Hi Ros,
I think Redang is a nice place. One of my col just came back from there. But i think the journey is quite far though.. I think it take at least 10 hours of bus journey, then by boat again. See whether u can take the long bus journey or not, if not, I think there's a place near to Johor which is quite nice. I've been there before. Pulau Besar Island. Nice beach too..

Hi Meowmeow,
My progesterone level was 608. I think it was normal tats why I dun have to increase my dosage of Pregnyl. But when the dates are getting nearer, me get very nervous leh.. Cant help thinking abt it. Especially when i'm alone at home doing nothing... Sigh... sad.

need to ask a qn. i was given mangoes from India from my sis. think its the very rich and sweet kind. can i have them during my 2WW. is it like pineapple, cannot consume during 2ww?

anyone knows abt this

Hi ros, sorry to hear abt that. Pls strong and try again. Take ur time to grieve, we all understand. Abt ur SIL juz take to avoid and juz tell urself sooner ot later i will be ur turn.

Wensi, good luck for ur ET 2molo. I m at kk 2molo too..

hi Ros
Much have been said by the rest, i just want to say "You are a wondeful and strong lady". God will protect you and grant your wish one day so long as you dun give up!

Ros,

your good news will come soon.. after your SIL ok.. have faith. Now rest well and recuperate. *huggs* You can do it one ok

Nicole,

Rest well and try again. Yes, Dr Loh seems to have lost the interest compared to the first time when I first see him.. guess he is overwhelmed with patients and have kind of lost his patience..everything seems so immune to him. Maybe it is good to change Doc if you lose faith in him. Since this is my last try, I will just go for one more shot with him. Too cumbersome to change.

Nicole
Dr foony surely will not ask u to do op if not needed.. That time when i have a polyp.. He nvr sugg op to remove it.. He say not v big just monitor will do.. Only when iui failed then he ask me whether i wana consider removing it cos mayb it hinder implantation.. And he nvr once rush me into doing iui or ivf.. All i initiate one.. And when i decide to do ivf.. He even remind me that govt hosp like kkh got govt sub of $3k.. And gleneagles is one of the most exp charge in lab cost and ward.. But i told him i do not wish to chg dr.. Bt sure enuff the cost is v high..

Lyn
So far i paid near to 14k.. Including consul and embryo freezing cost.. And bear in mind i only use 150 to 200iu of puregon daily which is consider low.. So if dose is higher its definitely more than this.. But im sure there is other drs who are just as good n nice.. Like in kkh other than dr loh there are other drs who are more caring..

Gals dr give me two more pregnyl injections to inject on thur and sun.. And dr told me if my tummy v bloated ask me not to inject first and call him.. Cos i thk this pregnyl injection may cause ohss.. But how do i know how bloated is bloated cos now my tummy aldy bloated.. But dr say some bloAtedness is normal..

Gals have any advise for me?

humbug,

thx I will. I see thx for sharing your experience I tot I was the fussy one, maybe it's abt time someone "wake" him up a little.

baby,

so far I think Dr Foong has the best remarks among all the private hospitals doctors. And the worst so far I've heard/experience is dr christopher and peter chew.

As long as the bloatedness is bearable then it's ok, if really unbearable then call dr and ask for further instructions. Cos when I had pregnyl jab I had bloatedness too but was bearable. Cos pregnyl serves as a support for your pregnancy and bloatedness is 1 of the side effects. Listen to the cue from ur body.

Hi Ros ,

I have read your blog before i see your post here abt. the news.. we know it is hard on you.. But like Bee has posted, you are really a extremely strong lady to walk thru' miles of road.. it has been a long journey to your destination.. but u will sure to arrive a bus stop and have your dream comes true.. I know u will not be dishearted & u are working on it now for natural.. and YES, miracles do happen.. Hugz!

hi wensi,
welcome to the thread and all the best for your ET.

hi ros,
continue to join us here for a chat before your next cycle. A holiday will be good to relax yourself.

Nicole
Really? Dr foong has the best comments? But i guess there are other pte drs also quite good.. My friend say tmc dr euince chua also nice.. Prof ng soon chye also quite good i thk.. But it depends wat u looking at in a gynea.. Those who went for dr loh cos he has proven success record.. Ple say he has golden hands.. Probably dr foong dint do as much as ivf compare to dr loh.. So if gals who only want results fast without having alot of qns.. I guess dr loh is ok ba.. Since only got to see him 3 times for ivf.. Everything chop chop.. He will tell u straight wat u need to do.. Some like it this way.. Dr foong will give u options and let u decide.. So some may not like it..

My tummy feel the most bloated today since i start ivf.. Dont knw is it bcos of its the after effect of et yday.. Got wind.. Or is it due to the pregnyl injection i had yday.. Will see tml how.. If get worst then probably will call dr to ask him..

Hi gals... i am new here... Just wanna find out how many ivf treatments have you all gone through?

Cos i have gone thru 1 ivf and 1 ivm after the SO-IUI stage. But still never succeed. AFter the failure, i have stopped the treatment for like more than half a year to try naturally... as expected, nothing has happened yet... really v sad over it leh.... . But I am now thinking and dunno how to proceed on .... Can someone advise me ?

hi Wish Upon a Star,

reading ur post brought a smile to my face. i did my FET with Dr Loh and like u, one of my emmbies stuck in the catherer too. he hd finish the procedure and he stood behind me to see from the TV nothg left in the catherer and realised one more in it. So got to redo the whole process one more time.

did not think much abt it, but after reading ur post, maybe, i would say his plate is extremely full.

i did ask him abt the quality of my egg, he just said,"ok if can be blastocyst, should be okla. and just laugh it off.

nevertheless, i am hoping his magic hands did wonder and help me conceive. but, everthg is fated and planned by God.

KKIVF lack personal and proffesional touch. some nurses are very good, esp Nurse Sarah. Recently, Nurse Rani became very friendly. could be because of their recent feedback system. While waiting for my ET in the room, one nurse actually came to the room to gossip abt a patient to another nurse. And she can see me me lying there waiting for Dr Loh. not so proffessional la.

the only compensation, cheaper and subsidized. So BEAR with it and hope for the best.

Good luck to u and take care. when ur BT?

hi wish upona star and alyssa,
same thing happen to me as well, embryo stuck to catherer. So 3 of us already, wonder anyone else. And all of us is with Dr Loh. Hope he will be more careful in future.

Hi baby, 14k is before or after medisave? Thats alot. But of course its worth it coz dr f is a v nice dr and all ultrasound is done by him. The reson why i choose kk after my mind is set on doing ivf is coz of govt grant if not for that i may stick to dr f. Like u say kk is chop chop, everything is fast... ultrasound is not done by dr loh and we only get to see him 3 times. For me i have gotten all my questions answered by dr f when i was with him and kk is for ivf.

Hi doreen, wat is ivm? Would u consider to gv tcm a try? Be it naturally or another ivf tcm shld gv ur body benefits then harm maybe u can consider abt it..

Baby, nicole, i personnally feel that dr f is one of the few gd fertility drs in singapore. Professional and v nice.. alot of indonesian and ang moh also seeing him. I would see his charges r still ok among fertility specs. Prof wong is another good choice and he is first to produce a baby via icsi in spore.

lyn
14k is before medisave.. Ya its alot of $$ but i need a more personal dr.. So in e end choose to stay with dr f.. But u dun worry.. Since u aldy has all yr qns answered by dr f.. Then u should be fine at kkh.

Gals.. I thk embryo sticking to the catherer is not so uncommon.. And i believe its not then dr fault.. Which is why the sop is after transfer the embryologist need to check under microscope to see all embryos transfer before giving a all clear to the dr so that the procedure is consider complete.. I guess dr is human also.. They do make mistake sometimes.. Esp for a dr who has so many patients.. As for dr f i thk he normally will not squeeze too mucj patients in a day.. Tats why if u are a new patient u got to wait quite long for an appt。。

Hi ros,

Sory to hear about the news but I know that you are a strong lady and will pick urself up again and plze plze nvm underestimate family support as it is very impt... I had clots for 2days and after which follow with light spotting ...my AF is only for 5days in total so i guess it depends on individuals

nicole - hang in ther and plse seek 2nd opinion

eastwood - welcome n sory to hear about the AF

wensi - all the best for your ET

Sierra79

Its ok. i understand, there are a lot of postings here. Thanks a lot.i will try today.

Lingling22

I have some only not much. but its not those sticky type. just some white stain on my panty.

hi ling,

Haaa. I was about to ask u gals too...

Yes, I do have sticky discharge. sometimes clear, sometimes milky. If we all experience the same, it should be normal ba...

hi ling,

dun know leh. Somedays cramp for 1-2 sec and on certain days seems normal. I'll just leave it to tomorrow scan to check if my follicles are growing or not.

Maybe you and me might be lying beside each other on our ER day wor since we both at KK. Hee hee...

Dear Ros,
Sorry to know abt your BT results. I understand how u feel. You are really very strong. Continue to remain strong and take care of your body. Try again when u are ready. I read from books, alot said rest for one month and can try again. Anyway, see what the Dr say and recommend.

I think going to beach resort is the best place to relax and destress. I would like to recommend Phuket, one of my favourite. Nice beaches, nice accomodation, nice food and nice pple. Everytime i am there i don't want to come back

Baby,
thanks for the recipe. Never thought of cooking porridge with those little white fish before. Will try that next time

hi fresh, my stomach still feel bloated and my womb portion is like growing bigger by a bit and it feel tight today therefore I dont dare to wear too tight. Ya, maybe we will go for ER and ET together. do you have any msn account?

hi fresh and lingling,
pulling cramps is normal during stage 2. Just bear with it. Hope both of you can proceed with ER soon. Keep us updated.

Hi ladies ,

i starter reading this forum since 2008 and i did my BT scanning bla bla bla in 2008 too

i'm suppose to start my IVF with Dr Loh SF in end 2008 too but that time something real bad happen to my family i've lost my beloved father early 2009 and my beloved uncle as well is like my uncle passaway 3 weeks after my dad so is a like double blow to me !!!! As my dad was very close to me so i had a very hard time when i lost him

I had to stop IVF for awhile as that time my dad was in coma for about 2month in SGH everyday i'm in tear when i clean and sponge him and praying that he will wake up and take a look at me that missing him so badly, but god did not answer my prayer he is gone in mid Feb 09 .........

I try hard for this few months to cheer up but still don't really help in the other hand i was thinking as my age are really up as i am 38 this year TTC for 3years and i got married late in 2006 . so i decide to proceed with IVF now and i'm in lucrin D6 so far so good .

Develyn ,

Congra!! hope you are fine.

Sierra79 ,

mind me asking about the double boil black chicken
you mean just plain water with black chicken in pot boil for 2 hrs then pour in the "essence" after 2hrs of boiling then drink and eat the chicken ? what do you mean by essence ? you mean the brand chicken essence ? sorry i am blur .

Hi Fairyrose
Welcome back. Sorry to hear of your losses. However, it is time to look forward. I believe your dad & uncle wouldnt want you to be sad forever. They would always be with you. So please be positive and hope you will succeed to become a mum in due course. Good luck and BFP.

Fairyrose,

I am sorry abt your dad and uncle. I'm sure your dad in heaven will watch over and bless u.

Be strong and stay positive. Gd news comin your way soon ;)

gals today is 2 days aft my et.. My tummy feels quite bloated.. The most bloatee since i start ivf.. Is this normal? I need to inject my second pregnyl tml.. I scare it will aggrevate my already bloated tummy.. Any advise from anyone here? Or the bloatedness is normal and i can stil go ahead to inject the 2nd pregynl injection?

Hi Alyssa, Lina and Baby
Now i know this incident is not uncommon. No la, I dun feel anything about it, just that I thought this kind of human error shld not happen with Dr Loh. But, baby is rite, human errors are bound to happen, let alone a doc.

But, I still have faith in Dr Loh, 'the golden hands', nevertheless. As for the nurses, i think they are friendly and helpful to me all along, and my favourite is Sara Chan.

Alyssa, my BT is next Fri, hopefully, it's gonna be a BFP. Good luck to you too

Hi Jas,
Thks for the info. I dunno much about symptoms during this 2ww. But as I went through all the threads, archived through Mar 2009, I realised that symptoms are very specific to individuals. Some ladies did not have any symptoms at all and got a BFP, while some ladies experienced many symptoms.

So, I guess, I shld not be too bothered with the symptoms during this 2ww, and should really try to relax and rest as much as possible. So long as me and HB have put in our efforts, the rest we will leave to the hands of God.

ros,
I have been to Redang before, it is an excellent place. If u like the sea and snokel or dive, its the best place to be in Malaysia.

wensi
Welcome and all the best for your journey !

Doreen
It is persistence that will get u what u want.

Fairyrose
U have griefed enough, have your dad in your heart, it is now time to enjoy the sunshine again. Press on and have faith and I'm sure God will put a smile back on your face again.

baby
While it is normal to get bloated, can u check with hospital, if u do not feel comfortable with the bloatedness, another jab will make it worst. If u can tolerate than jab but otherwise, check with your Dr if there are other meds u can use. Really, ivf shouldn't be so bad. U feel bad
if u push your body beyond its limits.

Hi Fairyrose,

Sorry to hear about your Dad and Uncle. It's a wise choice to move forward now. Your Dad will look upon you and give u the internal strength to go through this ivf journey. Do pop by more often in this forum so that we can encourage each other more. Cheers!