hi su_yana... i read somewhere on sperms issues that depending on the respective conditions, the period of abstinence play a role in the quality of the sperms produced. in my husband's case where he has poor count, motility & morphology... studies recommended that no more than 3 days of abstinence. quality drops after that.

for our IUI, he abstained for 9 days... so before i had IUI i knew it was going to fail.

Die,
Dun get too negative until the blood test on Monday. I will be there between 7.30am-8am. What time will u be there? I have on and off breakdown since Thu. I will cry on & off after i come out from the toilet. I guess you know what i mean. My hubby ask why i cry, i told him if i m not bleeding, then you would be a daddy. Last night i also cry myself to sleep. But i tell myself, i need to let out and then move on. Think best way is to cry all i want now and get it over. Hopefully, once my AF is over I would feel better. Hug u tight tight...

Aris,
Sorry to hear what happen to your. I am inspired by your strength. You take care and I am sure God will bless you according to his will.

Minnie,
what time were u at KK. Were u with ur hubby? u long hair rite? I not there for scan just there for learning Puregon injection.

Meow,

Did you say you have the wu zhong xian mj game. where u find it. I also want...

Next time we all should play mj all together. find a plc with 4 beds get our hubby to do all the cooking then the gals will just play mj and rest. hee

meow,

r u having a lot of sign of good appetite? u seems to want food. Now going to a baby shower. when back talk to you gals again.

hi Greenie,

Congrats on your scan results! I knew it would all work out :)

So you will be going for your ER and I will be having my ET on Monday morning!

hi leo baby

i dun have the MJ game. i think it's 1 of the sisters here.. ermm yah.. i seem to crave for a lot of food.

hi sofia
i still got sore boobs
and good appetite..can nvr stop eating.. cos maybe home alone also. nothing to do so just wanna eat.

then i just broke a bowl in the kitchen while preparing dinner. poor hubby got to sweep it up for me.. me clumsy...
(

it's my bb nephew's 1st mth baby shower tdy. but my mum said i dun need to go cos dun want me to walk too much.
hope i BFP.. then nephew will have playmates liao.

hi sofia

i steamed fish, cooked pork slices, cooked broccoli for dinner. but hor.. after cooking, no appetite to eat leh.. like all tastes a bit weird.. either too sweet or too bland..

and i cant drink plain water.. very bland.. i drank those packet longan red date drink, ok lar hor?

and i noticed recently i dun have urge to go poo.. fron every day affair to now alternate days or 2 days interval. but i ate so much.. where did they all go to? i also seldom go pee although drank water.. i am going haywire!

hi meow.... what you are going thru exactly what i went thru during my 2ww...the part about cooking, same too! try sourish dishes, i remembered it helps a little. those packet drinks are processed and contain a lot of sugar, right? how about ribena or meiji milk. i drank lots of ribena with ice during my 2ww coz i can't stand plain water too.

the crinone gel has side effects. constipation and sleepless nites are a couple. if you feel odd with not going toilet, do try prune juice in the morning. i tried to 'force' it out... then remembered it is bad for the embies. so don't try it, k.

meow... during my 2ww, i took care of my sis' 7th month baby boy. he stayed with me for a few days when my husband was out of town. he slept in between me and ira on my bed. now that i have BFP, i attributed it to him for bringing me the luck! well, just a silly thot on my part... but no harm trying... keeping yourself surrounded with babies... ;-P

really??
i was thinking of buying Ribena just now also cos i just cant drink plain water..

i dun have contipation.. in fact if i go. it's loose stool.. hehe.. i just went.. no need to force one. hhee

cos my sis had c-section.. so she was also resting at home. but she said if she feels well, she will bring my bb nephew over to ROLL on my bed.. to spread baby scent.. cos he every day bathe.. no baby dust lah. hehehe..

meow... baby smell, i love it! i love it! i love it! dun care whose baby, i love to smell the baby's bottom, feet, cheeks, stomach... your sis' baby must super cute coz got an auntie so funny & cheerful...

sofia

i luv to look at babies.. so cute.. from the small little yawn.. the small toes.. fingers.. the cute mouth.. the nose.. woo!! all miniatures!

hmmm.. the smell is actually from baby powder? hehee. u got facebook? i got pics there

Hi Meow... how are you ? seems that you are doing fine with good appeitite!!

today i was out whole day.. went kk for progestrone BT..went outside laze around... n had dinner at lau pa sat.. hehe.. time really passes faster than staying at home... but quite tired lah..

Me still ok juz stomach v bloated so hv to move slowly..

SOFIA - u muslime rite? Did u do prayer during 2ww? like do all those bending squatting movement?

hi maggie... during the 2ww not really. but soon as i learnt i BFP, i did. was simply overwhelmed with gratitude to God. it is not that strenous, really, except that for Ramadhan, both my mom & husband think i shd skip it since i'm still in my first trimester.

Hi Sofia... i see.. im muslim convert. My stomach feels v bloated so i juz did prayer sitting down.. shd be ok rite? Also im not fasting loh cuz now in 2ww.. just had ET on Monday... dunno why stomach feeling v bloated again now.. juz laying on bed

hi Su Yana,
my bb @ 7 wks measured only 4mm.
she's sleeping in my arms now.
pls try to be positive till proven otherwise.
i believe to hope for the best, but be prepared for the worst.

Maggiemee

I m still not allowed to leAve the house. Hehe so I watch tv lo. I dun feel bloated since thurs ler. So I stopped taking ensure milk cos the strawberry flavor I bought tastes a bit yucky. Egg whites I also eat them alternate days. Ok right?

So now except for sore boobs, I feel ok. Do u also feel sore boobs? But taste buds a bit haywired cos the food just tasted different somehow.

I see u r enjoying yourself! Went do far for food somemore!

hi maggie.. oh! what a pleasant surprise. that's good of u to at least do it sitting down. of course it is ok. more important is your heart. He knows. With the fasting, yes.. i just read up on fasting for pregnant mummies. it is ok for us to skip it if we fear for the well-being of the baby within and if our health is not strong enough to cope with it.

you should eat more egg whites (hard boiled) and drink ensure milk in the morning. eat smaller meals in between, it'll help with the bloating and heartburn.

Meow... i hope i din exert myself.. but feeling bored at hm during wkdays.. so at least go out for 1 day wif HB loh...

Dunno... maybe i take pregynl jab so my stomach v bloated... n i also got sore boobs... pain ...den fatigue loh..hmm... also feel like eating cuz like u said... nothing to do at home juz eat n eat... haha

But now my right side is sore from the hand

Maggiemee

maybe cos u r taking the pregyl jabs so u r still bloated? Cos mine is gel insert, so can't comment if the same side effects.

Ur right side body aching ? U got let air con it fan blow directly on it earlier or not? Maybe that's y?

Hi Juju...so my theory is not correct. So in the future, i am prepared if the size is not what others normally have. Thanx for sharing your info. Good to hear that your bb who is considered small is with you right now.

Sofia, may i know where you get the multivitamin for men? Guardian pharmacy or those shops like GNC. Thanx
Same like Sofia, during my 2ww I prayed while sitting down. We do according to what we can and He knows it.

Meow... huh i sit in the car with air con blowing count onot? If so... den maybe loh... sigh.. me ask for it myself then...

Yeah i also guess cuz im taking pregynl jab... or maybe just now had too full a dinner!! haha.... bbq stingray!!! yumyum....
Tml early morning i hv to gg kk 24 hrs for another jab again... sian....

Maggimee

next time direct the air con away from u ok? But in air con car or room without it blowing directly at u shld be ok.

Ooo just on case u all wondering y I kept asking if u got site boobs. Not cos i pervert ok. Cos that day the nurse commented that won't get sore boobs so early der. So I was worried n sad for a while till some ladies told me it's normal.

meow.. dun worry... try not to mind the symptoms loh cuz i hv sore boobs juz like i always hv b4 AF.. i try not to think if its BFP symptoms or AF symptoms.. hehee... else juz stress ourselves... juz try to do things we enjoy to take our mind off...

Like going karaoke.. keke.... anything tat doesn;t require us to walk alot... but too bad... u r " grounded" haha.... for me cuz my parents do not know i go ivf... so i still behave normal in front of them loh...

su yana,
sort of. wait for the next scan & see how, ok?
my wk 8 scan could not see foetus (i thot i lost my bb!). but wk 13 scan show my bb growing well.
so, anything is possible.

Maggiemee

ok ok I will learn from u.

Yup I m grounded but I got a private butler who buys my meals n do washing. Haha so I cannot complain.

Ok I go watch funny variety show liao. Talk to u girls tmr. Good nite! Sweet dreams!

meow... so cute lah u... of coz we know u not pervert. its the ovidrel shot that may cause you preggy symptoms like sore boobs and strong sense of smell...

tell u a joke, 2 weeks ago...at abt 6am, hubby was showering, i lying in bed sleeping. i dreamt of a scary ghost pressing her face onto mine. i was struggling and screaming but no voice came out. finally i managed to let out a scream... my husband rushed out of the toilet and asked what happened. i told him to shut the toilet door... he thinks there's something in the toilet that must have scared me. actually, his 'big' business smell was unbearable!!!!

Hi Minnie
Sad to hear we can't go for ER together..But it is ok, you will join me in 2WW..

I have 5 eggs that are above 16mm and the rest are still not the right size.. nevertheless don't think they will be ready by monday. I am very happy have 5 cos thursday scan only have 3. At least higher chance. X-cross my finger for fertilisation..All i need is a good 2 embyros.

I think you have seen the correct person. Was wearing black and mask. Which one is you? No one smile at me leh? Are you wearing spec and sitting at inner corner with your DH?

Back from pregyl jab.. no pain at all. Was so scared as the needle v long. Think i have fat leg.. haha

Hi Cherie
Thanks. Finally we cross our line.. what time is your ET on monday? I think i will be the no one as i need to reach by 730am.

Hi All Ladies,

by Monday, i will go KK to collect the lucrin..feeling scared about the needlee..

Is anyone start on this Monday or near by those day?? anyone same cycle with me??

Hi Greenie,

I will be there at 7.30 too for my ET. See you there!

Sunflower,

Thanks for the best wishes. How is Puregon going for you?

sofia

wooo.. ur joke sounds scary. hmm.. hope it doesnt happen again for u.

shucks. i cant sleep.. even if i am asleep, i keep dreaming abt what-ifs... haiz.. trying my best not to think abt it.. but very hard lah.
it's raining outside now.. so nice weather to sleep in, but i cant sleep!! wat a torture

Hi Aris,

Well..same as u...going day by day as I can.. tmr go for 2nd BHCG and I will know more. Still having brown spotting despite the meds Im taking. Also, I suspect one of the medicine is prescribed wrongly..Progynova oestradial tablets cuz I read the leaflet it says meant for Hormone Replacement Therapy (menopause?) and not to be taken in pregnancy!! Will check with the nurse tmr.sometimes they can really cock up one.

I have prepared myself for the worst. So now I planning for a holiday,spa treats,lots of sex (which I missed), weight loss program and prepare my resume to look for a job. These happy thoughts keep me going. The IVF cycle has left me drained, depressed and weak with all the meds, inactivity from staying at home.I hope to end this nightmare soon and have my life back again..

Sofia
good morning!
I went out to temple just now. So happy, can wear shoes n bra! Now going to in law place for lunch. Talk to u later when back, pretty mummy!

hi meow....HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH!!!!!! u funni one! hey enjoy a nice lunch ya!

hi die... you should go for a nice retreat, a sex-capade. you & hubby deserved it. one of the best spa retreats i recently went, was Marriott in Phuket. really nice and relaxing. should pamper yourself.