Hi Chillipepper

I think it is better to have your RE to see for your bleeding. Juz to make sure everything is ok. Is it just spotting or like menses type of bleeding?

tomatoes & chemistry,

I think I'll also look for one, maybe u can try first then let me know how gd r they. I haven't found one yet and also I intend to massage 7 days continuously. Heard it's very effective this way.

chillipepper, maybe you call the ivf centre to ask them and ask them whether can make appt for you to see the RE on the same day?

Hi tnsw,
I just called them. Nurse said should be okay... it is supposed to be menses. Saying that the lucrin is taking effective making the lining thinner therefore shedding blood again. Sigh... why I so special one... experiencing some thing that no one has gone thru

Hi Chillipepper

Glad to know there's no cause for worry in your case. Phew!

Dun worry lah, different people react to drugs differently

i read smwhere on tis board that your menses supposed to come even if you are on lucrin right ?try to check back on some of the old posts..i think in kkh, they dun give birth control pills but you supposed to practise safe sex during tis period correct?

i think someone had asked wat happened if she was on lucrin and got pregnant, i think the answer was its okay..so to get menses whilst on lucrin shld be normal..you can check back on the protocol given by the nurse when you start ivf

really "xu2 jing2 yi4 chang3"...scared and heng its okay...

tnsw,

It's true tat when on lucrin, menses suppose to come. One of the KKIVF nurse told me.

Chillipepper,

It should be alright.

regtmc, only tmc is different, they let us take the birth control pills and then later on then take jabs...but understand in kkh, they dun do tis

HI tnsw,
I know menses should come while on Lucrin but my menses already came liao previously. Cannot be coming again after two weeks mah...

Hi sisters,

Sorry hor, slightly blur now. u all mean when we are on Lucrin jab, got pregnant, still OK...
By then no need to do/go ahead with stimulation jab liao lor right?

2 weeks on Lucrin jab, When shld it be taken Day ...???

miko, you can check back on previous posts, i think if you had gotten pregnant, no need to take any more jab after all, hit jackpot already mah?

chillipepper, sorry, me blur, then in that case cld it be the earlier bleeding is not menses?

Hi chillipepper

Don't feel sad to be the unique one. Like tomatoes has mentioned, different people react differently. No scare, ok

Thanks TNSW and Tomatoes for your encouragement. Hopefully symptons are a good sign! TNSW, yes this is a fresh cycle and post-et, i only took 4 HCG jabs, every 3 days. Last jab yesterday. So it means menses can come anytime now if not pregnant ?

It's really weird but i get very bad stomach cramps at night..so bad i cannot get to sleep. Doesnt really happen to me in the day. Any advice?

Too busy to login today. Has been a mad rush for me today after being away for 3 weeks. Very stressed. My hubby kept on asking me to relax but it's just my character to be so kan cheong. Really very hard to let go & take things easy.

Chemistry/Tomatoes,

May I know what does MS stand for? At times the bloatedness made me have gastric pains. Sometime also feel like throwing up. Think got a lot of wind. Can I actually take ginger tea? Thought we can't take tea? Or is ginger tea different?

I'm trying very hard not to take bean products, noodles, etc which will cause more gas. But quite hard as I always feel like eating yong tau foo soup.

Chillipepper,

Your menses is supposed to come when you are on Lucrin. You should request to see a doc on Wed to check if everything is ok if u still feel uncertain.

Mandy,

Your beta test is on 13 Jun, right? All the best leh. Really hope you'll succeed. Don't think too much abt the cramps. I got this kind of bad cramps too. It could be due to gas. Try to drink hot milk or milo half an hour before going to bed. It will help to ease your discomforts.

vonvon, MS stands for morning sickness..hope that you are feeling okay and not too stressed with your job, i noe its easier said than done but hope that u can cope well.. you take good care of yourself first, okay...

i think ginger tea shld be ok, last time my fren went for some cyst/fibroid operation and there was alot of gas in her stomach.she was advised to take ginger tea also...

Hi vonvon

MS means "morning sickness". Yes, try to avoid cabbage as well. Actually, I find that you do not have to avoid soya products altogether. Yong Tau Foo is healthy and can eat in moderation lah

You can take ginger but not tea lor. Tea is suppose to be "liang".

tomatoes, how come must avoid cabbage? is it that it will cause gas?

sometimes find you guys so knowledgeable in terms of everything

Hi tnsw

Oh, I read that cabbage is one of the "gas-producing" food catergory, like sweet potato also.

No lah, there are alot of thing I dun know also..

tomatoes, oic, thanks for the information...

did you remember to pack the maternity pads for your hospital bag?

Hi vonvon,

Take it easy. Dun stress yourself too much.

My antenatal package is $620. KKH only allows u to sign up when u are 16 weeks onwards. It covers 10 antenatal checkup, urine test, std scans only. Medication, blood test, detailed scan will be charged seperately. This is for seeing Dr Loh at TPS. If u opt for the package at clinic D, then it will be $530.

Hi tomatoes,

I heard from a friend that after delivery, they will not allow u to wear panties, esp if opting for epidural. So must prepare those loop maternity pads too.

Hi new here,

I m trying hard to conceive and is taking Temperature now...Was told that if my Temperature fall to the lowest and then shot up to highest the next day - I CAN TRY HARD ON THAT DAY?

IS THIS CORRECT? PLS TELL ME? LOST!

OR shld i try on the lowest temperature day?

LOST!

Hi maxxx

Theoretically, just b4 the day of ovulation temps are supposed to have a sharp dip. But this may not always be the case lor cos different people has different temp pattern. To play safe, just BD on these 2 days

chemistry is right, after delivery, they tie for you the maternity pads and its like something hanging between your legs...but its to facilitate the gynae who delivered your kid to come and check your wounds easily..

remember to clean your wound with the spirit that they give you, dun forget to pack it back, its very useful to clean the wound as its an antiseptic and after delivery, cannot bathe...so remember to bring it home...

tomatoes, chemistry, tnsw,

not sure abt other hospital, but if u gals are delivering in tmc, they use loop maternity pad from kotex. However they also provide those disposable panties which looks like a net, which they will use to hold your pad for u... so no need to tie the loop but also no need to paste.

they will provide 2 of those disposable net panties. And when the doc come to check wound, they will just help u pull down.. If u r going for natural delivery, they will come to change your pad for you after you deliver till u can go to the toilet yourself....

for me, I gave birth in the evening, so throughout the nite they came in a few time to help me change and wash up.... i only get up to go toilet myself the next day morning cos i was on drip (glucose)... they say need to wait for my doc to come before can remove the drip !
so painful.

btw, remember to get stool softener if u r having natural delivery... that will surely help! and maybe can get those spray type of antiseptic for the wound.

hehe tnsw, I bath and wash my hair the next morning after delivery.. my gynae gave the clearance... I dun think I will survive without bathing and washing my hair everyday ...

tomatoes, you can still walk around because they tie it round your waist (like those old fashioned pads which our mums used to use)..its just uncomfortable (get wat i mean)..like something dangling between your legs...it wont drop off but if you have natural delivery, try to walk by the next day (they say its to let the gas out, dun noe true or not)

tnsw,

ya in tmc, there is parentcraft classes for new mothers and they will teach you how to breastfeed and bath bb.

Hi tnsw and poohy

Really hope I do not need to wear those loop types in Gleneagles. Can imagine how uncomfortable it is.

Okie, will make sure I bring back the antiseptic liquid for cleaning the wound

tomatoes, hopefully they give that in tmc because in kkh, they give out also and for the babies, they give cord spirit to clean the umbilitical cord

check it out and remember to bring back these two bottles of thing (baby's is cord spirit, for the ladies, its some kind of spirit, cant remember exact name)

tnsw,

dun worry they give antiseptic wash four wounds in tmc... anyway i think its prescribed by your own gynae

I delivered at Gleneagles. They use Kotex Loop pads for both normal & c-section. Not uncomfortable.. juz a bit troublesome cos of tying & untying the strings as compared to loop belts. But if u get the gist of it.. it'll be very easy

Hi maxxx

Thanks, I am a fan of fertilityfriend also when I was ttcing until I got tired of taking temps (cos it never made me pregnant!). Hope you have better luck with it!

I have a stupid question to ask. Is it possible to be pregnant without having any pregnancy symptom? I am now waiting anxiously to do my pregnancy test this weekend. Really hope my AF can take a break.

Hi Peacy

Yes, it is definitely possible to be pregnant without at symptoms at all... Hope you will have good news for us soon!

Ovulation stips works so much better & much more effective as compared to monitoring ur temps. It's also very easy to use. Taking ur BBT & plotting charts can be very time-consuming & inaurrate at times & does not work for everyone.

Just to share