Hi Lina,

thanks for your encouragement and well wishes to proceed to ER. But hearing the word ER makes me freak out. Haaaa.... Just need some on and off support from the forum sister here.

Wish Upon a Star
U are right. Don't read too much into symptoms, I have been through enough cycles to know. Everyone who reached 2WW already stand a 40% stands chance of BFP.

As the saying goes, Do your best, God will do the rest !

Fresh
Yah, there is always those little things that give us butterflies in our stomach right ? But u will be alright. We are all in this business. Another ER is another Hope. Press on...woman. I wish u all the best.

hi fairyrose, take good care of yourself. you must have been quite tired after all the care-giving. my dad has a mini stroke again recently and my mum has been ill for a while. worried sick of their health.
guess, we all got to balance things up right? If we can manage this, we will all be better person, better parents.
are you with any chinese doctor? they might be able to prescribe good food to nourish your health. Quite a lot of sisters here see Dr Zou at AMK.

hi lyn,

they called me about 3pm.

Hi bubbybear,

Thanks for the encouragement. You are right. another ER is another hope.

I've been telling myself that proceeding to ER is like 10% success rate and then ET is another 30% success rate.

Fresh
Yes. Just can't stand the waiting time in between
for the AF and the 2WW. When u start the jabs, days past very fast. Then comes BT day, another nervous day, worst than collecting exam results, at least for exams I know I won't fail if I studied, this one totally no control..hahaha.

Fairyrose,
welcome back here. hope you feel better and stronger too. look forward to your fresh start. i am sure your dad and uncle will bless you.

Hi Alyssa, Lina, Baby, Jas, labbitpj, star, babydream,
hi ladies, today is in my d12 after fet. if there had no fet, my af is suppose to arrive ard this time. been feeling the pre af backache since yesterday night...sigh.... even till now. a little confused. can i ask, now i am still on twice daily cyclogest inserts, it delays af? keeping my mind away from -ve thoughts and holding onto the 40% hope and God's blessing.

Meowmeow all the best to u.

Anyway to get rid of the cramp. Can i use hot pack? Its on and off but its getting worse now.

hi missfairylady,

Yes, you may use warm pack (not too hot). It will soothe the area. Drink warm water too. Guess your follicles are growing now. All the best to your next scan. Sure will see a good amount of follicles growing. dun worry too much, ya?

Hi Greenie, die, bubbybear and fresh

Thank you so much for all your kind words and encouragement, i be alright and will be strong and time to what i am suppose to finesh.

iwant5bbs,

yap my dad had a very bad stroke that what lend him to coma mom was very very sad and down every single days , yes we can balance it up is just a matter of time as some people like me need a little longer time .

Dun worry your parent will be fine just be careful dun fall down etc..... as for my dad is sudden attack with no sign nothing .

As for the TCM i was with DR Zhou for a few session in NOV n DEC 2008 but i dun really like it so i never go on.

Need some advice here. Just called KKH for my blood progesterone level. The level is 44.3 and the nurse whom i spoke on the phone told me this level is good as the passing limit is 30. However, another nurse who took my blood this morning said the passing limit shld be 60.

My level is in betw. So who is correct now? Anyone has info on this? Thks

hi meowmeow,
if you are ready for HPT, can take anytime. For FET, no need to wait for any number of days to take the HPT. But do this only when you are emotionally ready. If not waiting for BT will be the best. BFP to you!

hi fairyrose,
must jia you and stay positive. Do move forward and think of it this way. If BFP, a newborn baby can keep your mom happy, give her new hope and not feel sad.

HI Lina,

yes i will ,hopefully it happen like what you said.

may i ask is it normal that im having no side effect after D6 of lurin ? or i poke the wrong part of my tummy........

Sierra
Congrats, and have a smooth pregnancy

Ros
Sorry to hear that, please take a good break and hope you're able to strike naturally while recuperating.

Wish Upon A Star
Yes, the passing limit for progesterone level is 60. Previous time mine was 54, and was asked to increase dosage for my injections. Do check again with the nurse.

For those in 2ww
All the best to you.. hope to hear more good news

Hi missfairylady,

I just bot the Oto massage device that hang over the shoulder type. Seems to be having lots of backache recently. It can also be used as hot pack too, thus can warm my tummy as well. Will try tonight when I got home.

dear ladies,
thanks for all the well wishes.. ;-}

the ET went quite smoothly, just tht waited for almost one half hour before my turn (only 1 patient before me). i was quite angry coz i was told to reach at 8am, with full bladder.. it was really very uncomfortable holding full bladder for more than an hour, can't sit straight and hated the chair there (the chair backing is 'springy' type, can't support my back firmly and got noisy sound). i went to check with nurse twice and realised tht it was doc whom is late!

the actual process is only 5 mins (or less).. was told to lie for abt another 5 mins before get changed and head to pharmacy..

i agreed with Alyssa & LYn, KKIVF is like a fast food restaurant, u go queue up, order yr food and eat it! No personal touch! I went to KK also becoz of the govt grant, if not i'll stick to my own gynae. For private clinic the doc will do all checks by himself, which i like. Coz they're the experts and will be able to 'see' if there's anything wrong. I doubt the doc at KKIVF's ultrasound room can do this kind of analyst. She look more like a trainee doc!

Will think abt going bk to my gynae if really got preggy..

anyway can't think much now.. 'wait' is only thing i could now right.. ;p

Hi Wensi,

glad that you have a sucessful ET beside the long unbearable waiting time.

Do you mind sharing how many fertilize embbies you have and what is the grade that was transfered?

BFP on the way................

hi wensi
U manage to hold yr full bladder for more than an hr?? U really can endure.. Yr procedure only took 5 mins? Tats fast.. My procedure took more than 15mins.. With all the preparation and cleaning up..

Really so much diff in govt and pte hosp.. In gleneagles we are admitted to a ward first and ask us to drink water 1hr before the procedure.. Aft which we are wheel to the ot.. The nurse will scan to see whether the bladder is full enufr or not.. Otherwise will ask u to drink some more.. The procedure is carried out as timed. But of cos we got to pay much more.. Kkh has a main adv is they are the pioneer in handling pregancy related matters..

Hi Libby
Thks for the info. I have called them to check again. The nurse explained that passing limit 30 is for patients who are using vaginal inserts. You should be using injections? Cos the nurse also explained a passing limit of 60 is for patients using another method. She did not state what method but i am guessing maybe injections?

As I'm pretty worried, I had also sent an email to Dr Loh seeking clarification. Dr Loh had reassured that my level is fine cos I'm using vaginal inserts.

hi Fresh,
i only have 5 good embryo out of the 19 eggs taken out during ER.. I dunno what grade leh.. doc didn't mentioned abt tht. He just say only 5 and they choose the best 2 to transfer.

hi Baby,
ya, i really 'ren' for more than an hour.. nurse says i can go pass out but will hv to drink alot of water again.. I can't really drink tht much esp without having breakfast first.. so i rather 'ren'.. ha ha .. but didn't know so long loh, if i know gotta wait so long, i would hv gone toilet first and and take my time to drink.

and see, tht's the real diff between govt & private hospital. At KK, i walked into the room, changed into a 'sarong', even no place to hang my personal clothing (hubby hv to hold), then lie down, then doc came in, do it and rest another 5 mins, then walk out yrself and even hv to buy medication on yr own (pharmacy is quite a distance away)... 'sigh'...

if i hv sufficient fund, i would rather spend more to go to a private hospital.. at least you know they're also trying their best to help by providing the best environment.. dun understand why govt funding can't use on all hospitals, maybe hv higher chance to conceive when given better environment right.. Didn't the govt want more babies??? ha ha ha ..

Wensi
During et yr hubby can follow u to the procedure room? For my dr case, hubby not allow.. Cos its inside the sort of ot room.. Where the doc n nurse all wearing the surgical robes.. But i would rather hubby dont follow else will feel v stress and distracted..

Now i feel my tummy really bloated and feel v uncomfy.. Like trying to catch my breathe..

Hi LYn,

i'm currently still under TCM. I have been TCM since my 1st IVF liao ... .So effectively my TCM lasts for like almost coming to 9 months liao leh..

Oh IVM is like another similar like IVF. But just that the EG will take place even when the eggs are still immature. And the eggs will then be grown and culture in Lab until it's ready for ET. The doc says this is better for those with PCOS. But i'm not sure about the success rate lor ... cos have not succeeded in any yet leh....

Wow Sierra my congrats to you for your 1st attempt success.Envy you. Please spread your baby dust to everybody of us around.

Ros,sorry don't know how I can comfort you because I knew the feeling of failure.If you need, have a good cry.I am sure everyone in that forum are very encouraging. You will have your wish true in your next try. Never give up!

Develyn, hope your hoilday can make you feel much better than before. Still take care!!

Those in July cycle,
I am one of July cycle. Tomorrow my AF will report.Hope I am not the 1st person in that queue :p
Who share the same date of tomorrow AF as me? hehe..

While on Microgynon for 21days, the next is Lucrin starting D16, correct? How long the Lucrin last?

Really nervous and scared when thinking of ER & ET approaching the next month. Can't keep calm. Teach me how to keep cool, especially the last one: BP

i came back from my 1st appt with dr loh today.
Have being scheduled for my ivf in oct.

But there is a BAD news,
dr loh did a ultrascan for me and realised my uterus lining is only 4mm!!!
he was so shocked it is so thin!

He asked me whether i had any d&c or taking any tcm..i told him being seeing tcm dr tan @clementi and he asked me to stop tcm...
said the herbs could caused the lining to thin..
but i thought tcm supposed to help??

how now? i am so sad.
anyone knows how i can increase the thickness of my uterus lining?

and he wanted me to try out 3 cycle of clomid before my ivf in oct..but i thought clomid will thin the uterus lining too? i was on 2 cycle of clomid last yr ..heard i will thin the uterus lining, asked dr loh but he didn't want to ans me, just tell me to stop taking herbs.

i am very very worried..only 4mm..
even if i take clomid or ivf, the lining is too thin for implantation right?

i queries dr loh and he just told me that he did a successful ivf for a 6mm uterus lining,asked me not to worry but how can i not be?..i almoist cried..

wat shld i do now? shld i stopped tcm?

any gals have any advice?

Sun
My lining thins out when i had clomid also.. Dr gave me progonva a hormone pill to help increase lining.. So im sure its ok..

Gals..
My tummy is really bloated and uncomfortable now.. I suspect i kana ohss.. My tummy is not at all bloated before et.. Eversince the pregnyl injection on et day.. My tummy is really distented.. I gonna call dr tml to ask him whether to take my 2nd dose tml.. Anyone here only had progesterone inserts but not pregnyl injections? Can inserts alone sufficient to sustain pregnancy? Its really v uncomfy..

Dear ladies, for those seeing TCM, do u eat tcm medication after you start the cycle? Do you tell the ivf dr that you are seeing tcm?

Normally when do you start taking chicken essence? And what quantity at what stage? and what is its supposed effect? is this proven effective?

I roughly know that OHSS is over-stimulation syndrome of the ovary or similar. Can someone pls advise what it is exactly? Cos when I went for the counselling at KKIVF, the nurse did not mention this at all.

Missfairylady, may I ask the purpose of taking egg white?

Hi labbitpj, glad to know u are doing fine.. you must jia you! I been bz with work. This weekend we are having our company retreat, I suspect my AF is coming and I am supposed to have the FSH BT done at Day 2 or 3, but I might miss the BT for this AF =( cos our retreat is far from town area. Do u know how long does it take for the FSH BT result to be out? If no choice I will do it in Aug.. =(

Hi miracle baby, if everything goes on well, I will start my cycle in Sept. hopefully by then you strike liao =)

Wish Upon A Star
Yes, I'm using injections, now i also know the difference progesterone levels for both types of supports. Tks

Miracle baby

can i ask why do you need to be on Microgynon for 21days before you start lucrin?

i was only told to call the nurses when AF reports and start lucrin on day 21. There was no Microgynon given at all.just curious...

baby, r u given any meds or injections by fr f to cover u for this 2wks?

Sun, so did fr lof say any treatment on the womb linning? I feel 2 cycles of clomid will not do so much harm on ur linning. I was on 7-8mths clomid b4 and i got a frd's cousin BFP after 9mths of clomid. Which day of cycle did u do the scan? Maybe dr loh missed out on that. After menses womb linning is supposed to be thin, this is normal.

hi baby,

i had OHSS too during my ivf. drink a lot, a lot, a lot. water. must urine out what u drink too. i was hospitalised, thats was wat i suppose to do there they will also give wind medicine to ease out the wind in ur tummy.

take more protein, agg white, fish, chicken.

be patient. it will definitely subside. take care

hi fairyrose, sorry if i said anything wrong.

found this chicken essence recipe on the web. dunno if this helps.
http://kuali.com/recipes/viewrecipe.asp?r=1001
Homemade Essence of Chicken
Ingredients

1 kampong chicken, skinned and chopped into 4 pieces

Method
Lightly crush each chicken quarter with a pestle or the back of a chopping knife.

Place a big soup bowl in the top compartment of a double boiling saucepot. Bring water to a boil in the lower compartment. Place a pair of bamboo chopsticks criss-cross on the bowl. Place the chicken pieces carefully on top of the chopsticks, then cover the saucepot.

Double-boil the chicken for two to two and a half hours. Replenish water in the bottom compartment constantly. Essence from the chicken pieces will drip and accumulate in the soup bowl. Discard the chicken pieces as they will be tasteless.

Lyn
Dr gave me pregnyl injections and progonova pills and inserts..

Alyssa
My tummy so bloated that i dont feel like drinking water.. But i will try my best to drink more.. How do i know that the bloatedness is serious enuff to go hosp? I dont feel pain.. Only the distented stomach..

hi baby,

i was in pain. cant even stand up straight. i have to hold my tummy when walking. breathless. bear with it for awhile. see if can tahan 4 a few days

hi Baby,

my tummy is also bloated and uncomfortable too.. Dun eat food tht cuase 'wind' and no cold drinks... esp cabbage, onions.. try to put a little ginger into yr porridge/soup, ginger helps expel wind.

drink alot of water helps, drink everytime u're out from toilet, then go again if got urge, then drink again.. but dun drink too much before sleep, u'll keep waking up.. drink more in the day.

if u're too pain to walk/stand up, then i suggest you go to the emergency for a check..

take care & hv a good nite!

hi fairyrose,
i also didn't have any lucrin side effect.

hi wensi,
do take care during 2ww.

hi irene,
OHSS will be explained to you when you are starting the lucrin jabs. Normally ivf doctors are against tcm.

I have been a passive reader as well, married and TTC for more than 10 years. After several unsuccessful rounds of clomid and 3 failed SO-IUI, we decided to proceed to IVF with Dr. Loh and KKIVF (due to the gov grant as well).

After the 1st consultation, he recommends we go for ICSI and puregon dosage of 600UI. Is it normal to start at such a high dosage? The max I had during SO-IUI was 400UI.

I am starting stage 1 on 21 Jul, can share with me what are the Dos and Don'ts for prior to stage 1 and during it? Thanks!

Hi Minnie
Puregon dosage of 600iu is high. Do you have high FSH?

There are many July cycle buddies for me.

Post Dos & Don'ts for you:

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts
- egg whites x 2

Stage 3 (2WW)

- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
"- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
Where to find?
● Cold Storage, small ""nut"" push-cart stall outside the new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant.
● Cold Storage at Parkway or Great World City or Bugis
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm"
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- May have white to brownish pasty discharge. If feel itchy, to drink cranberry juice and use shower head to spray warm water on the "area" thoroughly
- to sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, as for food

Minnie, after reading your story it's just like my case. Your puregon level is indeed very high. Nevermind, I'm sure Dr Loh knows what he is doing.
The list Greenie is very useful. I tried my best to follow what is supposed to eat and avoid. I also avoided cooling vegs like cucumber and any kind of gourds.
Very important, talk to your babies and also get hubbi involved. My hubbi gently rub my tummy every night and talk to them. Siao but, at least he is involved. Otherwise, we ladies are the ones that go through all the pain.... I'm now 15 weeks pregnant with twins and I'm sure it'll be your turn too.
God bless and LOTS of BABY DUST to all.

LYn,
i did aked dr loh is there any treatment but he just asked me to wait for another month then scan again.

i did my scannning yesterday and this morning my menses came ..so could that be the reason why the lining thin out? any idea how much mm will be shed usually?

Baby, is the progonva pills to be taken together with clomid or after ?

does anyone have dr loh email add? can i have it..need to email him to check if he could prescripe the pills for me