Hi ET,

Yes, u won't get to see your RE during the review. But luckily for me, my RE was on duty on 2 of the 3 reviews. I doubt they will let u see your RE but can try asking.

Hi Chemistry,

Do you experience more fertile mucus during the stimulation stage? I've got more mucus these 2 days. what does it indicate?

Hi ET

Different people react to differently during the stimulation stage as our hormones changes. How does the mucus look like? It is eggwhite-like or creamy?

Just to keep you all updated. Me just went for my detailed scan yesterday and I am expecting a ger-ger
I couldn't believe it as I thought most IVF patients will have a boy.

Then, I met my embryologist and told him about my bb girl. Initially he told me he thought I am blaming him for not giving me a boy (he said some patients did confront him) and I told him acutally I prefer 1st child to be a girl. He was really happy and glad for me.

I told him no one should be blame him for not giving his patients a gender they want as these things are not controllable. Just feel that as long bb is healthy, it is more than enuff to be happy for.

Hi ET,

I don't recall getting teh fertile mucus during stimulation. But I think it's normal to get them cos it's sign of near ovulation.

Hi tomatoes,

Congrats! Great u got bb gal as u had wished for! Gynae say mine also likely to be gal-gal, but have to re-confirm during detail scan 2 weeks later. Hoping the initial scan by my gynae is accurate cos I'm hoping for a gal too!

Hi tomatoes & Chemistry,

It is mucus like. Anyway, went for my stage 2 scan today, the eggs are not ready for collection yet, will need to take another 3 more days of injection. The size of eggs are between 8mm to 14mm, mostly ard 12mm. I think there are about 10 of them. Hope by the next Mon, the eggs can grow to the optimal size for collection coz my Lucrin can only last me till Mon.

Hi ET

10 is quite a good figure. I remembered my was only 6 or 7 for retrieval but lucky thing is all of them fertilised.

Keep us updated hor

Hi tomatoes
Will sure to keep u gals posted.
my friend told me to avoid soya bean coz it is too liang for me! is it true har, i have been taking it every morning coz i m a person who don't drink milk, so i subsitute it with soya bean milk to get calcium n protein.

Hi ET

My RE asked me to avoid taking soy products during the IVF process but I dun know the reason though... seems like it will affect our hormones wor.

Anyway, as long as you take your soya bean milk in moderation, should be ok lah. Btw, take more eggs minus the yolk hor

Hi tomatoes,

I will be taking the HCG jab tonight, the ER will be on Wed. btw, If the size of egg exceeded 20mm, is it considered too big huh? I think I have 2 with size 21mm & 24mm.

Hi ET,

All the best! Think the risk abt having big follicles is that they may hatch earlier than the other smaller ones. But dun worry abt it cos u have taken Lucrin to supress the ovulation.

Hi ET

For my RE, he would luv to see the sizes that you have mentioned. You will be good hands. Just have lotsa lotsa rest after the ER and ET

All the best!!!!

Hi tomatoes,

really huh...the size is good? I thot too big no good leh, that's why I worried. Now, at least I can set my mind at ease.

Hi Chemistry and annie,

Thanks! I will update u gals again.
these 2 days, my tummy very bloated and uncomfortable, hopefully after the ER, I'll feel better. Hope tml procedure is smooth & painless. I'll stay postive and hope for the best

u gals pray hard for me yah!

ET,

will pray hard for you.

last night ... I cried my heart out as I am experiencing occasional cramps ... like gone case liao. This is so familiar to me ever since I tried to conceive.

Dare not tell my hb about it, for fear he gets upset and feel bad about what I had to go through.

I think I can only hope for a miracle until I see my gynae next week for follow up.

Hi annie

Sayang Sayang! Dun think so -ve yet... still early... the symptoms that you experience could also be pregnant symptoms... nobody can confirm until they test +ve or their menses come.

Try to be happy, rest more and who knows you will see your +++ soon

I will pray hard for you and ET.

Hello everyone...
I tested pregnant last week ... i was so happy then... felt like the happiest person on earth.. (my HB is the 2nd happiest person)...
but before i could even celebrate my pregnancy, i felt something really very wrong with my body... and had to see another specialist.... actually, there was already some problem for the past 2 weeks, but i thought it will go away... until the pain became unbearable..
it is bad news and the specialist said he can't do anything since i m pregnant... and so he did what he can and the problem keeps coming back .... no antibiotics or painkiller...i feel like crying coz i m so worried for my baby and my body is in constant pain....

and then we borrowed so many books and when i start counting the EDD for my baby, it is one day away from my 1st pregnancy which miscarriaged 6 years ago... it almost freaked me out ...

so, next week my gynae will be doing my 1st scan, i hope i can see my baby's heartbeat... but guess it is still too early, i just hope i don miscarriage on the same date or at same no of weeks...

feel like crying already...

Hi annie,

I know it's very stressful at this point of time. During my time, I also analyse every single little symtoms/signs that I have. Try not to think too much about it and try to be positive, ok?

Hi Gloria,

So happy to hear that! Must take good care of yourself, ok? If u dun mind me asking, what is it causing your discomfort and pain? If it does not affect your pregnancy, dun think too much about it.

Hi Gloria

CONGRATULATIONS that you have gotten your +VE naturally!!!! Me so happy for you!!!
I remember I told you that my sixth sense say you will strike naturally... there you are!! L)

Btw, you mentioned that you experience pain... what is it that is causing the pain? Can elaborate more?

Dun think about your miscarriage liao lah... must look forward...!!! We will always be here to listen to.

thanks gals, *hugz*, just can't help feeling sad when I have the cramps ... because it's something that always knock on my door before menses come.

Actually since the IUI, I have not been thinking about it ..until I felt the cramps. haiz.

Gloria,

you finally did it!!! I really envy that you did it naturally.
But what's the pain abt? and dun dwell on the past anymore, okie?

That time when I went to IUI ... hb's SA is not very good then (I mentioned before) ... but the people there are so supporting and encouraging... feel so touched and wanted to cry then. When we did the 2nd one next day ... they were equally encouraging and tell us, Day 1 + Day 2 = higher chance, all the best!!! ... really felt so emotional then.

I am feeling the same emotion now ... but thanks gals ... thanks for the support.

Went for my egg retrieval today. I got 13 eggs retrieved! Now, feeling ok but my tummy really very bloated and very uncomfortable with pain.
Hope it will subside soon.I think I have mild OHSS liao...

Also, not sure is it side effect of anesthesia coz, I'm having a bit of blur vision, dont know why, quite worried, will call KKIVF tml morning.

I will be going back for my egg transfer on Fri.

Hi annie,
AF not here yet so u shouldn't conclude anything. stay positive! okie!

Hi Gloria,
Congrats! so happy for you. and plse take good care of urself

Gloria, congrats! It must have felt so good to conceive naturally!! That's my ultimate dream... Pls stay positive about ur pregnancy ok... keep us updated of your progress.

Annie, many people said preggie symptons are similiar to AF symptons too, so u still have chance as long as it's not here yet ok!

ET, 13 eggs sounds like a good number
Good luck for ur egg transfer!

Hi ET,

wow! 13 of them! Tat's many is it?

My gynae mentioned that the fertility drugs might cause blur vision - not sure if yours the case.
But it should go off. Dun worry.

I'll pray hard tat all your eggs gets fertilized.

westbb,

I dunno lehz ... . I just have to keep my fingers crossed ..

Hi ET,

Take care and must update us about your ET ok?

As for side effects of anesthesia, it better to check with KKIVF. For me, I only got gatric pain, but that could also be caused by the antibiotics.

Felt better today so din call KKIVF liao.

Hi Chemistry,
After the transfer, do we rest for few hours before we go home?
Btw, do I need to return the Puregon pen?

Hi ET,

After the transfer, they will let u rest for 5 minutes before u can go off. After that, they will tell u can go and pass urine, but try to endure if u can. I think I endured for 1/2 hr.

As for the Purgegon pen, they never ask for it. So till now, I'm still holding to it.

Hi ET

To be safe, try to rest as long as possible (30mins if possible) straight after the ET. My RE made me rested for a hour in bed before I can get up.

Wanna to find out - does the progesterone pessaries cause bloating or not???

my tummy and lower abdomen have become so bloated ... and it feels "hard" ... when I tried to breath in and hold it in .... it's impossible ... a bit painful.

The feeling is almost like my tummy is going to "burst".

Sometimes uncomfortable.
Plus the occasional cramps .... worse.

Is this something we have to bear with it - side effects???

Just came back from ET. out of the 13 eggs retrieved, only 8 are matured and all of them fertilised. only 2 are grade B, the rest are grade C and below coz they are slow growing. Dr say sometime these slow growing embryos will just die without any further development. so sad to hear that.
Anyway, she say there are still people who have triplets with C grade embryos. so ask me not to be dicouraged as i have very good chance of success (50%) since i m still young.

Hi annie,
bloateness is one of the side effect of the medication. if it is unbearable, it is better to call the cnic for a check. I'm also having all these side effect, I m worst of than you, the bloateness is painful even when i walk, the pain is 24 hours. the advise given is drink more warter to flush out any additional drugs in our body.

Hi ET

Dun think so much about the grading now. It is true that some couple conceived with a low grade. You never know. Most important now to have as much rest as possible and think positive
A happy mummy will produce a happy and healthy bb

Hi tomatoes,

gg back to gynae next Mon. they will test on me is it? I don't intend to do HPT, scared of disappointment.

Hi ET,

I agree, you are young ... got better quality eggs, the chance is definitely there! Will pray hard for you!

Thanks, I am ok except a bit uncomfortable sometimes, walking is fine but not too fast.

Yeap, I will try to drink more water.
I guess I can only clear my doubts next mon.

Hi ET,

Dun worry too much. At least your fertilisation rate is better than mine. I only got 9 eggs out of 19 that got fertilised. If l can suceed, so can u. it's crucial to minimise movement and rest more during this period.

I will try to think positive as much as possible.

hi annie,
why u dont want to do HPT? dont give up yet. ur chance is still high since AF not here yet.

Hi annie

Your RE will do a beta HCG test for you. If you menses not here yet, you might wish to do use HPT to test on your own

Waiting to hear your good news!!

Hi ET,

Thanks, I still hope for the best.

You take care, must rest a lot!

But also feeling a bit worried due to the cramps and now the sticky yellow mucus discharge I am getting ... these are my warning signs of AF, every month, without fail.

Last night hubby asked me how I am feeling ...so I told him, he ask me not to be upset and we will try together again. I burst into tears after that.

Hi tomatoes,

thanks, but I think I will wait for the Beta test, I wasted quite a few HPT in the past.

Hope I got good news to share next week.
Even it's not, I'll still be here.

Hi Annie,

Any gd news?

Hi everybody,

Anybody can give me advise? I failed my IVF two months ago. During the process, I did not hv any bloatedness symptom although I managed to produce 18 eggs. I hv not been doing anything or taking any medicine for these two mths, but i de bloatedness since this month AF. Any idea, is this the side effect from the procedure two months ago? I also which dr to approach now, the gynae or gp

Hi Potato chip

Sorry to hear about your failed IVF.

I think you should approach your gynae/RE to find out the cause of your bloatedness. Your bloatedness should subside by now leh....

So do you intend to go through FET?

Take care and do keep us updated.

Thanks, tomatoes.

Yes intend to go for FET cos i hv 6 frozen embryo. The best grade oready used in my 1st attempt n still fail, so sian oready. Thought of going for FET, but now suddenly bloated, sign.

Btw, who is yr RE? my RE very difficult to make appt lei.

Hi Potato Chip

Embryos of lower grade doesn't mean no chance. Alot of couples also succeeded with frozen embryos of lower grade. Dun think so much about it

My RE is Prof Christopher Chen from Gleneagles. How about yours?

Hi Tomatoes,

I remember u ate alot of dong cong chao b4 yr IVF. Can u advise how much quantity to buy. If I intend to go for my FET next wk, will it b too late to eat now?