Meow,

I understand what u mean. BFP ladies like to share ur experience abt water intake? Like what eskimobaby said must lower the heat in ur body and whatever toxic with water. Otherwise more fruits ok. Not cold fruits. Room temp fruit.

Leobaby

I got drink water. Dun worry. I will listen to all the sisters here. For my own good too.

I asked him to bring out the peach n to bring me water. Room temp water ok hor?

Wah.. totally lost after not in here for few days...

Meow,

One of my friend bleed for 9 months.. so dun worry.. maybe you would like to make the double boil black chicken to strengthen your body. Continue with the lotus porridge
Add some red dates to keep your blood level sufficient.

Fancy,

Sorry to hear about your case. Do hang in there and take care. Normally, docs will not advise to keep etopic pregnancy and so far there is no cure yet. Etopic pregnancy will cause danger to the mother's life. Normally they will just stop the pregnancy. Let the doc tell you on Mon what is the actual situation. Meanwhile, you rest well ok. Try not to think too much. I know it is harder said then done. Jia you ok.

Sunflower,

All the best to your ER. have a good rest after that and a smooth 2ww. Jia you.

sorrie to interrupt, mine if i join in the forum???

i juz tried my first round of IVF (not planned though, its over stimulation by gonal f) and got the eggs out last thu and now waiting for transfer tml. I have been having this bloatness ever since the egg collection, is it normal??? i'm actually quite worried tat it will affect my transfer tml. and the gynae only suggest to transfer 1 embr to my womb due to my lining issue... anyone can enlighten me???

Hi kit mtb

The bloatedness is normal if u have many follicles retrieved. It will not affect ur ET. Meanwhile try to eat a high protein diet eg egg whites, ensure milk to reduce the effects of the bloatedness.

Which hospital are u with?

Congrats!! Meow...you are already at the race. Do NOT GIVE UP!

Leo baby & Sunflower

sorry i just receive your PM at 9pm. was in not much mood to go online till now.

today kk really very crowded. i was also sitting at the back far end corner with my hubby.scan today shows i may be a slow responder to puregon. Follicle only grows 1mm per day.biggest is only range from 11 to 13mm. need to inject 2 more days and hope it will grow.sigh...

Im the lady who looked very young...and petite.nobody can tell im 30yrs old.my hubby is super tall.we r like mouse and elephant.

Today at Dr Zou, she told me hopefully follicle can continue grow more. if its growing 0.5mm, it may not be a healthy egg afterall.since im here, i have to keep going if worse, try again. That is why, being relatively young does not stand a higher chance thou.

Hi Meow, congrats!
Pls bed rest as much as possible. Get up only when needed, ie toilet break, go nuh for jab.. Take yr meals on bed too.. Maybe ask yr mum or mil to go over to help u on yr meals..
Will pray for u!!! All best!

hi ladies, KKIVF is indeed very packed today....there were no seats at all.....saw leobaby today and as she has updated, we should be ready for ER on wed or thur.

for me, i have to go on puregon for 2 more days. scan on monday. if all goes right, pregnyl on tue night and ER on thurs. my follicles were about 15 all the way to 6mm type...wide gap....

Fancy

I am sorry to hear your situation. I just wanted to let you know that while ectopic or tubal pregnancy is not common, women who have it have gone on to have successful pregnancies. My sis had an ectopic when she first got pregnant at the age of 22. She had no idea until much later since they usually don't do ultrasounds early on for women without any problems. Luckily, it didn't reach the stage of endangering her fallopian tubes or life. She had to go for a D&C though. If its caught earlier i think they can use medications but in her case, since the embryo had grown a bit in the tubes, a procedure became necessary. But soon after that, in a couple of months, she became pregnant again naturally with my niece and had a healthy pregnancy and another with my nephew 3 years later. So please hang in there.

Fandz,

If you at far corner i probably sat next to you. Were you in black frame spect, balck and white strip t-shirt? Hubby on his lenovo laptop almost throughout the wait? I cannot help observing because I also have a lenovo laptop and his seems to be thinner and nicer.

Regarding follicles growth, we cannot control so don't think too much of it ok. Do what we can and let GOD take care the rest for you. Most impt have faith in yourself.

Leo,

u were up so early.. me too actually..hehe..

Fandz,

err, i didnt see someone with laptop...but i hope i do see u and ur hb...were u sitting down next to the water dispenser? December and I were chatting there..

Humbug,

thanks alot! Thanks for teaching me how to double boil chicken essence..

kit_mum2b,
its very normal for your tummy to be bloated after ER..some gals bloated like 3 to 5 mths pregnant.. so dont worry...

ivftwins,

dont worry, with 2 more days of jab, those at 6mm will catch up.. I also have a few 7mm follicles. After 2 more days, they are 11mm..just take all the neccessary proteins and eat healthily, everything will be ok.

Sunflower,

ever since lucrin injection I wake up at 6 or 7 am. Also I will go toilet for big business at that timing lor. Nature's call leh. I started fruit intake habit every day so i guess that the cause. But its a good cause as Zou said this is gd as 2WW a lot of ppl end up with constipation.

Leo,

oic... me used to it already, always wake up ard this timing during weekends.. ya, i heard about constipation during 2ww too, quite scary..in case we 'squeeze' too much, not good for embryos.

Kit_mum2b

Welcome. I hve added u on list in case u need to refer who u talking to. Also attached the do and don't so you can refer.

Dofs and Donft

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
Safe Sex (if needed) ALL THE WAY even BEFORE you start Lucrin
No chemical treatment/Perm/Colour to hair and nails (Gd practice)

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)
- Brazil nuts
Cold Storage, small "nut" push-cart stall outside e new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant
Cold Storage at Parkway 100g $3.90
Cold Storage at Great World City
Cold storage at Bugis for 100g @ $3.90. It located @ at the section where they sell all kinds of nuts eg peanuts, almonds etc
NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm
Giant at Vivo City with shell type

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- No massage on the shoulder and neck

Leobaby
I used to have insomnia at stage 1 too. Hehe guess that's a norm? I used to only sleep for 2 hrs then wide awake at 3 am.

Good morning gals!

Any more update... Let me know so can update the list in case you looking for cycle buddies.

Updated as at 30th Aug 2009 at 9am

**Resting/Planning to Start Fresh Cycle**
Joyluck76 (KKH)
Bunny (KKH)
January
Hebemummy (KKH)
Muski
Zaza
Judebabe
Wensi (NUH)
Vivi (KKH)
Jude(KKH)
Sunny Jessie
Fatbabe
Gan LY

**DHEA**
Sunflower Seed (KKH)

**Waiting to start FET**
Yumyum
ttc_no2 (KKH)
Liz

**Waiting to start Lucrin**
Spidey
Baby Galore (NUH) Oct
Monica (??) Sept

**Lucrin Stage**
Shiny
Oxidised

**Puregon/Gonal F Stage**
ivftwins (KKH)
Sunflower (KKH)
Leo Baby (KKH)
Fandz (KKH)

**Going ER/ET**
Minnie
Kit_Mumt2be

**2WW**
December (KKH)
Greenie
May (KKH)
Maggie
Miracle
CherieC (KKH)

**BFP - delivery stage**
Meow (NUH)
BabyJ (KKH)
GreenMuffin (KKH)
Eskimobaby (KKH)
May Chua
Fancy (KKH)
Orangey
sofia
develyn
fresh (KK)
adam_mum
Lingling 22

**Unknown Stage**
Judebabe
Lyn?
Happyhippo?
Cilipadi?
Hope&Faith?
NicoleChua?
Rosypink
Mrs Lew

**Graduates**
Lina Ang
Serene
Pau le

Sunflower, leobaby

I'm ok just that I'm still spotting leh.
I just called dr zou. So paisei cos she is at the airport abt to go on holiday. But luckily she is still at the airport. She heard my situation n told her clinic asst to prepare tcm herbs for me. Then continue to eat the lotus root n glutinous rice. Then complete bed rest n dun add pressure to abdomninal area. just hope the bleeding stops soon.

I will call chr's emergency number later to see if I can see prof tmr or not. Dun wanna wait till tue, scared too late. N I wanna hear what he says from my report.

Good morning ladies.... anyone can advise in 2WW is it normal to have bad stomach cramps? Me getting worried cuz i seems to be having it every morning.. and its really very pain and the pain lasts for abt 5mins+... and my stomach remain very crampy at the lower part...

Nice rainy weather for a Sunday morning! Hope you ladies enjoy the nice weather.... n relax ok..

Meow--- ganbatte!!

Suyana.moonstar.greenie: Thanks for the info & encouragement.

Ya, really hope IVF will finalise my dream. I was pretty disapopointed when my SO-IUI fail, so I know the stakes for IVF are much higher, not just emotionally, physically & also financially. It's expensive.

My current worry is about the 2 weeks hospital leave. Is it crucial to take 2 weeks, cos I dun feel like letting my co know I'm going for IVF. So thought of taking maybe 1-2 days MC after the procedure. My target is to do it in Dec, where I've taken 1 week of leave.

If going back to work after IVF, will it affect the chance of conceiving? Any experienced ladies care to share. Thanks!

bb,
it would be better that u take 2 weeks of HL during 2ww as this is a crucial period for u to rest and be stress free... u can tell ur company that u've gone for some women related surgery if u dun want to reveal u are going for ivf... that's wat some of the girls here do...

all of us went into ivf feeling apprehensive as there's alot more at stake but it's really important not to look at this treatment as the end to ur ttc-ing... it will give added stress and not good for ur embies...

Maggie mee,

When feeling is more like pulling apart its normal especially if pregnant the uterus is stretching. But if your cramp is very painful leading you to curl up and cannot bear then that is not healthy

Hi Sunflower,
Congratulations! Finally you are ready for your ER...all the best!
Thanks! I hope all the eggs will get fertlised and of good grades.

Hi Leo Baby/ivftwins,
I am sure the little sized one will eventually catch up after 2 more days of Puregon. Don't stress about it! Ladies, you are just a few days behind me, so take good care and all the best to your ER! I shall be waiting for you at 2WW. XD

Hi Fandz,
Don't think too much and I think less stress is better for the egg growth. Try to relax and do something you enjoy and all the best to your scan on Monday! What is your current dosage for Puregon? Did they increase your dosage after yesterday's scan?

HI Su_yana
i am with KK at the moment..

HI all,
any one tried ivf with TLC dr Paul?
he was recommended as gynae but not sure if he is good at ivf..any one care to share if have experience?

Hi Maggie Mee,

Could it be that your embryos are implanting further & your lining/womb is adjusting to accommodate it? How many days past transfer? Is there any pulling feeling anywhere?

Fancy, sorry to hear abt ur situation now... So wat is dr plan for u now? If ectopic pregnancy u shld have pain and bleeding by now

Leo baby, r u gtg dr jin for accu during ur ivf? How much is the charges?

Maggie mee,

5 min of pulling is normal. part of uterus stretch. Even when I was BFN I also feel it. Its the progestron's works. BFP u will feel it more. If the feeling is unbearable type then seek for doctor. You doing BT tmr right?

Lyn,

I actually go to Dr Zou, She is away from today till Thur so I look for Dr Jin since this few days of accu is also impt to me.

Her charge is more expensive $350 for 5 session but got 10% discount for some credit card. I starting to see her on Monday.

Hi, I'm new here. Am so glad to have found this site.
Have just found out that I've got a congenital defect, that I've only 1 fallopian tube, while the other is blocked. Was told by Dr Fong Yang that IVF is my only option. Was given my first Lucrin jab last week. After going through all the info about Lucrin on the the net, found that there are many side effects associated with it.
May I know if anyone has experienced any of these effects? How can I better manage them? Is Lucrin a must?

Sorry for the many questions as I'm really confused

Icebaby, there r many ppl with blocked falliopian tubes but not all r congential defects... Lucrin side effects including hair loss, mood swing, hot flushes etc however not everyone will experience it

Sunflower you are most welcome..

Minnie, all the best for your ET

Meow,

Jia you.. wah finally dr zou going for holiday hehe.. she going for how long? Any idea? Meanwhile don't walk around.

Leo baby, i used to go to dr zou but find it very tiring to go all the way to amk. Raffles is so much nearer to me. Is this ur first ivf? Which stage r u at now? Sorry for the blurness coz log time never log in liao...