSI. Hope to hear ur gd news, jia you!!

Wow, tomatoes, so good, so envy lei.

Makes me itchy to try too, hope that I will be lucky too

Either that or else your hubby to bring another bag of things which you will not need it earlier ones. Then the old ones which you dun need can ask him to bring back first. Then you will look light.

regtmc,

You too, wow.. so good. Seems like ICSI got very high percentage of success hor.

Will let you know when I decide to go KKH. Btw, do remember to spread some baby dust all around the forum hor.. and hope I do catch some.

Hi annie,

How are u coping with your pregnancy so far? Me coming to 33 weeks on Wed.

Hi tomatoes,

That time ard 26 weeks, my feet also swell like pig trotters. Then that weekend, I practically lift my leg up whenever I sit. Since then, I didn't get swelling of that extent anymore!

Hi shirlynn,

It's bad that Mt E don't do IUI if your O falls on sun. KKIVF will operate on sun if necessary. But then, u dun get to see your gynae as often in KKH for the IUI, it will be the gynae on duty to do it. Only for IVF/ICSI, the gynae will do the ER and ET for you. That's why not as costly as pte. Also, most of their medication are cheaper cos they buy in bulk. But consultation fee may be higher then some pte gynae.

Hi Shirlynn

No need to envy wan lah, maybe you be even luckier than us like vonvon, strike twins on 1st attempt. Wonder how is she doing today ....

Hi Potato Chip

Now your turn to MIA liao....? Busy? ;)

tomatoes,

I think it's common to get swollen feet during pregnancy rite? Is it due to gestational diabetes? Usually wat causes water retention? Will u be bringing ur own maternity sanitary pads? I thought the hospital will provide boots & mittens & toiletries.

Shirlynn,

Jia you ok? Don't hesitate lah, the younger u do it, whether it's SOIUI or IVF, the higher the chances. I attempted when I was 32yrs, so now pregnant at 33yrs. I'll try to ttc soon after I deliver cos age is catching up.

Hi regtmc

Water retention should be part of pregnancy. Yes, I will be bringing my own sanitary pads (in case). No, Gleneagles doesn't provide those items for bb. Super lousy service.

tomatoes,

I thought usually after u give birth, they'll give u a hamper which consists of those items? So high class yet so stingy. My friend will deliver at RH around ur date, I'll go visit her see wat RH provide. Did u ask ur colleague to ta bao lunch for u? Wonder how's tnsw?

Hi regtmc

When I did the hospital tour, they neber say. They even remind us to bring a set of clothings for our bb. Really terrible hor? Anyway, I dun like Gleneagles in the 1st place. Expensive yet low class service. It's bcos of my RE that I have to deliver at Gleneagles.

No, din ask my colleagues to tapao for me cos I need to go out and run some errands at 1+ later. Juz chin chye buy something on the way back. You taken your lunch oredi?

I think tnsw has finished her procedure and recovering from it. Hopefully her mum is there to accompany her.

Hi Chemistry,

Thats why I feel like changing lor. Spent $900+ liao, b'cos of Sunday, everything also aborted.

Tomatoes,

I would love to have twins too. Pass some luck to me too. Thanks

Ya lor, vonnon never come in today, wonder how she is now??

Regtmc,

Thats also my thinking. Me now 28, if still delay, my chances will also decrease.

Btw, dun immediately get pregnant as soon as your deliver hor, it will not be good for your health. Try to let your body rest for a few months first before trying. And I believe that it will be easier for you to strike too as people say that after giving birth, the body very fertile one.

Hi Shirlynn

Lotsa of babydust to you!!!
Hope you will strike twins on your 1st attempt

Me really no energy today... feel like going home to sleep now... hopefully you all will not be influenced by my laziness today...yawning...

Tomatoes,

Thanks!! Hope I can catch all your "lucky baby dust".

If you are really tired, maybe take half a day to rest lor, dun over exert yourself, okie.

Btw, do you gain weight when you take injections? I feel like a balloon after taking medications and injections. Getting scared.

regtmc,

Think your baby like prawn soup a lot hor. I think I ever heard that what a pregnant woman takes is actually what the baby likes.

Hi Shirlynn

Not so nice to urgent leave in my dept unless it is really urgent...

No, I din gain weight when taking the jabs... but diff people will have diff reaction. I did hear of some people gaining a bit of weight with the jabs. It normal lah cos hormones changes mah
Dun worry about it

Tomatoes,

I am sure your superior will understand.

Initially gain a few kgs, still okie, but now my stomach looks so bloated. Not pregnant but looks like a few months liao. Worried people might misunderstood. And also all my clothes is getting tight liao lor :-(

Shirlynn,

When I did my SOIUI, I actually got craving and put on abt 3 to 4kg. During my IVF I felt bloated cos I drank 3l of water everyday, after confirm positive, I actually lost 3kg. Now that I am 27 wks, I only put on 4kg. Don't worry lah.

regtmc,

When I took the metformin, most of the things I took got vomitted out. But still gain weight, think it is more on the injections.

But now, I totally stop metformin and turned to TCM medicine as all the vomitting is affecting both my office hour and personal life.

Now is hoping can get pregnant soon, then I will not worry abt putting on weight :)

shirlynn,
How long have u been trying TCM? If I'm not wrong, u got to try for a number of months then u'll know whether it's effective rite? For myself, I never try TCM before or after pregnant. Don't try here and there and end up with no improvement. Give every doctor some time.

Hi Tomatoes & Shirlynn,

Thanks for thinking of me. Have been busy this morning so didn't have the chance to login.

Weekend was terrible for me. Have been in & out of naps coz' felt dizzy & unwell. Practically slept thru' the entire weekend. Also found out that I lost 2 kgs within a period of a week becoz' of these nauseas.

Managed to eat a little more during lunch though (which I'm glad...otherwise I'll be undernourished in no time).

Can't wait for my scan this Wed. Just hope that things will turn out fine. Quite anxious & nervous.

regtmc,

Previously tried two different TCM, but feel my condition never improved after taking a few months of medicine for each doctor.

Tats why I turn to gynea for my hormones imbalance. Tat day, when my gynea cancelled my IUI, feel so disappointed, so try the TCM at JE and stop metformin. Now feel better after stopping the metformin, or else everyday vomit non stop. Will continue to see as this TCM at least can prescribe that I got PCO and Adenon unlike the previous two TCM.

vonvon78,

Everything will be fine. They say nausea is good, means baby good and healthy.

Try to drink some soup even if you got no appetite to eat. Ever see at a magazine that say if you are nausea, try to avoid cooking area, as the smells will make you lose your appetite too.

But finally, dun worry about your weight loss at the moment, I believe this is temporary, with the twins in your stomach, you will be gaining weight soon. Take good care hor.

Hi Tomatoes

Ya MIA for awhile. Gone for early lunch n run errands
. Hows yr lunch?

Hi Regtmc

U love prawn noodles? Cos u oso ate prawn noodle last Friday.

Hi vonvon

Yes, dun worry about weight loss and try avoid those things make you nauseous. 1st few months is difficult. After that, you will enjoy your pregnancy during 2nd tri

Hi Shirlynn

Dun worry about putting too much weight. It will go off in no time

Vonvon,

It's ok to lose weight now, another 48hrs u can see ur bb heartbeat, pls bear with it. Everything should be fine, let's keep our fingers cross.

Hi Vonvon,

Must take care hor, Try to take some salad or fruits if still got no appetite, as the experience sis in this thread has mentioned, 1st trimester baby is feeding on ur hormones SO RELAX and just REST more.

Hi Tomatoes,

Wanted to ask you this, Did it croSS ur mind when u 1st discover that u r preggie/+ve to change RE / Hospital???

I seldom see pregnant woman at Prof's clinic, always see lots of couples seeking for treatment in there only! SIGN...feel really sad each time to witness such situation

potato chip,

Not tat I love prawn noodles but can't find any gd food to eat here. Everyday chicken rice also sian. Every dinner already eating rice at home. Very difficult to satisfy my appetite. Sometimes prefer to eat sandwich or bread. By eating beehoon I won't put on so much mah.

hi tomatoes,

i will try elevating my feet tonight!
yeap, sometimes i feel very tired, i do take 1 day to rest .. but now much better.

Hi regtmc,

ya, i am still with dr. thong. last week she scan and my bb's legs were crossed, cannot see clearly, she said might be a girl. hopefully can see during the detailed scan later. my hands very itchy leh ...wanna buy some nice bb clothes. :p
btw, can let me know after you see your friend at RH? wonder how's the service at the suite there? i decide to pop there but haven't decide whether to opt for one or 2 bedder.

hihi shirlynn,

welcome.
as what the gals said, dun worry about weight gain.

Hi chemistry,

I am so much better now, not so much nausea, appetite is picking up so i try to eat more fish.
I din realised you are so close to tomatoes ... wow ... you two will be popping one after another.
must come back and tell us your birth story!