Fresh,
Hope you are feeling better
Got any appetite to eat more? Cause biscuits doesnt have much nutrients, thats what my MIL told me. If really no appetite to eat, can ask the nurse for porridge? My stomach is really big now, from the side cant really see much but from the front, you can see the shape. Oh god..

hi orangey,

i just managed to eat abt 4 mouth of porridge and give up. my tummy already bloated and no appetite liao. trying to drink rose syrup instead of water now. nurse also ask me to drink ginger water. u better start eating more egg whites and the protein powder now when u still have appetite. My tummy measure 88cm today and still feeling nausea occasionally.

Hi Baby,
gynae usually will take out some specimen to send to lab to check in case other 'serious' underlying problems.. (just like pap smears).. it'll be more ex but more thorough.

Hi Sofia,
tks for the comment. I'm very tempted to switch hospital.. just tht NUH is alittle far from my home. And i also gotta check out the doc charges (consultant charges...).

Hi Fancy,
For me i didn't felt thirsty.. but it's good to drink ALOT of water when the IVF program starts.. Coz to the later stage (after ER/ET) u need to drink 2L of water daily.. so can start to train now .. ;p

Fresh,
Tummy is the area below belly button? Mine is 81cm when I havent put in my embryos! Will it get even more bloated when my embryos are transfer in? Maybe I ate too much?

hi fresh,

take care!

hi greenie,

me starting lucrin jab one week afrer you on 1 Aug. let's jia you together!

my first try too.

you eating or doing anything in advance to prep yourself for the start of IVF?

me just trying to eat well and going for accupuncture and try to drink chicken essence when i can. cos i get heaty very easily.

dr. zou advise to eat balanced meals and take more fish.

hi orangey,

the nurse mark at the area just below the belly button. it will get more bloated if more hormones are in you. I do get subsided a little ard D5 of my blasto transfer and it gets bloated up when i was admitted hospital. Try to walk more often cos it will help in the circulation. Dun lie on the bed all the bed. On the day of the ET, try to lie down as much as possible. Other days, try to walk a little.

You going for accu later?

Hi fancy, thanks for the explantion. I think i'll learn to pick up

Hi eskimobaby, Dr. Loh also said the same thing to me too. He suggested I go for the saline sonogram to check for any polyps due to the last surgeries. If it exist and I still go for ivf, it will also be -ve cos the embryo wun be able to "stay". Hope I'll have a painless and smooth ultrasound tmr.

Hi Greenie, I think not all will need to undergo this saline sonogram. In fact, according to the KK nurse, not many people need to do that. For my case, doc just want to ensure that my womb is in gd condition to have bb lor.

Hi Irene, we are in the same boat..scheduled for IVF in Sep. Am going to meet the medical social worker and sign the consent in early Aug. But one thing is you did the sonogram earlier than me. Mine will be tomorrow and seeing doc to find out the result when we go down to sign. How about you? May I know how long you try to conceive naturally before u decided to go for IVF? Not sure if i m able to tahan throughout the entire process... even before the actual thing commence, i already start to worry le.

Fresh,
Later must go for Accup?!
I don't know about it! That day when I told the Clinic asst that I'm going ER on Mon, she just told me must accup consecutive for 5 days then after that ET.. she didnt told me must Accup on the day of ET

hi bakaholic... you should first call the Emerald Clinic to make an appointment to see Prof. The appointment number is 67722277.

hi wensi... having the hospital nearer to your residence or work helps to lessen the stress. NUH is less than 5 mins drive from my place, and it makes a whole lot of a difference.

Hi Wensi,
Thanks for the info..

Hi orangey,
I was exactly experiencing the same during IUI - bloated and pain in the abdomen.. it will all vanish in 2 days. Iam not sure it is same with IVF. May be this info will be helpful.
Did they tell u how many eggs fertilised ??
when will be ur ET.

Fresh,
Lately joined the thread. Man .. how r u feeling now?? u will forget all the pain and struggle u went through ,once u have the baby in ur hand.
All the best.

Minnie,
No need 2 be nervous. Be Positive and just follow the doctors instruction. We are all there to support you. I lately joined the thread and i was not actively involved in the thread before. but i guess sharing the info will make us feel stronger and better. Hence keep sharing your experience and can always post ur concerns.
Hi Fairy Rose,
All the best for your ER.

Hi Dec
I just try to eat well and eat more fish loh. Didnt go for accupunture but take GNC pre-natal vit. I think very bu cos put on weight these few weeks.. haiz..don't know how to reduce weight leh..

Wensi
But uti is infection of the urinary tract le.. Not at the vaginal.. Dr take specimen in vaginal like useless le... Hmm funny leh... Or u r saying dr take specimen from yr urinary tract? How har?

Hi qiqi
Dr didnt recommend me to go for saline sonogram but therapeutic hysteroscopy to review my uterus etc. Is saline sonogram cheaper?

Greenie,

The nurse told me that the cost of saline sonogram is about $250. Not sure if it's true as I'll be having it tomorrow. How about ur therapeutic hysteroscopy? U're with KK too?

qiqi,
ohhh... abt a yr ago, i already had a polypectomy done by pte gynae but dr loh's suspicion was not unfounded... after the saline scan they were still able to detect the polyps and i had to go for another polypectomy but this time with dr loh.... read from some other thread that dr loh supposed to be good with cyst/fibroid surgery.... so i guess he'll be good at removing polyps too.... after the polypectomy, i waited 1 cycle and started on my ivf.. and now i'm almost 9 weeks pregnant... so i guess dr loh did help me to clear the polyps

i am currently 6 weeks pregnant. yesterday, i had some brown stain on my pantyliner. but none this mornnig. took the day off to rest today. should i be alarmed. called kk to have an early appt with dr loh, but his office full house today and tom.

should i go to a pvt gynae to ask for jab. any recommendations. think e gynae shd know somethg abt ivf or fet right. i did fet. any suggestions anyone. feel so confused now.

alyssa,
as it's only brown spotting... most prob if u call kkivf they'll tell u to monitor only from wat i gather from the gals here.... i think there was a recipe to help stop spotting/bleeding during pregnancy.. cook lotus roots with glutinous rice into porridge form to eat... or u can go to the kk 24 hrs clinic... if not if u have a pte gynae that u can see will also be good...

Alyssa,

See a private gynae and ask for jab and mc fr work to rest at home. Dont take any chances ok. Stay in bed. TCM Dr Zou's natural way to stop spotting as follows,

5 thin slices of lotus root.Cook with glutinous rice in a pot. till its like porridge and eat it.
Dr Zou says twice a a week. If I were u , I will eat twice a day until confirm no spotting.

In the meantime, make an appt to scan and check on baby.

Greenie,

I started walking for 1 hr every morning daily. Will continue until ER. I figure if dont lose weight at least can try to maintain lor. Cuz during 2WW sure put on alot one.

I dont dare run or swim cuz may be too streneous for us at this time. If got baby next time I will push stroller and walk..;)

greenie,

hee... then maybe try to take small amounts but more times? then won't tend to overeat.

i will feel hungry easily also whenever my menses is coming. then menses come no appetite liao....

u feeling nervous about the self-injections? i'm quite nervous. :p

it's like i hope i have the courage enough to poke the needle myself. u know the tot of how to poke myself kind of tot.

Hi Die
Really admired you for keeping up the exercise. I started for brisk walk for 40 mins twice then stopped when menses came. Since then, never go again.. must follow you la..

Hi Dec
Am not so nervous of the injection as I am not afraid of needles so far. However, i am more nervous of the side effect/ result if there is any i.e. OHSS, no egg etc
I am asking DH to jab for me when the times come. You are going to jab yourself?

hi greenie,

i think i prob will try to jab myself. cos some ladies feedback they feel less pain when they jab themselves as we can feel it ourselves.

but if i really can't do it, then ask DH to do it for me liao.

hee hee....

all the best to you!!! ^_^

Greenie & Dec,
I jus started walking yesterday la, hope can keep it up too ;)

As for Lucrin injections, at first when I bought the medicine, syringes etc, the look of them created fear in me. But aft the first time I jab myself no fear liow. Better to jab yourselves then let hubby do it will be less painful.

After 11 days lucrin jab, I figured out if u pinch the fat hard before u jab, no pain. If u didnt pinch hard enough and the needle goes in and the fat collaspe in, then pain. Maybe I got enough fats hee. But trick is to pinch hard. As for Puregon jab, I dont know yet..ask me in abt five days time ba..

I've dissapeared for few days and the thread is moving very fast.

I'm still resting at home. It has been 6 days since my embies transferred. The doctor transferred 2 grade 2 embies. I've been resting and following the do's and don't. Due to my curiosity i tried the urine test yesterday and its negative. I'm so sad. Can the test be reliable after 5days transfer?

I dont have any symptom so far. Only normal cramp like u coming ur menses soon and sore boobs early morning. How many days will we know. My BT will be next week 29/7. :-(

Gosh the 2WW wait is driving me crazy. Only today i go out to my mums place. Other than that i will be laying around at home.

Fresh, waiting for bfp toooo...and who else is the same cycle with me.

Wensi...dont give up and try again.

Greenie, wow...the hysteroscopy is so exp ar! May I know who is ur doc at KK? @_@ But still cheaper than the laparoscopy which i did with 2 private gynaes which cost me $6K+ each. ~faint~

eskimobaby, I think what Dr. Loh did to you previously might happen on me too. According to him, he said result shows i have polyps, he will remove it for me when he see me in early Aug. All he need to do is to insert a tool to take out the polyps, a quick procedure which does not need any day surgery or cut on my tummy etc. Is that what he did to you the other time? I suppose you managed to conceive on the first try of IVF? Hopefully my case will be similar to yours.

Greenie,

I not too sure. On 1st day of Lucrin jab, nurse give me appt aft 13 days for BT and scan. The appt is this Thurs so I dont know is it to continue Lucrin aft that or start Puregon arldy. Maybe its individual.. aft scan then dr will decide?

MissFairyLady,

6 days past transfer shld be too early for hpt rite?
Now shld be implanting but haven yet so haven release enough pregnancy hormones to be detected on hpt mah..dont too anxious..test again on 27/7 0r 28/7

do u all know if we can drink green tea during the ivf program?
cos the nurse only said to cut down on coffee and tea.

hi Dec

self injection is better.. not as painful.
but weirdly for me.. recently the injections feels more painful.. maybe nvr pinch hard enuff. i am at D18 of Suprefact cos i am postponing my 2nd stage injections while waitin for Prof

hi dec

at first i also dun dare to jab. then i pinch harder.. then picture it being pork belly fat.. and not my own flesh.. then also to tell myself.. faster jab. then can go back to sleep or to go play PC games..
the trick is.. dun think too much abt it.. the more u think.. the more u delay.. the more painful.

Missfairlady,

iam currently in puregon doasage . But i take ginger tea with milk . twice a day - one full big cup. my day starts with a tea.
Should i stop that or quantity to be reduced??

missfairy lady,

hi i am in my 2ww too..

my bt is 4 aug..

2ww is killing me..i dont know what to do will affect, will help, AHHHHH!

anw my symptoms now high temp, and bit of cramping..thats it..

I know I shld cut down but I been drinking at least 1 coffee a day sometimes two. I cannot function w/o coffee. Maybe I can summon enough determination to quit aft ET for the sake of darling embies but now i have no motivation to quit lei..I coffee addict..help..

Hi Missfairylady
HPT on 6 days after ET is too early to detect BFP la..Try to relax and don't worry so much. Must create positive environment for embbies. Don't test if you are not comfortable. Anyway, just one more week to go.. BFP to you.

Hi Qiqi
Laparoscopy is more invensive procedure than laparoscopy. I am with Dr Loh, same as you. Your laparoscopy so expensive..

Hi Meow
You continue to inject Suprefact while waiting for gonal-f? Will it be over-supressed? Just curious. Of course if the doc said no problem then it is fine.

hi die and meow,

thanks for the tips. i will keep it in mind! and pinch hard hard on my fats. hee... another one 1.5weeks more!

die & greenie, i think lucrin jab is normally about 14 days is it?

Missfairylady, i think maybe you tested abit early. try this weekend if you want to test hpt. all the best!!!

Fancy

Mayb u can try reduce to lesser or change to milo. I'm not sure but some sisters here still proceed so i think its individually.For me i stop all caffeine.

Aris

Good luck to u too.I know what u mean cos i also get very anxious but the nurse said the only way is relax more. I also feel heaty at times. This is worst than waiting for examinations result.

Die try to subsidise with hot milo or hot milk.

Thanks greenie..

Some sisters here have a lot of symtom like ohss and gaining weight but me nothing so i hope it still turns out well.

Above all i missed my COLD cranberry syrup drinks...i had no cold drinks since the injection until transter of embies and it is a torture to me...so thirsty at times....