potato chip, will try the ckt there if i am around margeret drive...

tomatoes, thk i will still continue my pig trotters, maybe after seeing you, i eat some more...hee hee

i thk i heard of the bkt merah one, central there is it?

vonvon, i am a cantones, you talking about the gei zi is red colour one is ?

i have drank gei zi before..its "pu" one right?
i am not too sure whether can or not but i think its good for eyesight ...

i think can lah but better ask the other sisters first....

Hi vonvon

I tried all methods liao but doesn't work for me. I heard from the mums2be thread that drinking barley water boiled with sweet winter melon strips will help but I cannot take sweet drink... so I think I have to bear with it.

Btw, "gei-zi" soup should be ok to drink. It is not cooling unless other cooling ingredients are added.

Btw, vonvon, you might wish to take extra DHA capsules especially now you are having twins. It will aid in your bb brain and eyes development and my friend swears by this brand - Nuvanta high DHA (Tuna Oil). Since you are having ms now, then only start taking if in your 2nd trimester or when you ms subside almost 100%. My friend has been taking this brand for her 2 kids and her bbs are borned with really bright eyes.

vonvon, think "pu" stuff shld be better than "cooling"

eh, you got any secrets to teach your ta jie sister here on how to have twins...hee hee

the kkh nurse just called me, have to be down on monday morning and get the d n c done....hope it doesnt affect my health too much....badly

Hi tomatoes,

Did your RE advise anything for your swollen legs?

I went to peep into the pot of soup that my grandma boiled (dare not do it in front of her coz' she's very sensitive one...will be unhappy if I'm checking on the things that she do). Saw only the 'gei zi' & 2 pieces of liver.

Will take that DHA capsules in my 2nd trimester. Are you also taking that?

Hi tnsw

Yes, the ckt is at Bukit Merah Central hawker centre. The stall is near to Guardian Pharmacy. Look for the ckt man with goggles. He has a woman to assist him to take orders wan.

Hi tnsw,

Just drank only half a bowl, so I guess should be ok lah.

Err...da jie...no secret to having twins lah...think it's all fated. I'm just hoping that things will be fine during my scan next Wed. Like I said, one of the sacs was really much smaller than other. So, not sure how things will turn out. Will only know after my scan.

Remember to do a mini-confinement as advised by other 'sisters' in this thread after that & rest well. Will pray for you.

vonvon...

thanks...hope no one here needs to go thru watever i am going thru... at least for me, now, there is not pain...

i will do the mini confinement, but i am the type cant sit still..so two days at home will kill me already

as for the soup, shld be okay lah....take in moderation everything shld be okay..

Hi vonvon

My RE said it is normal (unless it is painful till cannot walk) and will go away after delivery.

Yes, I am taking this diligently... no harm taking it anyway. Normally gynae/RE will ask you buy another more common brand of DHA fish oil (cannot remember what it is)which I did buy it initially. But when I finished it, I change to Nuvanta which I find the contents are better after comparison. This brand is v.popular also and always out of stock in John Little and Robinson. Recently I discover select Unity Pharmacy sells it also.

Hi vonvon

Btw, the soup ingredients that you mentioned is definitely safe to drink.

Hi tnsw

D & C won't harm your body much but still must "pu" your body after going through it... very important hor

Tomatoes,

How many kinds of tablets are you currently taking? Iron pills, DHA fish oil pills...?? Must remind to take later on, ok? I'm kinda forgetful at times.

tomatoes,

dun noe if it was the d n c done too aggressively or wat happened when i gave birth to my son 5 years ago that caused me to have the womb lining affected..

very scared same thing wld happen again , thats why i only trust my idol to do the d n c for me...

after that, may need to go for hsg again....

thanks, will take care and also look for the ckt when i am at bukit merah central...

Hi vonvon

Oni gei ji n liver is ok.. Actually, gei ji only gd for eye sign n sweetening de soup. No scared, ok. I oso like to put gei ji n mi zao in soup.

Potato Chip,

Guess everything should be ok if taken in moderation.

My grandma isn't very knowledgeable when it comes to planning meals for pregnant ladies. It has been 27 years since she last cooked for a pregnant lady (my mother).
So, kinda scared scared with the herbs that she put in the soups that she boils.

Hi Tnsw

I m sure yr idol will do a gd job for u. If not, how could be yr idol
kao_kiss.gif

Btw, there r also alot of gd food in the east. I think de worst is west (cck n bp area)

vonvon, if you drop by medicinal shops can ask the shop assistants if gei zi is okay, my 5 cts worth is i think its okay

potato chip,

hope that my idol can do a gd job for me...dun think the doc at RH did a good job for me last time...no wonder my menses din return for a long time

the first miscarr was worse, done at the gynae's clinic (at the hdb unit upstairs)....and it was after a week of bleeding and i was goondu enuff to think that bleeding was okay as the doctor had told me that bleeding wld continue rgdless of the jab he had given..how stupid i was in my younger days, now older and slightly wiser only

Hi vonvon

My RE initially prescribe me with DHA (fish oil), multivits, calcium, iron, folic acid. For now, think you should just take your folic diligently will do.

Hi tnsw

Dun worried too much about your d&c since it is done by someone you trust most. Sometimes a d&c can also help us clear those dirty stuff in our uterus.

Rest more these 2 days b4 your Mon appt

Tnsw

Aiya, I oni "gei" ang moh cos i eat potato mah. I must quickly disseminate the list so that we could sms each other on Mon n Tues if u r unable to access internet. At least, there is another mean of communication. If not, u will sit downstair, stare at the sky blankly
kao_dizzy.gif

potato chip, u so funny....i read somewhere must rest 7 to 10 days leh for early stage d n c but i only taking two days, dun noe how leh...

stare at sky nevermind, scared i go and xiao, go and jump into the swimming pool....

Tnsw

Aiyo, anyway de mkt is so quiet. Why don u take more days rest at home. Don quarrel wif yr mum huh. Before u ki xiao hor, sms anyone of us. We will mobilize ourselves. Btw, u mentioned u r an army b4? U mean u sign on? Izit navy?

mkt is quiet but cant really take leave as i am self employed, the colleague who helps me is very nice, but i very paiseh also..

cant tahan staying at home....just argued with my mum yterday but okay lah, she went to buy all the pigs trotters, etc at the mkt today

yah, i was wking in the army before.....i joined in 94 and left in 97..and joined my present bank...

yes, signed on for 6 years but broke my contract after 2yrs 3 mths...boring job but no regrets, got to noe my biggest client from there..

i really dun noe wat xiao things i wld do...am capable of doing a lot of xiao things undermining the maturity of a thirty plus woman...

Hi tnsw

You mum quite nice to you also. Know that you like trotters and she went to buy for you

For you, you better kwai1-kwai1 rest well after your d&c, no choice, if really have to ask your colleague to help out 1 or 2 more days, then do so... bo3-bian3 wan lah... the most you buy him/her lunch when you go back to office lor ;)

hey sisters,

do you think i wld suffer if i came bk to wk after two days instead of the 1 wk mc thing...

cant help it, my biggest client coincidentally is in japan from friday to tuesday....so heng, i am away also during same time..hopefully i can rest in office on wednesday...

tomatoes,

my colleague abit different fm the rest of us, next time tell u the story when we meet....hv bot her stuff when i went on holidays..she's okay, just that i cant tahan staying at home doing nothing....very legs itchy...

going back already, take care...

Hi Shirlynn

ICSI is the injection of sperm into an egg which means that fertilisation is controlled - more advanced method.

IVF is a tradition method that lots of sperms and 1 egg is place on a petri dish. The embrologist has to leave it overnite to let the sperm penerate into the egg on their own.

wah liew....u gals dam fantastic leh...so many posting today, read until I
. I've been so busy today, the account that i was handling is in a mess, so many error made by the bank. Now, waiting to call them in US so that I can screw them up.
. spoilt my Friday.

Hi tomatoes,

So it means ICSI got even more higher chance than IVF lor?

Do they also select the better eggs to fertilise like IVF? Nowadays so scared after hearing a TCM saying that PCO patients eggs are mostly bad. If this is the case, it is difficult to get pregnant thru IUI as we will not know is the eggs good or bad.

On what kind of conditions will gynea advise us to do ICSI? Normally what is the procedure like and the cost involved?

Sorry for so many questions, me sua ku

vonvon,
The duphaston and folic acid u taking currently is good enough at tis moment. Same for me when I conceive, after 12 wks, my gynae gave me calcium, multi vit & fish oil, I've been taking till now. As for tonic, just take moderately.

Shirlynn,
Nowadays KKIVF will go straight to ICSI cos the chances is really much higher than normal method. During my time, they didn't even ask wat I want, just went ahead with ICSI. After I succeeded, one of my friend who happen to be have PCOS had been ttc for couple of yrs, also went KKIVF. She's now 11wks pregnant and doing well. 1st try succeeded.
I spend abt $7K, $2k cash, $5k+ medisave. Quite reasonable. The embryologist will pick the best soldier(1 sperm) and inject into one egg. It depends on how many eggs they retrieve from u. If I'm not wrong, PCO has got lots of eggs, like my friend.

Shirlynn,

you can also look at kkh's website which is www.kkh.com.sg..there is alot of information out there....

the gals here are really fantastic, since you hv our contact numbers,if you want to ask anything, feel free to call me if you want on my hp if you want to ask anything...wld be happy to help you

Et,thanks, i will eat wat ever rubbish i can today, have been drinking lots of tea and coffee like taking revenge like that....

hv you settled your work?

Wow...spent almost 1 hr scanning thru all the past threads...

Will be more than happy to meet up with u gals, suggest a potluck mayb at tnsw's place, in this way, tnsw will not have too much trouble trying to get food 4 all of us.

Btw i stay at sengkang, quite near ET & Shirlynn, rite? (If i remember correctly)

shirlynn,

My friend is under KKIVF Dr Sheila Loh and I think all the KKIVF gynae r gd cos some of the sis here also under Dr Loh.

Hi vonvon

Regtmc is rite. Nowsdays, RE go straight to ICSI.. higher chance to suceed

Hi tnsw & Potato Chip

My water retention at my feet has worsen since yesterday. My ankle has swollen much more... and I got difficult bending my ankles. Really want to cry. Btw, I can't wear my normal sandals anymore. Really very squeezy.

Tnsw, do sleep earlier for your appt tomorrow

Marine ~ Yup, Me and ET are staying at Punggol, walking distance.

Regtmc ~ So Dr Sheila Loh and Dr Loh the same person? Understand that if you are to select gynea, then we have to pay private rates liao right?

Tomatoes ~ I have undergo three injections and one IUI at MT E under Charles Lim. Am thinking of transferring to KKH as my friend tell me it is cheaper. Do you have any idea what is the current cost of ICSI at KKH? Did the gynea mention what is the rate of success?

Hi tomatoes,

Try to lift your feet up when u sit or sleep. It helps for me. But then hor, i also heard that during this stage, when your feet are very swollen and once it subside, its an indication that u may go into labour very soon. Do take note of that.

Hi shirlynn,

The cost of ICSI at KKH ranges from $6K to $9K, depending on the amount of medication u require and also whether u need to do laser hatching etc. For sucess rate, u may refer to KKH website. Generally, they say that the sucess rate is about 30+%

There are 2 Dr Lohs in KKH doing ICSI. One is Shelia Loh and the other is Dr SF Loh. Most of us here are under Dr SF Loh.

Morning Tomatoes

Poor gal. Hv u bought a new pair of sandals? Don't cry, sayang sayang u. As I told u, my fren swollen legs disappeared immediately after her delivery. Prior to her delivery, she oso complaining abt her swallon legs. Mayb u r going to deliver earlier than yr EDD liao
. Is yr hb fetching u nowaday?

Morning Shirlynn

So u hv failed yr one IUI with Dr C Lim. Did he ask you to try IUI again or to try IVF? I heard he is very good in infertility treatment. How much does he charge for IVF/ICSI? I think if u decide to move to KKIVF, it will be good that u get a copy of yr records from Dr Lim so that u don't have to redo certain test at KKH.

Hi Marine

I have received yr email. Will compile and email to all of u this evening.

Hi Chemistry,

The success rate is only 30+% ? That means it is just slightly higher than IUI, but still lower than IVF rite? For the cost of $6k to $9k, how much percentage of it can we claim under medisave?

How is Dr SF Loh, is he a patient doctor?

Tomatoes,

Try to reduce walking about, also as per chemistry, do lift your legs up when you are sitting or lying down, think it should help the blood flow. Get a good comfortable walking shoe / sandals, can try scholl, have one and its nice, a lot of pregnant woman buy too

Hi Shirlynn

For 1st IVF attempt, u can use upto S$6k of yr medisave. 2nd and 3rd fresh attempt will be S$5k and S$4k, respectively. As fro the success rate, I think IUI is abt 20%.

Morning gals,

I found out last wkend that SUNSHINE beard has got Soya flour in it. For those who are trying to avoid Soya - PLS DON'T TAKE SUNSHINE Beard AND LOOK AT other beard ingredients b4 buying...TAKE NOTE!

Hi Tomatoes,

Pls bear with it 1st, as chips has mentioned it will go away after your delivery...TAKE CARE

Hi Shirlynn,

Yes, generally 30+% only, but if u are younger, the higher the sucess rate. In fact, there is no diff in sucess/pregnancy rate for IVF and ICSI. The difference between the 2 is that the rate of fertilising an egg under ICSI is higher compare to IVF. For IUI, the sucess rate is the same as normal pregnancy rate which is about 20+%. U can read more in KKH's website.

Dr SF Loh is a nice & friendly doc. He is quite comical at times and doesn't make u feel stressful. But he is not one who will refer u for ICSI unless really necessary. Like my SIL who is seeing him now, he made her go thru normal ovulation induction program for 3 cycles and if that fails then she can proceed to try IUI or SO-IUI. For my case, I got referred for ICSI immediately cos my hubby's SA is too bad even for SO-IUI.

Hi Potato Chips, Shirlynn, Chemistry & miko2006

I tried lifting my legs last nite by putting 2 pillows under my feet while sleep. It does help alot. Thanks. Btw, I did hear the warning about having real swollen feet and early delivery yesterday when my friend told me. Same as what you all said. Panicked, last nite, I continued to pack my hospital bag. My hb nagged that as the bag looked like I am going for a holiday.

Now, me fear of early delivery cos I hope I won't deliver a premature bb. I am currently oni in my 35th weeks. Hope at least my bb can tahan for another 2 more weeks.

Me juz sms to tnsw, she is on the way for the appot liao and will update us after she has rested.

Think some of your has go thru IUI procedure. Can someone give me advise on what to do and not to do prior or after the precedure? Usually the doc will advise to lie down for how long after they insert the sperm?