after extending 2 wks of suprefac, i am finally starting my gonalf on monday!! so excited.. a bit weird hor.. like so wanna take jabs like that..

but i dun wanna wait anymore.. wanna just go ahead and do it and get results be it positive or negative.

Hi Meow,

All the best for your stage 2. From there onwards, will be very fast....ER then ET and to the 2WW. BFP wishes all round!!!

Sofia..ur hubby is clueless..haha pls pls educate him..heheh have a fantastic 9 mths!!

Fancy...hahaha..yah its ok..the word 'crazy'is nothing new to all of us here when it comes to this..
So how was ur progesterone check today?

Meow,
Really really!!
Very happy to know we are comrades in health maintanence. At least found some comrades liao. When I tell my cols I do that, one label me as a health freak but I don't care, still drink everyday..heeee..u can defintely use yellow lemon, just I read green lemon has more antioxidants. And yes, its cleaning our bowels for us. ;p Same same, I do big biz after that..

Sofia,
FYI, I was the lady who ask several questions, one of them about endo and ivf.

maggie mee..today is 9Dpt..BT on 6th Aug!..im so worried...yest and today cried to hubby..telling him of my fears...at first i didnt want to tell him cos i just felt tht i shldnt...but i its makes me feel worse..felt better after telling him..

hi ladies, i am so careless! I had cleared my cache so had lost the websites/webpages that i had tagged/saved. Can anyone post the Dos/Don'ts again. Sorry sorry, paiseh paiseh...

hi lyn

been following the thread abt kkh and will understand how u feel.

my experience w nuh so far is good. the nurses are patient.. and will spare time to give advice etc. they are very approachable. i find their services are very personalised.. very organised..
i will be starting suprefac on monday, so hopefull the standard of services remain the same.

u didnt go for IUI as suggested by kkh?

YumYum,

Sorry to hear that. Crying is a natural way of de-stressing. You will feel better in time, trust me. Write down your disappointments and fears on a piece of paper, even scolding words abt your MIL, then tear it up to pieces and forget all abt these dreadful things. Look ahead, not look back. Get some exercise or treat yourself to a new haircut, spa etc. Hugs..

hi jude

i am a bit worried of over down stimulation.. cos i extended for 2 wks cos wanna wait for prof.

scared later gonal f no effects.. *stressed*

u are what stage already?

hi lyn.. my history with NUH went a long way back to 2001 when i was pregnant with my first & only girl. then i was with Dr Chong Yap Seng... a wonderful gynae. a strong advocate of breastfeeding. a couple of times i had false alarms, he saw me for free. he even did scan to assure me that baby was fine for no fee at last minute notice. on my day of delivery, he was with me at 8am all way till 10pm when the emergency c-section was done (thanks to my insistence of natural birth though he already pre warned me i may not be able to do so). i woke up at 1am after op, he was there. i woke up later at 8am and he was there!!!

in 2005, i had ectopic. it was sunday morning.. and they called the best doctor to perform laprascopy on me. Dr Foong saved my life. He too was a nice & soft spoken gynae. Both my younger sisters were referred to him from KKH when they developed severe rashes during their pregnancies.

With Prof Wong and his CHR team, it has been a smooth sailing journey. The nurses at CHR are truly a caring and sincere bunch of ladies. Prof is a man of few words but still gave me an assured feeling nevertheless. Even my MCP husband had a good feeling about him. He liked Prof... which is very rare for him to like any doctor!

Sofia,
Heheee..actually don't care if he is very blur, as long as he is there when he needs to be and his soldiers march when they need to and they did! heeeeeheee..

hi babygalore..

i also started drinking lemon water when my coll recommended to me. seems like good for AB blood grp wor. clear the mucus in the tummy lining. but really surprising hor.. like w/i half hour, got bowel movements ler. last time i usually alternate days only.

but then again. .it's not helping me to lose weight leh..

babygalore.. which stage are u at?

Babygalore... i see.. btw, my apologies at which stage are you in now?

hi hope& faith... ya lah. i told him when the baby is born, he can cut the umblical cord. he turn white and said NO WAY! he can do bolts and nuts... he won't even carry my sister's kids...he said they are scary little humans!

hi sofia

thanks for sharing ur story.makes me feel more assured. i agree prof is one w few words. but i was also recommended to him by a coll of mine. she said he was very caring when she had her only son.. he was there to check on her even though it was a public holiday. thatis also why i stuck w prof.
anyway.. how many doctors do u wanna 'expose' urself to.. hahaha

Meow,
That means this method really can detox. Now I also make my hubby drink. If you already started program, don't think about lose weight first. Now more important to eat healthy things k..

Meow and Sofia,
I have not started program due to work commitment and that is making me feel quite demoralized at times. Want to start asap but still need to travel at last twice for work up to year end. So hope to start in Nov. In Dec, NUH lab might be closed.

Hi meow, I didnt do iui and i have gotten my AF already.. Diu u ask prof is the over down sitmulation will coz any negative reaction? Wats ur gonal f strength gtg to be?

Hi sofia, the dr foong who saved ur life is he Dr L c foong?

babyglore,
why u say that nuh lab will be close in dec?
i was intending to start my ivf cycle in oct..which means et can be only done in nov-dec

Fatbabe, Green Muffin,

I went for scan dis morning. 13 follicles, all above 10mm and a few 15mm, 16mm, 17mm. Nurse jab Puregon for me and ask me return tmr for scan again. Dr says probably ER on Monday, ET on Wed, but will confirm again tmr. I jus came back fr Dr Zou. She wans me to go accu everyday until ER. Wa so fast, possibly next Wed ET and I will start my 2WW! Cant believe it! I will be taking Dr Zou herbs throughout for additional support.

hope4bb,
After Noi highlighted this to me, I went to check with prof and nurse and the lab will usually be closed in Dec for around 2 weeks for spring cleaning. Besides, so prof and his team might clear their leave at that time. So I suppose might have some coordination issue. But if u start in Oct, think still ok since program is about 1.5 months.

hi meow... very funni! hahahaha... well, dr chong was my choice. dr foong was not & he did the laprascopy thru my belly button. prof wong is the expert in assisted reproduction. so, most likely i'll stick with prof till labour (if god permits)... :)

hi lyn... not sure about his initials but he is at sapphire clinic in NUH.

hi die... your follicles look good. all the best...!!!

Die,
wah..your follicles are very cooperative leh..
Sounds very promising. All the best. Are you with kkh? You are probably not letting your gynae know that you continue to take herbs right? I read they don't like but yet, many sisters here got BFP and a smooth delivery with continuous herb support.

hello everyone, been silently reading for awhile now.. I am also like some of you here.. waiting for my Aug AF to come, which I estimate to be 6th Aug..

Going for councelling on the coming Monday 3rd Aug and then'all set to wait for my STUPID auntie to come..

Been reading up and just bought more chicken essense as I heard it's good to drink it on alternate days.. Also taking vit c, e and folic acid everyday.. And for this cycle since we tried naturally, am taking AN TAI YAO from Dr tan in clementi...

DH is taking chinese med, accupuncture once a week and some multi vits

Would like to ask, what should I get to prepare for this ivf journey? I heard Anmum Milk powder, Amway Protein powder, eating lots of egg whites... DOM?

What do u ladies suggest, and where can I buy Anmum and amway protein powder??

I have started a blog to document my emotions...

http://www.crazymommywannabe.blogspot.com

Thanks Maggie Mee,
All this while I have been feeling gd and fine except sleepy. But today aft leaving the hosp I start to feel very bloated until now and my tummy seems to be abit distended. Dr Zou also said my tummy is bloated. I hope its the normal bloated that the other ladies talk abt, and not my extra fats creeping up on me. Cuz lately alot of inactivity at home. Eat all the healthy things, then sleep alot. Feel like a fat pig. And Im overweight alrdy to begin with. So I was wearing this denim skirt to accu and Dr Zou ask me why wear so tight..actually is because most of my clothes v. tight now!! Dr Zou say wear loose loose, let all the follicles grow so u take note too ok. If I do ER on Mon, will be D11 since starting Puregon.

hi babygalore... in a way it is good to be stress-free during the ivf journey otherwise you'll only be more disappointed when the result is not what you wanted. i left my job in june just before starting on suprefact. at times i wonder if it was a good idea, but when i got my BFP... i think it was. but i also fully admire and respect the ladies here who continue working and got BFP. the journey don't just stop at getting BFP... being pregnant and still working is no easy task. went thru it before...

Sophia, Babygalore,

Thanks. I religiously followed the Dos and Donts and I mean really really by the book. I think the alternate day chicken essence helped. Before IVF I already have the habit of 1 chicken essence a week and now 3X a wk!!

Dear Ladies,

Progesterone = (Definition) A hormone secreted by the corpus luteum (a mass of cells that forms on the ovary at the place where an egg released) after ovulation.
Progesterone is meant to prepare the uterus for pregnancy, among other things. If pregnancy occurs, progesterone production is eventually provided by the placenta. If pregnancy doesn’t occur, the corpus luteum disintegrates within 12 to 16 days and stops producing progesterone, which then leads to menstruation.

Also ladies who is starting the program or started, please REMEMBER TO START DRINKING ALOT OF WATER daily.. Preferably warm water. Esp during the 2ww, you're suppose to consume 2 litre per day.. This is to prevent OHSS.. When OHSS occured, it'll be too late and by then you'll still need to drink but won't hv any 'appetite' for it & it'll be quite 'awful' to force down.. So can start the training from day one .. ;p

die... any side effects during puregon? U seems to have a smooth journey... good for u!

Im due to start puregon 6 Aug.. juz had my 1st BT/scan since started lucrin...

All the best to you!! Keep us updated of your good news!!!

Sofia,

So u will not be working until the birth of ur baby?
So lucky that ur husband can support the family on one income.

Maggie Mee,

Lucrin stage was smooth sailing for me. Puregon stage I start feeling more tired easily and sleepy. Abit tugging feeling at the ovaries but still ok. Its only today I feel bloated and when i look at the mirror, my tummy looks like 3 mths pregnant!

Lina,

Thanks ;) Ya seems like she gives diff herbs for stage 1-2, 2WW and aft BFP. She said the herbs for 2WW is to help the embryos stick.

hi maggiemee

i asked Dr zou if can drink lemon. she said can.

hi lyn
i peeped at my file, my gonalf dosage will start at 150. the nurse reassured me that for my age, i can still delay stage 1 before going on to stage 2.

hi sofia
true mah.. besides. they say guy doctors are better gynaes.. so if i swtich.. i need to 'reveal' again to another stranger

Meow,

Last time hor, I got a shy colleague ask me is it ok she wear a mask tom see gynae, then he see her 'down there' but cannot match to her face ha ha ha ;0

Sofia,
Many thanks for your advice and insights. Yes, I want to really manage my stress during the program and will do so via yoga and meditation as I can imagine who stressful it can get having to juggle work too. So am mentally prepared for it liao but it will still be trying I believe. But will stay postive.

Die,
K k, motivated by you, I will drink chichen essence too. Luckily I like the taste.

Oxidised,
Welcome. The first place you can start is to get ready the list that Maggie Mee attached above. You may also want to start on a good quality mit-vits before the program to build up the reserves in your body. I believe you can buy Anmum milk in most supermarkets (correct me if I am wrong other sisters). And another very important aspect, think of how you can help yourself to destress during the program. In other words, take care of both your physical and emotional needs. Check out the link I attached above on vits and diet to follow k..

I leaving early today. Have a great weekend. For the girls in 2WW, take care lots lots and for Die, congrats on your cooperative follicles and hope their keep up the good work.
Byebye

i dun like chicken essence's taste. can i take the tablet form ar?

i asked dr zou if i need to take chicken essence now. she said dun take too much wor. heaty

For those w/KK, here's a brief info of what i've gone thru..

Call clinic on Day1 of yr menses
Collect Lucrin (Self-inject)on Day21 of menses
Day 01: Start of Lucrin (day21 of menses)
Day 15: Ultrsound & BT
Day 18: Collect Puregon & Start of Puregon (varies with different ppl, depends on results)
Day 25: Scan (v-scan)(some might need more Puregon & scans, depend on the growth of follicles)
Day 27: Stop Lucrin
Day 27: Injection of Pregnyl (at night @ 24hrs KKH clinic - pls follow the given timing - it's crucial!)
Day 29: (morning) Egg Retrival & Sperm collection
Day 31: (morning) Embryo Transfer (some might be on 5th day after egg retrival)
Day 37: BT for progesterone level
Day 47: HCG BT

hope above can give a picture on what's gonna happen.. But pls note tht it might be different for every individual person, coz different ppl react differently to the Lucrin & puregon.. Juz use it as a guide.. ;p

mel, pandawife, babydream, die, sofia and angel -thanks! that's why we log on to this forum all the time for support and advice! sofia, you so spot on. mil has told my dh that i took away her son when i married him - only child of a widower. he told me after we are married for 8 years. not going to sandwich him. i gotta go manja my mummy next time loh. moving on but not without tears - still human here...

sophia, when will you go back for ultrasound for bb?

die, glad to hear your follicles are growing well. eat well and rest.

lyn, i will be trying one fet with kk first (mid september or later) and will seriously consider nuh by the start of next year if it does not work out. trust your vibe for the doctor you pick you can work with. have you considered dr sadhana? all the best for you!

for ladies considering accupuncture, it has proven its worth for my hubby. i went back to get his semen analysis and it has shown remarkable improvement. almost everything 100% improvement.

babygalore and meow,

yeah, i have been practicing drinking water b4 food for a long time too, but i didnt put in any lemon juice. maybe will try it. for me, its very effective for clearing bowels too.

hi meow... ya male gynaes seemed to be more sensitive & 'gentler' than the female ones, though i have not had a female gynae before. whenever prof checked me, i'd close my eyes or simply look up at the ceiling... cannot bear to face him.

hi die... part of the reason why i left my job was my inability to handle my emotions that well. during my IUI, i was screaming my head off. so this round, my hubby suggested i quit. it was not easy to adjust esp when spending money. its different with my own, but when i need to depend on him... i initially felt like my ego got a bashing...esp when he reminded me not to spend too much. gotta give up a couple of things too... like no more maid, no more tuition for my daughter...in exchange for not giving up my car...:p

hi meow... the number depends on how much your body is producing. it depends on the sizes of your follicles. i had more than 10 measuring more than 16mm when they decided to do the ER.

hi yumyum... i just shared with my husband and he too agreed that his mother may also think that no woman is good enough for her son. thank goodness, she's in germany & we are in SG... but dearie, cry if you must. just vent out all your frustrations whenever you want to any of us here... we give u support, k!

i'm going for heartbeat scan on 7th August... quite excited. so far i have no symptoms whatsoever... kinda worrying too. i've been running errands, doing all sort of housework... got tons of energy... weird right?