hi jas,
i hv not start yet.. Juz had 1st appt..
think currently no one is at this stage..
Sofia - graduated
Meow - 2ww
BabyGalore - starting soon

i understand tht kkh & nuh uses diff names for Lucrin & Puregon.. but i think they should work the same way it should be..

hi joline,
private means we pay higher price for everything.. ha ha.. ;p

actually i'm not sure leh. i think the pre-test (before ivf) are cheaper for subsidised patients.. But i ever read here tht someone commented, once start ivf, the there'll be no subsidised rate (all private class)..

think u better call up to confirm. the nurses are the best person to ask. u can try calling 67722277..

I see, thanks

hi jas,
glad to know that you will still try another round. Don't rush into the next round, just rest well first and take things slowly. Good to hear that Dr Thong manage to persuade you.
Do continue to join us here.

hi die,
do stay strong.

Hi Greenie,
Hope you will recover soon. Take care.
What time is your appt for Sat scan?

Hi Die,
Whatever the result may be, stay positive....and take care.

hi wensi,
i realised you switch from kkh to nuh this time, can share why the switch? will the cost be similar? cause i am considering either i go back to kkh or go to nuh.. cause want to use the last grant .

hi fandz,
dun take the evening primrose oil anymore... last time i was taking it but the person at the pharmacy told me that u are ttc-ing.. shouldn't be taking EPO anymore...

hi joline

pre-ivf tests are not covered with the grant.
but sudsequent BT once u started ivf are covered by the grants.

not sure abt the short protocol. i think prof will suggest it if ur hormones are already very suppressed on its own (so no pt to down suppress w injections) and just needs stimulation. but the last time i attended his forum, he didnt talk much abt this.

best if u can ask him when u see him.

wow.. now prof like very popular recently.. a lot of pple asking for his number.

Jas!!
Glad to see you back
Regarding the sperm issue, you may want to give your DH some B12 supplements. My DH also has v low sperm count and low morphology as well. We read an article about how B12 helps in sperm quality esp with count and morphology and he started taking it for 1 month and i think it works.

When we asked Dr Loh about my DH sperm quality, he told us that with so many grade 4 embryos that we have, he don't see any problem with his sperm so I believe it does work. Try giving your DH some of it

i did my progesterone BT at kk yesterday. Received a call from them to inform that my progesterone level is a bit low so have to go back to kk today to get extra medication. Pray that the additional medication support is still in time for my embbies...now should be 8dpt if i count the ET day.

hi Jas,
alot ppl asked .. i also pai seh liao.. ha ha ..

i switched coz i dun like the system fm the last hospital.. i felt tht it's very messy.. i dun like the chair too (i hated it whenever seated, got alot of sound one.. ha ha.. maybe i'm too heavy..

actually main reason is my DH lose confident w/doc lah.. so he suggest we change hospital see how..

also, always must wait very long to see doc (sometime half a day..), then the clinic D is always so crowded, most time we dun get a seat (on the noisy chair.. hee hee), hv to stand & wait!

DH says anyway frozen embies can keep for a while.. so no hurry do FET.. think uses 2nd medisave for fresh cycle more worth it lor..

Of coz there's no guaranteed result fm the other hospital.. we juz go with our hearts.. tht's all.. ;p

Did my D8 scan today.

RO: 14 12 11 11 11.5 12 8 10 10 8.5 9.5

LO: 11 9 10 9 10.5 9.5 11.5 12

Lining - 14mm

I'm worried that my lining is too thick at this moment.

Can someone advise or share if you've experienced the same thing.

Feeling a bit down.

Dr. Zou mentioned that best should not be more than 14mm. But she said that sometimes scan may not be that accurate. Cos depending on the angle etc. So, maybe a difference of 1.5mm or so.

But I'm worried. My follicles are not of optimum size yet but lining seems to be ready too early.

tml morn going for another scan. The doctor did not say much today. Just say you have a lot of eggs. then i ask about the lining. Did not get a straight reply. Cos he was distrubted by the nurse on another case. *sigh*

Humbug, jude, sunflower seed,

Maybe we could do a spreadsheet on ladies here with low ovarian reserve as well and if any of us is taking DHEA?

Let me start first:

Low Ovarian reserve

Vivi(Dr Loh, KKH) - DHEA juz started 2 days

hi dec
dun be stressed abt the lining.
for my case. i kept asking prof abt my lining. he also nvr give me the measurements, just said it's ok. so i am in 2WW w/o knowledge of my lining. doctors know best bah. so maybe dun wanna worry u w too much info unnecessary?

wow. u rembr all the follicle measurements ar..
good memory!

I juz started my accup with Dr Zou and she asked me to take my temp daily to check on ovulation as after failed ivf... the menstrual cycle will go haywire.. however, for the past few days, its alwaz 36.3, anyone knows why is it so low?

hi wensi

u so cute.. complain abt the noisy chair.. then also complained that u did not have the chance to sit on the noisy chair cos the clinic is crowded. :p

u go prof's clinic (emerald and CHR).. alot of nice seats to sit on and not noisy.. and once u start ivf.. no need to sit too long on the chair also. hahaha.

u were w kkh before ar?

hi meow,
ya.. w/kkh on 1st cycle..

ha ha... ya hor, complain noisy still want to sit... ha ha ha..
but hv to wait very long leh.. dun sit also cannot lah.. :p

hi wensi

u not working? or working from home?

dun worry. prof very chop chop one.. so dun have to wait too long der.
maybe u just sat down.. he will call u liao.ahaha

Hi Dec
Glad to hear that you have lots of egg. Dont worry about the lining. My lining scanned yesterday was 11mm.

Woo... tomorrow morning many of us will meet at KKIVF. Leo_baby, minnie, Dec & myself. Can form a gang liow

hi meow,
i'm not working.. so online fm home.
ya, 1st appt, waited less than 1 hour.. felt tht very fast liao. guess he dun squeeze alot of appt in 1 day, which is good. At least he got more time to review each patient.

hi meow, thanks

hi wensi, same reason like u, my hubby has no confident with kk and doc.. although im at private suite, its equally crowded and waiting time is long too.. when i was having spotting when tested positive, i can't even get in contact with gynae.. we can only approach 24hrs clinic

for those who are with dr zou, can i check if accu will be done after o? how abt those days when we are having AF? im planning for next ivf in coming jan/feb and getting myself prepared first.

hi wensi

ermm. no leh.. i find he squeeze all his patients in the morning.. but cos he is fast.. so maybe he is able to see all patients for that day loh..

u will notice that when he is seeing 1 patient, the next patient would have been prepared in the other room already. so all he does is zip in and out the 2 rooms.

before my ivf.i had to wait long for my appt one leh.. only after i was under the ivf program.. then my scans were very fast.. cos it's kinda standard scans.

how are u feeling tdy? were u the one who felt a bit flu-ish last evening?

Hi Fandz, Sunflower,

I also use hot water to make my ensure then add in room temperature water.

Alamak. So, i will now do the other way round. Use room temperature then add some hot water to make it warm will do. Cos i find that room temperature water don't dissolve the powder well. That's why i switch to using warm water first followed by hot water.

I'm putting in 4 scoops. It tastes better than 3 scoops. What about you gals?

Hi Meow,

I hope so my lining will be ok. But still feeling down. Haha... Will try to perk up in awhile. Hee Hee...

No lar... I can't remember so much details unless I super memory. Haha.... I asked the doctor for it and he said he will copy for me. And he gave me afterwards. Hee Hee....

The doctor seems more concerned about my no. of eggs. I go in only he say you have quite a bit of eggs. Never say anything about lining until I asked him. And to which no straight reply was given. I think he was distracted by the nurse with another case then he asked me to sit outside and wait while they give an appt time for tomorrow.

Hi Greenie,

Ya lor... Alot of us will be there tomorrow morning. Your lining seems quite ok at this stage. I heard lining range is 8-14mm. Hope your follicles have grown a lot for tomorrow's scan!!! ^_^

Hi Minnie,

Yours too! Grow Grow Grow!!!

Vivi

Ok, here's mine:

Seed (Dr Loh, KKH) - DHEA started 13/7 so about 1 month already

Humbug, have you been testing FSH regularly since started DHEA? Cus FSH fluctuates monthly de ley. Some months go up and some months down so unless regular goes down then can confirm is good ley. Or what i read is wrong ah?

Thats why i thinking maybe i should do FSH tests regularly these few months see whether got month after month go down anot. If got then DHEA really working then i will go for fresh cycle. If not going down then DHEA maybe have to take longer then fresh cycle later. You think my plan ok? Or i thinking too much ah? But Dr Loh not easy to get FSH tests, he always say i too paranoid, people hate doing tests but i like want to do ever so often, heehee

Seed

Leo Baby

Thanks for the welcome!
Nope i am not related to SunFl@wer (justnew), just happen to have similar nick which i created long before join this thread. But SunFl@wer (justnew) is here first so i should be the paiseh one, come in here confuse you all. Sorry! You all can call me seed ok?

Paisey SunFl@wer (justnew) to cause any confusion!

Leo Baby

Me waiting to start next cycle in Oct. Fresh cycle and my 3rd attempt. Actually i BFP the last round but lost it at week 8.

Seed

Die

If recurrent MC, doc got suggest any tests to see if genetic issues? But i feel the same as the rest, seems maybe your womb is weak. Are you seeing TCM dr zou? She can teach you to drink lotus + 'something i forgot, sorry' which have helped to secure embryo and reduce bleed.

Seed

hi meow,
wakie this morning, flu like no more.. ;p

hi joline,
didn't know kkh got 'private suite'?? thought everyone sees doc at clinic D..

got a question for failed ivf... anyone had very late AF??? my AF not here leh.. almost 2 weeks late liao.. if dun come, cannot start next cycle on time..

anyway to 'induce' ??? thought of liang-teh, but can't drink too much, womb would be affected (too cold for womb liao)..

aiyah.. how?!?

hi orangey,
oh my hubby currently taking fertilaid for men. I ordered in from usa. I read many good reviews for this to improve sperm qty, quality and morphology so decided to get this for him. I am currently taking fertilaid for women as well. I just read the bottle, not bad got 25mcg of vitamin B12 which is 417% of daily value.

wensi,
the reason why i asked cause I did my first ivf with Dr Loh, found he was too busy for me. Like rushing all the time, then the next round did with Dr Thong from raffles, but to save cost and use the last subsidy, I am thinking of going back to GOV hospital but i realised that gonal F is stronger and works better for me than puregon and also i heard nuh not that crowded and packed. I will likely request for another antagonistic cycle as it worked much better for me than long protocol. I had 8 matured eggs out of 8 my 2nd round as compared to my first round where i only had 4 matured eggs out of 6. But the dosage was a lot higher too ( first round puregon 200iu-400iu) ( 2nd round gonal f 375iu-525iu)

wensi,
my failed ivf around same time and yours, my AF came on 13 july which was my blood test date. Till now, my next AF not here yet. This happened for my 1st round too, my cycle became from 28 days to about as long as 40 days. But gradually it will shorten to about 35 to 37 days.

I'm back from ER at KKH this morning. All went really well except they took 4 goes to get IV in my hand! :)

I had 18 eggs retrieved and will go in on Monday for ET. I am a bit sore now but nothing too bad. Am going to take it easy in bed today :)

I went in at 7.30 and was out by 12.

Hi Meow... how are you? Hvn't log on since yterday cuz was out for pregnyl jab den went ktv whole afternoon .. came back n slept early! Quick way to past the day!!!

Im feeling my stomach more bloated maybe due to the jab... gota get out of bed slowly n walk slowly...

Fatbabe.... Wait for the BT result.. hopefully will have good news... Watever the results will be... juz be mentally prepared... n dun be discouraged!

December,

good numbers of follicles! dont worry so much about your lining, dr say its ok , so shldnt be a problem.
i put 3 scoops..im a milk person, so i like ensure, 3 or 4 scoops is the same taste to me.. but it has to be hot lar..

Seed,

why u paisay.... sure got pple with the same nick.. dont worry k

jiayou for your oct cycle!

hi leo_baby

just taking it slow

went to a private gyne and still no heartbeat..

waiting for my appt and if still no heartbeat have to d&c then

Die,

Don't give up ok. Press on. No matter what results you have done your best. This time round is not call MC. The embryo just did not latch on. MC means you got to D&C after you see the latched on embryo. I had 2 MC also and 3 failed IVF cycle. I am not giving up. I heard some people after adoption will get children of their own. Maybe it stimulate the motherly love and cells I guess. Sometimes, it might be also the quality of the sperm. Please do not keep blaming yourself ok. Jia you. Just leave to fate.

Greenie,

My advise is to stay away from the computer radiation as much as possible during your 2ww as it is harmful. Maybe you can read some books or watch TV.

Dec,

Don;t worry about your linning. It is fine ok.. Just stay positive and happy. You got a lot of eggs.

Vivi,

Guess we should not put the low ovarian list. It might be very discouraging for some. Let's just leave it. If the memebers talk about it then we discuss. Not everything have to have a list. This is just my 2 cents worth. Thanks. No offence.

Meow..
Thanks for your tips on the progress…Yeah..that is right, they nurses at CHR have already counted the days for me and prof will be away in Oct during my scanning period which I also asked him if that is the case. He said not a problem as its still a team effort..so I will go ahead with the nurses planning even if he is not around for a while.
hey..you very good leh, can parallel watch so many serials at the same time…sounds like you are really happy-go-lucky and having a handsome/pretty stars serial marathon for two weeks!!
Yeah, I fully agree that the girls at CHR at very nice and proud about what they do..three cheers for them..

Bunny,
No problem, most important, do make an appointment and see if the chemistry works out and if you are really comfortable, then move on from there..good luck..

Leobaby,
Thanks for sharing your friend's case. Yeah, you are right, actually I suspect its my prolactin that is causing the problem, so ttc also cannot get pregnant. Anyhow, I believe I will still go ahead with the program since most of the logistics have been arranged. Otherwise, my boss might come up with some extra things for me to do, then more complications…

Sofia,
Next time you naughty, your hubby beat your backside, you will no be scared since well padded there!! ;p Actually sofia, before you know it, you will have the full license to go shopping with all your hubby's credit cards…need to buy things for the baby what..;p..heeeheee..

Die
I am sorry that you might have to go through so many heartaches…huggzzzz..when you are more settled mentally, you can PM for tests that you might want to do if you have not done them..meanwhile, let us know if you need anything k..

Leo_baby, Minnie, Dec and Greenie,
Wah..you are three girls gang liao…all the best for scannings tomorrow.

Just my two cents worth about how to preserve our ovaries, consolidated my thoughts when I was reading all these months. You girls might already know but just in case:

1. Free radical cause ovary aging. To reduce free radicals in our bodies:
2. Keep away from overly processed food such as ham, jam, chips. All the processed destroyed the good stuff and cause them to become toxic.
3. For food which is grown using a lot of pesticides, switch to organic. They include greens and berries. There is a organic section at many supermarket now.
4. If must eat non-organic veges/fruits like apples, use a good quality vege wash to remove the pesticdes.
5. Don’t smoke or overdose caffeine.
6. Exercise moderately to remove free radicals.
7. Reduce stress that adds to free radicals.
8. 5 servings of fruits and vegetables a day, MUST.
9. In future if gynae found cysts on ovaries and want to do lapo to remove them. Think twice. Better to use other herbal means as remove cyst like that will also move remove part of the ovary that can contain eggs.

humbug,

oops...ok... sorry about it, mayb i was not sensitive enuf on this. hehe, juz thot that its easier for reference and to update on our progress.We will skip it then...