sierra,
dun worry u can go for ur share of movie dates later, then u leave hubby at home, hehe! Put a pillow at ur back when u sit, sometime it helps. Just relax dearie, dun add stress to urself, u have enough of tt. ;)

orangey,

great job for the updated list..
i'm planning to do FET end of the year maybe.. Trying naturally at the moment..

Meow, Alyssa,
Both of you doing FET also?
Can tell me the procedure?

sierra - hang in ther and only test when u really wanna too ... I also can give u beary hug if u want to since my office near ur place

Jas - all the best for ur ET and happy 2WW

hi sierra, smile girl.... just a few more days. thinking too much about cant help much. just continue to pray and hope for the best and eat and sleep well.
like what some of te ladies suggested, you might want to take an mc for the day of BT. check with nurse audrey just now, for mc, need to make appmt with doc then can get, they dnt issue mc at kkivf... think this will be what i will do this time round. Be strong ok!!

Ros - how are you feeling now? is your tummy better now? do go see the kk doc if that continues, take care. am super tired now after calling all my charges (some h1n1 protocol). feel like asking for another week of HL. called kkivf but the nurse say no more leave will be given for FET...(had 7 days only).

labbitpj - hihi! found out fr the nurse why i am on inserts rather than jab. me on natural FET, no jabs involved at all. so got to live with the twice daily inserts. it can get quite messy at times. how are u feeling today?

buddybear - thanks for the encouragement. yap, keep telling myself not to think or read too much into things.... relax...

hi meowmeow,
for FET, you can request for longer mc till BT day. HL will not be given as no surgery involve but they are quite flexible with the extension of mc. They will ask any doctor around to sign for the mc. I used to take 14 days mc for FET.

brownie & Alyssa,

not sure of you are referring to me, i think there is another meow in this forum, hi meow (maomei)!

anyway, i did natural FET last sat at kkivf. prior to the procedure had to report to kkivf on arrival of AF. then go for scan and LH surge test daily till surge happens. then the ET takes place on day 3 after surge. had to pay for the test kits. the procedure cost about 1k. insurance will depend on the number of embies transferred. the medication is cyclogest inserts (twice daily), cost 200 (i think). after transfer, it is like the usual 2ww at home. but nurses only gave me up to 7 days mc.

some sisters have pregnyl jabs instead of inserts, you can check with Ros or Labbitpj.

hope it helps!

meowmeow,
Thanks ... just had 5 spoonfuls of rice. can't eat anymore cos now feeling super full and stomach is super stretched now. Really feel like exploding. Beginning to think if this is indeed normal ...

Ros:
How's your bloatedness coming along? Can you tahan? I wonder if i should call the nurses tomorrow abt my bloatedness? I cannot take it anymore ... it's driving me crazy and really really making me uncomfortable

Thought of calling Dr Zou, but i don't wish to be taking any TCm meds now ...

hi Lina,

i tried asking leh. spoke to one of the nurses, she said they usually dont give 14 days mc for FET.... unless see doc to get mc fr dr personally......maybe i call them to check again tmr. cannot imagine going back to work next week. it will be so busy with so many h1n1 protocol to follow!!!
thanks lina

hi sierra,
can still give Dr Zou a call, not sure if she might have other methods to relief the bloatedness. Maybe some food that you can take to help, just check with her.

hi meowmeow,
do call up again and say that you really need the mc. I was rejected also by the nurse, then i said that my work is very stressful, so really need the mc. Then she checked with doctor. But you will need to make a trip down to get the doctor to sign the mc. Also remember to bring along your previous 7 days mc given so that they can know which date to extend.

Sorry ladies i was away for a while.

Dear Sierra/ Orangey & Ms fairlady

my menses always regular and i got the infection on my day 14 lucrin scan and i told dr Loh i may not start puregon first untill recover. Dr gave me a urine culture test and told me it is bacteria infection after the scan.so i stop totally and waiting AF to report to start stage 1 all over again...sigh but till now still no AF.

I am now taking anti biotics for a week.after AF come then start lucrin on day 21.but no sign of AF now...so anxious!!!

Dear Orangey

the symptoms are...feeling a little burning sensation with a little yellowish discharge. You will know it is not normal. something similar to urine tract infection but it is not. Urine tract infection is the urge to pass urine frequently with buring sensation.now i have recovered but no menses. i inject 50 units of lucrin daily during stage 1, hope its not the lucrin side effects.

Meowmeow,

You teacher is it? Ur protocol sounds like a teacher's job. Hehehe... I am just glad I decided to tender before starting Ivf. Before I tendered I still remember my HOD told me maybe u tahan a bit more till after july then can get bonus... Now that it is known there'll be no July bonus, I am having the final laugh... Can u imagine if I had followed their suggestion. WOrk till then, have to do others workload then no bonus as expected. I told them when I tendered that time. NO amount of money can buy me happiness... Maybe like what Lina suggested, instead of taking HL ask nurse to give MC. Get 7 days till day of BT. I didnt realise u are also in 2WW. How are u doing so far?

Sierra and Meowmeow,

My bloated tummy is kind of bearable. Not so hard unless if I eat. Eat a bit only it will become hard. So I eat very very very small portion but many many many times. I try not to eat rice. Like this morning, I had bake beans and egg and potato (biggest meal for me), then every 2 - 3 hours, I eat fruit (apples, honeydew etc) at noon I just have fish/meatball soup.

Sierra,

Your bloatedness seems really bad... Until not comfortable to sit or lie down. Top of my tummy will get hard when I eat. OTher than that I am okay. Just that temp has been slightly high. MIght be coming down with flu and fever. So scared... Last/final stretch now. Was chatting with hubby that I am getting very very very nervous. If your tummy is really very painful, do get yourself check out. At least Dr/nurse can do something for you. Keep us updated okay...

Hi fandz,

Before I started my IVF somewhere in early April, me too had an infection. I didnt even know I had an infection. I went to 24hours KK coz of very painful backache. Then dr did a checked did something like a pap smear and one day later nurse called me to say there is infection. Gave me antibiotics for 2 weeks. After which I took something (cant remember the name) to induce menses. Menses came about 4 days after I finish that 10 pills.

Hi ros, do u know wat infection u having? Did u have any abnormal vaginal discharge or painful passing urine at that time?

Do anyone know if having yeast infection can carry on with ivf? Coz i m prone to yeast infection esp down with flu or stressed up

Hi Lyn,

The nurse that call me just said I got infection based on the sample they took from my V. Never say what kind of infection. I was given antibiotics and she said once finished it should clear.

Me just back from KK 24hrs Women's clinic. After my last post, I feel really bad. Nausea, abdominal pain and shortness of breath! Whole morning didnt take anything except 1 glass of Milo. By 1pm, made myself porridge again but I only manage to take 2 spoons and then the smell of food makes me wanna puke. But nothing came out except air. But the vomiting part really sucks. Expecially when ur tummy is in pain and empty, the movement of "going forth and back" (vomiting action) really makes me feel very bad. So I took a cab to KKH. Seen doc, take blood test and guess wat? I got mild OHSS!! Luckily no need to be admitted to KKH.. Faint. So now the dr ask me to monitor myself, if condition get worse, got to go back A&E again. Sigh...

Hi Vinwee,
I got 10 follicles retrieve. Yah I also thought 10 only shouldnt get OHSS. So i ask the Dr just now. He say depends on individual. Doesnt mean lots of follicles will get OHSS. He said it depends on how u react to Pregynl.
( What is BT? Pregnancy test uh? Its on the 6th July... long way to go leh..

Hi Meowmeow,
Wat is natural FET? Did u do this at KKH also? I'm feeling slightly better now. Hope wont puke when I cook my dinner later. But not much appetite today. Morn till now only 1 glass of milo.

Labbitpj,

Oh dear mild OHSS. Lucky u go and check with dr. Take care and monitor urself okay. Liek what many sisters here say with OHSS high chances of striking... SO all the best...

Sierra,

Perhaps u should get urself checkout too if ur pain is getting really bad... At least dr and nurses can do something for u...

Hi Ros,
Me no choice but to go and check just now one. Coz im afraid my condition worsen at nite and no one will take me to the hospital. So rather take cab there during noon time when I still can manage.. Coz if i vomit at nite, I sure feel weak and sure wont go hospital myself. Will sure wait until tmr morning also.

hi labbitpj,
do at least inform one of your relative, so that in case it occur at night, can ask them to bring you to hospital. Take care.

labbitpj... must take care ok. sounds rather scary so please take all precautions.

ladies... any advice what food or things I should avoid while on GonalF? I'm starting on it tomorrow. I been rather worried about the weight gain. I weigh 72kg with BMI of 28+. Dread to think about gaining even more.

i just had my pregnyl trigger shot just now... my dose is at 5000iu... how come u guys are at 10000?

the ohss risk is due to the pregnyl injection is it?

the insert aft er is for the progesterone... there is no tablet form is it? did anyone ask dr abt this before?

labbitpj, ya, i agree with lina, it's better to let one of your relatives, if not, close friends, at least they can check on you, please take care ok...

did my ER today, had 8 eggs, 6 of them are matured, Dr Thong said the other 2 might mature by tomorrow too... hopefully can get more embies this time. I discussed with Dr Thong and we agreeded to just put in 3 embies ( if there are 3 or more). She said ok since I am prepared for multiples..
hope for good news tomorrow when the embryologist calls. In Raffles, they will call up to let us know how many fertilize , one day after Er.

Baby79, it might be 2 tubes of 5000iu pregnyl. Each tube is 5000iu they might have used 2 .

Hubb and I has opted for IVF at KKH, our assigned doc is Dr kelly Loi. but i have yet to meet her, cos my consultation with her is in Aug. I was told KKH has a queue system, so if everything goes on well, i should be able to start my cycle in Sept through Oct.
I hope to prepare myself, and would like to learn from your experience.

for those who did ivf at KKH, did you also have a queue to wait? and anyone here is scheduled to start cycle in Sept?

one thing bothering me is that my hubb will be away during that period for his 1 month overseas reservice, so I am kinda not sure what to do. I have asked him to defer but he said this arrangement may not be possible. so i m kind of stuck and not sure if this whole thing can be worked out... i dont; think I can wait that long, since I am approaching 42 in 6 months time.. =(

jas
happy for u that u have 8 eggs retrieved... before that u only have 4 eggs... the dr did a excellent job for u!

the tube put only 5000iu.. the dr's letter also put 5000iu only...

anyone here only inject 5000iu of prengyl for ivf? cos my previous iuis all inject 5000iu... but gals here doing ivf inject 10000... im worried did my gynea overlook or not...

hi brownie

i did FET too. but different from meowmeow, mine is medicated FET. i tried natural FET in March with no med at all but i did not ovulate. so got to cancel it.

medicated FET requires me to eat med to increase lining. once e lining is at 8mm can transfer already, no need to wait for ovulation . less stressful for me.

my transfer will be this Sat, so really hoping all goes well. like meowmeow too, my medication is cyclogest inserts (twice daily.

hope my explaination helps. take care

emm..Ros

I think i will also ask from the nurse for somethingto induce menses..2 weeks after lucrin stopped and no menses is too long..

Lyn

Dr Loh did mention to me anti biotics will be given after ER to prevent any possible infection. However i more kiasu...i opt to postpone to next cycle...it is really too expensive to take the risk for me...

Hi Alyssa,

U are doing FET this month too? SInce we cant be cycle buddies for IVF cycle, hope we can be cycle buddies for pregnancy... Gd luck for Saturday and take care ok.

Hi Jas

the pregnyl which my dr gave me comes in two small tube... one is in liquid..the other is in powdered form... they are mixed before injection... are u given the same one?

back from langkawi and will post after catching up on the thread!

Baby
dr f also gave me 5000, so don't worry. As for pessaries, dr f will advise to put in vagina. It is quite difficult and awkward at first but you will get used to it. Lie down when you put it and make sure you push it all the way. Otherwise it would come out. Better lie down for half an hour after the pessaries are inserted. Dr will usually prescribe once in the morning and another one at night. Good luck on your er!

Finally, we have decided to start out first ivf on this coming july. at KKIVF with Dr.SF Loh and nurse leong.

anyone with nurse leong assistance? is she helpful?

Dear Ladies staying near sengkang area...

getting ready for IVF is really tiring process...so we must learn to pamper ourselves and relax...hehe
I just came back from a massage whereby a lady who does massage from home in sengkang area...

60mins-$38 and 90mins-$50. The experience is quite good as she used to be with a well known spa for more than 10 yrs.

let me know if anybody interested. a pity for Ladies only so my hubby can't join in..sigh

dream

you are back!! miss talking to you....

oh dear..i wish i saw your message earlier...cos i just emailed to dr f abt the pregnyl dose... he must be thinking im asking stupid qn...haha

im sure to have difficulty in inserting this med... never insert a tampon before even... so i dont know whether i can do it right or not... somemore u say must push it all the way..hmm.. how do i know its all the way in already? headache ah... i think injection is easier...haha.. already numb to the injection pain... but the thought of inserting makes me pull hair... really afraid i dont get it right...

Hey everyone,

Now that fandz has mentioned... My mum is a Malay Massage lady. She specializes in massage after giving birth. SHe will do the tummy wraps, and everything else from head to toe etc... After giving birth, before give masssage to you, she will help massage and bathe baby too...

She also does massage for losing weight, push up womb if has been diagnose with low womb. As for the prices very reasonable. She can go to your place too... I am not too familiar with the prices. If interested can PM me and I will give u her number.

Hahah... sounds like an advert...

Hi fandz...

Yes my mum does massage even for those before giving birth... She can just massage to remove all tied up knots in the body, lose weight etc...

N about graduating to be mummies... let's all jia you together and hopefully everyone will graduate in the nearest time possible..

Hi all ladies,

I went to see Dr Loh SF yesterday.
The nurse gave me Dr.Loh business card with 2 email addresses. Please please advice me which one is prefered, and in what scenarios we need to contact Dr via email? I'm sorry if my question sounds ...stupid but I really have no experience in hospital in Singapore.
Big thanks!!!

hi chupchip,

I hv tried emailing Dr Loh 1 of his email address but no reponse from him until today. However, I heard from Dr Zou(tcm dr whom a lot of ladies here see her for ivf) mentioned that he will respond within 1/2 or 1 hr with 1 of his email add, whereas the other 1 he doesn't respond at all. Hence you can try emailing both.

You can always email him any doubts, questions that you have. Dun bother whether it sounds stupid or not cos he is the expert and we are entilted to know. Good luck to you!