hi tangtang,
a few ladies and i went through FET. after 1st cycle and prior to the ET i did acupuncture and saw TCM to tio body. quite a number of ladies here also did acupuncture, there a doc that they visit in AMK, perhaps they can advise you better....

Hi Meowmeow,
Im doing ok. Just back from KKIVF. Took my last Pregnyl jab. But today not a very gd experience. The nurse who jab for me was quite unfriendly and rude. Ask me how come I cant do the jab myself at home.
Of course i got difficulty doing it myself tats why I go all the way to KKH to ask them to help mah.. sigh.

Dont think I'll be doing HPT myself. Scared of the results. My tummy not so bloated now but its quite big! Like 2 mths preggy like tat. Cant fit into my jeans! Can u imagine tat? Faint.

Fresh

I don't know whats my fsh level. Mayb i will check tomorrow when i go for another scanning. The fluttering is like a muscle moving but its at the womb area so its like my womb is being patted or kick from inside. I know it sounds funny but i have no idea how to describe it.Sad to say i dont have cramps here and there, and i dont have any effect. Does that mean the medicine is not working?

I will start the egg white. Btw how many brazil nuts must we consume everyday?

Before ivf, my doctor ever told me that my dosage is high. Worse come to worse either i will be getting ohss or no eggs at all. scary rite, so i'm crossing my fingers that everything will go smoothly.

Lingling22
Before i start my gonal i already had so many wind/ air inside. i think its due to the lucrin because when the nurse scan, she can't find the right ovary until some time. she said i have a lot of wind and the wind is pushing and covering my right side.

Pari
Thanks for the contact.
I've called Rathi, the charges is rather exp - short hair $45 onwards, and subject to hair length, it'll cost more ....
I gotta think carefully if I wanna pay more for convenience due to location or inconvenient myself to go to Little India but pay lesser.

Fresh,I am hoping its the medicine too. I also have some on and off "feeling" which I dont consider cramps. I am taking 2 egg white per day, 3 brazil nut and alt days chicken essence.

today went to thomson medical at level 5 to give my hubby semen for analysis. i saw all the cutie baby picture on the wall. strange feeling that my tear out in sudden and loss. is anyone have this type of feeling?

I've done my blood test. Dr Foong just called and say my FSH is on the high side. He said is about 10 and the acceptable level is 11.5.

What is FSH and how can this be reduced? Anyone experience FSH before?

Sorry for all the stupid question.

Hi Sierra,
Congratulations!!! So happy for u
Continue to have good diet and smooth 9 months ahead!

Ros,
I know just two more days seems very long. BUt just tell yourself, it's just two more days, as compared to the beginning. Positive faint line is a good sign. YOur chance is still high. Continue to talk to your embies. You will have BFP!!! I dun take the baby dust from Sierra now, you can have my share. But when u BFP, u must give me double ok. keke...

Hi Chen,

That is quite natural. I think my eyes turn green with envy with I see pregnant mothers and babies....But I always tell myself that my turn will come soon....very soon!!!!

hi bubbybear,
your turn will come, jia you!

hi sierra,
congrats, so happy for you. Now don't worry about big tummy, it will grow bigger by day.
But do take very good care of your back pain, can get those maternity support belt to see if it helps. And check with gynae if there is any way to prevent the pain as tummy grow.

hi fresh,
you will succeed this round, stay positive.

hi green muffin,
if you are not really in a rush for the chicken essence, can post at the "want to buy" thread in this forum or search under "want to sell". Many people selling off the chicken essence in bulk at cheaper price. You can get those nearer your house for collection. But do ask them for the expiry date before buying. I got alot from those selling here, much cheaper. Outside promotion cannot really get very low price and we need large amount during stage 2.

For those of you that have BFP, do you all experience Implantation bleeding?

Just wondering if it is a pre-requi to BFP.

Serene, i trust u la juz a friendly reminder. Thks for ur blessing. I really wish for short stage 1, fast stage 2 and successful outcome!!

hi lyn,
2 bottles per day during stage 2, then i reduce to 1 bottle during 2ww. some ladies mentioned too heaty for them to drink daily, so can reduce the amount. If able to get large amount of chicken essence at low price, do also get hubby to take some before sperm retrieval. Not sure if it helps but hope can make hubby slightly more energy.

hi gals.. Some updates on my et today..

Transferred 2 grade one embryos at 8cell (1 being the best) today.. Freeze 8 embryos.. 1 grade one.. The others grade one to two..

Dr did icis and assist hatching for the two embryos.. Dr says he do this routinely for all his ivf.. This makes the embryos easier to hatch out for implantation..

May i ask do i drink chicken essecne now? Or boil date+longan+tangshen water to drink better?

Hope bb
Im also under dr foong.. Fsh level is to let dr know how well u will respond to the stimulation drugs.. If u hv high fsh u may need higher dose of drugs.. Did dr foong say anytin more? Btw we have another thread under gals with dr foong.. U can drop by there as well..
happy to have another gal with the same dr as me.. Cow most of the gals here are with kkh..

Green Muffin,
It's okie to pamper yourself with all the nice food.

But from now on, since u r going fr your july try, please eat more healthy now yaaa....

Hey Sierra,

Congras *huggs* So so happy for you
Have a smooth 9 mths ahead ok.

dEvelyn,

Do enjoy your cruise and try to eat more then ok.. to replenish what you have lost for the last 2 months
Hope you win some money too hehe.. baby funds

labbitpj... how u feeling today? has the bloating come down?

hi Dev, thanks for sharing your story.. I have pm-ed you too..

Hi Sierra, Congrats! its all worth it now!!you must tk good care... wish you a smooth journey from now...

jia you ladies!

Congrats sierra dear!! you must be over the moon, have a smooth nine months ahead... god bless *hugs*

develyn, yah eat all you can during the cruise, replenish all you can and take good care of yourself ...

sigh unable to sleep the last 2 nights , down with diarrhoea, saw dr thong today and she said due to the antibiotics... she gave some meds and finally it kinda stops... hope to get a goodnights rest today..

Many thanks again for your Congrats
Truly appreciate it

meowmeow,
I fret a lot and worried a lot throughout my 2ww, but I guess God wanted to give us a chance and grant us our wish. I think what I've learnt from this experience is that sometimes when things doesn't seem to be the best, it can still turn around if you try to believe. I stayed sane with the encouragement from the ladies here and my family. Hope you're getting all the +ve vibes too to see you through!

BabyDream,
Yes, this is my 1st ivf try. I only had 9 eggs retrieved. In the end 3 were fertilised. I put in 2. Well technically I have one left which was frozen, but Dr Sadhana said the 3rd one was a bit out of shape. Bleargh... doesn't sound good hor ... but was just banking on these 2 and I'm thankful for the positive outcome.

That said, I try not to be too over the moon for now. It's still early days. I have a looooooooong countdown to ensure day by day that things will go along smoothly and healthily
Before, I pray daily for BFP. Now, I'll pray daily for protection for my growing baby

*sending tsunami of babydust to everyone here!*

Sierra

Thanks for the Tsunami of baby dust ......... this is the only kind of tsunami most welcome here ......

U should stay +ve and let your embies feel your +ve energy .....

R u on leave or u quit liao?

Hi Sierra, very happy for you! you are so funny "tsunami of babydust" ;)

hello ladies, anyone of you have done ET at kkivf? still a bit concerned on being allowed 15 minutes to lie down after the ET process, then got to walk out and go home... Most likely, one will need to pee when they start to walk right? Dunno if I will pee the embies out? Sound stupid but rather concerned. internet did not say anything on this.

Lyn,
Actually Microgynon supposed to lighten menses flow and reduce stomach cramps but apparently, I have heavier flow than normal got stomach cramps that I don't usually have.

Hi does yr dr practise draining yr bladder aft et?
Cos my dr drain my bladder.. Now aft et i feel pain when i urine.. Yday aft urine got abit of blood on the tissue when i wipe.. Is this normal? Anyone experience this?

Hi Baby,

Thanks. Do you have the name of the thread? Ya, glad to hear that there are sisters with the same dr. Would like to hear their comments and experience

I am new to this forum. I am doing IVF/ICSI with Dr Loh at KKH, currently into my 2ww. Tomorrow will be going for my BT to check on progesterone level.

Today is D5 since ET and I'm beginning to feel a little cramp since D3. Just wonder if this is normal? My physician, Dr Jin, from Raffles TCM, mentioned that it is normal for such sensations after ET but may not be a good if this continues. Is there anyone here also in 2ww as me? Can share your experiences, pls?

I'm getting abit paranoid with the wait.

Sierra,
Congrats on the BFP !

Hope_BB,
FSH 10 is still ok. FSH readings may change every month too, so don't get too worried. If your chances are low, Dr will let u know. It just means u need more meds. Look at Sierra, prognosis not good, but in the end its still a BFP.

Iwantbbs,
U can pee and walk after ET. They are different opening. Once they are inside, they will not drop out, if they did not survive the early stages, they will dissolve or be expelled via AF.

Lyn,I started puregon on day 15 of lurcin. Day 14 I went for BT to test when I can start puregon. As for AF after taking BCP, my mense is light and no cramps.

Hi Lingling,

I noticed that we are undergoing the same protocol, ie BCP than start Lucrin on D16 and u have PCOs too.

May i know how severe is your PCOS? And do u have endo (cos u mentioned cramps). Have u tried SO-IUI with Puregon before?

Sorry to bomb u with some many questions. Because i have PCOS too and i also have retroverted uterus, whereby Dr Loh said suspected endo. I usually have very bad menstrual cramps.

hope bb
U look under the topic of pregnancy related matters (not the matters of hearts topic) then near to the middle thread where alot of comments on different gynea.. U will be able to see Comments on lc foong. Drop by there!

Hi Green Muffin, I don't know how sever is my PCOS. Is there anyway to find out? My mense is irregular but I dont have cramps all the time. I dont think I have endo and I have not tried SO-IUI with Puregon before and dont intend to go for it because my hubby got low sperm count so IUI success rate is low.

Lingling,
Actually, i just gauage the severity by Dr's comment. Cos only one of my womb have it and based on the D3 BT, my FSH & LH seems normal ( i dun have the results with me now). And Dr Zou said mine should be the mild case (based on my BMI). But not sure if it's accurate.

Because PCOS pple are very prone to OHSS, and i think i have very very mild OHSS after i did SOIUI. Because one side of my ovary was swollen and slightly pain and i had mild shortness of breath. My dosage of Puregon was 75iui and HCG 5000 for iui and with that kind of dosage i already have abit of OHSS. So i am very worried that i will have severe OHSS when doing ivf