Develyn,
Can't wait for the time when your little ones reveal more of themselves..heheee..
When the identities of your prince(s) and/or princess(es) are confirmed, we can have an online celebration

I had my ET this morning. I just went to the toilet and saw some fresh blood. Is it normal? Anyone experienced that before? Abit worried.

I've been following this thread for quite a while. Its nice to see everyone is cheering on each other as we embark on this IVF journey.

I'm also currently in 2ww on my 1st IVF cycle after 2 failed so-iui.

Hope for BB,
I asked the CHR if they have decided for the weeks to close in Dec, they have not decided yet. But prof usually will take his annual leave in the last few weeks of Dec. So I assume you should avoid the week very close to christmas as well as the christmas week instead. And try to call them closer say two months before Dec to double-check again..When are you targeting to start?

Die,
Don't worry, I read before its quite normal to stain a little. You doing with KKH? Email Dr Loh to get a peace of mind. And hope other sisters can enlighten.

hi babygalore

if prof wong is away during stimulation stage, the nurses did tell me that they will call him and he will still be the one who decides the dosage etc.

if not, maybe u can time ur stimulation stage close to the day he will be coming back?
ie.. prolong the down stimulation stage while waiting for him.
that was wat i did. i prolonged for 2 wks for the 1st stage of injections

Hi aris... i'm doing 'great'... feeling tired all the time. everything tastes lousy and been having heartburn! :-( i was also itching all over a few days ago. so got myself palmer's oil for itchy skin... your beta quite high at 900+. you tested on Day17 izit?

btw, when you first had your IVF and had a singleton, how many eggs did u put in? any symptoms why the other egg (if u put more than 1) didn't work out? like spotting or bleeding?

i'm scheduled for heartbeat scan today but changed it to Friday coz husband is away in China. quite excited too.... i wish for a single but twins are most welcome too.

Meow,
Thanks for confirming for me that is the practice Meow.

That is a great idea! Thanks for the good tip. It means that you do 28 days of superfact injections vs the normal 14 days is it?

I have been a silent reader of this thread for sometime. My BT is this fri. today is 9dpt. i itchy fingers.. went to test HPT and it's negative.... i got no symptoms watsoever... no increase discharge or anything...
does that mean it is confirm BFN? this is my second IVF. really dunno how to handle this..

sorry to intrude.. but really feeling very sucky now..

guess all of you would understand all the hard work that we put in.. have confined myself to bed for 9 full days...
really feel like crying my eyes out...

sorry for ranting.. but really need an outlet to vent...

sorry once again

Hey Sofia

I wish us all the best! :)
You with NUH?
I'm with KKH.

Can I ask if you've MS now?

ML
Pls dont be affected by the HPT, it may not be 100% accurate.
Just be patient and wait for the actual BT this Fri.
No worries, all of us here have gone thru the many ups and downs in this IVF journey, we sure understand how you feel.
This is why we've this forum to support each other.
Be positive!

hi ML... for most 9dpt may be too early to detect the HCG levels. i did one on 9dpt and had to imagine the positive line...heheheheh.... so don't be discouraged. also don't apologise... i was also very emo during my 2ww, and most of the ladies here are very supportive..

hi babydream... yes, i'm with NUH. i not really having MS, but the whole day feeling rather tired and having heartburn. no vomitting yet. i realize that when i start my day with Ensure milk, it helps a little. today, i started on Anmum... so yucky lah! i prefer Ensure milk.

All the best to you too... you hoping for twins ??

Hi maggie_mee,
Sorry, went to take a nap...easily tired after starting on Lucrin...The nurse say my hormones still not under control yet so still need to be on Lucrin for another 7 more days.

Hi Miracle_baby,
You are right, most important is to be sure all is ok to get to final stage....just have to "ren" the extra 7 days jab...

Sofia

I hope to have twins but my BHCG was not high at 17DPT - about 396 (but it doubled from my 1st test done on 15DPT - yes I requested for an early test so did 2 tests in total - very kiasu)

I dont have much MS except being really tired (sleep at about 9.30pm or 10pm every nite but get up at 6am automatically) and a little nausea on & off.
I wish to have severe MS (am I silly? Doc said MS is good, it means got alot of HCG being produced) ......

Oh but my skin is rather dry now, I've being applying loads of body lotion to relieve the itch.

Thanks Sofia and Babydream!

btw, congrats to you sofia and have a smooth 9 months ahead...

Just wish that this bloody thing will work.. The doc actually advise me to transfer only 2 this round as he told me the embies were exceptionally good.. but sigh...
doesn't seem likely that it is successful this round as i really have no bloody symptoms...

Dear ladies, i m new 2 this forum n plans 2 hv a bb via KKIVF hopefully next yr. Can any1 be kind enuf to advise me here or pm me the cash amount i may have 2 set aside after medisave so i wun need waste time n $$$ pay consultation fees then hear a disappointing setback?

In Y2007 i did went KKIVF and they advise me to set aside 3-4K cash after deduct Medisave as a private patient but late Y2008 govt seems to have given more benefits. My husband and i in early 30s have no complications just that i have a tubal ligation done in Y2003 and we have limited savings.

babglore,
i am intending to use my nove menses on 1st of nov..which means the ET will be done ard 15dec...

like u say sep is full..oct i am gg overseas for 3wks...Can we take the stage1 injection(suppresses the ovarian function GNRH injection for that 14days) without any scan or consultation involve? if yes, then i maybe able to use my oct menses at least i can self inject while overseas.

Hi ML... not having any symptoms may mean good news too. i had sore boobs and cramps in week 1 but all were gone during week 2. be positive dearie!!!

Hi babydream... so u think the itchy skin is normal? i cut my fingernails really short to prevent scratching myself till bruising. let's keep each other updated ... i am secretly wishing for twins. my hubby wd love a son, my daugther wants a baby sister. so...i hope to please them both.

hi babygalore

not my idea lah.. the nurses at CHR will plan for u. so u just need to know roughly how long is ur cycle. when's ur last menses. then they can roughly plan for u.

u will prolong the down stimulation stage cos for the stimulation stage. u cant extend. at first i also dunno, but the nurse told me der..
and she reassured me that they will only suggest prolong the 1st stage of injections if ur FSH and age are ok (BT taken on D3 of ur menses). meaning u dun have to worry so much.. they will plan for u depending on ur preference (eg u want Prof wong to do the ER or dun mind another doc doing the ER etc)

u just need to call CHR on D1 of ur menses on the mth u told them u wish to start the program.

Aris,

Congras
Have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

babygalore,

Finally you are starting
Wish you a smooth journey.

Fresh,

Your prayers finally has been rewarded with 2 cutie pies. Do rest well and a smooth 9 mths ahead.

Die,

All the best for your 2ww. Bleeding only occur after Er not ET. Maybe you want to call your doc straight and ask.

tdy is my 3rd day of gonal f.
surprisingly.. i feel very energetic! maybe after 28 days of suprefact.. and finally able to continue my ivf journey is making me very excited!

hi sofia

my first fresh ivf i put in 2 then there is spotting a bit..1 heartbeat found

second 2 put in failed

now 3 put in , and pretty scared if its triplets..haha..

really have to save for a lot of things..

I am new here. I have been trying to conceive naturally for 3years plus and one failed IUI. Came across this tread, notice some of you are with KKH Dr Loh.

Would like to know if anyone can share her experience with Dr Loh ? I have make an appointment to see him soon. But wonder in overall doing IVF is it good in KKH? Do I have to queue very long to do IVF in KKH?

Hope someone can share their experience, thank you very much.

hi ml

take a deep breath and relax..

i know that we tend to c every single thing as symptoms and it worries us when we have and vice versa,like we want cramps as it can be implantation but if we have it we are scared if its AF coming.. ;)

try hpt if u want after 12 dpt..

i will blow lotsa baby dust to u..

have fun by resting..haha

Sheryl,
Keep going strong and don't think about the two previous IUI, keep thinking you will make it for this one!

Sofia and Babydream,
Means your babies will be so similar in EDD. For all you know, they could end up having the same EDD..All the best for your virgin babyscans.

ML,
Don't scare yourself. On average, implantation takes 7 to 12 days. So 9 days is way too early..Don't test again until at least after 12 days hor..

Vivi,
I read before that with subsidies, some ladies who did at KKH don't have to top up a lot. At NUH, it slight cost more, so need to top up some SGD2000. So I gather it should be less than $2000 at kk. Sisters who did at kkh can tell you more.

Hope 4 BB,
Actually if you can do ET by 15 Dec, you most likely be in time to catch prof. Don't think he will be going for leave for more than 3 weeks rite! Unlikely, most people max 2 weeks. And during the 2WW, you don't really need to see him. I don't think you need to do scan and see prof during stage 1 until you go for the blood test at the end of stage one to check estradiol leve. Correct me if I am wrong other sisters.

You can consider doing your stage one overseas if its convenient enough. The nurses at CHR said its ok except that you should go to clinic on 1st day of suprefact for them to do it for you and to teach you how to DIY.

Meow,
Thanks a zillion for your enlightenment. Now I feel more informed and more confident of the journey. Heheee..I laughed when you said you feel so energetic after 28 days of suprefact. It must be that you are very fit to begin with. Yes, given the good start, your journey will be a smooth and fruitful.

Humbug
Yes
finally and really appreciate your blessings Humbug. Feel good to at least finalised the date.

Ladies ,
iam having severe backache... is it ok to have during 2WW.
ML,
Don;t worry its too early to test..
and you don't need to have symptomns for BFP.
Keep praying .. BFP BFP to you.

Hi Viv,
I juz did IVF on July with KKH(but failed).. I received the final bill not too long ago..

All in all, I spent about $1500 (cash, incl every single things - preIVF consultations, counselling, medication, consultants, scan, BTs, followup injections, etc) & $3800 (medisave)..

But it'll depends on how much dosage of Lucrin & Puregon (self-injection medication) u need.. It may differ a little..
Hope this helps clear yr doubts.. ;p

hi babygalore

all sistas here. so got info, we share share.
so when will u start urs?

i m not fit one lah.. i seldom exercise. even dr zou said my blood circulation not very good when she sees my tongue. hur hur. but lazy to exercise now.. besides.. now got to rush home by 9pm to jab gonal f. not easy.. cos i knock off from work at 7-7.30pm. so no pak tor these 2 days after work liao.

the only side effects i had from the jabs are big big pimples without head those kind.. ultra painful.. not to mention ugly.. but then.. no pimple cream can kill it. arggh.. now i have a mark on my chin.
( so ladies. if u see some1 with a pimple mark at NUH.. that's me. now i have a big one beside my ear. *shake head* dunno what to do manz..

thanks for ur well wishes. i also hope my journey's gonna be a smooth and fruitful one.. i will update more when the ER date is approaching.

meanwhile.. those who graduated to 2WW (eg die), pls take care of urself. dun move too much . this is the best time to get hubby to everything!! (count themselves lucky now they dun have to go fetch water.. hahaa)

those awaiting ER... hope ur follicles all contain an egg.. and share ur experiences here ok. wanna hear all abt it.

Minnie,

dont be disheartened.. better to suppress well enouh b4 u start puregon..jiayou ok!

Welcome Sheryl, ML and Cheyenne!

judebabe,
my previous posts??? regarding???

to ladies who bfp-ed, congrats!

to ladies in 2ww, baby dusts from my li'l jodie!

to ladies in stage 1 & 2, jia you! ur turn coming soon!

Hi Babygalore, thx f the advise.

Hi Wensi, sorry 2 hear about your encounter but dun give up hope, jiayou k! Thx f sharing w me the costs, it helps as i need to prepare my husband mentally for the cost, dun wish 2c him faint at KKIVF...

Hi ML..i also did FET..my BT is tmrw..i transferred two DAY3 embies. I have no symptoms..except slight menses like cramp..and today..a slight pain on my left..on n off..i have no other symptoms besides this..I understand wht ur feeling..i am feeling like that too..but all i can do is just wait for tmrw..my Hubby wanted me to do the preg test kit..but i refuse..i rather just wait tmrw..

My last cycle(fresh cycle) last yr..i had no symptoms at all..only 2 days before my BT..I had slight pain on my nipples..and tht time i tansferred 2 day 5 embies...so like evryone here says..dnt worry no sypmtoms dosent mean anything..hahaha..im also freaking out..yet im consoling u..aniways..just relax dear..

Hi babygalore
When prof is away, Dr Anu will do the scanning for IVF patients. the nurses at CHR will still consult prof once our blood test result are out..so dun worry, he is still the one to give instruction to the nurses...
When I want to do my IVF end of Nov last yr, i was told prof was away the whole mth of dec..think u have to check w nurses in Sept when is prof away (usually nurses will only know his yr end schedule around sept)..

Hi ML
Dun stress yourself...Stay happy and wish u have positive result...All the best to u

sunflower,
tiring... haha! but happy.
jodie doing well in infant care also. this is her 3rd wk alrdy.
she's also behaving better @ home, seems infant care is doing her good.
so glad of my choice!

Aris, ur previous FET..u transferred 2 embies rite?..wht day embies were they?..and tis time u transferred 3 day 5 embies iist?

hi hopenfaith

even i am not sure, which day embies are mine..

as i ovulate tue trans sat? is it 5 days?or actually 3 days..also not sure