Hi Sunflower,

Oic.... No wonder... I din feel much pain this morn after my jab and was wondering about it. cos the past 2 days i had pain after injecting the puregon. So maybe today the medicine cooled down more before it was injected into me.

Dr. Zou mentioned to me that it's good (like you say) to inject on alternate sides everyday for puregon. She said this will allow both side to have good and even absorption of the medicine. Cos sometimes if inject puregon on one side only, some of her patients have a lot of follicles on one side, while the other ovary is lazy.

Good to hear that your AF has finally arrived! Good luck and I hope you pass your test tomorrow and proceed to stage 2!

Hi Leo,

I'm doing fine. Today is D4 of puregon. Not much effect yet though start to feel tired & headache since yesterday but maybe also becos been not sleeping enough or something. I hope my follicles are growing well and enough inside of me...

Hi Die and Fatbabe, Good luck for upcoming BT!!! Hope to hear BFP BFP!

Hi Gals, can we actually drink soyabean milk? because i see do and dont list for IVF says soy products. Can advise?

Develyn,
Hallow...have a nice feeling to hear from you...glad you are doing well..and for always coming to visit us..

Rosypink
Thanks for your wellwishes, I will treasure them

Meanwhile, like Humbug said, I am sure there will be many surprises in life waiting for us, so you must rest and then jia you!

December,

Oh you started your Puregon already? so fast D4 ! whats your dosage? all the best!
Dont drink soyabean milk, very cooling...

December,

sorry abit blurred here... i asked you to remove your puregon from fridge for 10 mins before injecting..now im asking u that you have started puregon..

Actually when I read how Dr Loh changed from being skeptical about DHEA to accepting it and ordering it for his patients, I cannot help but to exclaim at the power of our forum, its like one of you girls raised the idea of DHEA on this forum and after other sisters read about it, they also started asking Dr Loh and that made he sit up and paid attention to DHEA. If not for the "power" of you sisters, he might not import it at all. You all are really powerpuff girls..
Can have power to retrain drs' thinking.

Hi Sunflower,

Too many sisters here liao. Sometimes I also blur about the updates. hee hee...

Me on 200IU of puregon. Though so far not much of effects.... Hhmm.... Got effects also xian, no effects also worry...

This friday going for my scan. Hopefully everything will go well.

Btw, ladies with KK, how to get the details of our follicles during the scan har? Ask the nurse to help us write down or you gals jot down urself while scanning?

December,

how old are you btw?

when the doctor review your case, she will let you know the size, you can then write down..

Sunflower, me turning 28 at the end of the year.

when will doctor review my case? right after the scan?

Hi Maggie,

I had another scan today and eggs are growing but still too small for ER. Another scan on Wednesday and hopefully ER will be on Friday.

hi Maggie,

Yeah, I'm with KK.

You with KK too?

Meaning that after scan will wait for doc to come for review immediately or is on another day?

Cheric... dun be discouraged... looking forward to their growth!! Looking forward to join in the 2WW!!!

December.. yes it will be the same day!

Thanks Maggie and Sunflower for clarifying my doubts.

Sunflower, High Five! Let's work hard together and hope our dreams come true!!!

Look forward to your good news tml! =)

Do you know your dose for puregon yet?

Hi Every1,

I hesitated to join in tis thread coz' more than 10pages 2 catch up till LinaAng "copy & paste" tis thread me as I posted " Can I travel when I'm on IVF treatment" ?

Me veri pek chek & annoyed with KKHIVF mee-c(s) coz' they ONLY speak a little by little when questions being asked then they answered ! Also my fault lah, read the chart wrongly tikg Lucrin 2-4wks then Purogeon 2-4wks so happily told my hb tt i can pack the jabs along for our trip to Bangkok from 5-8 Sept'09.

I'm having both TCM and IVF "parrell run" at the same time. TCM medicine is for my body immunity coz' my body damn extreme WEAK !

Then last Tuesday, went back KKH for b/test & u/sd...now on Purogeon....my side effects for Purogeon MORE SIONG feelings than Lucrin.......was told tt is mth 26-29, one of the day is implantatn day and mee-c told me "half living foetus inside me STILL DIE DIE 1 2 travel ah ? " me really veri CONFUSED leh !!!

My elder twin son is 38mths now.....the younger twin died of no heartbeat when in my 2nd trimster....they're both from Clomid. Me turn 40 in Oct, tryg 2nd BB since my son is 8mths old but not luck lor! Moreover, dun 1 my son 2 follow my footsteps being the ONLY CHILD......oso partof my late mum b4 & dying wish 2 c me preggie again!

me veri mountain tortoise...dunno many short forms in tis thread so nid guidances pls!

My qeries:
After implantatn, does it meant I'm "successful preggie"? then Y must wait till mid Sept then knw whether am I preggie or not ?

After implantatn, MUST CRIB(complete rest in bed) ? cannot carry HEAVY STUFF nor CARRY my boy? Many CANNOTs ah ???

me didn't have many good nites sleep liao coz veri pek chek as my surroundgs peng u, no 1 had IVF b4 so no answer given 2 me .......

PLEASEeeeeeeeeeeee HELP

Hi Sunflower,

I think you still cannot get DHEA in Singapore. Dr Loh from KK prescribed the drugs for me and I waited about 3+weeks before I got it (100 pills for $115). I got the rest from the internet Amazon.com at 1/3 of the price including delivery (waiting time about 3-4 weeks). I think Vivi got hers from another website.

If you are keen, pls check with your doctor before taking as I am not sure if it is suitable for everyone.

You can read a bit more on DHEA from the attached research.
http://humrep.oxfordjournals.org/cgi/content/full/21/11/2845

Sunflower,

Seems like you are all set and ready to proceed to stage 2 liao. So, tml sure no problem one. Await your good news! =)

Hi Lingling,

Nice to hear from you! How are you feeling these days?

Grab Grab all the babydusts.... hee hee....

Hi December, have been very tired recently so seldom online. I am 8weeks pregnant now and only have some ms so far.....hoping that everything is smooth all the way.....

Wow! Juz spent 20 minutes reading 3 pages of past threads.. moving too fast.. ha ha.....

Hi bunny,
yes, i've seen Prof Wong liao.. Did a series of BT & DH needs to do SA.. If you're seeing him soon, you can bring your FSH blood test reports and DH's SA and he'll decide if u need to do it again..
Seeing Prof Wong is more ex than Dr Loh.. The pre-test are also more ex.. Be prepared to spend above $400 on the 1st consultation.. ;p
Prof Wong won't book for the IVF date until he reads all the report and make sure u & DH are 'fit' to proceed.. He did told me tht 2 AF cycle aft last IVF can start liao..

Hi Meow,
many tks for yr explanation.. it's indeed very diff fm kkh..
all the best for yr ET tmr!

hi Judebabe,
I'm older than you! so dun give up yet.. ^O^ .. At times I also need to console myself, life is indeed not easy after a failed IVF, but there're alot of ladies whom are very brave and are really encouraging & motivating!
I'm not sure abt Prof Wong's december holiday. I know tht he's away on the 1st week of Sept. U can call 67722277 to make appt..

Need to ask if anyone experience late AF aft failed ivf???
Wonder how late would it be??? Still waiting, this is probably only time u wish AF comes quickly.. ha ha.. ;p

Dear Humbug,
Thanks very much for those kind words. I will surely overcome from this soon. Its really difficult to go through consecutive failures. Any way past is past though the cycle failed today and mensurating now, it hurts but i will stand up with all your wishes & moral support.

hi mrs lew... here's briefly how the IVF process goes:

Stage 1 - Suppress Hormones
- Lucrin / Suprefact shots for 2 weeks

Stage 2 - Stimulation
- Puregon shots to stimulate eggs growth for 8 - 14 days
- Scans to monitor and measure follicles
- Continue with Lucrin so that body don't ovulate on its own

Stage 3 - Egg Recover/Transfer
- Pregnyl shot 36 hours before egg recovery surgery
- Stop Lucrin & Puregon shots
- Transfer of fertilized eggs within 2 days from recovery day

Stage 4 - 2 weeks wait
- Rest more, not necessarily complete bed rest
- Take antibiotics
- Supplementary food like Brazil Nuts and Ensure Milk to help with embryos implantation

Stage 5 - Blood Test
- Blood test after 2 weeks to determine if pregnant or not
- If yes, take duphaston pills to support pregnancy
- Return in 2 weeks' time for baby's heartbeat scan

I hope this helps.

hi rosypink,
it's really painful for the 1st AF.. do put a heat pack on tummy to soothe the pain..
jia you! there's a few of us whom have juz failed too..
do getaway from these ivf stuff for a while and focus on other stuff.. it'll help! I MIA from this forum for a few weeks b4 returning..
hee hee.. ;p

Hi Humbug babygalore & Jude,
Regarding DHEA supplement, I read in a journal that it really helps to boost up ovarian reserve which helps those undergoing ivf treatment. When i mentioned about that here and made queries nobody responded. So When i asked Dr Loh, he said he will not recommend and going to study on that.
Humbug, please ask your Gyne if you get a chance about it. We do not know which is right which is wrong and our heart immediately tries to follow what ever increases our chance of conceiving. We should all shake hands and celebrate on our determination to attain our goal. Best wises to everybody!

Rosypink,

Well after 3 ivf failures in one full year, one bound to grow stronger. Of course it hurts but life has to go on.

I do know everyone is excited about DHEA. It is a steroid so I would advise those who wishes to take please CONSULT your gynae before consuming. It has some side effects that can cause harm to the body. Unless advised by your own gynae please do not buy from online and consume without proper instructions. This is just my 2 cents worth. I will see my gynae and see what he says. If he says my body is not suitable to consume I will not take.
Anyway, Jia you ladies. Meanwhile, for those who did not make it try to make the Black double boiled chicken. It really does help to boost our health
. God bless.

Hi bunny,
my AF is always on the same day of the month one.. Very accurate.. But it didn't come this mth lor.
If u dun count the AF tht came before my hcg BT last mth, then this is the 1st mth.. I also dunno do last mth count as 1st or this mth..

Hi wensi, I asked the nurses, you are not supposed to count the AF before/after hcg BT. So you should be waiting for your 1st AF. BTW, if urs is very accurate, and you missed this month, could it be your "lucky" month?

Ha ha.. Won't lah.. Its confirmed bfn liao.. U almost gave me 1 second of "hope"..
but doc already seen me and my hcg is too low, didn't even implant..
I'm juz waiting for AF to come then 2 AF later, can start my new cycle.. ^o^ meanwhile juz build my health to a better state.

Hi Minnie
How do you feel? How is your Puregon jab. Ask you ah.. how are you going to bring puregon & lucrin to KK on thursday? I dont have any icepack. How ah?

Hi Sunflower
I thought can drink soya bean milk in stage 2 as it is soya products? Oh no, had been drinking 500ml of soya bean milk since i start puregon.

Hi Maggie
Glad to hear of your smooth ET. Rest well and BFP at the end.

Can describe ET procedure in detail to me? I am not so afraid of ER but ET as we are fully awake. Had very bad experience with HSG cos it is so painful.

hi greenie... ET is ok... Nurse bring you in the room n process is like pap smear.. where they seems to insert something into you... juz tat when nurse/doc doing the scan... tend to push it down on yr tummy and wif our full bladder... quite uncomfy like wana pee feeling but must control loh... overall not pain juz uncomfortable