Hi ladies, morning.

Yes, tnsw is rite, my RE is Dr Sheila Loh. As compared to Dr SF Loh, my RE is not that hm...... dont know how to put it. She is very experience, very patience but not very "personal" (she don give her personal email add). Her Q is always very very long. If u know what to ask, she is able to share her knowledge (thats what I notice during my recent visit).

Hi Wishwish

I have failed one fresh IVF and a FET. Will consider another FET few months later. Meanwhile, will see chinese sinseh to "tiao" and "bu" cos once u start IVF, u can't take any chinese herbs.

Chemistry, thanks, will try to be positive but have more or less told the colleague who is covering me that i may go off for a few days due to this....

Chemistry / wishwish

The reason I say my 2nd cycle was worst off becos in the end I only have 2 embryos for transfer and they are of average quality only whearas in my first I have 3 good quality ones. This time I also have 8 eggs retrieved but due to the poor quality of my eggs and my hus sperm, the fertilization rate was really bad. Only 2 went on to fertilized and cleaved and they are actually quite slow growing.

But I am glad that I have switched from KKH to Prof Ng for this cycle cos at least now I more or less know where the problem is. I'm also using the long protocol for my 2nd cycle and after my 14 days of Lucrin, there's actually a cycst found in my left ovary. As the size is very small we proceed with the cycle but more or less I think the cycts affected the production of my eggs in the left ovary.

Though scanning shown that my follicles are growing well after the first 5 days of stimulation, but my E2 bloodtest was rather low. Thus prof ng increase my dosage of the stim jab and luckily my E2 increases after tat.

By the time my E2 level reached the optimum level, my follicles are already very big, many of them are already at 28, 29 ,30mm. We waited for another day before I went for the retrieval. 8 eggs were retrived but only 4 of them are matured enough to be injected. Of these 4 injected only 2 went on to fertilized. The next day, 2 of my other eggs matured and they again were injected but no fertilization was observed. In my first cycle, I hv also similar experience in KKH as I also have 8 eggs retrievd but only 4 of them are matured enough. Somehow, my ovaries just responded differently, though criteria have been met but still the eggs are not matured.

Prof Ng suggested that he will change my protocol if I'm going ahead with the 3rd try as he suspected the down regulation jab is affecting my ovaries response.

Wishwish

I spend total $12k with Prof Ng for this cycle. During your stimulation, he only charges $30 for scanning and $30+ for bloodtest, There is no further consultation fees. If you have any other queries, you are always welcome to chcek wit me.

To all ladies out especially the new comers

Dun give up ... the TTC route is hard for us but it definitely made us a stronger and braver person. I hv been trying for the past 5-6 years, went thru 2 IVF cycle but I've still not given up. Now will work hard and save for my 3rd cycle.

CT, thanks for sharing your story, maybe you can let us noe your age, line of work and which hospital u are currently consulting Prof Ng in..

I sincerely wish you the best in your next cycle and hope that you emerge stronger from this experience..and take care...

Hi CT,

When I saw your name on this thread yest, I was really hoping that u have suceeded. U are really braver than all of us here and I hope u will suceed soon.

Other than trying a 3rd IVF, did Prof Ng suggest anything to improve your hubby's sperm count/quality so that can improve the fertilisation rate?

Novem/Berry/Melody

Are u gals still reading this thread? How are u gals progressing?

Feeling very down now. Went for my first scan and blood test today after 15 days of Lucrin jabs and nurse/doc commented that I have functional cyst. Dun know what is that ... asked the person but no comment but to wait till afternoon result to come later. Very worry that it will affect my treatment and worse still may even ask to stop....

CT, u mentioned that you also have cyst when u are undergoing treatment. Did they tell u what is it and whether it will affect the eggs development?

Dun know what to do now except to wait for the result later in the afternoon for further instruction.

chilliPepper,

Dun be down, maybe you can email to your RE and ask wat is a "functional cyst" and how does it affect the IVF process and wat can be done..maybe seek second opinion or surf thru internet to find out wat does tis term mean?

Hope to hear your good news later..

I wld be going to see RE later, if no good, must do d n c, smtimes i rather cut my suffering then let things drag....

ChilliPepper,

Try not to worry too much. It may not be as bad as you imagined. Try to find out more from your doctor when you speak to him. Sometimes unexpected things happen....try look on the bright side.

Hi Chillipepper,

Sorry to hear that you have functional cyst. I'm not able to advise you on this as I'm unsure what that is.

Don't worry too much. Wait for the blood test result. It may not be as serious as you think. We are all here to support you.

vonvon, d n c means dilation and curettage (dun noe whether correct spelling or not) and it means cleaning out watever is fm the miscarriage...

after i gave birth to my son, my placenta was very stuck to my womb and dun noe take how long to come out and after my miscarr last year in april, i think my gynae at raffles hosp was overaggressive in doing d n c to the result that my menses din return after a very long time....

so hopefully if tis time i do d n c, my menses wld come back soon...

tnsw,
Who is the gynae who did the d&c for u in RH?

vonvon78,
If I'm not wrong I think it's a gd sign to have some symtoms. After my Et, my stomach was bloated, maybe due to a lot of fluid retention. During tat period, I was drinking abt 3ltr of water everyday.

I think KKIVF is the cheapest among all the hospitals, correct me if I'm wrong. I spend around $7K, CPF claim around $5.3k. So I paid less than $2K cash.

Hi tnsw

What time is your appointment today?

Hi Chillipepper

How is the blood test result? Hope is ok. Don't worry so much, yr RE will be able give u advise.

tnsw,

I see. Really hope that you need not have to go thru' this. Praying for you!!!

regtmc,

I sure hope that it's a good sign to have these cramps but at times it get kinda bad as I'm unable to stand up straight & it cramps up to my gastric area. But it goes away after a while.

Regtmc, i think the gynae who did my d n c same as yours..dun blame anyone just my own suay luck thats all..maybe it was due to wat happened when i delivered which caused the doctor at RH to overaggressively treat my miscarriage

it was terrible after giving birth when my gynae at kkh said "yr placenta is stuck to your womb, i hv to give you another epidural shot whilst i try to remove it"

wah lau, the memories though five years ago come running back like as if it was yterday..

potato chip, my appt is at 505 pm, the nurse say just try to come after work, u noe lah, can wait a long time to see the doctor one, hopefully i will leave before five pm

vonvon, thanks for your prayers, could yours been implantation cramping? did you chk with nurse sarah or any of the staff there?

vonvon78,
After my ET, I was very gan cheong too. I started clearblue on the 9,11,12 days, then cannot tahan liao, go blood test on day 14. On day 16 got to retest again to double confirm. Very stress.

tnsw,

Was hoping that I could speak to nurse sarah abt this but she was nowhere in sight whenever I'm at KKIVF. Told nurse puah abt this & she said this is normal but didn't mentioned that this could be implantation cramping. But will implantation cramping be that painful?? Or maybe it's my threshold of pain that's low??

regtmc,

This 3-weeks wait is 'killing' me. Wish Fri is tomorrow so that I'll know the result soon. My hubby & my family are all very anxious to know the outcome. Needless to say, I'm even more anxious & excited than anyone else.

vonvon78,
When I did my SOIUI, I had stomach cramp too. I think it's due to our ovary producing too many eggs.
My family and friend knows abt me doing IVF. One of my friend went to KKIVF after she saw my IVF was so successful. GOD BLESS HER!! Now she's 8wks pregnant.

potato chip, bo pian, they arranged for such a late appointment and just now my duphaston tablets down to last one, actually doc loh wanted to see me on wed, then he counted the tablets and said see me on tuesday, faster better

regtmc, i hope that i hv the same luck at you but dun noe why thgs turned out this way, i am feeling bad as i have conceived before naturally and yet tis time, have failed...smtimes cannot accept it

regtmc, your fren tried how many times then succeeded...did you take 2wks MC during the 2ww?

Vonvon, thanks for your help in consolidating..my computer skills quite "out-tah" ever since i joined tis line, can tell u i dun really noe how to use all these spreadsheets thingy and word processing functions..

Just came back from a half day leave this morning and had a hard time catching up with the postings.

Hi tnsw

Hope you have good news for us later after your appt

Hi vonvon

Is your abdominal cramps getting better?

vonvon, hee hee, i forgot to put that i am in financial line doing sales (remisier)....maybe can put in for me, can or not?

tomatoes, welcome back, sometimes if i din read, also i lost track...

very sianzz of everything, hope that i can get a clear cut answer, really dun want to drag anymore

i want to have my life back...

I called KKIVF to find out my result liao. Nurse said my blood test ok but because of my cyst found, need to consult doc. So to call them again tom morning. Hoping for the best right now.

Hi tomatoes,

Still having cramps on & off. Sometimes (like this morning) it got kinda bad that I couldn't stand straight or walk fast. Really hope this will go away soon. As of now, feeling quite ok.

tnsw,

No prob...added liao...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Update 31 May
Forum update 31 May 05.xls (16.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi tnsw

Dun think so much, since you oredi prepared for the worst, just accept whatever the outcome. However, it could be a miracle after all

vonvon, thanks, xie xie..hope your cramps are better, maybe try to lie down and apply a warm pack could be better..i had some kinda cramps also after my ET...but think that it was tahanable..maybe mine not that bad...

thk you better rest more..

Hi ChilliPepper,

Glad to hear that your blood test is ok. Don't worry. At least it's discovered early &amp; seeked doc's advise. I'm sure everything will turn out fine.

tnsw,
My friend succeeded with only one try(like me). She has got PCOS and is under Dr Sheila Loh. She transferred 3 embryos, only 1 stay. Lucky lor.
After my ET, I only rested for 3 days then cannot tahan liao. Started going out, and also play mahjong. U better dun learn from me. Initially tell myself to relax, but as the date gets nearer, I very gan cheong. Secretly use clearblue, dare not let my hb know.
My younger sis who had a 3yr old daughter had been ttc for a yr+. Last mth I advised her to do a HSG. So suai, her two tube got block. Dr Thong asked her to go for laparascopy cos found she had polyps too. So 2wks ago, went for the surgery, found polyps blocking the tube, also got cyst. Dr Thong removed everything and cleared the tube as well. She start ttc for the next 6 mths see how.
Also dun understand why can conceive naturally then now got all these problems.

Hi Vonvon,
I read the internet and it said that the cyst could sometimes be triggered by the down regulation jabs. Somehow it caused the follicle in not releasing the egg during previous ovulation and thus forming a cyct.

Hopefully it will disappear on its own.

Chillipepper,

Don't think too much. It may disappear on its own. Try not to think too much, ok? Just wait for doc's advise tomorrow &amp; see how it goes.

regtmc, thanks for your information..but the thing is secondary infertility is very very hard to comprehend...although i did have a miscarr in 98....

worse is after secondary infertility still must go for ivf, its like a slap in the face, i never tell my frens even my best fren as she had conceived easily...she only knows how to say just relax but who noes the pblems we are having...

dun noe how long my journey wld be, i noe shldnt compare with other people but smtimes cant help it....

sometimes the thing is you need many factors to conceive and that time maybe the egg and sperm met and implanted at right time....but now age is catching up..the other time, i really din expect to get pregnt as i had juz moved to new house and wanted to enjoy myself before i try...the next minute i knew, one month after i moved, i conceived

but now, try and try and ivf and fet, still cannot...

chillipepper, hope that you okay with the result and hope that it wld be a learning step towards success...

Hi chillipepper,

Dun worry too much &amp; hope everything will turn out fine for u.

Hi vonvon,

During my time, there was malay nurse at KKIVF who is very nice too. Her name is Nora. Not sure if she is still there. Can ask her about your cramps.

yes, nora is still there, tall and slim and nice lady....

tomatoes, thanks, just wanting for time to pass by so that i can go for my appt and hopefully can do d n c today but doubt lah, since i had my lunch at 1 pm...faster do, better....dun drag on and cause me more pain..

tnsw,
I like ur character. Just wanting to get things done asap rather than drag on and make ourselves miserable. Very optimistic.

regtmc, dun noe leh, i like kua pua - see open already.. bo pian lah, compared to others we are not that bad, read from other miscarriage board those people even more poor thing than us...

at least i dun want to lengthen the pain, kkh shld have computers for us to surf so that we can kill the time, really kills me everytime we have to wait to see the doctor

regtmc, you dun noe , last year after my miscarr after my ivf at tmc, i cried buckets when i knew, one lady i met at tmc comforted me ..guess wat, she had done a few ivfs and failed becuz her body cant carry the pregnancy beyond a certain time

she is a high flying exec, imagine she has such a good career, failed so many times and yet she was comforting me, i told myself i need to pick myself up

but easier said than that, after my d n c, i just sat dumbly downstairs my place staring into space, sometimes happy sometimes sad and my hsb was wking overseas, he comes back once abt every two mths, everythg i must shoulder alone but wat to do, i cry and cry also wont make a difference, life still has to go on...

tnsw,
Nowadays women are very independent. When I was tested positive, u can imagine how happy I was. When Dr Yeong scan me and told me he can see only 1 sac, I asked him where's the other 2 embryo I've implanted. He told me not to be so greedy (in cantonese). On the next visit when I went for my detailed scan, the scan showed twins, I was crying and calling my hb on the phone telling him I got twins. He thought something happen to me...Then I went to see Dr Yeong for consultation. When the door open, he open his arms and hug me...so happy for me. The week after CNY during my 1st visit to Dr Thong, she told me one of the sac got no heartbeat, dunno why I don't really feel sad. I told her it's fine as long as there's one healthy heartbeat.

Finally, I couldn't resist the temptation to take the urine test using the ClearBlue test kit. Guess what?? It's POSITIVE!!! I'm soooo happy. When I showed to my hubby, he was so overwhelmed. Now we can't wait to take the blood test to confirm all these.

If my urine test is positive, is it more or less confirmed that I'm already pregnant??

Hi Vonvon

Congrats!!!! u are only a few days away from youe beta test right? Should be quite accurate? The nurse told me can test from D14 onwards and i am taking the HCG jab.

I am into D6 after ET and experiencing minor cramps and breasts also feel sore..just like symptons b4 my period. did u get this?

Hi Mandy,

You mentioned that you are taking HCG jabs. Is it those jabs that you diy every 3 days? I'm taking the daily progesterone jabs at KKIVF.

Yes. I'd sore breasts &amp; cramping. So, I was worried that it could be symptoms that my period is coming. So, being afraid, I went to ask the nurses at KKIVF. They said that it's normal to have cramps. I was still worried, so decided to grab a test kit but didn't have the guts to take the test until now.

Thanks Vonvon. Yes, i'm taking the HCG jabs DIY and every 3 days and the last jab is on D11. Think have to wait a few days b4 it leaves my system then can do hpt so that it will be accurate. I probably will tahan til 2 days b4 my test (which is sat) to do the test. Cant imagine going to wk still if test is -ve.