hi zaza
I too just failed my ivf... Who is yr gynea? Is this yr first ivf attempt? Its indeed disapppointing and sad... But lets be postitive and keep on trying! Im sure bfp is not far from us... Do i have any frozen em? Cos im looking forward to my fet.. Is it possible to share yr embryos transferred grade? Did yr gynea say why she feels the em did not stick? How to prevent this from happening in future?

hi pau le,
congrats! gal as well, good. A cow year full of girls indeed. Girly stuff all very pretty right?
Was it expensive at mount alvernia for one consultation? Weight does not matter, i put on 7kg already. Glad to know you can stay here longer. Do go back to gynae to get a letter to board the plane when you are ready to return to france.

hi develyn,
all your previous effort to exercise before ivf cycle is not necessary. But no worries, you will gain back the lost weight very fast in trimester 2 and 3.

hi jas,
how are you?

hi baby,
in FET, regardless of medicated or natural, totally no injection required during the process. So is less taxing on the body.

hi zaza,
do stay strong, when are you trying the next cycle?

Hi orangey and sunflower,

Dr Sadhana suggested blastocyst transfer since my embryo quality is quite good. I had my er on tue and went down to kk to review my embbies quality. If quality av, then I will do transfer on the same day. I even taken my bt to check if I'm prone to ohss since I've more than 15 eggs retrieved.

Out of 22 eggs, only 7 fertilized. 1 grade 5, 4 grade 4 and 2 grade 3. Thus Dr Sad suggested culturing all 7 to blastocyst and choose the best 2 for transfer. I will be doing my ET this Sunday, thus now resting at home to heal my wound after ER. Still hurts when I walk.

Orangey, when is your next scan?

Lyn,
sorry to hear about your story. At least you can do what dr f suggest, try naturally. Who know it will hv suprise result?

In any case, better save your money and medisave for the nxt cycle.

Good luck.

Fresh,
Wow wow wow, your eggs are all of very good grades!
My next scan will be on 16 Jul which is D8 of my Puregon but usually I jab at night, so consider D7.
I hope I will have many eggs and my eggs are of good size by then.

I heard ER can be quite painful. Something similar to HSG? Try not to walk so much okay, rest well. Drink more water to prevent OHSS and I read in a medical article that lifting your legs up while sleeping helps with bloating

i am still having sleepless nights from suprefac. imagine i still need to extend this suprefac for another 2 wks.. will i be a zombie by then?

any one got good suggestions to cure insomnia?

Hi Lyn,

I had my 1st scan at D6 of Puregon then D8 2nd scan than D10 last scan.

Pau le,

Congratulations on getting a gal!! I wish mine is gal too! hehehe! Hopefully next week can know the gender liao... Good that you are staying for another month! Maybe we can find time to meet up one of these days, ya!

Fresh, are you with KKH? Sounds like Dr Sadhana is good... at least you get to "review" ur embryos before ET. Of course blastocyst gives higher chances of BFP. Can I ask if you are diagnosed with PCOS?

Pls correct me if I am wrong, I think that is not how Dr Loh works, he will proceed with D2 ET without reviewing with the patient (this is what I gathered from reading these threads)... pls correct me if I am misled.

Lyn.... Stay positive and my best wishes for your next cycle.

Alyssa... Congrats! :)

Jaas... Had a big fight with my hubby in the day ward just before the ET. I was so upset with him that I told him to get out of the room! Sigh... He can really be an egoistic idiot at times. Anyway, the ET was not a pleasant experience for me. It was painful. I wished they just knocked me out. Afterwards, when I had to lie leg up for 2 hours, that was bad too. I had mee rebus in the morning and I had a slight heartburn feeling. Didn't know what was the quality of my eggs that they put in though. I think I'll call them now.

Ladies... I have been having constipation since Monday. Drank Fybogel but didn't seemed to work. Nurse told me not to exert myself too much, the 'pushing' is bad for the embies. Any advice please?

Meow.... I'm having terrible insomnia too. U think it is because of suprefac?

Serene, I thought all KKH patients will have their 1st scans on D8 , how come yours was D6? Did you ask specifically to be scanned earlier?

Sofia, are you taking pregnyl jabs or inserts? I remembered reading somewhere that constipation is one of the side effects. Dont worry too much and dont push
try taking more water and fruits.It will help.

Lyn, I thought so too. I only went for 1 scan ON d8 and my left ovary wasnt responding as well as my right one.. hence the number of follicles retrieved wasnt ideal. I wished that they could scan earlier and adjusted the dosages so that both ovaries can response well!

Lyn, Bunny,
I think Serene had her first Puregon scan on D6 because she was on the short protocol whereby suppression has been taken out. From what I know, some ladies did inject Puregon for more than 8 days.

Orangey, fyi i have found out that tcm and glen e all scan on d5 of sitmulation and their suppression is far much lesser then kk.

HI Bunny... For my cycle, I took superfact, gonal F, ovidrel and now crinone inserts. I will try to drink more plain. Been drinking lots of Ribena.

HI Lyn, ovidrel is like the ovulation injection I had to give myself exactly 36 hours before the egg retrieval. this to trigger ovulation. while having superfact, we would not ovulate naturally.

develyn, was it you who went for the acupuncture at raffles? i'm very keen to do it. today is day 1 after ET... still possible?

Hi meow, intiately i had insomnia when i started lucrin too... Can try to drink warm milk b4 bed time.

Zaza, if i m not wrong u r under short protocol rite.. Can i know under wat circumstances dr yong sugg u to this protocol?

Hi sunflower... i did read somewhere before that acupuncture helps with blood circulation after ET though not proven to increase chances of BFP.

hi bunny,

Yes. I'm with KKH. I do not have PCOS and not on BCP too. Dr sad suggested blasto in the beginning before I start the journey. All along, we are proceeding to blasto. However, for blasto, it depends on the quality of the embbies and the numbers as well. Thus, we need to review on D2 if blasto can be done. If quality is no good, then I will do transfer on D2.

Most doc will not review with patient abt quality if blasto was not discussed. Moreover, I heard that Dr Loh dun favour blasto.

One more step that Dr sad did is to check BT on the same day of ET for patient with more than 15 eggs retrieve. Patient have to wait for 30 min for the BT result before ET. If patient is dehydrated or prone to ohss, she will decided if ET will be postpone. I'm not sure if Dr Loh do that.

Hi lyn, my dosage was 200units of puregon. I dont remember the number of follicles seen on D8, in face I wasnt told at all. But I remembered clearly that there is only 1 on left side ( cos the doc asked me if I had surgery on my left ovary and I asked her why she asked me that) and and handful on the right...

Fresh, thanks for ur explanation.. I am not sure if Dr Loh requests BT fir ohss or not too?

baby - my grade is grade 2 with 8 cells and it is consider gd as SGH practice grading with the best @ grade 1...may be due to not enuf hormone growth thus leads to the non-sticking... I had also went for hormone growth blood test ytd to decide when I will need additional hormone growth injection for my next cycle to increase the cycle....my doctor is Doctor Yong TT ...

Lina - I thot I'm strong but apparently I had not really get over it completely.. Thinking of starting my next cycle in Nov/Dec. I wld also be on the normal long cycle then too..

Lyn - Yes, I'm on the short cycle. Apparently, it was based on my age and the no of follicles I had on my own ....

Hi Sofia,

you got to transfer 2 which is good news. Hubbies sometimes can really get to ur nerves esp in stressful situation. why was ur ET painful did u ask the doc?? Do check ur grading, the nurses at nuh are realy nice. fyi even i've constipation n today when i go to take jab will ask the nurse. earlier with nuh i never experienced this.

I also go to raffles for accu. did b4 ET n then next morning of ET. not sure if it helps bt i am ready to try anything to break the jinx of bfns. take good care of urself.

Ok i had 2day transfer with one grade 3 & one grade 2 embies n dr loh suggested that we let the other embies (mostly grade 2) grow n then if anything reaches blastocyst, then we will transfer 1 day5. Bt I just spoke to ivf centre and all the remaining embies have arrested. Though this was expected bt still I m feeling so bad n wondering if same is the fate for those they put back. I dont i happens with others or not bt when we know the chances are low n seem ready to face -ve result bt when it actually happens it hurts the same. Worst that I still have to go for progestrone jabs everyday knowing that the chances are very less. It is a strange painful experience.

Hi Boon Boon,

Thanks so much for the link...will try to order this weekend.

Hi Irene,

I have been to Dr Zou for 4-5 times. the first time, the acc gave me a big blue black...arg...She is PRC and quite nice. She will answer u if you ask questions. I am the type that warm up later so for the first few visit did not ask many questions....she just check my pulse then poke poke....My first time doing Acc...not the best experience but in order to have better results will bear with it. Dr Zou came recommended by many of the ladies in the forum so will stick with her till my next IVF try. I am going once a week now but will increase to twice a week next month....

hi ladies, hope u could help:

need to know if having brownish discharge is normal at 9dpt? Seems like i'm having these.. Also will it became 'menses'? Coz thought if under progesterone insert, menses will not come??

kinda confused. and the hotline to KKIVF is forever 'hot', so difficult to get thru..

Hi Jaas,

Don't give up hope...talk to your embies and they will stick tight tight. Grading is very subjective and grade 2 or 3 also have chance la...I think some ladies have grade 2 or 3 and BFP!!!

Hi Wensi,

It cud be due to implanation bleeding as well, some people have late implantation. I wud suggest to rest n not stress ( though I know its not possible) Ask ur DH to keep trying the no instead b'coz these small things can also cause stress. Take care

Hi Alyssa,

Congrats! keep the baby dust coming!!!

Hi Sofia,

Keep your cool and take care for your 2WW.

Hi Fresh,

Great results and all the best for your ET...keep us updated on progress. In the meantime, rest well. If you don't mind, can you let us know your age?

Lyn-I am planning to do a health and nutrition check first. Then from there to decide when to start again..Meantime, I will continue to watch my diet and of course most important to enjoy the life as well..

Serene-Please don't say that. I was enjoying talking to you and lingling. I will keep your items and for the next use..:>

ZaZa-What is the hormone growth check?

tks! Jaas/Lina,
hope is implantation and not menses.. however the implantation seems late lor... maybe my body system abit slow.. ha ha.. ;p

hey gals who did accup with dr zou, may i need where in our body will the accup take place? At the back of our body? May i know how is the hygience level there? How they sterile the needles?

Wensi,

I have brownish discharge before my blood test ard 9dpt as well. Brown discharge can mean old blood too. Maybe you can call the KKIVF for an earlier blood test which I did as well. I have to take 3 blood tests within that week to confirm. Anything can happen. Be positive.

Hi Fresh, good to hear that you egg have a good grade. sure strike one, stay happy always..;)

Hi eskimobaby,
may i know, on which stage that we need to start walking everday to circulate our blood? how long need to walk?

Hi develyn, how are you going? i like to read your post with full of support to all the ladies here. pls continue to write your journey.

Irene,

I'm still not ok. 1 min. i'm healthy, another min. i can have palpitations and fainting spell. I was discharged yet i have another panic attack. The doctor dont refer me to cardiologist instead they suspect its syncopy or panic attack so they sent me home again. Maybe due to the injections that i'm taking. Weird i have no side effect all this while, yet now all the effect shown. Mayb due to stress without me realising it.

Fresh
Thanks and well wishes from me. I'm so happy for you.

Zaza, carry on and dont giv up.

Bubbybear

No cardiologist, just the doctor from the ward cos my holter and ECG test shows nothing wrong with my heart. They are unable to detect anything. But still my gynae will take precation by having a heart specialist with him when he extract the follicles. I dont know hows the out come will be but i just go ahead and proceed hoping everything turns out well.

Lyn, Dont feel down, i'm worst that you. From 3 now become 2 or 1 follicles, the doc is not even giving me a positive answer. All the way he said is a bad news. I'm not even responding to Gonal F until the last minute, that is Day14, then he saw my follicles responding slowly. Actually he wanted to convert me to IUI but he cant due to low sperm count. In the end he will proceed with the egg extraction. Whatever happen, i told him, i still continue on. I dont want to put on high hopes cos i'm really very weak and tired now.

I will have my egg collection on Monday. I just pray that i am healthy and no more fainting/ palpitations spell. I am going to take HSG 2moro. Hope no effect but...nobody knows...until the time come.

Sorry for my longwinded ..

mime_msexcel.gif
IVF NAME LIST
IVF Name List.xls (19.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Can everyone update the list (actual date)as per attached file. So all of us will know eveyone in which stage to make less confusion. This is old file which i get from one of the lady here..hehe forget who woo..so corry...pls update hooo...;P

Missfairylady, pls take care. I admire ur persisitent but also take into consideartion that ur own health comes first. R u under kk also? Do u know the size of ur follicles? They sugg iui coz DH sperm in ok, but we decided not too coz iui successful rate is as good as natural

Hi Baby,

Dr.Zhou accup, 20 min at front - around tummy area and legs and 20 min at the back. its a new needle. dont worry..first i shock when she poke into my skin, but after a while get used to it and feel ticklish sensation on my toe area..haha..now i like the accup, seen it work on me and more freshy..not sure other ladies here though..

Hi Missfairulady,

Please stay positive and dont be stress or think too much. what music do you like, maybe can on to listen some music to relax yourself.

I just bought OTO brand message to relax myself. its cheap only $50 at vivo..i hope can circulate my blood.