miracle baby..

i was told to hold the jab till unit 10... tat's my dosage for lucrin.. juz started my 1st jab today!!

is yours the same?

Hi Sunflower(justnew)

Thanks, i did not expect the result also because of my age i am coming to 40 next year so i take it as it is a blessing

Lurin is like putting your system to sleep mode
Puregon is to help you to produce eggs(follicles)
so the day we stop puregon we need to jab pregnyl inorder to support the follicles in you.

sorry im not good in explaining things hehehheeh , i hope you get what im saying :p

As for the FSH my result is at home not with me now.

may i ask what stage are you in and which hospital ?

hi lina
Been trying to call but always engaged.Tiring so Give up.
Yup I also think I should not miss out tomorrow.

hi fairyrose
How can I call KKIVF at 8am when I must take a same time 5.30am for Lucrin injection. heh

So I must check with you all ladies here to reconfirm first before I start 2nd correct one.

0.5ml is equal to 10units?? Correct?
So confusing.. I saw 0.5mg on the form but also with 10 units together. It doesn't say 0.5ml is equal to 10units. I thought 0.5ml is 5? or I am already wrong.

hi maggie
Confirm 10 units? Hope I did no mistake at all today. Yup today is my 1st day of Lucrin.

Hi baby, the accu was not exactly painful. It felt that a small needle pricking. You need to get used to it. I was abit startled at first. I suppose I would feel more at ease at the next visit. She accu on my abodomen area (below belly button) and also on my legs near the ankle (I think, cos I can’t really sit up and see). And also on my back from neck (cos i also complained about discomfort at my neck) down to tail bone area. front and back each side about 10 needles. And then she uses some circuit to pass a super low voltage electricity (not sure if I am right to describe it this way). If you have tried some health massages (pad type), it feels like that kind of twitching.
Baby, are you in a cycle already? If not, when?

I can’t decide if I should take royal jelly or Dom, anyone here taking DOM?
Or know if Dom is safe for consumption during ovulation period? Since it’s the formation of the egg time.

Minnie, today I went to cold storage, only saw Anmum original and choc flav, din see strawberry flav. And they only have the big pack in box packaging. Does anyone know if they have it in a smaller tin size?

Fairyrose, sounds like pretty good size of follicle you have! All the best =) at least I feel like I have some chance. I am 41 this year, and starting cycle in sept, hopefully.

Orangey. You will do just fine. Stay cool =)

Irene
Actually i not afraid of pain la.. With all the injections.. I guess we are quite numb to needles prick liao.. Haha
But does dr zou suggest doing accup on the morning before et? Cos i read a report saying survey shows doing accup right before et and right after et will boasts the success... Which is what raffles is doing.. So im not too sure whether to go amk or rh.. Cos rh is quite exp..

Im not in the cycle yet.. I just failed my ivf... So waiting for my fet in sept.. Trying now to build up my body first.. Going to start drinking yomeishu.. And accup... And may take royal jelly...

Hi baby,

i've been to Dr Zou and other TCM. Honestly speaking, Dr zou accu is not pain at all. So dont worry.

Hi Fairyrose,

I've been through puregon and pregnyl the last time.
I'm going into lucrin another 1.5weeks. I'm with Dr Loh

hi miraclebaby

dun have to stress over the timing. plus, minus 2 hrs from the usual time u do the injections will do. dun have to be exact.

Good morning orangey, just prayed for you that your occytes are growing to right size. Eat well (egg white, nuts etc.) and rest.

Hi fairyrose, congrats! This sounds very good.
When et, your hubby going with you? You can bring something that give you happy thoughts with you. ER room looks quite advance.
In comparison, the et room looks like an old dentist room. The embrylogist will show you the dish your embies darling are in with your name and ic number, transfer them into a tube, then insert in. Keep some pee in your system but not too much. Yes, they give you a printed photo of your embies too. Your hubby can collect your progesterone or pregnyl on your behalf while you lie down for 5 minutes.

Dunno if we are supposed to Meet the embrylogist before you leave the room. Senior Nurse Yean showed me out and I missed my chance to speak with the embrylogist.

Hi Lina, I drank too much and really got to pee right after the et. After the pee, I have a really strong cramp and wonder if it is the pee, the embies drop out or the insertion into the uterus. How do you visualize?

Just 1 day on the sofa watching tele and I am so bored.

Hi maggie mee, jiayou!

Hi December, my thoughts of the intern at Dr Zou's clinic is mutual. Will avoid thursday next time. In fact when I was there last thursday, the clinic is surprisingly empty.

Hi Irene,

Thanks for the information, I will check out the giant near my place and let you know if I find other flavours or smaller tin size.

I am starting my Lurcin jab on coming Tuesday and I already having restless sleep at night! : (
When I was in IUI, taking the jabs also didn't cause this effect. Probably due to work stress as well.
Been telling myself not to think of it too much and jia you! For those ladies in Stage 1, let's jia you together!

hi meow
hehe.. I think maybe me so kiasu.. haha. Think I prefer to do everyday same time. Have to make it a good habit. keke I scared I overslept... then too late. scared scared lor. IVF program is exp and I don't want to regret skipping the whole program and go thru another again.

dear anyone going thru microgyon before and currently in 1st stage, have you ever spot blood bleeding during still on microgyon? Just now I have just one drop of blood really small but like a warning sign of 1st day menses coming. Is it normal? In case if full AF comes later despite still on microgyon,is it ok still till I finish last pill?

Another thing I need to ask, anyone has ZERO FSH? If you have, how much iu of purgeon is needed?

Hi Miracle_baby,

Yes, i was on microgynon for the last 21 days. i started lucrin on 9th July. This wed goin blood test. mine so far no spotting leh, finished last tablet on wed. Menses will come soon as microgynon is contraceptive pill.

hi eskimobaby,

hmm, my scan is scheduled on 29 july (7 weeks) but think with dr loh at TPS. wondering why different procedure. could it be FET not considered IVF patient?? quite confusing.

me no MS yet, but feel like indigestion and hearburn. after 7pm, i am all worn out. is it normal??

u take care k

alyssa,
i'm not too sure abt FET... did they give u a form to for scanning? if not then i guess urs will be done with dr loh...

hi miraclebaby,

No!!! to what indicate in my jab was 0.5ML = 50units you don't need so much my dear.
as indicated as below:
so you need to go to 10 will do.

i hope this will help.

Hi Irene,

Thanks, ya we have lesser chance as younger woman but still we have sisters here around our age who had their dream come true so just go for it and except the result with a open heart.

Good luck to you !

justnew,

OIC, i wish you have a BFP this time around jia you

iwant5bbs,

Thank you so much for all the information i will take note, yes hubby going with me for ER and ET(hopefully) hhehehhee ......

Hihi orangey,

How was your scan today ? follicles growing well after extra perugon ? I hope you can proceed with your ER on monday...

Hi miracle

yes. the lucrin is at unit 10 on the syring.

I try to jab at around same time every day...i think we started our lucrin on the same day..

so far im still feeling ok.. no side effects

hi everyone i am new here..

had done my 1st ivf @ kk.. put in two had one wonderful son..

did my fet on feb 09 put in 2 both negative

did my fet again just now natural cycle put in 3 but they used 7 eggs as some are not growing..

so its my first day for 2ww and have been on bed rest and minimal movement only to pee..

anyone in 2ww too?

my blood test is on the 4 aug and that is my son birthday! hope its good news..

i did not receive any mc. should i request for it?

anyone got mc from kk?

pls advise..

Hi baby.. sorry to hear about it, pls take care and build up your health to try again..
Dr zou did not tell me anything further after my accu, I will hv to ask her at my next visit. After et can accu? Will the electric current affect the implantation?
I don’t really like injections, still thinking about how I will survive my cycle when it happens… my hd can’t do it either, so it would just be me. Arghh..

iwant5bbs, are you a working lady? I overheard dr zou saying that it’s generally ok to return to work after 1 week after ET if your job is not physically demanding, other wise, you may feel quite bored and counting down everyday, which may be stressful for some.

Fairyrose, at my ivf counseling with the nurse, she told me there was a lady at 42 yr had twins at her 1st ivf attempt. I m so encouraged!

Irene
Different physician practises differently.. I heard some gals here say dr zou dont do accup after et... But raffles hosp do accup twice on er day.. One before and one right after.. A newspaper article i read says accup done before and after et shows higher success rate.. So im still thinking whether to go raffles for accup.. But their price is high at $70 per session...

U will get used to the injections.. Cos its too many in ivf cycle.. U will come to a pt that u will be numb to injections.. Once u reach 2ww with the emotion coaster.. U will realise the injections and physical pain is nothing compared to the emotional wait... Jia you!

hi linaang

how far along are you?

i have been talking to my eggs daily too asking them to stick.. ;)

baby dust to you and the rest..

Good luck

Fairyrose,
Scan went well and ER will be on Monday. Just had my Pregynl jab at 8pm at 24hrs KKH. It is SO painful, felt like my thigh paralyzed for that instance. Now it's still hurting even though I put some warm gel pack

Hi Orangey, Babydust babydust!! Wishing you good quality and quantity of eggs. Very happy for you! Have a great dinner with DH. Dr Zou told me to up my egg whites to 6 eggs
rinse your mouth when you are thirsty.

Hi Minniestar, you are not alone. I have been anxious and not sleeping well too. Funny dreams. Think i sleep too much in the afternoon.

Hi Irene, yes, i am working girl
think i want to go back to work too. my work place has more food than my home

Hi Lina, you are our da jie da! i will talk to embies darling too.

Hi adam_mum and ladies in 2ww, do you guys get 14days HL or 17 days hL?

I finally bought the Brazil Nuts at Nuts and Nibble, #03-117, opposite Ntuc Hypermart Jurong Point 2. It's $5.50 per 100gm and there's some other prices too..

I searched for it at Mustafa yest but in vain...

Juju/Greenie/Fresh/Sunflower/Aris/Iwant5bbs,
Thanks! I'm looking forward to it
DH says I must eat as much as I can today cause after 1030pm cannot eat/Drink. LOL~ So funny!
Yesterday scanning shows about 20 follicles, 7 more than my 1st scan but they are quite small 10mm only. Hopefully, they listen very well to me and boost up their size by at least 6mm. Kekeke.. A

Takashimaya basement also sells brazil nuts.. Its one of their top seller.. Its near the middle escalator.. It sells all kinds of nuts by weight..

Amk hub ntuc near the vege section.. There is one cart selling all sort of nuts by weight... They have brazil nuts too..

orangey,
dun worry abt the pregnyl shot.. the bruise will go away in a few days.. cos it's injected into the thigh muscle so will be quite sore... all the best for ur ER tomorrow!

hi orangey,

wow told you that you can make it for monday ER,
congra...... you are 1 more step closer to your dream jia you jia you we are cheering for you . 13 become 20 that very good im so happy for you.

Huh so painful izzit , OMG i will be the next to feel it !!

Hope you have a smooth ER and update us if possible.

As for me i had my last(hopefully is last) lucrin jab this morning and i'm having cramp this 2 days exspecaily my bladder are full

BFP BFP to you!

HI Aris,

welcome to the thread

wishing you double happiness on 4 Aug , must have faith ok.

As this is my 1st IVF journey so as for the MC during FET i heard KK will give a week MC but not HL, maybe you can call up KK and ask.

I am with KK and i have just finesh my last jap today my ER will be on 21 july.

hi fat babe,
About three times I had blood spot on seperate days during still on micyrogcon but no full AF coming yet.Anyway my last pill on this coming thurs.Hope it is a normal cause.When I had my BT two weeks later,I will check with the nurse about it.

hi fairyrose
thanks for a clear explaination hehe..
I actually find myself silly and I should check first before starting my 1st jab. Me really lazy never check. I simply started 1st jab in wee morning 5.30am for 10units. I didn't check the jab properly and when I saw a word "0.5ml" on the form.That's why I made a stupid thought.Sorry...Embrassed..haha

hi Maggie
Ya seem that we took the same day Lucrin.What is your problem and how old you are? To see if our problem and age is the same. haha me silly again,right? keke. Good thing you didn't feel any side effects. Me too but I sometimes feel some cramps but not serious,perhaps as sign of menses coming soon. Touchwood. Let's hope everthing go well for us. Jia You!!

Should you know the answer,can you tell me why all the gov hosp e.g. SGH,NUH and KKH had different practise on IVF protocol? I thought the IVF program must be all under the same stage because they are all government bodies,had to follow the same practise. Can explain to me?
I thought it is understandable the govt and private hosp will have a different way.

hi Wensi,
Hope u are feeling better. Rest well and jia you again next time.

Hi Orangey,
All the best to your ER tomorrow

Hi Fairyrose,
All the best to your ER on Tue

Hey Eskimobaby,
How are u? Must be very happy to see your baby heartbeat
Is yours singleton or twins?

Hi Die, Fatbabe,
how are u gals? Feel any side effects so far? I have been having on off nausea and headache. Especially bad today..

Miracle baby,
it's not diff hospital have diff protocol. Infact, same hospital diff people will have diff protocol due to everybody's problem and needs is different.

I also took microgynon for my protocol and i did experience some spotting too. It's pinkish in colour for 3 days. If u read the leaflet in the microgynon, it's norm to have some spotting. Therefore, don't have to worry too much

HI Miracle baby,

That is ok dun have to say sorry dear we are here to learn as we goes

Please dun worry about the spotting you had, when im on micyrogcon time i do have spooting for some days and when i was about to sTArt
lurin my AF reported. dont worries too much ok spotting is normal
and also do expect less AF when it come im not sure about other sister here but as for me i notice AF is lesser.

Green muffin,

thank you !!

Does anyone experienced brown discharge in-between period? I am starting my Lurin on D21 on coming Tuesday and not sure if it will affect the program or not...

Green Muffin,
I dun have nauseaousness nor headach so far leh... My AF is here, and is still on the jab. So far i can feel myself getting tired rather easily. When was ur first jab? Mine was 9th Jul, goin for BT & scan on Wed, 22 Jul.