hi tnsw,

Dr Yeong's clinic at tanglin shopping centre. name of clinic is Tow Yung Clinic. he practice IVF at TMC so it should be the same embryologist as Dr LC Cheng.

Hi peacy

That's normal. Some people can feel it, some dun. There is a name for it... starts with "M".

No worries

Et, can you tell me where did you do your accunpuncuture?

Dr Yeong's clinic at Tanglin? I know his wife is also a doctor dun noe whether practising with him or at KKH..

Dun noe leh, i am not impressed after going to TMC although their success rate is ok..maybe i myself suay loh, womb lining thin and dr cheng cant diagnose it

hee hee, i typical cantonese girl..have you been listening to all the advice here

if i am free later, maybe i will compile all the tcm doctors for easy reference for all the "sisters" here

Peachy, do you want to let us know some info about yourself so that i can update my "database" for everyone's easy reference, for eg how old r u, the job you in etc, which hospital, etc, it wld be great if u shared some info with us

Good morning gals.

Guess I should not worry too much (told you that I'm Ms Paranoid) since I've already drank the soup. What's done is done & what's yours will be yours.
My hubby always tell me to relax but somehow I tend not to be able to do it well.

tnsw,

dr yeong's wife is dr tracey lim who practise in kkh as gynae also
even his father in law also a doctor...My son sees him for growth assessment, vaccination etc...

peacy,

when i was on clomid and the FSH injections, I also got ovulation cramps... its normal but quite disturbing cos it makes my whole body and leg sore! and of course that makes BD tough too...

Hi poohy,

OIC, his wife is Dr Tracey Lim. She was the one who did the scan for me at AMC. But she looked a bit old for Dr Yeong hor. Dr Yeong looked so boyish.

BTW, are u BF your baby? Did u supplement with formula milk? Can share what brand of formula milk u use? I tot of getting a small can to standby.

Vonvon, its okay lah, dun think wat you drank is really herbal types of soups lah....

Relak....lah, sister.....wat will be will be...

chemistry, dun buy the milk powder first, wat happens at kkh is they will feed the baby with some formula milk, for eg 1 wk will be Similac, next wk another brand and it depends on when your baby is born

u seeif your baby can adapt to this milk and from there then u choose wat milk powder to buy

for me, my son drank enfagrow and from then onwards, he drank tis brand as he seems used to it

oh i see, dr yeong's sisters were from my school, one is two yrs younger than me, and the other one is two years older than me

his two sisters are not doctors, one is an accountant, the other one i cant really remember, i know that his younger sister also conceived via fertility treatment

Hi tnsw,

No leh, think nowadays, they will ask u what brand of milk powder u want instead. Also, we were made ot sign some forms to indicate whether we are going to BF, so that they will not feed our baby FM.

So far, I see so many brand, and prices can really vary very widely. That's why I quite confused on what brand to get first.

Hi P_chip,

Yes, I m on clomid this month, so I wont be taking the blood test for this cycle. I was wondering whether I should go for the blood test or not. I intend not to go then just proceed with the natural FET.

Hi tnsw,
the acupunturist is a lady CP from Tianjin. She practice at a foot reflex shop in Little india.

wow...u gals know so much about Dr Yeong huh...I only know that he has a son and his bro-in-law also take provirumn (dont know how to spell) and it works for him. so he prescribe the same for my hubby.

wah now, so many changes now,maybe i go check with my fren on the milk powder as she had given birth there last nov

even if i BF, still must hv some FM as not enough leh and you maybe physically tired to do 100 % BF

ask around and see wat are other bbs drinking, its an individual thing

my son likes enfagrow so we stuck on till now

I think dr yeong got a few kids, his sister and my sister are good frens..but i dun noe him personally ...

Et, can you give me the details of the chinese cp from little india

will ask doc loh whether my hsb shld take provirum or not since it helps

Hi tnsw,

Yes, please check for me cos I very confused too. I did stand at the shelf and compare all the nutrition content and seem like the diff is mainly on the DHA. The higher the DHA, the more ex. I dun intend to go on 100% BF. Maybe will subsitute last feed with FM so that bb can sleep longer at night. Then I can also have longer sleep.

chemistry, i will send an email to my fren and ask her, when she replies i will let u noe...

I did ask my sister in law who is a paedritician (dun noe now to spell) in malaysia on the differences in the milk powder

she says all the milk brands similar and she told me those dha and dun noe wat crap also available in the food that the babies will consume like eggs, fish etc

dunnoe real or not, but you noe last time we also never drink all these kinds of milk, also we grew up wat, correct or not

potato chip,

just kiasu lah, to improve sperm count if thats whats provironumn is for rite

there was a time the sperm motility was low
for my hsb
so dun noe if it helps or not

potato chip,

dun need to say sorry lah, i am just typical kiasu but if doc loh doesnt give also no choice

but did tell my hsb to take dong chong cao tablets
this was advised by the chinese doc

did ur hsb also take dong chong cao...

tnsw

I oni cook the dong chong cao once a wk. Not too sure izit effective leh. Where did u get de tablets huh? I thought u were asking for dong chong cao recommendation few days ago?

Hi P_chip,

I think they should allow lor since my previous blood test before IVF was all normal, anyway, I will call them next month when approaching D21. If required then I will take lor, no choice.

Hi tnsw,
Her name card is at home, I will PM u tonight or tml

yup, i think i asked for dong chong cao because not sure the brand that i buy for my hsb good or not

the raw one i dun noe how to cook so i nevr buy

i bot the tablets at a medicinal shop near chinatown

okay, chemistry, my fren's reply is as follows:
calista drank friso (used to be called frisolac)

nope... no right to choose.. unless you breastfeed
cos i understand from the nurses that they will use the particular brand for a stipulated period....
until the next sponsor comes along....

for eg., jan~mar, the sponsor is friso.. so all the babies born within this period will be feed by this brand....

and then maybe from apr~jun, the sponsor is similac.. and the babies from this period will be feed similac...

if your fren wants to choose the milk powder...
perhaps she can check with KK if she can buy and bring her own milk powder and ask the nurses to feed the baby with that brand

chemistry, hope that tis helps to answer your queries

from wat i understand, some milk companies sponsor and so they wld rotate the milk powder used to be fair to all milk companies

Hi tnsw,

Thanks. That's odd, cos I heard from more then 1 of my colleague that hospital will check with us what brand of FM we want. Probably that only applies to pte hospital. Will check with KKH again later, probably nearer to my EDD.

Hi tnsw,

the accupunture seesion is not really that painful when u relax. sometimes u dont even feel anything. I had about 30-40 needles poked per session for 20-30mins. the cost is $25 per session.

u can ask ur hb to go as well coz for TCM, CP always think that for infertility treatment, both should be treated at the same unless after taking his pulse, CP thinks that no treatment needed. For me, I went alone coz hb didnt want to go. At that time I was quite weak/pale looking after going thr a few major/minor surgeries. CP say I not enough blood so the womb condition is not good for conceiving.

Hi tomatoes

Me too very sleepy. Waiting for yr email reply until I 1 2 fall asleep
. Today this thread moving super slow. Time passes so s....l.....o....w. By the way, so when will u b watch yr recorded 1st mum?

Hi ET

Wow u really brave. Me hv not tried accupuncture before. My hb had done for about half a year by two different sinseh. Sad to say, no improvement at all. So I dare not ask him to do it anymore. After seeing him going thru the accupuncture, I feel so sorry and decided that I must also do something. That is why we started IVF.

Hi potato chips

I replied to you liao leh. Nevermind, I just resent to you. Me so sleepy until cannot tahan, went to mama shop and bought a drink... Can't wait to go home.

Btw, I managed to watch 1st mum last nite. Felt that kym very poor thing. Alone in hospital. And the patient next to her even more cute, kept commenting Kym having meeting in hospital.

Hi P_Chip,

no lah, accupunture is really nothing as compared to IVF. Physical pain I can still take it. mental torture is worst right. dont u agree!

hi,et, my hb wking overseas dun think he can come with me to do TCM, i asked him to come with me the other time to see the chinese doc at peoples park, but end up we also din go

on monday, you post the address then i see if i can go if i free

potato chip,

forgive me for asking, what is the factor that made you try for ivf?

i think watever it is , we shld take everything with an open mind..for me, i used to be very pessimistic but now i try to be more kai lang

after read the message board on miscarriages in tis forum, i feel that some of the other ladies had really suffered alot and our suffering could be less or perhaps not as bad as them..after reading them, i also felt like crying
so try to keep an open mind and be happy everyday

today friday lah, so i also very lazy, supposed to compile the tcm for everyone, also i din do....

Hi ET

I totally agree with you. I rather go through physical pain than mental torture. I find that if some of you really scare of needles poking, "Tui-na" is also another form of acupunture.

There is one family-run shop in AMK called "Rising Sun" that is quite popular. I did visit that shop regularly for a period and they are quite good. Actually, tui-na can be quite painful also.

tomatoes,

is this tui na good for women with fertility issues

you also went to see tcm at eys at tiong bahru right..is the waiting period long?

Hi ET

Then maybe I was tricked by my hb lor. He looked in pain when they poke the needle on him. Make me so heartache oso. I think hor, his tolerence level is super low.

Hi tnsw

Thought de market is gd today tats y u r so quiet

O, for my case hor. Many sinseh commented that I hv cold womb, so hv taken many different types of chinese medicine. The JE sinseh said I hv PCOS n fabroids but so far SGH n KK did not said anything about this. The most crucial factor is my hb lah. Super bad grade of soldiers. Those sinsehs after seeing ask for awhile advised us to try IUI. So I tried twice at SGH but
. When I first saw my RE at KK with our history, she told me IUI is just wasting my $. Her recommendation is IVF lor.

chemistry...

I told the nurses at TMC to give my bb Similac Excellence on day 1.... however, the 2nd day ... my gynae recommended Enfalac A+, so since then, my bb had been taking enfalac. My bb was totally on FM in the hospital (day1:similac, day2:enfalac) and once I get home, I expressed the colustrum and milk using breast pump for 1.5 mths for him...
Now totally on FM.

tnsw,

actually dr yeong has 3 kids if i am not wrong...

ya agreed with u abt the miscarriage thread... i feel so grieved reading abt stillbirths... makes me doubly treasure my boy...

Hi tnsw

The Q for this CP at Tiong Bahru can be quite long if you go during peak hours like after office hours.

It depends on your luck. No harm call to c if you can make appt 1st. Sometimes they do take in. If not, call to check the Q b4 you go down.

The tui-na shop is not meant solely for fertility issue. However, if customers have a specific health problem, they know how to do "tui-na" for us.

For eg, if I tell them, I have difficulty in conceiving, they will concentrate on the acu points for women's health.

poohy, you are right, dr yeong as three kids all boys or smthg like that.....

the stories are really so heart wrenching, its really very sad ...there are other pple more unfortunate than us ...not trying to build our happiness on other's sorrows but just to pray for all these people

the stories are really very touching and makes us treasure life even more

marine,

where are you? how is everythg? take thgs easy...we will try our best to help u *hugz*

potato chip,

the stock mkt is bad, they say "sell in may and go away" so not much sales these few days

u are rite, go straight to ivf better dun waste time like me like that, really regret not going kkh from the beginning

they say dong cc good for sperm leh, maybe you can try and persuade your hsb to take some

tomatoes, thanks for your advice on the tui na, will consider all factors and make sure i make constructive use of my time during tis crucial period

Hi tnsw

So far, my hb has no problem taking all the chinese medicine. I cooked the dong cc once a week n make sure he ate all de dong cc as well

Hi tomatoes

U r fantastic huh. So young n yet tried so many things already. Pei fu, pei fu. I really deserved the success
. wake up, wake up.

Hi potato chips

I am those kan-cheong spider type oso. If this method cannot, I will source for other alternatives.... ;p In other words, I also spent alot of $$$$$ liao.....

tomatoes,
I agree wif u, we should try to solve the problem asap rather than wait. Later no more mood then tat's it. We r still young, got to put in some effort. If not later old liao regret.