Greenie,

actually no need, it depends on your scan and BT to start puregon..but becos i tracked my own ovulation, so i noe my AF will be delayed.. then i ask the nurse, she told me maybe my lucrin will be longer.

morning ladies...aris have u started having sore bb?..i still having the menses like cramp very earli morn.but not bad ah. Im trying to recall the previous cycle whther i feel this way..hahah cant remeber..should have noted them dwn..so that next time can compare..sigh..i still have no sore bb..if u do have..when it started?..

Ling..congrats..i have a feeling urs are twins..cos ur beta is very very high!..congrats dear

Ladies if u wanna get brazil nuts,,u can try at cold storage,..look at the organics section..the packing is called NU-Vit

hi hopefaith

i do have sore boobs

very painful like sharp jabbing pain

i had that when i was pregnant with my son as they say the milk is forming but i not sure

its the same feeling when its full and i have to expresss milk out..throbbing till my armpit..

i have it like all day..no specific timing..

i just fel like trying hpt as i have the internet cheapie one..

but very superstitious scared it will come after i check

Hi LingLing,

Congratulations on your BFP! Wishing you a smooth 9 months ahead! Catching your babydust....

hi greenie, OMG! I am the opposite of skinny and I have been taking 5 brazil nuts everyday!!! I am under Lucrin stage, today is D11, will be having my BT and scan on this thursday. T he nurse also didn't ask me when is my next AF before scheduling for my BT and scan.

yeah!!! my menses is here, so i don't have to worry that it will affect me proceeding to puregon stage...1 hurdle crossed, now only hoping that BT and scan are ok to proceed to puregon...

hi lingling22, okie, luckily i only took max 5 per day, will cut down. thks..

Hi Green Muffin,

I'm supposed to drink abt 2l of water each day which I think I did not. So hard to force down 2l of water. However, I guess I took a min of 1l each day. You should drink more. Once ohss attack, you will find it difficult to even take in a cup each time.

Hi Sophia,

Yes, I began to feel nausea these few mornings I woke up. no vomiting but just nausea and I can still eat my breakfast. I cannot comment on the bloatedness cos I'm having OHSS. Thus bloatedness has never leave me since I'm in my 2WW.

Hi Second,

Which doc are you looking at switching now?

Lina and Childlove,

Bless your kind hearts for staying around to support us after your 'graduation'. All of us truly appreciate it especially fr ladies like you who have been through the tedious process.

Its very true, our regular frens will show support and tell us they care and such but they will not truly understand if they did not go through the process. Some ask questions just out of being plain curious and I dont feel like revealing anything to them or even to my mum, MIL or sis.

I truly find comfort in the support of the sisters on this forum and am truly grateful. Thank you to all ladies on this forum for your listening ears and sharing hearts.

why no good if taking more than 5 brazil nuts since I thought you encourage us to buy brazil nuts? hmm.. I love kinds of nuts and am happy to eat a few more.
Must I control taking max 5 each day? I remember I saw one taking 6-8 per day and now BFP!

Confused..

Hi lingling,
Congrats on ur BFP! Take care k?

Hi to "those who managed to conceive under IVF",
Does u gals experience bleeding and spotting during ur 1st Trimester? Well, I had bleeding last Sat suddenly and i was very worried so went to KK 24hr's clinic in the evening. They admitted me and put me on observation. Stayed there from Sat to Tues. The bleeding stops at thurs but today, I had bleeding again. Am very worried. Was anyone experience the same thing as me? Am currently in 6-7 weeks I think.

labbitpj: R u having twins or singleton. Pls have complete bedrest n dun move ard. I had bleeding but due to losing 1 twin. I remember i think Lina mentioned abt lotus rice stopping bleeding.. R u given jabs to stablize pregnancy?

hi die,
yeah, this is a good support group and hope everyone will succeed soon.

hi labbitpj,
did the hospital checked the HCG level during your stay there? if you return home, try taking glutinous rice cook with 5 slices of lotus root. Eat this twice a day and will help prevent spotting.

hi maggie-mee, i am not sure whether menses will affect proceeding to puregon stage. I was just thinking what will happen if my menses don't come. Luckily, my menses came so I am left with praying hard for my BT and scan to be ok to proceed to puregon.

Not sure if the sisters here know whether not having menses will affect going to puregon or not, else, maybe it would help to call kkivf to find out from the nurses.

Hi Labbitpj ,

I have bleeding too but sort of like spotting.. if it is not heavy flow.. it should be fine.. Like Itjabi says, bed rest is very important..

hi fresh, i was very impressed that Dr Sadhana actually spoke with you about the grading of your embies and there is a consultation before proceeding with blastocyst. There was no such consultation with Dr Loh. hope you are feeling better every minute. i can feel what you wrote in your blog and tips also so informative.

hi fairyrose, how are you?

hi muffin, thank you for the tip, i am boiling less water now. is it ok to hang up family clothes during 2ww?

hi may, menses will help to shed the lining to begin puregon. it will be good to check.

Is there any IVF blues? Think I m getting bluey since last night which is D5 of my Puregon. I suddenly just feel so pitiful and feel like just giving up and getting all emotional and negative.
I am trying to get over it by taking chocolate and tell myself to pull till the ET and 2WW and all will be fine. HOW?

hi fatbabe,
i had it too. felt so sad to have to poke myself every morning then. it will pass. Tahan tahan! jiayou! Every jab you take (we'll be supporting you), you'll be 1 step closer to BFP!

iwant5bbs,
Yeah, then this morning dunno why, after i poke when i pull out the jab, i saw blood oozing out, i feel even more pitiful. At some point I was even angry with the whole episode. Which stage are u in now?

I need opinions, i'm on 15dpt today and BT is this thursday, i had little spottings yest and as i was feeling cramps i went to my GP today. He subscribe duphaston and suggest that i call kkivf to re-confirm if can i take it. One of the nurse confirms i can continue.
Anybody still in 2ww had taken duphaston before?

iwant5bbs, during my ET, Dr Loh told me abt my eggs grading and told me which grading her is putting in. As for Fresh, her cycle is diff and thats maybe why Dr Sad told her more things. During my 2ww, i also boil water and hang my family clothes. But I do it slowly and carefully. Other than hanging clothes, boiling water and simple cooking, I didnt do any other household chores.

Hi lina... my week 6 scan on 7th aug. was supposed to be earlier but my husband is away. guess i will wait...another 2ww heheheh...

Hi aris.. on day 9 after ET, it was very very faint. i tot i was imagining it. it was only very clear on day 11. how do you feel now? i'm having sore boobs now...

Hi fatbabe & iwant5bbs... try to do something that will cheer you up. remind yourself its just the emotional roller coaster brought about by the medications. nothing's wrong with you. i had the same symptoms during 2ww... had to constantly remind myself its just the hormones.

Hi Labbitpj... do rest well and take care.

Develyn,
thanks. Because the sudden shortness of breath (while watching TV), plus nausea, makes me worried. Ya, trying to stay cool about it, but all the side effects that i am experiencing, really uncomfortable. Will continue to endure. Thanks. How have u been?

Fresh,
Thanks, noted. Have been learning to drink at least 2L everyday now. But now than i know, when ohss attacks, it not easy to drink. U can try the wrist band for nausea. Because eversince on Lucrin, i have nausea too. I am using the wristband which i find quite useful.

iwant5bbs,
Hang clothes using just the hanger is fine. But not those using poles. Because i overheard Dr Zou told a lady that wet clothes on pole is very heavy, so better avoid.

Fatbabe,
i do have moodswings too, especially when i am suffering from headache since my Puregon D2. Last night was worst, i got migraine attack in the middle of the night, so bad till i could not sleep. Waited until 8am called kk to ask if i can take pain killer.

Try to endure since we already come this far. I always cheer myself up by eating food that i like (partly bc i enjoy eating
), or do anything u enjoy. Are u working?

Hi Itjabi,
Im having singleton. Cant have bedrest coz I'm working. And the journey to my office is bus>mrt>bus followed by some walk then will reach my office. Sorry to hear abt ur loss of 1 twin. When did u start having ur bleeding? And do u have pain or cramps? Nope, I'm not given any jab to stablize.. Only given Folic Acid now.

Hi Lina,
No, the hospital didnt check my HCG level when I'm staying there. In fact, they didnt do anything except taking my temperature everyday, ask me to rest, only allow to walk within the ward and only gave me Folic Acid during my 4 days stay. Sigh...

Hi Develyn,
Your spotting last for how many days? And when did it start? Cant really rest as I'm working.

Hi Green Muffin ,

I am not feeling good for the past 3 months.. i understand how it feels.. But think abt it, it will only be 2weeks plus to go.. For me , pregnancy symptoms are even worst than my IVF stages.. and indeed i am not enjoying as i am uncomfortable everyday ! Just hang on there as there is nothing u can do.. Endure ya !

Hi Mel Iran ,

Dusphaston is giving u progesterone support.. usually help u to stop bleeding.. But i heard it will affect BHCG result.. anyway, no choice, eat first to ease with bleeding.. tats should be most important..

Hi Labbipj ,

Mine is from 7weeks till 10-11weeks.. on and off.. just abit abit type.. honestly, baby should be piority for u now after a long journey.. try getting to KK 24hrs for pregynl jab to support the pregnancy and take MC to rest at home.. dun take any chances for the risk.. If company is unhappy , baby is still your piority.. money can find later but not a baby.. u get what i mean right..

Develyn,
Ya, i think compared to what u have been through, mine is still bearable. But how is it after the first trimester? Are u able to eat well already? When is your next scan?

Green Muffin,

You seem to be getting it worse among three of us ( me and fatbabe). Do take care, lots of egg whites and water and rest.

Fatbabe,
Dont know why today, I start planning what to do if IVF not successful!! Lets try to banish all negative thots. Its not easy, but we are in this together,ok? Jia You!! Hugs..

GreenMuffin, Fatbabe,

Do you experience clear discharge while on Puregon? Just wondering if its normal, since we're not supposed to be ovulating rite. Other ladies any advice? TIA

Develyn,
I tot u will be better after the first trimester. Have u tried the wrist band? Not sure if it will works for bad ms. But it does help me with my mild nausea. But i think the scan coming friday will be a booster jab for u. Seeing the babies developing is really very happy
Hope u can get better soon. U are the youngest here and yet the most mature and strong. Thanks for all your encouragement.

Hi Green Muffin,

What wrist band? I'm interested. Any wristband will do? I'm currently wearing those hospital name tag wrist band leh but doesn't work wor.. heeee... uness got special type of wristband lah...

Die,
Ya, duno why i am like getting almost all the side effects. Its like u name it i have it. From Microgynon (weight gain), Lucrin (mild headache, hot flush and joint pain, etc) to Puregon (headache and migraine everyday)... so can feel quite depress at times (especially when i am in pain).

Yes, i got the discharge yesterday. But i have spotting today... guess it's the work of hormones again.

Ya, already start to eat 3 eggs everyday.

Fatbabe, Die,
u gals must also remember to drink more water everyday too. I already started at least 2L per day, cos i am OHSS prone.

Did u gals drink essence of chicken? I have not started, bc i am very heaty.

Die,
Think it is really due to the Puregon+Lucrin. And after reading some blog i begin to feel negative. Yeah Hugs you too.... we will jia you each other

Fresh,
no, not any wristband. I got it from Pharmacy, it's call sea-band especially for travel sickness and nausea. It has got a ball on it, whereby u wear it on your right hand three fingers below the wrist. This is like the chinese acupuncture point (xue4 dao4) that helps to relieve nausea. I find it very useful, because whenever i feel the nausea still mild i quickly wear it and i forgot abt my nausea. Especially when i am taking bus. So quite effective.

Fat babe,
me not working. So will u be taking 2 weeks leave during the 2ww?

I was like u, reading too much abt other people experience. But i think not a good time to read now, cos i notice the more i read the more i will think (sometimes abt negative things). So i guess that's how ur mood got worst. I told myself to stop reading and only think about good things now. Infact we should be happy now. Because after the scan this week, everything will be very fast. ER & ET will be next wk or the wk after. Cheer up

hi Green Muffin,

Wat are the sides effect for Puregon? Is it serious? Im due for my 1st BT/scan tis thurs and will koe if i can proceed to stage 2

Is the scan painful?

I jus had a failed 1st IVF with kkh under Dr Loh... just wondering if anyone knows whether the procedures are the same as of private hosp? Am tinking if i shld switch over to thomson hosp?

Maggie mee,

Don't worry. Everybody's response is different. Some may not even get it at all. I am just one of the unlucky ones, who is too sensitive to them. I got mild headaches and yesterday got a severe migraine. Other than these, the usual ones are tiredness and hunger pangs.

The scan is not painful. Better than the pap smear scan.

hi fatbabe, am 11days into my 2ww. during puregon, i felt so angry one day that i sat staring at the needles and cried... then i scolded my hubby :p. Stomach bloated like a ball then. waistline also thicken from the inactivity. like what Sophia said, do something to make yourself happy. You are showing the right signs
For the blood part, make sure you poke at a new softer location and at 90 degrees. Not so pain. I tried poking myself without wearing specs...cannot see, not so pain too
Jiayou Jiayou!!

Thanks Lingling and congratulations too! are you have twins? i dun have much signs other than occasional cramps, backaches and sore boobs. my tummy is just flabby and not even swollen. my hubby has taken over the sweeping and mopping. i still wash toilet cubicles and cook. taking short 10 - 15 minute walks can?

Thanks Green Muffin....

Yes.. since this ivf journey started... i ve been eating non stop... n headaches...
but i guess we are not the worst so should stay positive!!

Hi Develyn,
Thanks for the info. I've emailed Dr Loh and hopefully he will reply. Can you explain more how does Duphaston affect BHCG, will it make it BFN?

Cherie,

the only acupuncturist in orchard i know is from Eu Ren Sheng at Paragon. But i am not sure if u can just go for acupuncture. Because i used to see the Chinese doctor there and they will tell the acupuncturist what are the points to poke. Per session is pretty steep, at $60 (exluding consultation). But they specialise in infertility.

Yes Green Muffin....

Im looking forward to this thurs's scan/BT.. at least i koe if i can proceed.. also can have a day break from work
haha.

Whole day will be at kk... morning scan... 2pm go for counselling session ( d compulsory one)