Miracle,
YEAH... THank you i got it

fatbabe,

My sincere advice please engage mentally which u love to do , so that u r relaxed atleast for some time. watch some movies or read favourite books or organise all ur old snaps ..that will be good old memories..
Relax i know its difficult .. but no other go...

Hi Fancy

hey I am sad and jealous... you showering your baby dust to only fatbabe... not us all. kidding.. I know you didn't mean..

I feel how happy you are right now. Still take care. Many Congrats!!

Fatbabe,
How can i forget that .. but anyway they just did their duty..
She called and first confimed by details ( during this time period my heart beat stopped)and then said iam pregnant and come tomm or today eve to collect medicines and fix appointment. And she was abt keep the phone. I asked the beta level. she told and kept. For them its not a big thing . But for us its an achievement. So no worry.. relax...

Miracle_baby,
I thot so too, but I trust the doctor knows best. I am just worried of OHSS, but will take all possible prevention and hope it won't happen.
How are you doing?

Fatbabe,
duphaston & progyonova, Folic acid.
good the Progestrone ( vagina tablets) no more.
it was so difficult for me to be awake till 12.00.
yaap for scan and for doc as well.

Hey IVF twins ,

after ER drink lots and lots of water..
still feeling bloatedness . contact KKH immediately. Fresh will be able to give u more inputs.

Hi Greenie..haha its ok, you one month earlier. need your guidance liaw haha..

Congrat to Orangey and Fancy.;) May I know, what time you both usually inject lucrin, ect? puregon or gonal F? Thanks for info..

ivftwins,
Actually the doc can give u medicine to prevent it if they suspect OHSS. I was given medicine cabergoline, it is really expensive, 8 small and flat tablets for $130. I was given that cos i have 22 follicles retrieved and doc scared i may have OHSS. then nurse told me to drink lots of water and eat 3 egg whites for consecutive 5 days.

Fancy,
U actually followed the timing? i dun leh... they say dun need so i jus estimate wat time i want to sleep then from there i divide. I normally put at 8am, 3.30pm, 11pm

Congrats to those who got BFP, have a smooth 9 mths..

I am sori to share my story while the BFP dusts r spreading ard this forum.

I hv ended my 2ww early as AF had paid a sudden visit, it was so sudden no time for me to do recovery. I've lost the 2 grade 5 embroys. I've lost my 1st fresh cycle battle.

However looking back, i've enjoyed tis 2 mths ivf journey. 10 mths ago I wasnt keen to embark tis journey cos hb and i still wanted to try the natural way although we hv been trying for 7+ yrs. I still remember my 1st appt with SF Loh was actually arranged by my sis. Bcos of SF Loh's words, hb and i decided to embark on tis journey. 6 mths of preparation work; went for saline sono, went day surgery to remove polyps. 2 mths rest and my journey starts. Is not tough, is easy however so muz encouragement, support, determine, positive thinking and patience were needed. Grateful to the ppl surrounding me during tis period (hb, sis, fren, boss) and grateful to everyone in tis forum for unselfishly shared all kind of info. Trying to get thru kk hotline is a task but getting info fm tis forum is fast. THANK YOU and big hugz to everyone...

While I am closing my chapter 1 now, I hv started to prepare for my chapter 2. I'm meeting SF Loh next wed to discuss wat's next for me. I still hv 8 grade 3 and 4 embroys with them, I'm gtg back for another battle, I will win back the lost battle..
I will be back...

Greenie,
I will inject in about 10 mins, will update you on how I feel. Is the burning feeling at the injection site? What is your dosage of puregon?

Can you help me analyse my results cos i am doing ivf for the first time and was wondering what these figures were. I was on 200iu for puregon injection. Are these figures very different from yours ?

FSH - 5.8
LH - 4.29
Estradiol - 42
Progesterone - 398.06

Thanks !

Dear hebemummy,

Dun be sad. Jia you .... btw i heard the nurse say somebody also BFP with grade 2 embryo.... so sometime not the embryo quality..Maybe the timing is not right yet.

You will be rewarded some day because you didn't give up..

Hi Greenie,
I did it! My first puregon jab with pain of course...the first 300ui was quite ok, but the subsequent 300ui is painful lor...maybe I shifted the pen or something, cos it was quite painful even after I remove the pen...

minnie

yes.. nearly halfway ler.
persevere.. take photos of all the pens. syringes.. and show to bb when they grow older.
the pain mummy went thru for them

hebemummy,
i also had a saline sono done and polyps removed before i started my ivf in may this yr... now i'm 12 weeks pregnant... it's good that u are moving on and looking forward more positively... have faith in urself and the doc... u will definitely make it... sf loh can be unpredictable at times but my experiences with him has been good so far... i'm grateful to him as he made the call for me to go for ivf straight... or i might be still looking out for fertility treatments desperately if it wasn't for him.... important is really to be positive... many ladies here eventually get their wishes come true by really being positive and holding on the their faith that they'll be a mother one day...

Fatbabe,
Yai followed the timing with 15 min gap here and there.

Shiny,
Lucurin – Nurse injected me one time (11.25mg) in the evening and it lasted for weeks . no further injection .Puregon – Everyday morning around 8- 9. I makesure I do it in the morning .I forget things easily , so just to ensure that I don’t forget the dosage I finish it morning before I start my regular routine.

Hebemummy,
Hey be brave.. just hang on… to succeed in this journey u should be very optimistic. And since you are … you will definitely succeed.. All the very best.

Hi Minnie
Bravo...first jab is always harder.
Hope our next few jabs will have no pain. When is your next scan? Mine will be next thursday.

Good morning ladies..

I need help on info for NUH.. Can't remember who's with NUH, except Sofia..

I need to know how's the payment structure like? Estimate how much cash (from pre to end) is involve? Medisave?

Coz for KKH, it's like we only pay for the Pre-IVF & Stage ONE (lucrin) then the stage TWO onwards is within the 'package'.. Even ER/ET is incl..

Pardon me if there's already answer somewhere in the forum.. the thread is too fast to catch up!.. ;p

Not forgetting to CONGRATS those who BFP and jia you for those in 2ww..

Last night I had spotting and cramps.. like the first day of menses...this morning I woke up, no more spotting but still have some menses cramp. Went for my Pregnyl jab as scheduled..the nurse said some patients experience this around 9-10 day past transfer but Im thinking these r probably the patients who didnt make it. Im feeling very discouraged and I think this cycle is not going to be sucessful Feel like menses goin to come full flow anytime ;-(

Hebemummy,
Sorry to hear abt ur BFN. Its gd that u are positive abt ur next attempt. I hope n will try to be as positive as u. Jia You

Hi Ladies... yterday went for my 1st scan aft puregon.. and Doc says i hv 4 follicles alrdy 19- 20mm while the rest are still small so suggested to harvest these 4 coming sat... so went pregnyl jab last nite... my God... the jab was so painful till now i can't walk properly.... Feeling bit down cuz only 4 follicles to extract loh.. means lower chances...

Die... it might be implantation bleeding... just rest in bed.... i have experienced last time before ard the same day.... just rest completely in bed and relax and talk to ur embryos. they can hear u...

Die,
Since nurse said some experience that, maybe u can look at it positively
dun worry too much. I know it is easier said then done as i m also in the same waiting time as u. I am also starting to worry as well. But there is a reason for everything as long as u have done ur part
Hugz

Hey Die,
Don't worry. i had severe cramps during 2WW.
Always thought AF will come.
Please relax and rest. everything will be fine.. hugz hugz..

Hi die , fatbabe,
Divert your mind. it is very important.Please relax..

Oxidised,
I believe this is the standard long protocol although I have read some sisters have done short protocol that skips stage 1 (suppression stage) depending on the levels of hormones in the body revealed by the day3 blood test.
For the lucrin, the guideline is 14 days but some sisters are asked to extend it as it depends on whether the blood test shows that the hormones are suppressed enough. So there is a chance that it could be more than 14 days.
For puregon, the 10-14 days is also a guideline and don't think 10 is the minimum. It depends on how well the follicles have development during the stimulation stage. I believe if follicles develop very well, maybe don’t need 10 days.
For the private room at ER/ET, I am not sure about KK but at NUH, one must opt for twin or single room. Not sure if KK offers a choice…hope other sisters can inform you..

Fatbabe, Die and Lina,
Appreciate lots lots your advice. In that case I better take leave throughout or will really suffer after ER. You girls are right, since want to do the program, better be on the safe side..

Fancy,
I have not started the cycle yet, starting in Oct. But need to start planning now as need to tell boss.

Serene,
Good to hear from you. How have you been? Know princess or prince liao?

Meow,
I know its quite disappointing but nevermind nevermind, what is more important is you and your embryos. The rest although still indepensible, are supporting roles. I am sure dr chew will do a good one for you.

Hebemummy,
Jiayou, I admire your outlook and attitude...

Die,
Hug tight tight, Don’t be scare.. See, BabyJ said that it could turn out positive and signs are very very tricky at this stage.

MaggieMee,
Maybe your 4 follicles are good stuff that traded quantity for quality..and quality more important!

Wensi,
I am with NUH but have not started program yet..

thanks for all the advise....i'll try to keep a healthy lifestyle so that my body can be better prepared for the procedure come September....i know that i will be given about 2 weeks MC from ER day...is there anyone here who has not informed your office/boss abt the ivf process? i dont really intend to inform my office that i'm going through with this....any advise?

hi babygalore
thanks for the reassurance.

i'll be the 1st patient for tmr.. total of 4 patients for ER tmr..
update u all when it's over.

hi wensi

the nurse will give u the costs breakdown on the ET date..
as far as i know.. all costs covered.. of course the govt grant and medisave is till $9k. anything above that u hve to top up in cash. the amt varies cos the medicine used by each person is different.. might be more.. might be less. that is why

u are at which stage now?

Hi January,
I pulled my immediate superior aside asking for 5 mins from her to tell her something. I brought along my desk calender so i can roughly let her know when it might be. Choose a place private enough. I started by telling her how long me and my hubby had been married, told her we have been trying for a kid for that x number of years but not successful. then i proceed to tell her we have decided to seek medical help by going thru the IVF process. I told her wat i will be doing, like the jabs and occasional checks which i want to keep her informed. Then i tell her most importantly is that i will be on 2weeks HL which i feel i hv to tell her beforehand as i do not want to let her be caught unaware. I told her like abt 6-8wks before i started my 2ww. this gives her sufficient time to do anything/ arrangements if necessary. After telling her, i also told her that i will let her immediate supervisor know. So now my company, only 2 person knows.

Funny thing is, when i told them i need to talk to them, they got a shock cos they thought i wanted to resign.

Meow,
Heeheee..
please update me when its over. I can imagine you must be feeling nervous now. But its a a good nervousness for a good course. You know what I mean..

Can I ask you if you roughly get three weeks MC starting from ER then, I asked as saw January highlighted its 2 weeks of MC starting from ER but I kept thinking it three weeks as ER to ET could be 4 to 5 days depending on embryo development. On top of that, need to add 2WW after transfer..thanks k…

hi meow,
i juz failed my ivf at kkh last month.. I was given option for FET next month..
but i dun hv confident abt FET, so thinking of doing a fresh cycle w/NUH.. so in the meantime, i can 'tiao' my body..
doing FET still cost around $1500+insurance ($700 for 3 embryos).. I thought take the amount ($2000++) to do a fresh cycle instead.. of coz there's still medisave involve, but that's not cash, so it's ok..

I just booked a nov/dec ivf slot, hoping that the whole procedure would be over before the new year begins. However, I heard that Dr Loh & Dr Sadhana would be on leave in Dec. The nurse told me that I could go ahead to do the procedure in Dec (i.e. inform them when Nov menses report) with other doctors but I don't know who else to go for.

I have no idea if the choice of doc would play an important role here. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

hi maggie mee, is that ur D8 scan that shows 4 follicles? with the last pregnyl jab, it will give the last boost to the follicles, some of other smaller follicles might catch up with their sizes.. dont be discourage!

die: dont worry about the cramps, it may be the uterus stretching... good sign. be positive

hebemummy: you have a good number of embryos left, maybe can discuss with ur doc for blastocyst!