Dear Ros, Really sorry to hear your news. I know how it feels to have hit this stage now. Cry your heart's content and come back again. Surely you will have your own baby soon. God is hearing each and every of our prayers and will answer us in his own way and time. Till then at least we must thank him for giving us this forum where we can get so much support. Take Care.

hi ros,

my heart goes to u when i heard ur news. u are a strong lady, u will overcome this. u wll definitely be a proud mummby one day. god has planned out things nicely for u. u take care and never give up. we have gone too many obstacles to give up. rest well, recuperate and do it again take care.

Meowmeow, labbitpj, jas, baby
rest well during ur 2ww. eat healthy and lots of sleep.

Meowmeow,
whens ur BT? stay positive and continue to take care of urself. don get stess out abt school.

Hi ros,

sorry to hear abt ur BFN. Take some time to get over it, cry if u hv to cos u need to get it out of ur system so that u can move on. Some people uses different ways to let it out, cry, eat, dance, do all the things that u nvr dare, whatever, just get it out and move on. I did that but I am slowly coming out of it. That's why I haven't been here for a while. So let's jia you together.

Hi Sierra,

congrats on ur BFP, really happy for you! Take care and hv a smooth 9mths ahead!

I have been feeling very uncomfy since my AF reported last wed. Was having very bad cramps on lower abdomen and rectum area and had to be admitted last fri at abt 2am. KKH 24hr clinic Dr couldn't tell what's wrong cos even after jab for painkiller the pain still persist, so I had to be warded and go for ultrasound scan the next day.

However, dr at the ward also not sure what is exactly wrong. Initially they suspect ectopic pregnancy but there was no sign of pregnancy for both BT and HPT. So they deem it as follicle collapse, beats me what it means. I was given another date for ultrasound scan on 8/7 again and see how it goes. Till today I am still having pain at my abdomen, rectum, on/off menses and lower backache.

But I was utterly disappointed wif Dr Loh and hv since decided to "fire" him after discussing wif my hubb. We hv since re-scheduled wif KKH to see Dr Sadhana on Fri 3/7. Maybe I needed more than juz a doc but someone wif more human touch. I find Dr Loh very cold and thru'out my stay (although only a day) he did not even come to my ward and see me or at least explain what's wrong.

Sorry for all the pour-out. Those ladies who are under Dr Loh pls do not be affected by my opinion of him. It's juz that everyone is different and it juz makes me feel very insecure not knowing what's wrong wif my body. I can't even walk/stand for very long after AF reports hence I feel terrible.

BTW, I still hv 3 frozen embies so will decide what to do after I see Dr Sadhana on Fri. Actually after the failed Ivf, my mom and hubb have discouraged me from gg thru it again cos they think it's very draining for me physically and emotionally. (my mom says I have lost weight and I think she feels heart-pain, so touched!)

Anyway, I juz hope the pain goes away soon and I get my healthy body back. I really miss jogging, now I know what is it like to stay healthy and nvr take it for granted!

Nicole dear, so sorry to hear that you have to go through so much. I'll pray that you recover as soon as possible. Hopefully you will decide what is best for you and proceed on with that and may your dreams come true soon.

Pari,

thx! Apprecaite that! Ya, I hope I get bette soon cos it's really very frustrating not able to do do things which u were able to.

Sierra... God Bless and Congrats. Am so happy for you just like the others.

Missfairylady... I'm taking GonalF and my dosage is 187.5. Ytd, they found 14 and 13 on each ovary but according to the nurse later, my blood test showed that the hormones levels are not high so I am to continue with same dosage. So far, I have not experienced any side effects. Tummy has always been rather flabby so can't tell if its bloated due to the medication. No weight gain either. Which made me kinda worried.

I am praying hard that I do not have to cancel the treatment due to OHSS risk. I would be really disappointed.

It's heartening to see so many of you supporting and giving each other courage to sustain through the cycles. I have always been very passive, just a reader, getting info and knowing there are people like me out there. I have been married for about 10 years and am still trying to conceive.

Ros, I can understand perfectly what you mean when you said your in-law broke the good news. I have experienced that ample times. I feel happy for them and at the same time feel terribly sad for myself.

After Lina's recommendation earlier this year, I consulted Dr Loh and did my ET 2 weeks ago. And today, just after 13 days after the transfer, I got my menses.

hi missfairylady,
if chicken essence not too heaty for you, do take 2 bottles per day during puregon stage.

hi nicole,
hope your consultation with Dr Sadhana will go well and you could try again. But don't give up, take the time for your weight and health to recover, then try again.

hi eastwood,
hugs! sorry about it. Do tiao body and try again. Do you have any frozen embryos?

hi missfairylady,

I can understand how u feel cos I'm also worried about not getting enough follicles. Like what others said, it's the quality that counts, not the quantity. Let's jia you together bah. My scan will be on Thurs.

Sierra is a good example. She only got 9 follicles and only 3 fertilized. Dr even said grow very slow but look at her, she BFP leh!!!

It will surely grow bigger in 3 days time. I understand that it should be 18-23mm in size before ER and it will grow like 2mm per day.

Hi eastwood,

I dunno much abt ur ttcing journeys but a lot of us here have been trying as many yrs as u, like me for example, am married for almost 10 yrs and hv been ttcing too. I had a failed IVF cycle late June too and am still trying to recover from it. SO take heart that we are all here for you, take care and move on!

Ros,
You're a strong lady and I admire you for that. You're certainly a source of strength for all of us here

MissyFairyLady,
Why don't you try double boiling black chicken. This tip was given to me by Humbug during my Puregon stage (thanks Humbug!). For my 1st scan i had a lot of 6-8mm follicles, Dr said too small. I panicked. Took humbug's advice and drank black chicken essence. Follicles grew 2mm each day, by my next scan 3 days later have grown 4mm
I guess the essence was "purer" and more potent lah. No harm trying ya.
- double boil black chicken for 2hrs
- u can put the black chicken in a pyrex bowl, cover it and place it in a wok or pot with boiling water (like melting chocolate u know)
- double boil for 2 hrs ... will get abt half a bowl of essence. Drink.
Remember to drink lots of water after that cos it's heaty. Good luck!

WishUponA Star
I didn't experience much cramping, but on Day 8 after ET, had a bad cramp at upper abdomen until almost keeled over and a wave of nausea. Lasted for abt 5mins and then it went away. After that not much cramping except for some "tugging" sensation at the lower ab on and off.

Nicole,
Sorry to hear about your experience with Dr Loh. He's a good doc but i think he's quite overwhelemed by his many patients already, maybe that's why. But I've got a pleasant experience with Dr Sadhana so I hope you'll find her to your liking. When I was admitted, she came down every morning to check on me. She also answers any e-mails I have (although sumtimes a bit late in replying if she's busy or away). She doens't say much but she'll answer any qns u have. When we 1st met her, we thought she was a nice lady

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for sharing your story with me. Truly appreciate it. Well, I hope ur appointment with Dr Sadhana will bears you the answer u want. My appointment with her will be on the 31st of July. I believe Dr Sadhana could be the dr for u. When I was in KK for a suregery, she came to check on me and she was the one who gave me all the answers I needed not just any dr who was on duty. She has also called me personally to tell me things. Very nice lady dr. I highly recommends her. A nice dr with a human touch.

Eastwood,

Thanks for writing. I used to be a passive reader too but I realised writing down how I feel throughout my journey makes things a little much easier. Just like today. After the bad news, with a little encouraging words, I am feeling a little better. NOt necessarily I have totally gotten over it. Not so soon... But I will get better.

Nicole
If the dr suspect ovaries collaspe.. How cum no treatment given? Have to wait for another week? U wana seek another opinion? Cos waiting for another week u must tahan v long..
I feel the same as u.. I also need a more personal touch for a dr esp for ivf.. Since its so physical and emotion draining.. A caring dr definitely help alot.. Which is why i did not go to dr loh even when i knw he is the head of ivf kkh.. Heard alot of comments abt him saying he dont have much time to talk to u during consultation.. But for those who doesnt mind then its ok.. I guess u n i fall into the same category of wanting a more personal touch dr.. But im sure u will be in good hands for yr next dr.. All the best!

sierra,

ya I agree that probably he is overwhelmed by his many patients but if that's the case shldn't they try to allocate like 5 or 8 per mth for him and the rest who wants to see him got to follow the queue? Anyway, I am in no position to say anything now cos the worst experience I had was on the day of ET he said something very insensitive and I will remember that for life.

He was putting the embies in and then there was a call from the ward saying something like 1 of his patient nded to do emergency c-section. I think he is trying his best to do both things well( to out my embies in as well as answer the call), suddenly he put something inside me and I wasn't warned b4 hand and I squirmed and tighten up. He says :u want ur baby in or out? And after that try to laugh it off like a laughing matter.

But it is no laughing matter to me at all, I was pissed but I din say anything and told myself to cool off cos I want my embies to stick and I nd to relax. So u see how can I still hv him as my dr when I feel so angry wif him.

I hope Dr Sadhana wld be a better doc and I saw her when I was warded at ward 44, wonder were u warded there too on last fri?

Anyway, whatever it is I think I will not do IVF again although it has been quite an experience for me. Although it wasn't a success but I hv learnt something new.

Hi Nicole,
Oh dear me ... I guess if it were me, i'd be quite hurt too. It's ok, at least we learn from experience. I hope u'll be able to talk to Dr Sadhana more and get the answers u need. She's pretty alrite

I was warded in Ward 71 last wed-fri lah.

Just to let u all know,

Me, hubby, my parents, my bro and his fiance and my sister are planning a getaway at the end of the month. I guess it is good. Just told my parents about my BFN. My mum is so supportive. So is my dad. I underestimate the power of family support. It makes this a little easier to bear. We are planning either to go Redang Island or perhaps Swiss Garden Damai Laut which is opposite of Pangkor Island. Any other suggestions?

The next part is a little TMI (Too much information) but I kind of need help here. For those of you who have ur AF after a failed cycle, can I check if u have clots? I just pass out a huge clot (never had this before in the pass) Is this normal? Sorry to gross u all out.

N once again Thank You!!!

Hi ros,

I hope so too! Bcos at the end of it all we want is a healthy baby and in the process if the dr that we hv can assured us more in terms of when we are in doubt, it'll help us a lot along the way too, rite?

baby,

thx! I was advsied by Dr Zou to go for 2nd opinion too as in gg for another ultrasound scan to know exactly what went wrong. But since last sat after I saw Dr Zou, I am still hving bearable pain so I tot I'll wait till Fri after I see Dr Sadhana. Btw, which doc r u seeing?

Labbitpj
Yeah...I have been scheduled for progesterone BT tmr..dunno y..mayb bcos I have OHSS? Dats y they need to check earlier? For me, I do not have pain on both sides when I sleep on my sides, but slight tugging pain in my lower abdomen.

So far, no symptoms yet, no sore boobs or whatsoever, but just that I feel hungry so easily. And yes, tummy slightly bloated. It was even more bloated after ET but Dr Loh gave me some pills to reduce the bloatedness cos of OHSS.

U take care too ya, and keep us updated!

Sierra, thanks for the info. Feel more assured now.

Jude,

thx and yes we'll jia you together!

Sierra,

ya this is a very bad experience I had wif Dr Loh and wif switching Dr I had to pay new consultation fee but I dun mind if she is a nice doc. But somehow I feel KKH shd hv some kind of a feedback that shd get patients to fill up to know why r patients switching doc and not juz thinking abt collecting $.

Hi ros,

I had some clots and was told by nurse that I may experience heavier flow than normal AF. But I onloy had heavy flow on D1 for a while and the rest was just not very heavy ones. I worry they are all still in me thus causing the discomfy feeling.

I think Redang is beautiful cos it really has crystal clear water and u can feed fishes as u walk along the beach and they'll swim to u for food. Another place that Develyn recommended to me was Batam, I 4got the address but she says it is cheap and gd maybe u can get info from her when she logs on.

Hi Nicole,
I agree with you that Dr Loh is ever so busy. In fact, on the day of my ET, he sort of like 'shi shou' a little, one embryo remained stuck in the catheter and he was not aware of it. He was preparing to leave the room, luckily the embryologist checked under the microscope for any remaining embryos on the catheter, discovered and held him back.

I then had to go through the whole procedure again. Gosh!!

Later, during the day, when I went for my accu, my physician, was laughing away and said this was the first time she heard of such a thing happening...

Anyway, I told my HB that if the embryo that was stucked in the catheter would be implanted and born, this fella is gonna be a playful and stubborn one.. Hee

Hi Wish Upon a Star,

oh dear! See this is what I mean! He is ever so busy that he seems to be slacking in his job and he din know that. Did this happen recently? R u still under him?

Ros

I'm glad that you're hanging strong and +ve!

May I suggest Cameron Highland for your holiday?
Just relax in the cool breeze with fresh air - eat fresh veg & mushrooms, enjoy the sight of the roses, tea plantations and sample the strawberries .......

Ya ros,

Cameron is a gd choice too. I am planning to go too but hubb was so busy, I actually told him I think I want to go there myself since he can't come yet but he asked me to wait. I also nd a break from it.

Nicole

I sorry to know about your bad experience with Super Fast (SF) Loh .... maybe he too bz and neglected you.

I think Dr Sa should be good, a few of the sisters are under her.
I believe you're in good hands.

Ros,
We jia you again.
As for the clots, I also have it and my AF is really bad after the BFN. It lasts me for 14 days, with only spotting on the first 3 days and the rest is heavy flow with clots. But the worse thing is the cramp.Though my pain tolerance is quite high, but I still have to pop painkiller but yet still can feel the cramp. It's even worse than when I have my ectopic. But lucky it only lasts for 2 days and the cramp went off.
Take good care of urself.

Sierra,
Congrats. Have a smooth pregnancy ahead!

Nicole,
Welcome back. I also dont like this Dr Loh. However, dont giv up and jia yu ok. Do try again.

Fresh, thanks and dont forget to update the scan ok.

Baby, thank u, today is going to be my 6th day of gonal F. How long normally a follicles take to grow?

Eastwood, Sorry about ur lost but pick up and move on. we will support u all the way.

Lina, yap i will take the essence everyday. thank you.

Sofia, my gonalF is more than urs. And yes i dont have any symptom too. I also ask myself, is it because my tummy is flabby that is y i never feel anything except slight bloatness every nite. But i envy u cos u have a lots of follicles.

Sierra, thank u so much for the recipe, i have some query. Do i have to add water to the chicken? Can i double boil half chicken or i need the whole chicken? after that i can throw the chicken rite? Do i need to add in salt to the chicken? Sorry for being long winded but i would do anything to improve on the follicles..

Nicole,
Sorry to hear about your story.

I thinik it's better to seek for 2nd opinion. But should you do it earlier? I mean follibian collapse should be sth serious, right?

Js to answer on behalf of Baby, she is seeing Dr L C Foong from glenE. He is a very nice Dr. 1st consultant is ard S$150 to 180 subsequnce is cheaper, it's nothing much diff from government hospital.

I guess is better to find a good dr that you comfy with. I got bad experience with another dr from GlenE as well... so pissed even not with TTC issue.

Take good care yaa...

Nicole,
This happened last thursday. Throughout my whole ivf procedure, I only saw him thrice. First, was my consultation with him, it was then that he gave me the green signal to go ahead with IVF. Second, was during my ER, saw his face, then I was knocked out. Third, was last Thursday, during my ET.

That's why I'm pretty surprised quite a number of ladies here have seen or talked to him so many times during their IVF process.

I will see if this 1st round of IVF succeeds, then I'll discuss with my HB later. But then, I sort of have faith with this Dr Loh, cos many of my friends have conceived under him, although they do have the same comments that he is not the personal type of gynae.

However, I think it will be good if you can seek a second opinion before you would want to have a change of gynae. And yes, like what vinwee said, pls seek treatment early.

Thks vinwee to answer on my behalf! Ya nicole im with dr lc foong.. He is really a nice n caring dr.. Even with so many failed iuis with him.. It dint make me thought of changing dr.. I remain confident with him.. He makes my ivf a pleasant one.. Thruout the et.. He remains verbal contact with me.. AlwAys asking me am i ok.. Telling me every step he is gng to do to me.. Asking me to bear with him a little longer while the embryologist is loading my embryos.. And the nurse during er and et is just as fantastic.. They really know how to calm patients.. But of cos having say this.. We have to pay alot more than those with dr loh at kkh..

Missfairlady
I do not know how much foliclles grow each day.. I assume its 2mm per day? U can chk with dr.. I dont feeel much when i had my puregon.. Only after er then i feel the bloatedness..

vinwee,

ya I tot I nd to do so too but Fri is just around the corner o I 'll see what Dr Sadhana says abt my report 1st cos I am gg to get every detai from her to know what exactly went wrong.

Sometimes I really wonder if these drs knows what they are doing or not. Thx!

Wish Upon a Star,

ya me too saw him only thrice (like u consultation, er and et) hence din really hv any opportunity to ask him anything abt the whole ivf procedure and the results of the scans and BTs. And after each BT, the nurses always tells us no news means gd news, what kind of an answer is that? I feel I nd those info so I can share them wif Dr ZOu and she on the other hand can hv a better idea of what to do to increase chances of conception, rite?

So I feel very lost and felt that kk shd share more info wif us to update/inform us that we are in gd hands. The last time when I want to get my chkup results fr kk to go see private dr, I had to pay $25 for the photocopied reports. This time round I may want to do that also so that I know what's gg on wif my body after all the jabs and med.

Have faith in ur embies, gd luck to you!

baby,

wow, dr foong sounds like a nice dr but I also had bad experience with Dr Peter Chew at gleaeagles, seems like the drs there are all out to get u into surgery. I was recommended there by a colleague and apparently every patient that was intro there had to undergo minor op, ni matter how minor the issue is, goodness gracious! In any case, I'll take 1 step at a time and see Dr Sadhana on fri 1st and update all of you, thx for ur concern.

Hi ros,

since u have a chemical pregnancy, passing out a large clot of blood is normal.

I had it too the last time when I had an early miscarriage.

str and ros,
so far nothing except a little bloating , womb a little light pulling/tight feeling and trouble sleeping at night...bt is on 13 july.. suppose to feel anything? feels totally diff from the last time full of symptoms, maybe cause i took notice of everything that time and this time more relaxed.

Nicole,
Dr F is a very nice dr. He will not anyhow ask you to go fr op etc.

I have bad experience with Peter Chew as well. I visit him once not fr TTC issue but cannot stand him as well.... I can guarantee, Dr f is totally diff ...

vinwee,

thx for the info. Appreciate! I'll see how it goes after I talk to Dr Sadhana on Fri. Btw, Dr Foong is also at gleaneagles is it?

i'm also another 'passive reader' here.. I read alot from here before deciding to go ahead on the ICSI program.. I've been married for more than 10 yrs.. It has been like a forever question for me & hubby whether 'want' or 'dun want'. We always can't get the right answer coz there're no right or wrong, just want or not!
And as i'm not young anymore, we decide to give it a try (since govt do help on the fee).

i'll be doing for the ET tmr morning.. My whole ICSI experience (till now) with Dr Loh of KKH is okay..

Just to share:
I'm on Lucrin fm Jun01-27, Puregon fm Jun18-26, Pregnyl on Jun27 nite. Did the ER on Jun29, was told that they took 19 eggs... Not sure if this is good or not, will see what the doc says tmr.

As the journey reached this point, i'm feeling that I have more 'want' now.. maybe going thru all the 'pain & stress' (injections & side effects), i do hope i will be 'rewarded'.. ha ha.. ;p But hence this can't be control.. Leave it to destiny, right?

will update on my ET process.. Meanwhile, take care ladies!

hi Ros,
to your qn about the clots, i experienced it after my failed IVF in march. i never had tummy cramps but only backache during AF, and it was the first time experiencing cramps, it pulls the tummy, and i recalled breaking out in cold sweat. took about 9-10 days to clear. drink lots of warm water to flush out medication, etc. Hope you are feeling better . have you consider kuantan? nice beach and food, the club med there is good too, can consider.

hi nicole,
sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. hope you are feeling better now. it is important to have a dr that you are comfortable with. tkae time to find one that you feel at ease and peace. rest well.

Alyssa,
hihi, how r u? my BT is on monday, together with labbitpj. have HL for this week, so need not bother about school, haha, i am so thankful to God for having this added time of rest away from work. how are you coping?

labbitpj,
i dunno about any of the levels. am not required to take any progesterone level test this time round with the natural fet. sometimes i wished i could take the d5 BT. all i can do is wait, pray to God, touch tummy and talk to embries. yesterday after reading about you not able to wear your jeans, i went to put it on, haha, it was very tight! hope it is tight bcos of expanding uterus (like 2 months like you said) and not weight gain from all the lazing around these days. how's your levels?

eastwood,
rest well and take time to tio your body. dont give up ok? do you have frozen embries, can try FET.

Sierra

I think when you answered to DreamBaby, i think it should be for me right - BabyDream ......
I've never thought of this nick = DreamBaby ..... find it quite cute.

wensi,

gd luck on ur ET tmr! like I said it's purely personal feeling abt my experience wif Dr Loh, I juz needed a place to vent my frustration, pls dun take heart to what I say.

meowmeow,

thx and appreciate! I am feeling better but juz dun understand y AF seems to take forever to go away, sigh!

hi babydream,
ya did FET last sat at kk with dr loh. everything went very fast, chop chop, a little too fast for comfort. BT is this coming monday. err.... paiseh, babydream, me a little lost, what stage if any are you now?

Wensi,
relax and have a smooth ET tomorrow!