hi die

yup counting days, hrs, seconds..

hope AF never ever comes this 9 months..

really scared when i have discharge thinking it would be AF

hi green muffin

the nurse commented that hope u dun have to jab again cos it's painful.. a bit insensitive of the nurse to say that

hi die
good luck for ur ER tmr!

Aris, totally agreed with wat u had commented..

Fancy, ya some ppl juz like us r destined to walk this difficult path and then now i still feel unfair abt it but we have no choice but to do our best...

hebemummy,
u in 2WW? when is ur BT ??
Mine is on Aug 12th.

Die,
Oh ya.. though 10 more days to go. iam litreally pushing each sec.

Aris,
Excatly same here, whenevr i have discharge i pray so hard and go to bathroom to check.. he he

Hey Hope & faith
r u there?? how r u ???

yum yum,

I think Dr Zou never say cannot take herbs during ivf. She would encourage those to take herbs during purgeon and 2ww if you dare to take it just that you have to space 2 hours apart from the 2 different kinds of medications.In fact she recommends a lot of patients to buy the fish essence with wild ginseng as it is good especially during 2ww... do discuss with her directly if you have doubts.

Hi Meow, Was the one you went recent? the one I want was at one about 1 yr ago, I think that was at the civilisation museum. I brought a friend who was having infer issues. it raised awareness for both of us, she ended up in SGH and I decided to do it at KKH cos of the distance. she was rushed into a short cycle due to her age so that she can be entitled to the govt grant, but after max dose, she had only 1 egg, and it didnt work out, so she was very sad..

anyway, i had a false alarm, my menses was slightly late, and for a brief moment, i thought i was preg... today AF repored... oh well...

and because of the uncertainties in the past few days, i felt really tired about this. Last week i was doing fine, yet today, i am in the mood of going ahead or not going ahead with ivf... my doc's appt is in 9 days time... and here i am still hesitating.

I really admire ladies here who never relent.. I hv not even started, and I am already thinking thrice...

Irene, sorie to ask u this gtg to be ur first try? How old is ur friend, how come there is a rush for her to do the ivf? Govt grant max age is 45?

hi irene

i think that was the singapore civilisation musuem. my poor memory.. the one overlooking the s'pore river der right. :p we went to the same one lah.

both of u went to the forum, but both nvr go to NUH. hehehee.. anyway.. NUH also far for me lah.. but cos all along i've been w prof. so dun wanna change ler.

so u are waiting for ur 1st appt w doctor in 9 days time? meet to decide on ivf or already gonna start the ivf journey and going to collect stage 1 injections?

HI meow

oh my gosh, we were at the same place!!! Yea, I remb the very reputable and famous prof...

in 9 days time, will be my appt to sign consent on the ivf. i guess will also get the result of my FSH BT and saline sonogram and see if I hv a go... i dun no what to think...

HI Lyn, yes, if doc say I get a go, this would be my first. My friend was rushed to do her first cycle cos she was already 39 and hitting 40 in Jan 09. so they rushed her into a short cycle in Nov or dec 08. Govt grant is for those below 40. you hit 40 then not eligible le..

Hi Die, I will be seeing Dr Kelly Loi too, heard so much about her, will be meeting her soon =)

hi irene

u so cute.. "the famous prof"
yeah.. we were there at the same pl

can i ask how old are u already?
saline sonogram is to check for?? different from HSG?

Hi Die,
Oh, so your doc is Dr Kelly Loi. When is ur ET huh? i dun remember the nurse telling me leh. And i still think the Pregnyl stinks... NUMBS me for a few sec

Hi Cherie
Yes, my AF reported in full and bloody red today.
sorry for a bit gross. Yesterday started spotting. This month AF a bit painful so have to take panadol to ease the pain. Hope this is the last AF seen for the next 10 months..

Yours still not here yet?

hi fatbabe

the more crucial one is to have someone go w u on ER. cos u will be groggy after the procedure.
ET is just like normal pap smear w a full bladder.. but best if u can get someone to go w u too.

HI Die... All the Best!!! Rest well, and stay positive dearie! :p

Ladies... addding to Aris & Fancy.. when i got BFP, i chose not to talk about it too much to my friends/family. it is not a natural pregnancy and risks of miscarriage are higher, so i wd rather take all precautions and not get my hopes too high. i can only pray to God everyday to give me a chance for His blessings.

cut story short... 3 gfs told me how i shd learn to be thankful to God instead of not wanting to talk about it. my refusal to talk about it 'upset' them. they think i'm being paranoid... i'm not. they are the kind that can easily conceive any time they want. in fact, they are on the opposite side of the game. they all had gone thru abortions.. coz they can't afford another baby!! i feel like telling them... they should instead learn to be thankful for God's blessings.. coz women like me & all of us here... go thru physical & emotional pain which they will never need to go thru.

though i am no longer in Stage 1 & 2, i feel so at home here.

Greenie,

I think my AF is here but normally a lot heavier and with pain. This time light and little pain. Weird!

Fingers crossed for last one for a while! :)

Hi Greenie/Cherie,

My AF not here yet....not sure if it would affect the date I go into Stage 2....my first scan and BT on 5th Aug since starting Lucrin....any ladies can advise?

Saw Dr Foong and was ask to go on clomid. Can anyone pls advise me for clomid cycle, do we still have to go thru ER and ET? How is the cycle like?

hi hope_bb, for clomid there's no ER/ET. you take it on day 2 to day 6 of your period. clomid is to help stimulate more than 1 egg release during ovulation, thus increasing your chances of conception when you & hubby have sex during those few days of your ovulation.

i experience weight gain after 1 cycle of clomid (which failed). a friend's wife conceived twin girls from clomid. all the best to you.

Thou I am on the waiting list for my IVF cycle to start on End Aug.. I have been following this thread closely and educating myself on what to look out for, what to be precautioned about etc etc...

It may seem a tough journey for that 8weeks of jabs and retrival of eggs, mood swings etc etc,.. I really hope and pray for all the best to mummys to be here... May god bless us all with lots and lots of baby dust...

just in case if we may want to chat in MSN do incl me : [email protected] (Angel)

Yes I opted to go straight to do IVF after my fertility test infact..

The reason was : after my HSG screening I found out that one side of my ovaries was having a cyst and one of my fallopian tubes was almost blocked. To add on to that my hubby was having slow moving sperm.

So after knowing the results I ask the doc what are the chances if I chose to do IUI or on CLOMID. I was then given a brief explanation on the pros and cons.

Not wanting to waste time and end up having false hopes, I chose to do IVF straight.. thus the explanatory began from the there and all the tests followed up..

Jeinthi,

thanks for info. I also have one blocked tube for unknown areason and huby SA test was not good....I wanted to go IVF direct..but gyne refuse say ask me to go for iui first..Well, I failed the 1st IUI so inteding to go IVF this time...But I afraid NUH PC Wong wotn allow me to do IVF without having 3 failed IUI.
Which hosp u did your ivf?

I am doing mine in KKH. In fact I have a friend in NUH working as a nurse and even she did IVF there, What she told me was in NUH, there will only let you do IVF as the last resort.

As for my I have been seeing KKH for the past 3 yrs for my cyst problem etc thus I decided to do my fertility test under them. My first consultant was the African lady gynae, whom encouraged me alot to do the IVF straight in fact.

hi sofia

yes its true what u said..

though u are pregnant now, there is a voice at the back of ur mind saying that something may happen, may happen that makes u feel like oh something bad is gg to happen..

for me when i was pregnant with my boy i told my parents and family and my mum goes ard telling "everybody"..

guess she was just over excited as this is her first grandchild..

dont bother abt ppl that will only bring you down..my sister got married dec 2008 and now pregnant due date 4 nov..

fast rite but her journey during pregnancy wasnt easy..severe morning sickness. unpaid leave. mine was relatively fine and glad to say that even labour was all right..

maybe we go thru difficult part first then when BFP we enjoy the happy and hoefully easier part..

but do and tell only when u feel like it not because they forced u too..

ok? congrats on ur pregnancy and good luck in the heartbeat scan soon..

hi humbug, sorry if i wrote anything wrong. if i dun remember wrongly, Dr Zou did say do not eat dang gui (huo xue, enliven the blood) and bao ji wan specifically once you et. i asked her that cos i ate duck with dang gui before my er and was worried then. to be careful, we will still need to check. cheers!

Just to check,
1. the 2weeks HL is 2weeks from ER right? so if ER is 04 Aug, does it mean my last day of HL is 7 Aug and i report work on 18 Aug?
2. Does ER always equate to ET? cos i thot if eggs no good or non egg there is no ET?

Cherie and Greenie,

your AF come so early? so meaning u all ovulate on the lucrin cycle..

Minnie,

i asked the nurse b4, if AF reported later than the scan day, may delayed Puregon slightly. but i also understand that some ladies here started puregon even b4 AF reports. I dont know if its weird becos follicles only start to grow from CD1.

Sunflower, the african lady is the consultant. The gynae is Marriane.. if I recall clearly... blahhhh the last i was at KKH was in april.. cant seem to remember the names now...

anyone can recall the gynaes is KKH who is who...
Im blur on Monday morning..

Minnie,

im the last among u gals, my scan is 11th aug.. i chart bbt, so my AF will report just nice on the 11th..
u dont worry, nurse also say it all depends on ur scan if u shld start puregon..

Jeinthi Angel,

i know which one is the African lady..
usually she is the dr to evaluate your follicles..

oh okie... just did a rough calculation, 3 more weeks for me before my cycle starts...

One thing I nt sure is we are suppose to report on the first day the menses arrives.. but the lucrin starts from day 21? which means towards the Sept menses?

Hope_4_bb, I done IVF without going thru IUI becoz my DH has low sperm count and if I go thru IUI, the chances is not high.

Fat babe, your HL will start from the ER day. You can get Hl from kkh from the start of ER and the last day of HL to be the day of your pregnancy BT. When you have ER, it does not means there will be ET. Reason is that there may not be any eggs fertilize or the eggs quality is not up to standard. You will only know whether the ET is going as per plan on the ET day.

Hi Hope for bb..i did not do IUI at all..mine was straight to IVF..this was the doc's decision..i and hubby asked the doc tht we wanna try IUI first ..she (DR MARIANNAE) sasy its pointless..cos my left tune is blocked..even after laproscopy she said is badly scarred..and my right tube is also slight scarred..so no way IUI..even Dr Sadhana says the same thing..

Aris..yes im still here..heheh..just been busy..and also alot of emotions going thru me..i wanna keep thinking positively..but at the back of my mine..the fear or the opposite always lingers..and having no symptoms..eg sore bbs..aint helping at all..i keep feeling the menses like cramps..and when it happens..i just wanna cry..worrying the worst.
Last yr when i was actually preg..i was happy..but i was so paranoid..i was like in disbelief that im actually preg..at the back of my mind i always hav the thgough of me losing the pregnancy..i was so paranoid that i make sure the food that i eat are good..like i keep googling on the net..and th eworst was i was looking for sypmtoms on of MC on the net..i was so so paranoid..i was like telling myself that i cant believe im really blessed to be preg..i forgot..to enjoy the journey..when they was a slight spotting i wil always rush to clinic to scan..and make sure baby was alright..and yes..heartbeat was strong..but sadly enuf..at 10weeks..heartbeat jus stopped..no idea why....now i learnt that i shldnt be too paranoid..nowadays i hardly go to the internet to look for anything..besides coming to this thread..i just wanna relax..but then the fear still lingers....

lingling..

u koe normally how many days aft puregon is ER? My puregon starts 6t Aug... im just trying to estimate ER so that i can pass over my work properly to my coll..

Did anyone else experience light AF while in Lucrin stage? Mine usually very heavy with bad cramps but much lighter and little cramps this time.