Liz and Meow,

Wah, you all two early morning talk about yummny meat patty liao, make my stomach now got "suan" feeling (gastric juice churning, waiting for food to go in now)…;p

If any sister has good chawanmushi recipe, can share with me?…if make that during 2WW will be a major morale boaster…think liao want to salivate..

Meow,
D14 is not too early since NUH never give that hcg jab loh…plus BT is very supposed to be very accurate blood test..more so than hpt..

babygalore

later u go buy cai fan for lunch..then can order the egg w minced pork dish. :p

tdy is D11 for me.. HPT wun work lah hor

Meow.... how are you? Me having stomach cramp more frequently....
Can't even have a good sleep.... As the day draws nearer.... i juz want to enjoy this time of no working period!! hahha

maggiemee

i dun have cramps .. occassionally pulling feeling only.

cant sleep cos always thinking abt it? hmm
u try to watch tv to pass time..

now i am scratching head on what to cook for lunch.

Meow..

That is a good suggestion..heeheeee..I know got one store near my work place got good minced pork steam egg..wow, I counting down to lunch time liao..;p

Meow, having gone through countless 2WW for natural cycles and using countless hpt, totally can "feel" the anxiety you have not..huggzz…may I suggest you tahan today as D11 is too early to use off the rack hpt to test..(it will only scare and confuse you)

For tomorrow, D12, its tricky as you really must use the most sensitive hpt, there is a chance that u might get a very faint line but even if don't get, it is still not conclusive.

For the past, I did get a faint line on D13 with guardian inhouse brand stick (cost about SGD8 or so) with a 25 mIU/ml senstivity even with afternoon urine. So I personally believe that D13 is possible to get a good conclusive result. But even if see no faint line, still cannot 100% say yes or no..you get what I mean..

So if you really want to test, not today, D13 probably. But .if you cannot tahan, want to test tomorrow, must use very very concentrate morning urine and must tell yourself that faint line is good but no faint line is inconclusive k..

This is my honest answer to you..Hope you BFP k Meow...

I've had an issue, lasting since Jan2008:
About 10 to 14 days after AF day1 I begin to suffer from severe vulva itching, redness and dryness and my labia swells slightly. These syptoms worsen after sex and they last for about 2 weeks until my next AF begins. Then during menstration they absolutely diminish. Then, they're back in next cycle...

I also have endometriosis, infertility. I wonder if the itching symptoms affect my fertility?

Please share with me your experience if any!!!

Please share

meow
ya. can understand the agony of waiting esp this last few days.. but jia you.. you can do it!!! that time i wish i had taken the progesterone tablets instead.. suppose to make you sleepy.. hahahaha.. :p

babygalore

wow.. thanks for the advice.. i think i might as well wait till D14 for the BT lah hor.. anyway.. i have waited for 2 weeks.. 2 more days shld be ok.. then i better occupy myself for the wkend.

i have also ttc for 2 yrs liao.. also gone thru all the disappointments.. from the O-kits to the HPT kits.. ..

anyway.. if BFP, then i will buy HPT kit.. those digital ones.. then when shows the work PREGNANT, i will use digital camera to take picture. cos i have waited for that word to surface for the longest time!

hey.. i settled what u can eat for lunch.. now i dunno what i will eat for lunch leh..

yday.. i ate early dinner at 5pm.. cos didnt have lunch.. hubby lah.. late even for half day.. anyways.. was hungry again at 7plus.. so i ordered Big Mac for dinner cum supper. hahaha

now i wonder ... how to fit into my work clothes at this rate.. but then again.. if BFP, dun care so much abt this liao ..

Meow,
Acutally at this forum, I am really not considered knowlegable lah...this is my honest feeling loh...so many other sisters been through a lot more..

I am in banking, so got to know by seeing many gynaes, past mcs, plus objective research. When I met prof, he also ask me the same question as you leh....;p but I know maybe he rather I don't know anything as Drs usually don't like their patients to be "ge kiang"..

babygalore

me in banking too! hehe
are u working in raffles place? or tampines der?

but what did u tell prof to make him say that comment that u are very knowledgable?

Meow..
Good Meow, if you can tahan, better tahan to save yourself the headache of having to test and interpret..plus can save money on baby stuff later..

Yeah, yeah,,talk about disappointments with O kits and hpts kits..I think we make those selling them very rich right..:/
And in life its always like that…when you do not keep testing, the clearblue will reward with you with a big "Pregnant"..all the best k k..

Wei, I also want to tell you, its better to take big mac rather than chilli crabs hors..that one can upset the stomach and no good if "lau sai" now you know..

Don't worry about fitting into clothes, if can get pregnant, buy new clothes liao loh!

Meow
Sweet of u.. Don't worry .. stay calm. best way to kill time is watch some movies - ur favourites or read books. watch comedy clips... engage urself mentally . All the best BFP...
all 3M's or 4?? BFP .. BFP stay calm.. Baby dust to you all.

babygalore

i LS every day now leh.. as in loose stools loh.. no constipation that kind of stuff leh..

eh.. O and HPT kits. i got lobang for cheaper kits. abt SGD1 each. order from aussie.. tell me if u interested. n no lah. i dun earn a commission for it.. just taht i ordered before and they are reliable. :p

chilli crabs.. ermm .. hubby buying it for dinner tonight.. but i promise if too spicy.. i dun eat a lot. k?

Meow,
i tot crabs are very "liang"? cos every time i ask chinese Dr what food to avoid and crab is one of them. So not sure if its safe for u to eat now.

muffin... wow thanks... i also inspired by meow and craving for chilli crabs too!! heehee.... well... guess we have to wait for some time....

maggie mee

curb that craving for crabs first.. then u focus on something else u wanna eat..

i wanna eat dim sum now. hhaha

thanks green muffin for sharing.

hi liz
u in banking too.. hehehe.. so a lot of bankers here too.. no wonder so stressed up.

Meow and Liz

Really..we all in the same industry ar…actually I think I see a lot of sisters in banking and teaching leh…maybe this two industries very stressful…make us diifficult to make babies..:/

I at raffles place side..you girls?

Meow

Actually all I did was to tell me I experienced this luteinized unruptured follicle (follicle grew big big but cannot come out) after mc as well as other medical terms to describe my condition, scare he cannot understand me..end up he asked me that, maybe also hint hint to me not to be so "ge kiang", just be guai guai patient..heheeheee..don't know leh, after that, I still do my research and ask him again and he will explain more to me very willingly and like a teacher, which is nice of him....

If you LS does not come with stomachaches, then should be ok..but if have, must tell your gynae leh..

Thanks for the "kitty" lobang Meow…but me no need because I still have 20 left which should suffice for testing after ivf loh..as I don’t want to try natural for this cycle liao..need a break..

:/ you greedy girl. Like Green Muffin suggest, better don't eat crab, try to cultivate some other cravings k..

Maggie Mee,
U another greedy girl ;p Also go and cultivate some other cravigs lah ;p

meow
lol.. btw, u are making me hungry with all the talk abt chilli crab and food :p

Maggie mee
haha.. think banking is stressful because people are too political liaoz...

Babygalore
me at harbourfront... :p but got offices at Raffles place.. will go there sometimes..

scarely we in same company.. hahahaha

Liz... ur rite... for the sake of ttc... i switched to a more relax job which can go hm on dot.. n nt so stress... but who koes after 2 yrs of trying also no news.... tat y now try ivf...

babygalore

i'm at raffles place too.. woo.. so u must 1 of those pple i would have met before maybe while queuing for food at golden shoe?

yah.. my sis is a teacher and she ttc naturally for 5 yrs.. my bb nephew just full month last wk.

wah.. u used so chiem words to him ar.. he pretend not to understand is it? he is willing to be ur teacher? not bad mah.. every time i ask him stuff.. he will GOOD GOOD.. then DUN WORRY. .. like standard answer.. dun wan me to know more. hahaha

hahaa. i also have 10 O kits, 8 HPT left from my last order. hehehe..

liz
maybe we are in the same company.. hahaha..
we have offices in harbourfront too.. hahaha

ok ok.. sorry abt the chilli crab.. all those in 2WW and BFP .. CANNOT EAT AR! cooling!!
we eat after giving birth ok!

my work place still ok lah.. not very political.. and i have very good team mates.
:p heng ar

meow,
the other time i tested hpt on D12pt... got a faint line... then asked my hubby to buy clearblue for me 2 days later to test again... then the clearblue hpt went bonkus... it didn't work cos control line was only half way... hahaha.... then i told myself dun test liao.. it's fated... guai guai wait for BT...

hi meow, i am also anxious about the blood test, wish that it's today instead of mon! if u want to use HPT, then i suggest test consecutive days, starting from today...if u r preggie, u should see a faint line today, it should get darker & darker the consecutive days. Guardian is having promo, buy 2 get 1 free at 17.90. i just bought mine yesterday. I am kiasu, also bought the digital ones, planning to test consecutive days till blood test.

u always make me feel hungry everytime i read your post!! These few days, i get hungry easily, almost every 3-4 hours, and when i am hungry, i must eat immediately, cannot wait cos the hunger comes real fast....my DH says it's due to good digestion....but i thought the hormones are supposed to cause lower digestion....aiyah, don't know la, just know that eat when hungry, that's all!

wow, chilli crab, black pepper crab & butter crab are my favourite, makes me salivate even on the thought of it!! My sis advised me not to eat too much crab cos in case babies ganna eczema, our family has history of eczema & she crave for crabs during her 2 pregnancies, & turns out my 2 nieces ganna eczema since birth....will eat in moderation lor for me cos i really love crabs too much!!! hehehe.....

meow
hahaha.. ok.. u got me curious.. erm.. Chances quite high leh.. I can only think of 3 banks that have offices in harbourfront and raffles place..

Maggie
hehhehe.. don't worry. good news on the way liaoz..

Liz,
Do you find working at habourfront nicer? The people here are like always "on the mark, yet set go!" (me including loh..)..heeeee…

Do you come to raffles quite often?

Meow,
Possible possible!!
Usually I go either earlier or later so as not to be caught in the crowd..I like the sheng yu fish soup store but that one must go at 11.30pm to quene..

Your sister is a lucky girl although 5 years is also a relatively long time leh..she must be a patient soul..

You know, actually prof gave that answer also good, means there are no further complications that he needs to investigate..sometimes, the simpler it is, the better. No, he acknowledge he understood. My experience is that when you asked him something that requires a detailed answer to your condition, he will explain in detail and go into a professor teaching mode which I appreciate..you know, some gynaes will really look at the clock and the queue outside..

K, I am going for lunch, armed with tissue paper to chop places liao (for non raffles place sisters, that is practice here)..heheee…speak later k..

liz

yup.. the 3 local banks loh.. hehehe.. :p

eskimobaby
control line can be only halfway der meh? u got faulty HPT leh.. nvr go back to guardian to clain refund? :p

may.. sorry lah.. cos no one to talk to me.. so i can only post my food cravings here loh.. hmm.. control ur cravings for crab ok.. dun wanna to itch itch later.

babygalore
more relax loh.. lunch time not so crowded. Got shopping. But i was working at Raffles Place for 5 years before moving to Harbourfront. Recently i don't really go down to Raffles Place cause no meetings.

U know abt the tissue paper thing. one of my colleagues from overseas thought that the hawker centres in Singapore gives free tissue when he went to Raffles Place for lunch.

hi meow... countdown! countdown! baby dusts to you... pulling pain and crying for no reason may be good signs coz i had them too in the last few days. as for eating crabs, i did have them during my last days in 2ww... but i only ate 1 claw the rest my daughter finished them off. its just to satisfy my cravings.

Ladies in 2ww and soon going for BT... all the best and baby dusts to all of you.

hi babygalore... i remember golden shoe. nice food. yum yum. almost 10 years since i last ate there when i was in my first job at circular road. used to meet my pregnant tai-tai gf who would come all the way from Balmoral to meet me for lunch there.

Hi may,
i agree, good to test on consecutive days instead of daily hpt, then can tell the difference. All the best for your BT.

meow,
yah i also asked my hubby the same qn... can get refund or not... cos it cost abt 13.90... anyway didn't bother to go and ask.... the irony is the 1 dollar hpt strip works but the 13.90 one was faulty...

eskimobaby

yah.. 1 in dunno how many hundreds to get this faulty one right.. but then.. that shows u are the lucky one!

Fancy,

How come ur scan in evening? u with Dr Loh rite? Btw, Any one can advice... Dr Zou will be away are u all going to let the subsitute dr accu? Any experience with this male dr? I went to raffles hospital to chk with the famous Dr Jin Jinhua to see if can accu there since Dr Zou is not around at my most crucial period just b4 ER/ET.

Not to spoil your mood for crab craving. But ever since I know what crab eats, I hardly touch it. I am sure you all know what they eat hor...

thanks leo, I have read that some sisters here go to Raffles Hospital for accp too, the only set back is that its more expensive at Raffles