Hi Ladies ,

Can anyone advise me if i go KKIVF for BT and scan on D14 of lurin in the morning how long it will take for both process ?? cos i need to rush back to work.

hi fairyrose,
the BT & scan is between 8-9am right.. so go early (8 or slightly earlier) and drop yr form in box outside Room 1 for scan 1st, aft tht then do BT,coz very fast one.. It's the scan tht gotta wait when it's gets crowded..
if u're the 1st few, then within an hr shld be done liao..

Hi Green Muffin, Bubbybear,

Thanks for the well wishes.

Hi Meow,

It's normal to be moody during this period of time. Try explaining to your hubby tonight that at times, u just feel vexed up. Ask him to try his best to divert ur attention when u are feeling moody and you are sorry if you have throw tantrum at him. He will understand.

Hi Fairyrose,

The whole process should take about 2 hours depending on the crowd esp the waiting time for scan.

Thank you for your advice. But I forgotten to tell the GP last night..
so i have to bear with it for the time being. Hope to get well by tml as i m getting the first jab

BTW, can i check if all of you took Microgynon before the jab? think it is a contraceptive pill rt?

Hi wensi,

Thank you for your reply. Now i have an idea how much time i need to wait

Fat babe ,

yes i am with KK too.

Not all sisters here take Microgynon pill usually is for those AF not regular so that after consume it AF will report in time.

please take care of your health and happy jabing . dun worry lucrin is ok

Hi FatBabe,
If u're really still unwell, call yr GP and ask if the medications he gave is 'pregnancy safe'..

No, i wasn't given any other medications before jab..

Btw, a friendly reminder.. do wear a mask when u're out.. coz u might spread yr cold/flu .. no offence.. ;p hope u recover soon!

Normally when is the BT once you start Lucrin? Is it on D14 of Lucrin?

Hi FatBabe,
No, I wasn't microgynon pill before the jab. I am starting the Lucrin jab on 21st July.

hi sisters..
i am now on microgynon pill.. KK prescribe it to me without telling me why also...

However my menses is quite accurate monthly leh... will it be ok as im taking it now? as i tot everyone will be taking this before lucrin??

HI Jaas... if you are going for ET today, hope everything went well...Seems like you have not experienced any OHSS. That's good. Mine didn't turn out to be 'as good'. Out of the 27 initial scanned, they found 21 follicles at ER and only 14 eggs. 7 were matured, and only 5 fertilized. Today, the embryologist called only 2 were of good quality (4 cells after Day 2) and 3 satisfactory... :-(

I opted for 2, coz I am not prepared for a possibility of triplets. With the number of eggs you have, you can freeze the rest. And hopefully (not), go for FET if this cycle fails. BUT OF COURSE, I HOPE THIS CYCLE SUCCEED FOR YOU..... My best wishes & prayers for you.

Sofia
Dont be too sad... At least u have 2 good quality embryos for et.. When is yr et? Pls rest more during 2ww...

hi baby... thank you.. :) my ET is tmr.... i'm still feeling sore in the lower abdomen. funnily i lost another 1kg today. i've been eating as usual... not sure why.

Chen,
Long cycle is the normal protocol whereby you start with Stage 1: Lucrin injection, followed by Stage 2: Puregon Injections and finally Stage 3: ER & ET and 2www. The whole process will takes approx 2 months.

As for Short cycle, straight away the process will jump to Stage 2 - Puregon stage, elimination the Lucrin part. If your doctor prescribe you for the short cycle, they will have their reasons. One of the reason is high FSH so no suppression will be required.

Minnie,
Yup - BT and Ultrasound scan for Lucrin jab are usually on D14. Unless you are travelling like me, I opted to do the BT and scan when I'm back in Singapore and it happens to be D19.

Maggie_mee,
Microgynon usually prescribed to ladies with irregular menses. When you are on lucrin, your menses should report also. Maybe you like to check with the nurses again.

Hi Orangey,

That's funny. I had my menses on 2 July and so i went down to KK on 2nd day as instructed. So nurse gave me mircrogynon to take for 3 weeks and den start lucrin on 17th. I hope thats ok??

Suppose i hv to keep taking microgynon while on lucrin..im so confused

Sofia
Rem to rest more after et.. If can, sleep more.. At least for the next 5 days.. The 2nd week can back to normal cos by then implantation hv aldy happen.. For my fet, i will definitely rest more.. Will not even do light cooking.. I do not know whether is this the reason why my ivf fails but its better than sorry.. Thou hvt cfm my failure yet but most likely is.. Will cfm by hpt tml... So u try to rest more at least even if it fails u wont blame yrslf..

I've dissapeared awhile and the thread is moving fast. I was warded due to some heart problem. During the hospital stay i still carry on the scanning and the injections. The bad news is my follicles is not responding to the drug. it is growing slowly and only 3 grows bigger. The doctor just said he will try to extract out but the possibility of an empty follicle is there.

I'm feeling so down and waiting anxiously for the next scanning this Friday. I'm also wondering whether i can carry on due the heart weakness.

Lingling and Fresh, how are u guys doing since u guys are nearest to my cycle.

Maggie_mee,
Don't worry, you are on the right track. For ladies who are prescribed with Microgynon, when menses report we have to consume the pills starting from D2 of menses. By your 15th pill (also D16 of your menses), it will be the day for you to inject your lucrin so you are taking pills and injecting concurrently.

It may sounds confusing but when you start with it, it is actually very simple. I was like you, very confused over the protocol but lucky to many consultants here to help out

Microgynon may have some side effects so do take a look out. For me, Microygnon makes me pile on a couple of kg but oh well, babies come first!

Hi orangey, thanks for the assurance .... juz needed someone like u..

Well i guess i might hv gain weight... appetite like real good lately... feeling hungry always!!

Maggie_mee,
Don't worry, that's normal
When I was on Microgynon, I'm like hungry 24/7 so drastic leh and I piled on 3kg!!!!!

Thanks Lina,

U Put my mind at ease. I am doing accu up to ET. ;)

Baby,
All the best for HPT tmr! Hope u get a pleasant surprise!!

Hi Sofia,

Mine was completely devastating. I had 47 eggs out of which 29 were mature, 21 fertilised but only one grade 3 (best is grade 5) & six grade 2. I was in tears when dr told me this. We didnt have much option they transferred one grade 3 & one grade 2 and they will let the other grow if any reach blastocyst stage, they will transfer that as well though the possibility of that is almost nil. I never had such a bad result. I am just wondering that embroyologist did not mess up - may did not do ICSI. But whatever I m completely drained with this third failed cycle.

All the best with your ET. Sincerely wish ur works out well. Keep updating.

Jaas

Meow, i experienced bad temper when i started lucrin. I didnt quarrel with DH but my colleague told me how come my 'fire so big' hahaha. I didnt realize it myself. As for my DH i already prepared him so he kind of take all the nonsense from me without attacking back. Talk to ur DH that this is the side effects from jab i m sure he will understand

Hi Jaas.... Please be positive. I am not too sure how the grading goes. But please rest as much as you can from now onwards. Don't move around too much. Lie down more. I find my lower abdomen hurts more when I sit for too long. Perhaps get your hubby to get you a couple of good books.

Frankly the same thought came to my mind when the embryologist called this morning to tell me how only 2 are progressing well, while the 3 other are not. How can I be very sure that there were no screw-ups in the lab? Sigh....

In any case, let's pray to God... may He gives us and the rest of the ladies here a chance to experience the joy of carrrying His blessings within us, and experience the miracle of the child (or more) being born into this world.

so sorry if I have not replied you ... Cos i have lost track in the posts liao leh.... **blurred**

Someone was asking me about how much purgeon i took rite for retrieving so many eggs (50)... I was given gonal F jabs.... like 75 and max of 225 only and it turned out to have this kind of effect lor ...

Gals .... for NUH has 50% govt subsidies izzit har ??

hi dreambaby.... i'm with NUH as well. for first attempt, $6k deductible from Medisave. we got govt grant of $2.7k as my husband is a PR. more if both couple are citizens. our total bill came to around $9k. surprising for us really... we paid abt $300 in cash.

Can anyone advise a good IVF clinic in singapore where you get personal attention and they lay emphasis on diagnosis. I have tried NUH & KK bt very disappointed with both. Your personal experiences are welcomed. I am not used medisave & not eligible for subsidies so private clinics are also fine

hi jass
Can well imagine how u feel... We really have no control once ivf starts.. Other than administering injections, the rest is up to nature and dr work.. Sometimes we will ask why this is happening on us.. But really.. We dont know... We just have to stay positive and keep on trying..

There are many gals who put in low grade embryos even dr say low chance but went on to have bfp.. And there are others who has perfect embryos and dr say high chance but sadly it fails.. Its all fated.. It is so envious to see people get bfp.. Hoping soon its our turn.. Im sure the day will come.. So remain positive ok..

Hi Jaas... Are you feeling alright? How was the ET so far? Relax dearie... Let's see how this cycle turns out to be. Perhaps you need a good rest in between.

Any your advice. We intend to store the sperm before ER. When do we need to inform the nurse and DH to carry out the procedure?

Jude-Sorry for my late reply. I haven't go to do the blood test so I don't have the name with me. I will update you once I have did that. As for the DHEA supplement, I managed to find Amazon is selling the same brand as KK order (Natures Bounty) and waiting time is shorter as long as you pay more (between 1-2wk).

Jaas-I didn't really follow your case, but don't be so negative, at least you got 2 embryos transferred. If I remember correctly, Sierra case is a good example, her embryos grade is grade 3 too and her result turn out BFP...so pls stay positive... As for private hospital, Jas sister mentioned Raffles Medical is good, if you need further info check with her. Good luck.

Baby yeah even i want to be positive bt i cannot forget dr loh words. his first words were very poor result, I dont think doing transfer will work. I m just to tired of this whole thing and was so +ve after the high no of eggs bt then it all went completely opposite. I know this cycle is almost gone so I am now worried wht to do next after 3 failed ivfs.

Sofia Its ok except emotionally. Though I am feeling bloated today. The doc said that progestrone will make ohss worst. you must be on crinone one or two a day??? I am on PIO very painful... All the best for your ET tom. Will wait for your update.

sofia
thanks for your advise... But cos i have used up 2 times of my medisave liao .... so now only left with 1 more ... which is $2k medisave only...

So if got 50% subsidies like quite good hor ..

But how are the services? Get to see the doc often to ask questions ??

Hi Jaas ,

Pls do not be upset with the result.. fyi, i am pregnant with twins with 2x grade 3 embies transferred.. same thing that dr loh says that chances of sticking is not as high.. who says it cannot be BFP.. be positive okie.. Jia you !

Hi wensi, 1st appointment are you referring to doctor’s appointment to sign consent? Mine is in Aug, after that then I will know if I can proceed. Is this how you experienced it? Will the doctor share the results of the FSH Day2, 3 BT and the result of the saline procedure then advise me accordingly?

hi labbitpj, how are you feeling so far?

Hi chocpockie, I heard there is a tcm doc at thong chai, but she wants to see both hubb and wife, is Dr Tan Siew Buoy this particular one? I thought about going to Thong Chai but I know my hubb won’t go with me. plus hubb don’t believe in chin med as he believe chin med is not prepared in a sterile condition. Plus I understand the queue there is quite long… pls correct me if I hv perceived wrongly…

Baby, be postitive… k? I also sometimes have negative thoughts, then one day I decided I had enough of it. Positv also one day, negative also one day, so I decided to see it half full then half empty! Now everytime, a negative thought comes to my mind, I would check myself and tell myself to switch to positive instead…. and oh… its not good to soak in a hot tub, cos otherwise, the effect is like “having fever” and may affect the growth of foetus.

Maggi mee… I understand most of the ivf doc would ask patients not to use TCM. I think one of the reasons is because some tcm med contain hormones that may affect the effectiveness of the hormone jabs during ivf treatment. So I plan to see tcm and hv chin med before my ivf, but once I start ivf, I may stop tcm.

Missfairylady, how are you feeling…. ? must always keep the spirit up K!!

Jaas, pls tk good care…

Ladies, overall, I intend to keep it from my colleagues as long as I am not showing too much symptoms… maybe the few close ones will know, and of cos my boss la... the one person I must not tell is definitely our cleaning lady, if she knows, then I am sure all our satellite office will know cos she very friend with all the other cleaning aunties and then she will spread the news for me.. which will make me very stressed!!!!!!!

One question I noticed not many people mention,.. any of you put on a lot of weight during all the jabs? Does it happen only during the microygnon stage? Or will put on weight consistently throughout the whole ivf? I am wondering if I can fit into my jeans during my ivf?

I am back! Sorry for MIA because could not access this site from co and now has finally gotten the home modem fixed!! Really angry with office system!! I am going back to the my last posting and reading from 25 June..hope I did not miss out any questions, if so, kindly post again for me and I will reply.

Develyn,
Thanks for your explanation on microgynon, I got some points unclear but will ask you again after I go and sort out my thought. Meanwhile, are you and babies doing Dev?

Boonboon,
Sorry for not posting for a while and glad you are so positive dear. Boonboon, I mentioned you tried to take TCM but it did not suit you. Can I suggest to you to eat more goji (wolfberries). Add them whenever you cook soup. There are good for ovary reserves. Also, try to eat organic vegetables whenever you can find them and also, eat organic nuts. While you are waiting for DHEA, do all these natural ways to increase your chance. I am doing that too..J
And I have low E2 too and have research that that causes thin lining and poor egg quality during ovulation. I have not retested E2 yet but can I also suggest you eat more beet roots (but still bear in mind the moderation rule) as they help to generate natural estrogen is the same as E2. Apples help too…but don’t take potatoes as suggested on the website. There is also a link that tells you food that inhibits estrogen.
And boon, you are very smart girl so am sure you will take those in moderation as overeating one food can lead to other problems. Just be mindful, say try to drink beet root juice three times during your follicular phase every month is one way. Although I cannot guarantee if it can improve E2, it does not harm to eat the good food on the list! Your spirit has always inspired me and lets jia you together!

Dream!!
I am ok! Just that my computer at work suddenly don’t let me come to his site..always pop out error and than I cannot take leave to bring modem down to their support office that is only opened during office hours for exchange. I finally did it today after taking time off…sorry to make you worry my friend..heeee…
How is life treating you?? How was your Shanghai trip? Got eat xiaolongbaos or not..heeeeheee..your daughter got miss you lots lots??

Irene,
Welcome…Hope you have reduced your working hours liao…work up to 17-18 hours per day are too long..cannot ok..I once read from a book if we spend too long at work and get very stressed, our bodies can sense that there is no more energy/time/space left for making babies and that we are not ready for pregnancy. So body does not allow us to get pregnant easily…
Yes, totally agree that it feels so much better to knock off when the sky is still bright, makes the mood very different the minute u step out of office. So make a date with exercise ok…it is a “friend” that is as important as any other thing such as lunch or dinner that we take time to do..
And same here same, last one year when I was trying very hard to get pregnant, I stopped buying all non-pregnant clothes as I had the same thinking as you. But month after month, no baby and yet also no new clothes to perk up the mood. But then I realized. Cannot think like that. Life is very short. My hubby also remind me: you must wear nice nice while still can wear, don’t wait until 70 than regret. So now, I just buy new clothes enjoy each day for its seek. Today is reality and tom is still a dream. So Irene, buy new clothes and stay pretty k..

Pari,
Actually I went to ask Prof Wong if can take Q10 when doing IVF but he said its gray zone. I read from foreign website that can take. So think can take but stop once you know you are pregnant. Meanwhile, Q10 is very good for the skin and heart.

Chen
Welcome too…hope you have a smooth cycle.
You are right about Christopher ch*n..in fact, one Dr from the same hospital told me he is surprised why patients don’t complain about him to the medical council.

Fresh,
Thanks for the list on vitamins for IVF, its download to my file already.

Lyn,
Saying that your col is insensitive is an understatement. In future if she does that again to you, tell her: “thanks, but my hubby and I know what to do. Thanks very much for your concern.” And in future, exclude her from your circle of close and trusted friends.

Eskimobaby,
If you got no energy to post, just read and most important, rest a lot and sleep as much as possible. Your baby needs energy, energy and energy..heeeee..

Green Muffin
Good to hear from you..and your positive attitude has rubbed me off!

Sierra79 and Lappitpk
Congrats! …heeeeee..really excited for you two…..and thanks for bringing hope to this forum…have great and smooth 9 months k..

Ros,
You a positive girl too and according to what Prof wong explained to me, chances of success for you for the next IVF is good as he had a patient who had the same experience as you and now the proud mum of a 2 year old. Keep going strong k wherever you are and whatever you do..!

Nicole,
Have your pain gotten better? Just want to share with you. Those cramps could be due to cysts/follicle bursting and yet not disintegrating well and the above two could lead to hormone imbalance. I had the same kind of pain you described after mc. It was so painful that I thought I had infection and went to so many gynaes who all could not tell me what was wrong. And the pain lasted for a few menstrual cycles. Recently, I believe my hormones got better and the pains become much less. And I chanced upon a very good book that described many of such pains and there are all hormones related. So if you go for more checks and still cannot find anything, try and improve your lifestyle, toxic (more friends and if possible, go organic) to get those drugs out of your body and let your body hormones find back their balance. And yes, I am a firm supporter of your hubby’s theory that our body is very intelligent sometimes..
And support your decision to change Dr because if I am you, I will lose the trust that is needed in all IVF whatever the outcome.

Vinwee,
I visited Peter Chew before and decided to stop seeing him. He was too sales-oriented and does not have my interest at heart.

Sun,
Don’t be scare and don’t worry k…I had that kind of lining before and actually our lining measures differently every month depending on hormones..very often, the thickness of the lining depends on the hormones for that month. So different lining different month. For TCM, if you want to continue, you must highlight to your TCM dr that you suffer from thin lining, in other words, it is probably poor estrogen generation and your dr can adjust his drugs. Clomid does cause thin lining but my gynae said there are drugs to correct it too. And for some individuals, clomid in fact help to increase the lining. Most important now is to let your tcm know about it.

Sofia,
All the best for your cycle..may you BFP..

Meowmeow,
Yes, try TCM and all ways to improve your chances, next one you will BFP..jia you lady!

Paiseh, after not logging in for so long, I lost track who is in 2WW and who just started. Will try to update myself along the way. What it is, keep the faith and lets all jia you together.

For the new joiners of this forum, I am going to start cycle end of the year and doing under prof wong.

Alyssa,
how are you? hope to hear good news from you too! take care.

baby,
the battle is not over yet, cheer up. like many of the ladies here without symptoms, some also end up with +ve. stay positive.

Jaas,
you need to be strong now, please rest and be positive. so long as there are embries inside you, there is hope. dont get so stress up.

sofia,
all the best for your ET tmr!

Lyn and chocpokie
my colleague is 'tio-ing' her body and has dutifully brewing herbs for 6 months already. she rushes down to the clinic every week. thot maybe of going down with her next week. but if this dr TSB prefers to see both hubby and wife, then i surely cannot, DH surely wont entertain me...

irene
No lah i dont have bath tub.. I only took hot shower.. But i believe also not too good.. Will take cold shower for my fet...

Jass
I understand... I also have high hopes when i have two great embryos transferred.. But still... Sigh.. Wat to do...
U still got chance.. Develyn also transfer grade 3 em and now with twins.. So it can happen.. Its all meant to be.. So dont worry too much..

Jaas, pls dont be discouraged. You should be positive and keep your spirits high! Should allow your body to be a conducive environment for your embryos now. Dont let what the Dr says affect you, they may think they know it all in the medical field. But I believe that God is in control ultimately. Take good care of yourself and rest well!

Also you mention that there are 21 fertilized.. but you only mention 7 embryos in your posting, what about the rest?