Lingling,
I am going to Dr Zou's place now. "Talk" to u again

Hi Humbug,
yup thanks I have been replenishing salts with lots of pokka sweat...

Greenie, my BT is on 13 july...

so far only a little bloated ... minus the feeling sick when I was having diarrhoea, was glad I had a good night's sleep last night finally...

DreamBaby,
I'm still on HL now. It was extended till 17Jul. I wish I can NOT work anymore, but if I do that, then I'll have to eat sand liao ... hehehehe ...

iwant5bbs,
U know what ... I totally forgot about this lie-down rule after ET. For me, after Dr put in the embies, i was still in the seat for abt 5mins, then the nurse put up the seat and I hopped off and changed. Then we were asked to wait outside for the embryologist to pass us the photo of the embies. They didn't tell me to lie down for 15mins or anything leh ... After about 30mins, I went to pee while hubby went to Pharmacy to get my prescription. I think should be ok lah ... no worries. By then your embies would have been inserted deeply already

Wish Upon A Star,
Welcome to the thread. Is your cramping bad? If it's just slight cramping shouldn't be too worried lah. But if it persists, then maybe you can just give the nurses a call to ask about this. Drink lots of water and pee a lot. It might help too. Wish u all the best for your 2ww!

Ros,
Good luck for your BT tomorrow!!!

Green muffin
When i lazy to cook.. I usually cook plain porridge and throw some small fish in.. ( looks like ikan billies.. Smaller whitish in color one).. The porridge will taste not bad.. No need to add any seasonings.. If u find it too plain.. Can eat with pricked cai xin.. I just ate that only for my bfast just nw..

Aft et really quite boring.. Most of the time half lying on the sofa.. Until back aching.. So i walk around the hse.. Do some light cooking.. Later i cooking pork mee sua soup for lunch later.. Else nothing to eat also.. No one can ta bao for me.. Cos hubby go work.. So i prepare some vege and meat at hm before et so that i can cook simple meals for myself..

Actually i dont knw can walk around the hse and do some light cooking or not cos yday just did et.. But i walk v slowly and sit down whenever possible..

Gals who did et, u guys lie down all the time or got walk around?

Sierra
I read from internet that no statictics show lying down aft er will make any diff to the success.. U are a great example to prove this!

For gleneagles practice, dr help u drain yr urine aft procedure then send u bk to the ward to rest for abt 3 hrs.. Even when i wana get up to pee.. The nurse say cannot.. Ask me to use the bed pan.. So i just lie down on the bed for that 3 hrs.. Back ache so much.. Cos lying flat on my back always gives me backache.. But i appreciate the nurse there.. The nurse still help me wipe aft i finish urine on the bedpan.. V thoughtful of them..

In kkh, they dun practise draining yr bladder aft the et right? The dr will ask u to stand up right aft et? But the experience of draining the bladder definitely not a pleasant one.. Ouch..

Hi Sierra and all ladies who have been supporting me...

Sorry no inspirational story from me...

I had brown spotting from yesterday. Went in for a very early blood test today. Results was out just a few minutes ago... HCG came back at 84. Dr sadhana called to say that it was probably a chemical. She said that probably my womb wasnt strong enough to hold the pregnancy. Well... I guess that's it from me for now. Will be resting my body from all forms of medication for the next 3 months. Only if I am mentally prepapred, will I embarked on my 2nd fresh cycle...

Take care all who are in your 2WW. Have a gd rest and all the best to you...

I guess it was just not my time.

hi jas, baby and wishupon a star,
do take care during 2ww.

hi jane,
you will need to purchase the lucrin medication with cash.

hi ros,
i am so sorry to hear that. Hugs. Let this pass and try again, emotional pain will lessen as time goes by.

hi jane,
if i recall is around $100 for a bottle of lucrin. Unless you need extension on lucrin, then will have to purchase another bottle.

Hi Sierra,

May I know why was your HL extended for another 2 weeks? I wish the dr can give me HL again cos damn tired these days and oni want to rot at home everyday....

Dear Ros,

*Hugz* Please be strong and take care dear!

hi Jane,

Lina is right. Just happen to got my recipt in my bag.

Lucrin + Needle = $91.67
folic Acid (30 Tabs) = $1.50
Alcohol Swabs (40s) = $1.21
Extra Needles = $4.15
Total: $98.53 + 7% GST = 105.43

Ros,
sorry to hear that. take ur time to heal and this will pass... *hugz*

jane,
i remembered i paid abt $700+ by the time i started stage 1 - lucrin... for registration, for lucrin, needles, swaps, etc etc... they will only start deducting medisave/grant from stage 2 onwards...

Hi Fresh,

thanks for your clear info.
Does that mean we will have to start poking needle ourself when our menus come? Is the 2 weeks HL given for this process?

Ros,

I'm very sorry to hear about the result.

After my many failed cycles, I came to understand that we are not in control on whether it's going to be a neg or pos. Not even our gynea can guarantee that. I've begun to rely totally onto religious; praying whole-heartedly for a healthy baby. Sometimes, we might not be able to understand God's planning but we must have faith in Him.

Please take care and do tiao your body before embarking to another cycle. You will become a proud mummy one day.

jane,
then prepare 200+ should be enuff... i was given 2 bottles of lucrin instead of one... can use all the way till stage 2...

Serene,
My HL got extended when I was admitted to KKH for 2 nights.

Ros,
I am so so sorry to hear your news ...
Times like these, I even feel guilty for being happy when others have to face certain setbacks. I hope you won't give up and once you have your rest, you'll pick yourself up again and perhaps consider another try. I know it's easier said than done ... Lots of hugs to you my dear....and continue to pray to Him for strength ok.

Baby,
Yeps ... looks like KKH doesn't really practice resting after ET> Straight after ET you'll be out the door and sent your way. But it's good that you get the chance to rest after the ET. It's for the best I guess. Good luck!

Hi Jane,

You will commence your lucrin injection on D21 of your cycle. The nurse will teach you how to inject. Bring your hubby along to learn too cos he can play "nurse" for once. Heee...

The self injection will commence about 7-10 days before your next AF. The injection will continue even during your AF and Stage 2 (Puregon)

ros,
take care & build back ur health before starting another cycle.

serene,
u can always go back to ur gynae & request for mc or hl mah...

Hi Jane,

Normally 2 weeks HL given after ET. At times, it will commence on ER day as some might feel discomfort after ER if you have many eggs retrieved.

Dear ladies

Went for scan today. I don't have many follicles and it is still small. I'm required to come back 3 days later for another scan. The nurse said hope by that time the follicles will grow bigger.

Anything that i can do to have more follicles?
Now i know y the doctor increase my gonal F. But yet i don't feel anything. Now i'm worried, it is not a good sign right if you don't feel anything. Or must i wait after ET, then the effect will be felt?

Haiz....so worried now if i dont have enough growing follicles.

Hi everyone...

THanks for the nice encouraging message. Actually since I had prepared myself the last few days, i was okay when I received the news today. I just didnt expect it to be a chemica. Was just hoping it didnt even happen. Anyway, I didnt blame God. I know He has his plans. But how cruel can He be? I just got a message from my hubby's bro's wife (my SIL???) that she is preggy. She just got married in April. Wow!!! What a way to celebrate my AF.

Littlemik u starting in Sep? I will see what the nurse and Dr Sadhana have to say first. If 3 months rest, probably I will be starting in October/November. I might wait till after my HAri Raya in October. WOuldnt want to be "rotting" at home when the rest are all going visiting.

Sierra,

Pls dont feel guilty. U have been waiting for so long for this. U deserve to be happy. Dont worry about me. Keeping my expectations in check during the 2WW kind of cushion the pain a little. Still hurting. Heart is crumbling but I am picking up the pieces. U pls take care. N pls continue updating ur scans etc here ok. I would love to continue hearing from you and the rest. Give me some form of motivations.

ros
I'm sure u will get over it, u have been very positive but at the same time open. I guess u can't ask for more from yourself. U have done your best and it will happen next time. Although it may be a chemical this time, but its good to know that your womb is actually ok, the embie is able to implant. Its just bad luck they have pick the wrong one this time.

The same with my SIL, got preggy after 2 mths of marriage and here am I trying so hard. We all understand that pinch in the heart. But u don't have to response to her if u don't feel like it.

Missfairylady,
Dont feel stress. Let the meds do the work, maybe your follies just need more stimulation. Sometimes, follies may also have growth spikes. Its ok not to feel anything, means less likely to have OHSS, believe me, u won't want to go through that. Sometimes after ER u may feel uncomfortable and may spot.

Hi Missfairylady,

By today, you should have taken 5 days of puregon? What is your size of follicles and how many is seen?

Did your gynea increase your Gonal-F further or maintain at 375?

Try eating some half/soft boil eggs. 2 eggs per day. I take 2 eggs per day but I throw away 1 egg yolk.

Sierra,
Congratulations. May God protect you and baby throughout your journey.
Ros,
There's always a reason for everything. Hang on and be strong!

Anyway, I need some info. If I'm going for my Day 2 Scan, will the IVF cycle starts the very next month? Or Do I have to do Day 2 scan twice before it start. TIA

Fresh

My gonal is 450 lah and it is still maintain until friday. high side. I can't get my fsh from the nurse just now so i dont know my fsh level but from what i know i have less follicles, that is y the doctor gave me 450 gonal.

Follicles seen is 4 left & 3 right. size between 5-6mm. What is the ideal size? It seems i got to wait till friday. I hope it grows.

I started taking egg whites 2. I just feel down cos its so little. envy those who have more follicles.

hi ros,

i did my first cycle in NUH in may and learnt of BFN in early Jun. After review with my doc, he said i can start in Aug earliest. I prefer to start in Sep and meantime, i go to TCM. Doc said he will increase my gonal f to 375 units for my next cycle.

understandably, u will not wish to miss the festive celebration

Hi Sierra,
Thanks for the advice and welcome. Have called KKH and Rani said if the cramp is slight and bearable, shld b fine. She also mentioned that cramps are quite normal and will not affect implantation. Phew... was worrying about this. Did you experience any cramps during your 2ww? And btw, my congrats to you....

Hi Lina,
Thanks for your well-wishes.

Hi Jas,
Are you in 2ww as well? My BT is on 10Jul. How's everything for you so far?

Lina

I took chicken essence alternate days. Must i take everyday??

I thot its easy not to think so far but from what it seems now and after this scan, i don't even know if i have enuf eggs to grow.

Ros, dun said ur sil, even for me, my own colleague also informed me that she just get preggy. stress me more.

Ladies...

You have been so wonderful. Providing me with a shoulder to lean on. I am just glad I have a hubby who is super strong. I didnt know it could hurt that much. I mean, how can you love something that is barely human right? I guess when it comes from u and hubby, u can love it right away.

I am not giving up. Just taking some time out to rest my body as well as to heal my soul. I guess my heart and soul took the worse hit out of it all. Tried not to cry but I guess I wasnt as strong as I thought I was.

My prayers are with all those who are in their 2WW. I am looking forward to hearing gd news from all of u. Pls continue sharing okay. I love to hear gd news from u ladies... It helps to give me some form of motivation that it is working. So keep those BFP coming. Those of you who are in the various stages, take care of your body and may you move smoothly to the next stages...

Jas, labbitpj, baby... looking forward to hearing ur update....

Hi ros
Hugs.. I knw no words we can say to take yr pain away.. Take yr time.. Stay positive still ok..

Missfairlady
U may want to try drinking chicken ecesence everyday.. It may help.. Or is it stil early so not many follicles? Which day are u today on gonaf?

labbitpj, jas, baby, wish upon a star,
hope all of u in 2ww resting well and keeping sane. hmm..... not feeling anything these days... let's hope for the best ! ladies, rest well.
tempted to do a hpt, maybe still too early now. let's catch on to all the baby dust here!

Hi Ros,
Sorry to hear abt ur news. I koe its not easy for u now. U and ur hubby must be strong ok? Do take gd care and lots of sisters help will pull u through this stage. Rest well and forget abt ur SIL's case... Dr Sadhana said probably chemical. Did u ask her what does tat mean? It was nice of her to call u personally.. Dont think too much. I will be there for u if u need any help.

Hi Irene,
Im ok today. No more bloating but tummy still abit big. Cant fit into my jeans now.. Had been resting at home. How u? Are u working now?

Hi iwant5bbs,
I've done ET at KKIVF. After my ET, I didnt even rest for 5 mins. Straightaway the nurse ask me to get up and get changed at the changing room. When u pee, i dun think will pee out the embies lah. The nurse also didnt say cannot pee after tat. Dun worry ok?

Hi Wish Upon A Star,
I'm in 2ww like u. U mean D6 and u will need to go take ur progesterone level test? Mine is done on D8 leh. My cramping starts once i did my ER. And after my ET, my tummy was in pain both left and right side. When I slp turning left, I feel left pain. Turning right feels right pain. Nurse told me its due to the swollen of the ovaries and its normal. So now I dun feel much pain liao. Today is my D11 liao. U must drink plenty of water after u done ur ET ok? Take care.

Hi MeowMeow,
Today is ur CD11 rgt? U taken ur progesterone level test alrdy? Hows everything? Ur tummy feel tight and big or not?