Hi chillipepper,

Since Dr Loh ask u not to worry, means is not a big issue. Did u ask him when he's on leave and will he be back to do your ER and ET?

Hi regtmc,

what freebies are they giving for subscription of the mag huh? I dunno whether to go the exhibition or not cos I bot most of my stuff already during the JL member sales.

Hi tomatoes,

I quite interested in the 3D scan too cos i want to see my bb's face. Do keep us posted on what u got to see during the 3D scan!

hi, my dears,

so excited for you that you are able to see your babies' face...

dr loh got very good manners, he is very reassuring and can joke if need be, i really honour and respect him...

chillipepper, i guess thats what he said, he also tells me the same thing or pray hard..

regtmc, are you on leave?

yes, i like Dr Loh too. heard he is supposedly the doc with the "fastest" hands in kkh. very steady and gd. I was second patient for my ER and when i was in the waiting area, Dr Loh hasnt arrived yet. Then i saw him went into the room and in less than 10 minutes, the 1st patient was out liao!

Chemistry,
I subscribe for 36mths at $98. Freebies incl. 1 pamper(L size),photo frame, growth development chart, teething biscuits, I didn't really look at all the freebies, but these r the bigger items which can see at a glance.

mandy,i feel that he encompasses wat a good doctor has, good manners and a very comforting presence and also the nurses told me that he is very experienced in doing et even without a full bladder...

i got full of respect for him...and would always be grateful to the friend who introduced me to him..

tnsw,
I not on leave. Like u, self-employed doing some kind of financing. These few wks have been very free, june holiday, so market is slow.

Somebody did mention this morning that Dr Loh has two kids. I m oso quite surprise lor cos he looks young. By the way, I guess he is a malaysian cos I attended one of his mandarin seminar
. Anybody knows him well like what u all know about Dr Yeong? Jus one to know if I made the rite guess. kekekeke..

Hi Chemistry,
I didn't ask him when he will be back. However based on my estimation, I think my ER and ET might be delayed due to my cyst. Since I am already on my 17 days of Lucrin jab liao and need to continue for another week. Assuming I can start my puregon jabs on next wed and last for another 9 days, then my ER and ET should fall on 20 Jun that week... hopefully he is back. Is my estimation correct?

regtmc, i see...i am self employed but have to stay in office, since you preggie, try to rest more, dun chao here chao there.....

yup same for me, june holiday, people go on leave and so market is slow

Potatochip, yes Dr Loh looked very young hor. I din know he can speak Mandarin, he looked quite kentang leh..haha. I chanced upon a website b4 , i think it's Dr loh's in laws website. He is married to another Dr and has 2 daughters, one look like teenager already. Guess he shd be 40+?

potato chip, i din know that dr loh is a lian bang ren (msian), but my chinese doc told me that she ever attended one of his talks and seminar

chilipepper, my appt with him on june22 is still on, so hopefully he shld be back by then to do your er..maybe you check with the kkh nurses

tnsw,
bo bian, I huay kar, walking and shopping a lot. Cannot keep still. Dunno if it's a gd exercise, tat's why till now 24wks only put on 3kg. My hb works 7 days a wk, most of the time I meet up with my sisters or ask them come my hse.

Hi tnsw,
Just checked with KKIVF, they said doc will be back on the 20th Jun. The problem is that I dun even know when is my ER and ET cos I haven't even start my puregon jabs yet... Hopefully should be around that time when he is back.

Chillipepper,
If Dr Loh is not in, he'll get another Dr to do it. Like during my time, my ER is suppose to be done by Dr Yeong, end up dunno why Dr Loh is the one doing. But my ET is done by Dr Yeong. Dun worry there's always Dr Sheila Loh, she's the head of IVF.

Hi regtmc

Thanks for updating us about the Motherhood fair. Luckily I din go... Had actually wanted to take leave today for the fair.

Hi Chemistry

Will update you all about the scan tomorow to see if it is really worth it. My appt is at 5pm. They said for 3D scan, I must be the last patient cos it will take about 30 mins.

chilipepper, dun worry, u shld be in good hands
as i am sure dr sheila loh is also good

hopefully he wld be around to be doing for you both the ER and ET

dun worry, okay, just relax and try yr best

wow mandy, u so resourceful
, can even find his in law's website. But he don look like 40+ lei. anyway, i felt that most gynaes look younger than their age. Don know izit they use the "yang tai shu" lei. Don't u all think so. Prof Chen oso looks young mah.

By the way, he is the only RE at KKIVF that can speak mandarin well. If I not wrong, my RE is paranakan, don understand mandarin. The seminar I attended was in mandarin cos is a joint seminar with TCM about how western n eastern compliment each other on infertility. But don ask me how hor, cos attended this seminar yrs back, 4gotten everything

Hi chillipepper,

Think he should be around by the time u do ER & ET cos KKH dun usually start u on puregon immediately after the blood test.

potatochip, actually that time i wanted to do a google search on Dr Loh, and hopefully find out more about his sucessful cases etc, then saw the website.

potato chip, dun noe real ornot , they said the yang tai shu good for looking young

i remember when i gave birth, the nurses asked me if i wanted the placenta

in my head,i was wondering wat on earth for, man?

they say the placenta got some nutrients very good for nourishing the hands/body

regtmc, you also same as me last time go here go there, i remember that i liked to shop and i mean mega shopping, was so afraid that i wld go into labour outside, ha haha

mandy, can share the website

potatochip, i noe wat you mean abt the lian bang accent, i think i can do a very good imitation ah ha

my hsb is a msian, but he doesnt talk like that whereas for me i like to imitate the accent, really hiliarious!!!!

Tnsw, i tried finding the website but cannot find leh. that time i only typed his name and got to that link. Aiya.. will let u know if i find it again.

Potatochip, yes i was trying to do homewk but unfortunately cant find much. I tried asking Dr Loh also but he always say stats can never be used as a guide cos different people have different bodies. Becos i'm 30 this year, he can only tell me generally success rate will be 30%.

Miko2006, you can just click on my name and send me a private msg. The msg will automatically be sent to my email address.

Hi tnsw & vonvon,

Big Congratulations!
2 good news in a day. Hope more good news soon.

today's thread moving so fast. so envy u gals leh..able to visit the forum so often during office hours. I was so busy in office today.

Et(winky), thanks and just hope that everything wld be ok,according to the doc, my bb heartbeat still slow, so i just pray for the best and leave it to god..

how's your progress?

mandy, thanks for your effort, if cant find,never mind lah....how are you getting on?

I hv a question to ask, but don know is this a stupid question

I cant remember where I read or heard about this. The no. of eggs each woman has throughout their life is fixed. Once all the eggs ovulated, is time for M. Since we going through ART to stimulate more eggs, does this mean that we r going to M earlier? For eg, I hv ovulated 18 eggs for my IVF, does that mean that I will M 17 cycles earlier?

Wonder anybody has this question in mind like me?

Hi tnsw,

I believe it should be fine. Dont worry, just stay relax and eat more nutritient food.

For me, I went for my CD21 progesterone blood test on Mon after taking 50mg of clomid this month and Dr Yeong called me yesterday saying that my progesterone level is good, it is quite high at 163 and this is a good sign. I didnt ask more about what he meant by good sign coz my colleague is just beside me at the time of the call. (My colleague is the KPO kind). He did mentioned that I might have ovulated more than 1 egg and my chances is good.

Hi ET,

Thanks. Just hope that my beta test result would be as expected & of good level.

Peacy,

I'm not sure if bloatedness is a pregnancy symptom, but I experienced that after ET & a week later.

Hi Potato Chip,

I have the same thinking as you. I have only one ovary left since the age of 17, now depending only on one egg. According to Dr S Loh. My embryos needs hatching so this is a sign of ageing and this also explains why my embryos are of low quality.

Potato Chip,

This is a very diff way of thinking which I never thought of. But it's rather logical leh. Maybe can ask gynae abt this.

Hi ET

U r free today

Huh, I don think laser hatching is a sign of ageing lah. U r younger than me mah. Even Chemistry also kind young, and she had 1 laser hatching during her IVF. Must be positive.

By the way, I did post my question to Dr S Loh before but hor, she did not answer my question. She told me "Your priority now is to conceive, don worry about menopause."

Hi Vonvon

Maybe u can help to clarify yr RE. I am concern about this cos if I am going to have another fresh IVF, that means I will M even much earlier if what I hv analyze is correct.

Hi Potato Chip,

not free but just tempted to come in to read posting

This is what she told me lor and I really believe what she say coz when i ask her what is the cause of the thickness of the 'xxx layer' (I cant remember the term) She say : 'to tell u frankly, this is a sign of ageing egg....'

good morning lovely ladies,

potato chip, can you tell me if M means menopause..maybe i try to post the question to an RE on a website to find the answer

Et(winky),thanks for your good wishes...really hope everything turns out well

if you dun mind me asking, how come u got one ovary left, one of my frens also ovulate only from one side and she managed to conceive naturally (she got two kids already)

so hope that you dun worry

my embroyos also needed hatching as the outer shell is hard (accordg to the embryologist and had to do laser hatching for one of the embryos)

i transferred four embryos and only three survived and one needed hatching...

potato chip, maybe you can help me to rephrase the question and i try to post it to find out the answer

chilipepper, i was on fet but din use medisave becuz if u use medisave, can use quite a few thousand and fet dun need so much money so no point applying to use medisave for fet..hope that i helped to answer your question

i think guaranteed whether we are young or old we are sure bound to have eggs which are not so good, so guess it shldnt be a cause for worry

Hi Chillipepper

Agreed with tnsw, don use yr medisave for FET if that is the purpose of your question on FET. FET only cost u about S$1k.

Hi tnsw

Maybe u can ask them "Will the simulation of more eggs during ART causes a woman to menopause earlier than without ART?" Anybody can help on restructuring the question?

Hi ET

Me oso very tempted to read this thread even busy closing my accounts

Potato chip, will ask the RE for you....

agree with p.chip as FET cheaper, no point using Medisave...

actually not fair that we are only entitled to using it for three cycles as the medisave is ours and they shldnt restrict

chilipepper, dun worry, the nurses will advise you as the usage of medisave may need your signature..more often than not, they will tell u not to use for FET

fet cycle is cheaper but must factor in costs like storage, medications, laser hatching..