fandz

How are you now? We had a great chat that day when i pass you the protein powder. If you have anything unsure, feel free to call me or email me.

Sunflower.. jia you.. think positive

Think I will stop the centrum silver for a while and try the blackmore conceive well gold. It seems to have better ingredients than centrum silver... hmm.. no harm trying still multi-vit while I continue with my Ensure (left over from my last IVF) plus protein powder
Hope baby come naturally..

dEvelyn,

How was your scan???

Hi Greenie

Do take care and rest well for next cycle. Its always good to lose some weight. For me after losing 7kg in abt 40+ days, my menses become more regular...its the first time i see menses and feel so happy. So all the best and stay healthy.

Hi Jude,linda, rosypink

You can PM me or call me at 91142240 for the protein powder. By the way its safe for pregnant ladies. From my understanding May who recently got BFP is also taking this.

Hi Zaza ,

Ya.. i speak to Kimberly last week and she has deliver liao.. now recovering from c-section. =)

Hi Juju ,

Is like that de.. each stage got its own problem.. it starts from TTC all the way even after bbs born.. =P But see Jodie's mei li de eyes , all are worthwhile de ! Keke...

Hi Catherine ,

I am fine.. Great that u are starting lucrin... remember to stay positive ya.. sunflower already posted the DO & DON'T.. =)

Hi Ladies ,

Finish my detailed scanning.. both are
princess =)

Dear Babygalore & Jude

I have been using the hot /cold heatpad bought from watson or ntuc unity store.more cost saving...as i just need to put in microwave and press 1.5mins...then can use already...when i brought my puregon to hospital, i place it in fridge overnight so it is cold enough for the medicine...the brand is "medi"...quite durable.

Dear ESKIMOBABY

i also find it more convenient to go once a month for TCM to tiao my body...you have succeed so u r my inspiration!!

BLISSFUL FATE

may i confirm is it only for women consume the Blackmores conceive well gold? i read from the link above...not to be taken with other folate medicine...so no need take folic acid already...

Rosypink/ Lyn

i have already ordered from KK and they agreed 3 weks will arrived..i will monitor closely...Dr Loh said to take around 3-4months DHEA. Rosypink, when u go KK and if they happen to have spare 1 bottle in hand, pls let me know also...Thx..

HI Fond,

u just back from work? ya that day was really a good discussion of our IVF cycles...sigh..since u are so determined...how can i give up so easily...our factory have to keep working lor...until got result haha...

I will be going to marine parade TCM and tiao body first...while waiting for my DHEA from KK.
who knows we will be the next cycle buddy ya...maybe after chinese new year for me.

Develyn

Congrats...glad that you are feeling better now. Eat more and prepare for a great delivery

Sunflower

Oh ya..each serving size is 8g. But the berries protein powder taste nicer...For me i mix both type together and drink two times a day so will not have strong milk taste.

fandz

No lah..today went out KPO with friends, had a good chat to release stress.
Yup we had a great chat that day...we both got to work hard and dun give up. I should be trying around DEC...no choice my mother-in-law nagging again so once i reach my desired weight i will go for it again... Hope better luck this time.

Develyn,

congrats! next time u will be busy tying 2 babies' hair.. haha

Fond,

ya, i heard its nicer..but its ok for me bcos i mixed with ensure..anyway, they are equally good !

Sunflower

I read back your post again, you are 10 days after ER, so its 8 days after ET? Still have chance...stay happy and drink more protein powder who knows the embryos trying to grow and implant now !!

fond,

hehe, thanks! i drink alot ! already skipped eggwhite and rely on protein powder...it really cure my bloatedness!

Sunflower

i also find the berry protein powder nicer..if u like strawberry milk...u should like it.

FOND

U been to marine parade TCM sinseh? how long u took his medicine? why stop?so far i have tried tan siew bouy but hers too long queue...and while waiting..no air con...wow..only this marine parade sinseh never tried before...

what u think of him?of course i know no guarantee success thou..

Greenie

When u know you can take the blow, you sure know you will not give up easily... REST is to fight a next better battle!

fandz

Actually i did not try him for long time so cannot comment but some reasons why i stop
1) Need to boil medicine not powder form
2) He do not encourage IVF
3) He did not explain much a bit commercial so did not really like him

However its up to you i myself have heard successful cases thats why i go.
By the way i went some time ago...so verdict may not be 100% right.

Hi Jude,

Probably doing acup when u r done. I'm gg on tue & thurs evening.

TNT & Gloria,

HB does the jab for me, it hurts and got blood too. immediately after jabbing I got headache. So he treat me to Wagyu beef as compensation.
hehehe!

Develyn,

Gals r good!!

eve,

Congras on the 2 princess...

Fandz,

I have been with Dr Ban for about a year.. not much progress.. Body so called tune back but does not seem so. I stop cause of a few reasons.
1) Wait too long
2) Have to boil medication.. time consuming
3) When he see you not much info I can gather from him
4) He does not allow intake of any chinese herbs to support once you go into the lucrin/purgeon stage till you are confirm with the baby.

Hope it helps

Fond,

Thanks appreciate your kind gesture.. so far the protein powder taste ok.. just like powdery berry milk hee...ok lah bearable
THanks.

Fond & Humbug

Thanks for your feedback...i think i will try for a few cycle with him...if cannot means cannot...at least more content i ever tried..

MIl is putting a lot of indirect pressure on me.called all the way from Hong kong once in a while....sigh..

Hi Greenie,

Sorry to hear about your BFN. Stay strong and try again.

I am slowly feeling better after two horrible days. Even started exercising again yesterday! It's amazing how we recover.

fandz,
i only went once so dunno if that helps... but no harm trying lor.... we've tried and come so far so going for another tcm isn't an issue... but the que system is u have to be physically there... can't make appt or take que no... must chop ur seat... so the waiting can be quite long

greenie,
sorry to hear abt ur results... continue to jia you...

sunflower,
i had ohss during 1st wk of 2ww.... then it subsided during the 2nd wk... felt perfectly normal until nearing BT day the bloatedness came back.... many gals here didn't get ohss but still bfp... so dun use ohss as an indication ok

Sunflower,
Yes, berry flavour has lesser protein but like what fond says, per scoop gives you at least 8g of protein. The lesser protein refers to the total amount in the can. If not wrong, berry can has more weight comparing to the original 450g.
Basically, they still does the same thing, providing protein to our body except that the berry flavour has added Vitamin C which is an added plus.

Fond,
Correct me if I am wrong

Sunflower,
Please don't take OHSS as an indication of BFP. Begining of my 2ww, I was really bloated I vomited most of the time cause just no appetite to eat. After I visit KK 24hrs and was given 1 nauseou pill, it seems to ease and I feel so much better. I could eat like a cow I tell you. Then drawing near to end 2ww, a few days before my bhcg, the bloatedness came back and I was so sick I admitted into hosp for just 1 day cause Dr says I could drink and eat very well. HAHAH.. but they did says the bloatedness is back cause they compared my first BT and 2nd BT done, the dehyration part has increase but seems like I'm drinking well so they did not worry.

Some people don't get any symptoms and yet BFP. For instance, Paule. She even commented that her sore boobs were gone during her 2ww but still BFP so do be positive okay

hi greenie,

sorry to hear about your result. take care and rest well.

hi develyn,

congrats on your princesses! you will have fun dolling both of them up. he he... =)

fandz

Its good to try if you feel comfortable. Remember i said at our stage now...we should be ok to try anything..Haha..

By the way the marine parade tcm there also no air-con while waiting.

Your MIL pressure you from HK ah..so powerful. Mine will drop "sharp" words everytime i see her but becoz she dunno my condition so i try not to blame her.

Orangey

You are right that berry one contain additional 30mg Vitamin C and that there's 500g in the can.
However sunflower is right that for berry you need 2 level scoops to get 8g of protein but the original one you will only 1 scoop to get 8g of protein.

To me no matter which flavour you take, its additional protein supplement for our body. From our daily intake of food, the protein is not sufficient hence its good to take protein powder lor

Sunflower
Yup..protein powder is excellent esp during OHSS...thats how i survived in hospital without the need to drain out water from stomach.. With that my bloatness also reduced much faster after the OHSS.

For those interested, here's some info on the protein powder which i have also sent to other ladies earlier :

Protein is one of the 3 most important nutrient substances and is necessary for human health. Protein is an important nutrient, which composes and maintains the human body. The recommended protein allowance for adult per day is 1.01g per kg in weight. Protein is not stored in body and needs to be consumed everyday to ensure healthy growth and functioning of the body. Protein is the major food source from which blood, muscle and tissue are built. It is indispensable for both growth and restoration. Provides the following typical essential amino acids per serving (Berries flavour)

- ISOLEUCINE - 450mg
- LEUCINE - 760mg
- LYSINE - 580mg
- METHIONINE - 110mg
- PHENYLALANINE - 480mg
- THREONINE - 320mg
- TRYPTOPHAN - 100mg
- VALINE - 470mg
- HISTIDINE - 250mg

Ingredients : Isolated soy protein isolate, fructose, sunflower oil, nonfat dry milk, calcium phosphate, natural berry flavour,
sodium caseinate, acerola concentrate, beet powder, citric acid, potassium citrate, lecthin, cornstarch, maltodextrin, passion
fruit, pineapple, guava, cashew fruit.

- We need protein to produce better follicles and also to reduce bloatedness. Of course we can also get protein from food like
egg white and meat however for body absorption of protein, protein powder is much better. By the way i also take chicken essence
during IVF, i believe this also helps with follicles growth

Can PM me if anyone need more info or want to get the protein powder.

On the blackmores conceive well gold anyone here managed to conceive while taking it? I am taking multi-vit from another brand now...not sure if its good to change.

Hi Orangey,

For berry flavour, you need 2 scoops, then it will be equal to 8g of proteins..
But it doesn’t matter becos both work very well !

Hi Eskimobaby and Orangey,

Many thanks for your assurance, I felt better now.. as now I really eat like a cow too! Every 2 hrs I look for food. I try to be positive! Thanks!

i just seen PC wong at NUH today....CHR is not close in DEC..luckily....Will also be starting my 1st IVF cycle using my NOV menses...

can anyone advise when should I start taking all the high protein food and chix essence and DOM?

hi fond
can u help me to get a can of protein powder (original) 1st if possible? i be at kkh on monday at 9am. wonder u can pass to me or not?

my hp:94766265
hi develyn
congrates..u have fun with 2 beautiful gals

Dear sunfl@er, Lyn & Orngey,

Hello, Thank you so much for the information about protein powder. I will try to get one soon.

Lyn,
Yes, i am very much with Dr loh. He always complain about that i don't respond well & have low reserve ( As if i have done somthing wrong). Now i got used to all that and just looking forward something good will happen soon. Best wishes to all of you all.

Hi Fandz,
Thanks for th feedback. I will definitely ask them about the stock for you & let you know.

Hi Greenie,
I am sorry to hear about that. Its fine, do not worry. Its not the end of the road anyway. My sincere wishes..

Hi Greenie,

Sorry to hear the news. Good to know that you will try again next year, we have to be a strong girl and do not give up. your chance will be on the way soon. Never know that next few month you will pregnant naturally. Keep it up! Jia You...yeahhh...

Hi Tnt, Elle, Linda, Spiffy, all sisters..

Update for myself, just back from kk today and inject purogon 200iu. how about you gals?

Sister's,
Can i mix the anmum milk with protein powder and milo and oat..hehe..make it better taste haha...

Hi Jude,
You can get the protein powder at Amway for $41. Anmum milk or ensure milk at watson, guardian, NTUC's. ;)

Hi Develyn,

Glad to hear from you, I really wish to be BFP like you. May I know, who is your current gynea at this moment?

For all our BFP sister's, do you continue with ivf gynea or change other gynea?

any good gynea at thomson hospital?

Thanks for all the info in advance. cheers...let singing gals..sla la laaa...dont be sad, God bless us always...laaa laaa...smileee....muackk...

rosypink

Yes the protein powder is from Nutrilite. I am also taking the multi-vita which is quite good too but someone mention about the blackmores conceive well gold not sure if its better.

You can PM me if not sure where to find.