Hi Tomatoes

Wow such an expensive RE! I can't afford. Mine is Ms Sheila Loh from KKIVF.

Ya, my RE oso told me that. Hope these lower grades will perform better

Hi Potato Chip

Yalor, mine is expensive but he did make me succeed on 1st try, so what's more can I complain about him?...

I dun really know how much to much should you buy for dong chong cao b'cos my mum will buy and brew for me from her usual medical hall. I suppose you can tell your usual medical hall to pack for you for one serving. But you must go to a shop where you can trust cos some sell fake dong chong cao to customers.

You can drink a bowl this week b4 you go for your FET next week.

Hi CT

Haven't hear from you for a long time. How is your progress with Prof Ng?

Hi Annie

Any good news to share with us?

Hi Gloria

Haven't hear from you since you tested positive and told us about the pain in your tummy. How's everything with you?

Hi ET

Are you resting at home now? Must kuai kuai and dun anyhow run about okie?

Hi Tomatoes

Quite true. Value for money hor.

What would you brew with? Btw, I thought somebody mentioned before to buy powder form and eat with hot water in the morning.

tomatoes

I'm waiting to see Prof Ng this coming Sat. Will most likely start my down regulation jab on this day too.

Feeling rather stressed now .... more streeful than the 1st cycle. Really afraid of failing again this time.

Hi potato chip

I wrote my mum's dong chong cao receipe for one of my friend. Will attach here for those interested.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Dong Chong Cao Receipe
DongChongCao.doc (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi CT

So happy to hear from you!
Dun stress! Dun stress!(I know easier to say than done)

Try to think of positive things... I will pray for you when I go temple. Keep in touch hor!

hi tomatoes,
ya, have been lying on the bed watching TV n sleeping most of the time. din even step out of the house except this morning, been to KKH for the HCG jab. After the jab, i went to novena church to pray. my friend told me that a lot of people went there to pray and their prayers was answered. so i went there to try lor even tho i m not a christian.

hi potato chip,
we are seeing the same RE Dr Shelia Loh. Hope ur FET is successful.

hi CT,
dont worry, we are hear to give u all the support. hope this time round, u'll be successful!

Hi CT,

Dun think to much. Just trust the gynae, eat well, rest well. Hope u share with us good news soon!

Hi potatoechip,

U can ask the mediacl hall to grind the dong chong chao to powder form and take a teaspoon with warm water in the morning. I also see my father mixed the powder in warm water and drink.

Hello everyone. Hope you dun mind me joining..

I had a failed IVF cycle three months ago and going for FET soon...hope to find some encouragement here...

My gynae is Christopher Chen..

By the way, I"m quite touched by tomatoes and Chemistry, whereby both of you still communicate and encourages the rest even though you have succeeded.

Hi Tomatoes and Chemistry

Thanks alot for sharing the Dong Chong Chao recipe. Btw, Chemistry, how much should I buy to grind into powder?

Hi ET

Glad we having the same RE. Btw, she is going for holiday this wkend. Hope to hear good news from u soon. Will pray for u.

Hi Peach

Will pray for you. I guess Christopher Chen should very good chance since he so expert in this field. Btw, how much does it cost for IVF n FET for Christopher Chen?

Can anybody tell me is there any MC given for FET? Thanks.

I finally see the "+" sign!!!

The clinic did the urine test for me, not blood test, dunno why, but it doesn't matter.

Tears almost rolled down my eyes the moment my gynae show me the test result (a square container with a window showing the + sign) ..

So happy ... but now it's only the start of the journey, I hope things will go on well for me.

Glad that we repeated the IUI ... well, I think the main advantage of gg through ART - we know when we conceive. :p

Gals, thanks for all the support and well wishes ...

I am seeing my gynae next week for the scan ... .excited and praying hard as well.

Hi Peach, CT,

will pray for you too.

y'day after my visit, immediately we went guanyin temple to "huan yuan", and hope our bb will be blessed too.

Hi Annie

So happy for you. Congrats. Hey, I also always go Guanyin temple lei. Btw, where did u hv yr IUI huh?

Thanks for your encouragement. Very motivated to try FET ASAP.

Hi annie
Congrats! I am so envy of you. I failed again for my 2nd IUI.Really very disheartened! I also go to Guan Yin temple every week to pray but still disappointment. Now, both of us decided to put the 3rd IUI on hold first till we are ready again. May I know if you did or eat anything special before your IUI?

hi potato chip,

Thanks, I had been praying for this day to come.

My gynae is from Raffles, but she did my IUI at
Mt. E as Raffles dun have the facility.

I have read about FET, actually .. only recently I found out what it is about, and people do succeed with FET too.

How soon can you start?
All the best!

Hi Annie

So happy for you...
I know how you felt when you saw the +ve sign... It brought back memories for me too
Take good care of yourself... another journey starts from here
Keep us update after your scan hor ;)

Hi ET

Good to hear that you are resting well. So when are you going back for your Beta test?
Dun worry, your prayers definitely will be answered.

Hi Potatp Chip

I also go Guanyin temple often to pray pray but since I got pregnant, tummy very heavy and now I will visit the temple near my house where they have guanyin over oso... more convenient lor

Hi Peach

Welcome to join us...
this the place where I feel that I can pour out my sorrows and happiness with all the gals here cos I really need the support when I was TTC with IUI/IVF.

My RE is also Prof Chen. Did you manage to speak with Dr Suresh (embryologist) about your FET?

Hi annie,
Congrats! I had a feeling you will succeed and I keep coming here to wait for your good news last few days, finally see it this morning! Congrats again! Have a smooth 9 months!

Hi peacy

Dun be discourage... Your preservance will definitely pay off. I failed my IUI initially also but ultimately conceived with IVF. What I want to say is... dun give up!

Hi Peacy,

have not talked to you for some time.

sorry to hear about it, I know it's not easy to console you as I had been thru failures but don't give up hope, ok? *hugz*

All of us (hb, me, gynae) think the repeat IUI was the right thing, though we had to pay for 2x IUI ... but I guess I should not complain about it.

For diet , there was no change,I didn't eat any "bu" but I avoid liang stuff as much as I can.

I am a cold drinks addict, but prior to the start of IUI (and until now) - strictly no cold/soft drinks, only plain water ... honestly. it's very tough on me as I have been such a heavy drinker, so I guess it does helps. I'll have to keep to this habit for the time being.

hi tomatoes,

I really want to thank you, chemistry, ET, westbb etc etc ... well , all the gals here for the support ... really appreciate it. And I'll definitely make this place me "niang jia".

I can't wait for the scan, hope things will be fine.
I will take care of myself, because this is really my precious.

Hi hopeful,

thanks! *hugz*

how did you know, you got sixth sense?

Even myself I have so much doubts..... but never mind ... doubts are cleared now.

Hi annie,
Congratulations!...so happy for you
. Hope i will be like you in 2 wks time.

For now, plse take good care and eat well.

Hi annie,
I just got the feeling lor, and my feelings for others is always quite "zhun" but not for myself lor. I always thought I preggie, but in the end never come true.... Haiz...

Anyway, your case has greatly inspired me. I'll work hard to achieve my dreams one day. Btw, who is your gynae in Raffles? And you did SO-IUI right?

Hi Peacy,
Sorry to hear about that. Have you considered changing a gynae?

3 Cheers for Annie!

Yesterday was pretty quiet here. Everybody waiting patiently for Annie's good news. Today, this site is so busy. All the congrats coming in.

I can start my FET anytime. Still trying to choose an auspicious date,hahaha.... just kidding. will keep u posted once i begin.

Hi tomatoes, how many time of dong chong chao u ate b4 yr IVF?

Btw, noboby reply me about any MC for FET lei. I need to plan my work schedule. Thanks.

hi ET,

though it's the waiting period, but you have to take good care too.
We never know what's really going on inside.

Good luck!!!
Keep us posted.

Btw, I asked my gynae about the bloating and I had been feeling so uncomfortable ... she said "I forgot to tell you ... the more uncomfortable you are, the higher the chance that you have struck" ...

Hi annie

Dun mention lah
All the gals here are like my bestfriends... I can't survive till now without all the support from all of you also...

Yah, you must change your drinking and eating habits liao... no more liang food and cold drinks for you... drink more of warm water also.

Hope to hear more good news in this thread...

Hi potato chip

I can't advise you on your FET cos we have different RE. For my RE practice, you can have up to 3 weeks of mc after FET. I suppose that you need at least 2 weeks of rest after FET before testing for pregnacy.

For the dong chong cao, I drink a bowl every 2 weeks before I started my IVF programme. Once I started on the IVF, I stopped drinking liao

Hi hopeful,

your dream will come true, I'll pray for the rest of the gals on my next visit, I promise.

Yup, I did SO-IUI. My gynae is Dr.Thong, she's been nice and very encouraging.
She is experienced and very confident of herself.

Hi Potato chip,

Pai seh ... the wait at the clinic is quite long and I went in the afternoon, and I quickly went to temple after that, finally got home and I was so tired .. so didn't come in yesterday to report.

Annie

Congrats ... really envy you!

Tomatoes. Chemistry, ET and all

Thanks for your encouragements and blessing! I will try my bests to stay positive and hope I can announce my good news in early May.

Hi Annie,

Congrats! Now that u know u are preggie, must be more careful and take extra care of yoruself! Take as much rest as possible. It's very crucial esp during the 1st trimester. When u going for scan?

Hi potatochip,

I also dunno how much dong chong cao to buy cos personally, I didn't take that. Just that someone advise me to give hubby that to improve sperm count. Think u can consult the pple at the medical hall. Oh yah, i also took DOM every alt days for 2 weeks before I started my jab. Dunno if that help to warm up my womb and increase chances of conceiving leh.

Hi Peach,

Sorry to heard about your earlier failure. Do u still have any frozen embryoes? Dr Christopher Chen is tomoates' gynae. I also got a friend who suceeded under him.

Hi peacy,

Don't be discourage. People like us who needs to go thru ART must always have a very positive attitude, ok! Did u try IUI only or SO-IUI? Chances of conceiving under SO-IUI will be higher than IUI.

Hi tomatoes,

So far, so good? How much have u gain so far? Remember I was tell u I was losing weight during my 1st trimester. Now, I have gain 3.5kg since my 2nd trimester started, though effectively, I am 2kg heavier than pre-pregnancy. I was trying to maintain a weight gain of 8 kg max for my pregnancy but at the rate I'm going, think I'll exceed that! kekeke... want to be preggy still so vain hor!

Hi Chemistry

2kg is a good figure. Me now is about 5kg heavier than prepregnancy. Now 5.5 months... average about 1kg a month. Hope to keep to that also....

Have you done your detailed scan oredi? You must take care also hor...

Hi CT,

Thanks! look fwd to hearing from you in May!

Hi Chemistry,

thanks for your encouragement &amp; advise.
I am gg for scan next Wed.

Gals still wanna look good despite the additional weight ... I can understand. :p I think ...just eat well, rest well, sleep well will do lah.

Thanks Chemistry.

I also intend to take more DOM before FET. Last wk I took once oni, then having sore throat n cough. so did not drink for a wk
Will start drinking tonite.

Hi tomatoes,

Going for detail scan tomorrow. Very excited cos finally can see bb again. How's your sugar level now. Is is under control already? Have u gotten bb stuff? My parents got me a lot of clothing &amp; nappy from bangkok. They are really cheap!

Hi potatochip,

U can dilute the DOM in warm water b4 drinking. In a way, it will not be that heaty loh.

was scrolling down the threads and saw this thread suddenly so lively, sure got some big happening... Annie, CONGRATS!!! so all the crampy feeling is your bb and not AF afterall!!! did u get to keep the test kit as a souvenier? i still kept mine, cos never see a '+' sign before, so very precious haha. so ur EDD in Dec? xmas bb?

CT, pls don't feel stress out. try to relax as much as u can and trust your gynae ok... i think staying relax can really increase the chance, however small, still a chance!

peacy, pls don't feel disheartened! i failed 3 IUIs (include 1 SO-IUI) and then went on to ICSI to succeed. so there is always hope ok... good luck to ur next attempt. hope u succeed with ur next IUI cos IVF really ex! Will u be going for the normal IUI or SO-IUI?

ET, waiting for ur good news too!

potato chip, all the best to ur FET! do keep us updated... who knows i might need to go for that for my next child!

chemistry, tomatoes, talking about weight gain, i think i am worst lah.. i already gain more than 11kg!! imagine pple are losing wt during 1st trimester but i still gaining quite some weight then! my hubby said i cannot be fat and have big bottoms like my mum and aunties... i tell him very difficult lah, sure follow family genes what :p

Hi Chemistry

I got some newborn clothing passed on by one of my friends. The rest, I will buy it when I go BKK next thu ;p

My sugar level is under control. Tks. It's still depend on what I eat. Sometime, when I eat abit more of carbo, it went over the limit... everytime when I take my blood sugar level, my heart will pump very fast...cos very scared.

So excited for you also for your scan tomorrow. Keep us update hor

Hi westbb

11kg is still within range lah. You giving birth soon liao right? When is your EDD?

Hi westbb,

How many weeks/months are u now and when are u due?

I was hoping to follow my mum's genes cos she only need to put on maternity clothes from 7th mth onward. But think I will have wear them pretty soon cos most of my clothes are tight now. Will try to "tong" till April's Fool day and give those colleague who are not aware of my pregnancy a surprise!

Hi tomatoes,

U going to BKK! Ok, my parents say at Chinatown near White Orchid Hotel, there is this street that sells all baby stuff. But u have to buy in 3 or 6 pcs, which I think is quite ok. My parents got 6 pcs of bb tops, those tied string ones at 100 baht, 3pcs of bb long pants also at 100 baht. Other stuff includes dresses/jumper suit (3 sets for 200 baht), mittens (3 pairs for 20 bahts), caps, sweater, socks, rubber mat, nappy etc. Their nappy very cute one, it's made of t-shirt material and got prints on the exterior, so when put on bb, look like pants rather than nappy! 100 baht is about $4.50. Can really save a lot if u get the bb stuff there!

Hi Chemistry

Thanks for sharing with me on where to get bb stuff in BKK. I have been scratching my head where to get them in BKK.

I have been to their chinatown b4 and always love to go back cos alot of things to see. Yes, you are rite, buying in bulking for bb items is ok. Maybe will get a big empty luagagge to put my shopping things. Me so excited now...

hi westbb!

thanks! I felt so emotional when I saw the test kit! Yup, I could keep it,and I quickly took a photo of it when I got home ... hubby thought I am siao already. But I dunno how long to keep,though it's in a zip loc bag ... but ...hmm ... how did you store it, where? :p

My EDD is estimated to be in Nov, do you know how did they calculate, ?? weeks ??
Seems like quite short..

Hi tomatoes,

BKK! I hope to go there when I am more stable to get some cheap stuff. enjoy your shopping and makan!

Hi annie

Yes, you can go there when you are in your 2nd trimester. Actually, I am also planning to go Bkk to "huan-shen" cos I prayed at the four-faced buddha for a bb during last sep.

Will update you where to get cheap bb things in BKK when I am back. Meanwhile, you take good care and rest more

Hi Chemistry

Talking about emotional..., I cried also when I saw clearly the parts of my bb during the detailed scan... hands, legs, mouth etc... and she was really active during the scan. It juz make me realised how difficult it is for me to have this bb and nothing beats the feeling of seeing her alive and kicking inside me.

Hi Annie,
Congrats! So happy for you...

Sorry, a bit confused with the names...am I right with the following:
Tomato, Westbb and Chemistry succeeded through IVF
Annie succeeded through IUI
ET waiting for IVF results
CT going for second round
Peacy trying IUI
Potato Chip trying FET soon..

Tomato, I din have a chance to talk to Embryologist. Will be entertain by going into his room? I dun know what to ask him too...

Chemistry,
seems like many succeeded under Chris chen but not me...during that month when I tried IVF..I was the only one who failed..quite disheartening..but nevermind, I've got over it..
Just came back from his clinic..will be starting suprefact tomorrow..

Potato chip, how is your FET process like? Do you have to take down regulation jabs too..

Hi Annie,
Congrats! So happy for you...

Sorry, a bit confused with the names...am I right with the following:
Tomato, Westbb and Chemistry succeeded through IVF
Annie succeeded through IUI
ET waiting for IVF results
CT going for second round
Peacy trying IUI
Potato Chip trying FET soon..

Tomato, I din have a chance to talk to Embryologist. Will he entertain by going into his room? I dun know what to ask him too...

Chemistry,
seems like many succeeded under Chris chen but not me...during that month when I tried IVF..I was the only one who failed..quite disheartening..but nevermind, I've got over it..
Just came back from his clinic..will be starting suprefact tomorrow..

Potato chip, how is your FET process like? Do you have to take down regulation jabs too..

Hi tomatoes,

Can understand how u feel when u see bb. Me also always look forward to my appts (never in my life like to see doc so much..kekeke) cos can see bb thru scan. My hubby will usually take some pic while gynae did the scan. Then I will keep staring at the pic for the next few days. My hubby think I'm siao!

Hi Peach,

All the best and dun think too much. Eat well and rest well and i'm sure u will be blessed with a bb soon!

Novem/Berry,

U gals still around. How are u getting on. Started your FET already?

Hi Peach

My RE told me I will b doing a natural thaw. so no down regulation jab is required. I only need to go down for a few scanning during the mid of my cycle to determined the day of natural ovulation. Hopefully, I don't ovulate during this weekend cos RE is on leave. They will arrange the FET 3 days after ovulation. There after, i will b prescribed with progesterone pessaries. Btw, if after a few scan and there isn't any ovulation, then will abort FET and paid for all the scanning charges.

Hi Tomatoes

I went to a gp for the bloating problem and was told is gastric
. After taking the medicine, is much better now. Btw, I m still searching the archive file for your list of food to avoid during IVF. Hope can locate it by today.

hi tomatoes,

When are you gg?
If things go on well, I hope to go during 2nd trimester ... but now like a bit far away to plan, will see how first. thanks.

I think when we conceive via ART, we will appreciate and treasure our pregnancy very much, it's really precious to us.

hi Peach,

I think you got the gals all correct .. but I am not very sure if there's any omission.
I hope you will be blessed with the "+" sign soon.

Hi potato chip,

Take care and eat regularly ok? Good health is essential for gg through ART.
I think you have to avoid acidic stuff for time being, it might trigger gastic. Take care!

Hi Peach

Dun be dishearten. Did Prof Chen find out what is the cause of your lst time failure? If he know the cause, then the same thing will not happen again. Your chances is still there

Sometimes, you will see Dr Suresh walking around in the clinic. He is an Indian, tall guy with a moutache. You won't miss him. He is a very nice, soft-spoken and friendly guy. He told me b4 that FET chances is as good as the 1st try. So no worries about it. If you happen to see him, try to catch him. Your confidence level might be booasted up after speaking with him cause he is always very encouraging
Eversince I conceived, he still remembers me and ask how am I whenever he sees me around. I always love talking to him than Prof Chen ;)

Hi potato chip

Glad to know that yours is only gastric and not other things. Take good care of yourself and dun fall sick during this period

Hi Chemistry

Yah, everytime when I do scanning, I will ask my gynae to print out the scan for me. Then I will bring it home to photocopy and keep it. Will try to start an album if I have the time

How's your scan today?

Hi annie

I will be going on 31Mar(thu) and coming back 3Apr(Sun). Seems a bit short but hopefully enuff. Thinking of borrowing a cargo bag to bring along. My hubby sure say I crazy ;p