hi missfairylady,
you can start taking right after BFP. Don't think is necessary at lucrin stage.

hi nicole,
the story is very touching, i am glad the boy live with no regrets.

Nit,

Each session is $25 and if you take med, 5 days of med abt $35. Hubby can also do accu to improve sperm. For me not painful at all in fact I enjoy it cuz quite relaxing like a massage and aft dat feel fuzzy warm and sleepy. But some pple find it uncomfortable so its individual. You hav to experience it for yourself to noe.

nit,

just call to make an appointment to see dr zou and also tell her u want to do accu too.

Each session is $25. She is good and you will not feel any pain most of the time.

hi Sierra79, Ros & Labbitpj

i am in the 2ww too. did my FET last sat morning at kkivf. Just want to air some thoughts if you don't, cos this resting at home is really testing. what do you girls do? I just been sleeping quite a bit, walk slowly, drinking ensure milk, reading this forum and getting all +ve with all the good news, etc....btw, are you using cyclogest inserts? Is the white discharge/residue normal? got to get back to work next week, not sure if should take another week off till BT....

read from some previous posts that some of the sisters here have symptoms during the 2ww, i have none leh....the only thing i feel is like a tight sensation at the lower tummy area, think it is my own psychological thinking, can you share with me? Thanks!

hi to the one compiling the list...
im under the care of Dr LC Foong at Gleneagles.. ER scheduled this friday morning. ET likely to be on the following monday...

i can see so many of u with kkh dr sf loh... its make me wonder why im not with him also...haha

Today is my last puregon injection...tml last injection of Suprefact.. then trigger shot at 8pm tml... thurs will be off day with no injections.... friday morning ER!... so exciting... and scare at the same time... i believe its the 2ww that is emotionally straining... hope to spread baby dust soon!

Nicole and Green Muffin,

I am sure all your hardwork and nu3 li4 will pay off one day, it’s only a matter or time. Take time to cool off and try again. And lets work hard together girls..And Green Muffin, I hear you and the frustrations and heartbreak. You can question if the efforts are not equated to the outcome as IVF is a chance game but please don't question if you are strong, to me, any girl who has the courage to do IVF is one tough cookie. You are surely one. No doubt about that. And Nicole, you are a lucky girl with such a tender hubby. Do cry to your hearts content (tears releases chemicals that are bad for our mental well-being and so crying is very healthy at times). Thanks for the story, I read halfway very touched, scared cry, so read later when few people around..

Go and eat and do what you missed out this month and after that, I am sure you two tough cookies will make a successful comeback.

Zaza
No problem, lets keep each other posted and motivated as well k.

Greenie
Don't mention it. Its really tough being a woman, got so many hormones to take care of ;p

Humbug
Kekeeeeekeee....you really made me laughed with your analogy, kindly erect me at Raffles place (work) and Yew Tee (stay) and after Develyn fulfills her duty after her 9 months, I am very glad to take over. It’s a privilege and I am sure uncle lee will be very glad all the sisters here become Merlions, great symbol and can boost boost birthrate right right..?

Thanks for your nagging and in this case, it falls under the melodious category..
You are a great curfew manager cum Merlion constructor cum directions giver..kekeeekee..k, I heed your advice and sleep early early..and when I start my program, I will register with you to keep on your constructive nagging k. And thanks too for your instructions on going to Dr Zou.

Sofia
Welcome. Is this your first time doing IVF? If it is, don't blame your hubby as guys are often not tuned in to how we feel unless they really see us suffer physically or emotionally. It is often only after they see the emotions that we go through that they learn to appreciate us. With regards to my own experience, my hubby was supportive as he went through our previous mcs and I find the level of support builds up with each ordeal. So it will be very very good if you encourage that he attends every visit and if he comments that you are asking for pity (its because he was unware of a hopeful's mum's anxiety/emotional rollar coaster), admit to him that you are fearful and without his support, you can't do it. Go back to the basics, tell him you need him as a hubby and your man. I am sure him will see it…

Bubbybear,
Thanks for your encouragement. Yes, its good that you have found us as we need your encouragement a lot.

Boonboon,
Don't work too hard in office leh..must conserve energy..
And eat more egg whites k..

Nit and Sandy
Welcome and all the best to you two.

Fresh,
Wah, thanks for the secret recipe on how to stop spotting. Saved in file liao.

Eskimobaby,
Congrats eskimobaby. See, you did not miss much by not going GSS, in future, you got a lot of baby shopping to do liao..heeeeee..may you have a smooth nine months and a (maybe two) bundle (s) of joy for you to do more shopping for

Hi Vinwee, lingling22 and LittleMik,
Thanks for sharing the 2WW food receipe. I will try to cook more vege, egg and meat. U koe lah.. one person very hard to cook one. Sometimes wanna buy fish, but see the fish so big me alone sure cannot finish so didnt buy lor. That why been cooking plain porridge with salted egg. Easier.

Hi Eskimobaby,
When did u take ur HCG? Is it on CD18 at the hospital? And when u take ur Progestrone on D8, when will the nurse tell u the results? And will the results help to let u know whether ur chance of pregnancy is high?

Hi Fresh and Orangey,
Am impressed with ur updates! Must be strolling and reading and remembering everyone's case
Good job!

Hi Meowmeow,
Hey u did ur ET last sat morning too? I did mine last sat at KKIVF too leh. Not sure I've seen u. Are u the nurse working at Changi Hospital?

Me too had been resting at home. I watch TV, surf net, Facebook, MSN, reading forum, reading books and doing housework like sweeping the floor and cleaning the house. What is cyclogest inserts? Im only injecting Pregnyl myself. Well, me too... no symptoms at all. No bloatedness, no sore breast, no backache...

Wow I went to take a veryyyy looooong nap (4 hours - I guess that is not a nap) and I have a long thread of messages to go through.

Orangey,

Thanks for compiling the list of who is in which stage....

Meowmeow,

Gd luck on your ER/ET. Yes Resting at home can really be super challenging especially if you are feeling well. For me I slept throughout after ET. Rested on my back... Only waking up to eat and go toilet. Day 2 I started to walk around a little bit more around the house. No housework. N just teach tuition at home for 2 hours then back to rest. On 3rd day, went out for walk downstairs for an hour coz someone told me that blood circulation would be gd... I am not on inserts. I am on Pregnyl Jab. The jab caused top of tummy to be bloated. N symptoms we are having so far could be a result of the jabs so I cant really comment much on symptoms yet. Perhaps 2 days after my last injection then I can say for sure... BUt there was sure some tugging feeling in the lower abdomen. SOmetimes more obvious than others. Cervical mucus also kind of change in consistency.

Pari,

I agree with you that decision to resign must be both agreed by the hubby and yourself. Must discuss whether there will be any financial strains. COz u dont want to jump from one situation to another (stress from work to stress of finances). My case is very similar to yours. Hubby fully supports my idea of quitting. He wants me relaxed and not stressed up during the procedure. Now I get sufficient rest and income wise I get from teaching home tuition... No need to travel so much... N it is a little more flexible in timing too. no need to take leave for any dr appointment. I hope it will help me achieve my dream....

Labbitpj,

For fish, how about you buy those fresh cuts (already weighed with price tages and packed nicely) at NTUC chilled food section. They got sell a lot of varieties of fish even got cod fish and salmon. Steam the fish together with your rice in a rice cooker. Just add sesame oil, some slices of ginger, soya sauce and it will taste very nice and good for you. No more salted egg hor..

Hi Nicole,
A very touching story....tears was welling up in my eyes when I finish. Thanks for sharing. Jia You!

Thanks babygalore and all the best to you too!

may i know those who are on inserts after ET... is it easy to insert? cos i never insert med before so duno how to... can anyone advise me on this? fyi.. i never insert a tampon before...

i am new to this thread.

Have just booked an appt with dr loh @ kkivf next wed after reading this thread but i still
have some enquiries to ask to get myself prepare.

i understand i have to do blood test on my 2nd day of cycle,
so at which cycle date would i start my first treatment ie all those injections?

my last blood test was 2 yrs back. It was found out that my hormones level was imbalanced.FSH 6.1 & LH 7.29 .my tubes were not blocked though but i then went through 2 cycle of clomid but unsuccessful.
have tried tcm too...and i also came to realise that some months i dun ovulate cos there is no cervic mucus and test strips shows no ovulation too..
another prob is i have retroflexed uterus

recently i switched tcm and started 2 cycles of tcm with dr tan @ clementi till i chance upon this thread and decided to try ivf instead so as not to waste anymore time.

for hubby, he did his sperm tes early this mth and was found out
total sperm count 37.4,
sperm concentration 17
normal forms only 4%
head defects 87%

With all the probs mentioned, esp if my uterus is retroflexed, would it be difficult to do ET?

*sigh*..really worried...sorry for going on and on, really feeling quite helpless..hope someone can give some advice

Labbitpj,
Np... If you cannot fin the whole fish, try to buy "wu yu", "shen yu", or any fish that can cut into small pieces, or you can buy salmon and bake it. Theres' one fish call "hong ji yu" normally the fish mango will cut away the head to provide to restaurant, then sell the body part in the market, there's nice and soft and cheap, u may wan to buy it.

Are you staying in west like clementi or bkt batok area? If so... aft hubby cook, we can bring for you.

Or are you staying near market, can just buy fish soup from market sometimes.

Or there's sisters here order tingkat for 2 weeks.

Please don't take preserve food. Morning you can eat oat and eggs.

Happy 2ww and remember to stay positive and happy... Wish you BFP for your BT.

it is definitely a very touching story. I teared straight away after reading it, very emotional after failed IVF. But I am glad I shared this story cos the mom and child are both so positive even when the child is dying!

My sis emailed to me so I tot I shd share it wif all u heorines here!

Hi Nicole,

Yap going to be our third try...will be a fresh cycle too. I am one of those that have very few eggs and viable embryos. After this round, no more medisave........we must succeed!!!! My hubby was just joking that our baby is so costly that next time we will think twice before beating his/her backside...haha

Hi baby,

I think most of the ladies on inserts do it infront but the nurse advised me to do it via the rectum insert so not too messy. I don't have a lot of discharge too. I think it was nurse Phua.

LittleMik, i think my husband is smart enough to know that i will give him more 'trouble' from my work stress than the financial stress after i stop working...that's why he propose that i stop working.....hahahaha....but, i agree, weighing pros and cons are very important, calculating and managing income and expenses are also needed....but at the end of the day, both have to agree not to blame each other or have any regrets regardless of the outcome...

Jude, cos I am just starting the ivf journey, I don't really know what emotional/physical support that i may need, so i am still ok with hubby not around, but luckily i still have my mother-in-law to fall back on, though it may not be the same as having hubby around, but not much of a choice.....so, i will turn to the sisters here for support more often lor.....

die, you are actually right on the depression and low-self esteem once i stop working, it was so bad that i felt like returning to work, but luckily, it didn't take too long for me to get over it, now giving tuition to my nephew to earn some pocket money, so getting better....

ros, it will definitely help you achieve your dreams!

from the list, it seems that a lot of the sisters here are with Dr SF Loh and dr sadhana from kkivf centre and have read a lot about Dr Loh's magical hands, it makes me wonder is it too late for me to swop to Dr Loh (am i allowed to swop in the first place??!!)....

i am with Dr Marianne Hendricks (looks very young), also from kkivf, any sisters here with her too? can share some of your experience?

Anyone interests of buying Royal Jelly? It was import directly fm Taiwan which I have been eating and found it is good. I am going to continue buying (Regular purchase) and so asking any lady likes to try . But take note that if you are having cysts, then it will not be good to eat. I tink the royal jelly works for me as after eating for a year, my recent FSH blood test showed 4.7 which Dr Zou said it is good based on my age. (I'm 39 tis yr)

If anyone interest, can email me [email protected] for prices.

Orangey
I may postpone to Oct instead of Jul for IVF due to work committment.

babygalore
Thanks for detailed explanation. Now I understand liao. For me, most probably is the stress. May I knoe how u adjust your stress? due to work wise, I intend to resign and find another job. I cant afford not to work as we are in financial committment.

My menses recently had not really in regular. This month, I was 3 days late and in short protocol.

Now quite scared to go for second test. Afraid the result maybe the same or getting worse.

Hi ladies ...
Been on an emotional roller coaster these few days. For no rhyme nor reason, I just burst out crying just now. I am feeling soooo miserable now with my super bloated tummy and aching back
Like almost cannot take it liao ... can't even find a comfortable position to sit, stand or lie down. Everythin I do feels so uncomfortable. When I look at my torso in the mirror, with my distended tummy ... looks really horrifying. Just cried my heart out just now ...

Then went out for a while to watch movie (Land of the Lost), hoping it'll liftup my spirits. But i couldn't even laugh properly cos tummy would hurt. So still feeling miserable ... sigh ...

meowmeow,
I think the staying at home part has finally caught up with me. I feel really cooped up at home despite going out for a few hrs the last few days. So far no other symptoms (no sore boobs, nausea etc), except my super hard, bloated and unshapely tummy ... this is driving me crazy ... told my hubby just now ... how come I don't feel pregnant ...

Sierra,
Don't cry... not everyone have symptoms. Your bloatedness might be the symptom as well. Remember a lot of sisters got bloatedness and get preggy. Just endure for a while more. Don't do the count down, live normal... watch tv, sleep, reading....

Stay positive, do't let the symptoms things puzzle you.

Lina,
haha.. ok ok.. i know Develyn has been going through a hard time but after some time, it might become a habit and I am encouraging her to try not to think about it and maybe she will forget about the Merlion part and get well soon and be able to eat more, as her baby need nutrients.. so her deadline is by Aug 9 no more merlion hehe..

Baby Galore,

Wah cannot chop so many places to erect lah.. leave some vacancy for us hehee...

Nicole,

I am glad you are able to stand up. Remember we will always stretch out our hands for you to hold when you need us ok. I guess for me I was upset just for a while after my failed IVF cause I have been through 2 miscarriages that is more detrimental as I carried the baby for 8 weeks before I let them...anyway, I know they will be up there, sneding their blessing to me and hope they will get a baby bro or sis next time, someday, somehow
Only god know when I am fated to have them.

Sierra,

I rather you use the egg then apply any other medication. As medicated oil will be absorb into the body. You are already filled with medication so try to avoid any other form within the first tri of any pregnancy with any form of oil. Sometimes old grandmother's method works you know ehhee..

Hi Dilemmagal,

Actually, my sil conceived through 2 months of Royal Jelly(RJ) after ttc for 5 years..but her RJ is in the form of powder, so she drank it like a form of tcm med..i used to eat RJ too, but stop after 2 mths and get back to TCM. Now my hubby is taking it daily, hope to see some improvements too.

Hi baby,

i use inserts the last cycle. it was easy. i tried both vaginally and rectally. For vaginal, you need to push quickly at one finger length so that its inside the uterus. For rectal, once the pill is fully inserted, its done.

vinwee,
Thanks for the encouraging words. Am just in a lot of discomfort right now, so it's really really trying. Sigh ... Next week have to go back to work liao. Hope I'll feel better and in the right frame of mind to go back to wrk. Sigh ...

Humbug,
Yes, boiling egg now. Couldn't find 1cent. SO mebe wil just make do with the egg ... hope it helps...

sierra, i think the emotional roller coaster is part of the ivf coz of the hormones jabs. I understand u been upset abt ur super bloated tummy coz u used to have a sexy and slim body and figure juz means so much to us but i juz wanna tell u since we r one of those diff to conceive actually all these changes is nonthing to us now. As for no pregnant symptoms, i always remember Lina even said no symptoms is one of signs of being pregnant. I know u r gtg thru a rough patch now, juz tell urself to tahan a week more. Ask DH to massage ur back or put some hot towel over it, if really cant tahan i think panadol is quite safe to take

ladies, I received an email which i think is quite motivational for us who are going through ivf, especially those experiencing the effects of the medication, ER, ET etc etc.

It says "No Pain No Gain… Accept the Pain, Future will be Fruitful… Don't feel the work you are doing as pain, because there will always be a reason for that pain or work. 

So face the pain, for the pain you face, there will definitely be HAPPINESS AHEAD."

Attached files contains the graphics of the story. Sorry, as there is a limit to the file size, I have to break the graphics into 4 files, that's the best i can do, hope u all don't mind...

attachment_icon.gif
Happiness Ahead 1
Happiness Ahead 1.doc.zip (39.1 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Happiness Ahead 2
Happiness Ahead 2.doc.zip (39.6 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Happiness Ahead 3
Happiness Ahead 3.doc.zip (48.7 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
Happiness Ahead 4
Happiness Ahead 4.doc.zip (36.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jude/sunflower
u mean the med can insert into the vaginal or the rectum is it? its a tablet form? got any applicator to push the tablet in?

so for u gals experience to insert into the rectum is easier than vaginal is it?

after inserting into the rectum are u suppose to feel the tablet inside? meaning we shouldnt feel it...if can feel it means its not inserted properly?

after inserting can pass motion? (sorry for being too gross)

hi lyn and orangey,i am seeing dr loh too. i think i might be imagining things but my tummy feels harder after a few injections. before that my tummy like jelly.
is that why FRESH said we need to put a hot towel on our tummy? what about the glutinous rice to prevent spotting? can calrose rice (sushi type) work too?

Are both of you working too?

i applied 1 month leave from 1 Jul to 1 Aug since January for the puregon stage to 2ww stage

Reasons for me taking this 1 month leave are
1) i wanted a break a long while back and i think i am lazy
2) i am concerned that puregon will make me weak and now, i am concerned that I get H1N1 from my students or students' parents.
3) I need the income to support my parents too, if not my occasional expenses here and there.
4) Asked Dr Zou and she said that 3 -4 days rest prior the extraction is good enough.

BUT now i intend to cancel my leave application
--> Bcos I saw how hard my hubby works to support the family, I felt that I need to work as hard. 'scarly' got bb, no hubby. i rather have my hubby.
--> I know I will be thinking too much if I have too much time at home and I have no talent in housework of cooking.
-> i think i will only take leave when I need to see the doctor or do my blood test.

still cannot decide whether to rest at home from 1 Jul onwards.

having event on 5 Jul (full day on sunday) and i am a little concern that i might catcb h1n1 and then missed extraction etc.

Hi meow
i am doing FET too this Sat. i actually asked for a blastocyst transfer. hopefully all goes well. i am using progesterone inserts as well now, it does have a whitish residue.

Who did ur transfer and how much did u pay in all?

thanks and rest well k

hi sierra,
are you able to take HL till BT? if not returning to work will be very stressful, not able to concentrate at all.

hi iwant5bb,
glutinous rice is the dumpling type. I am not sure if sushi rice is consider glutinous. 2ww will be more important, puregon stage is still alright, don't need to take leave.

Lingling,
Yes, am going to Taiwan! Flying off this Friday! Counting down, hehe.. I hope I can relax as much as I can, over my stay in Wanderlust minsu. Once back to Singapore, have to go down to KKIVF for scanning. Can't wait to start puregon! I hope everything will be smooth and good for me

Labbitpj,
Actually the credits should go to Fresh! I merely copied her updates and make further amendments if there is. She is really very good with catching up with each and everyone of us

iwant5bbs,
Hmm, during my first lucrin I had difficulty sleeping! I wondered about it and thought maybe it's my first jab so it's the after effects. After a few jabs now, it looks okay. My tummy don't get hard and is still as jelly as it is
The hot towel part is if you feel sore after the injections but I think Lucrin is fine so far.

I am still working and actually my working environment is quite stressful. From the very day that I decided to go for IVF program, DH has talked to me and we communicate very much with each other so I simply chuck my stress aside. Not entirely but I would says majority. I do worry about this and that at times but then I would tell myself "No, be positive!"

I think I am very lucky that my DH is very supportive and caring. He is the one who jab for me every night (but when he is tired, cannot ask him to jab!) My advice is you is to relax and not worry too much. I don't intend to take leave for stage 1 and 2 cause I am afraid that my boss might start asking since I am keeping mum about it. If you feel the need to rest, you can probably take a short leave first and see if you can adapt? For me, I can't afford to lose my job so have to endure a bit
DH still studying his PT degree so expenses can be really high at times.

HI Sierra,

Sorry you have been feeling low. Sorry about your very bloated tummy. Hopefully now that you are done with the jabs things will improve in the next few days. I'm sure you can 'tahan' the physical pain but it is the emotional roller coaster that can sometimes bring you down. Let it all out and we will be here for you okay. Not many feel pregnant but at the end of the day, they might be. Dont think about the symptoms too much okay dear. Do try to get fresh air and walk around near ur neighbourhood. I know it is easier said than done. I am in the same situation as you remember? Just a few days behind you...

N can I ask why are you going back to work next week? Cant you wait till the BT is over? Cant you extend your HL? Take care ok dear... Anytime u need a listening ear I am here....

Orangey, I also cant wait to start puregon. You must be really careful when overseas becoz of H1N1. Enjoy your trip and have fun.

Anyone going to kkivf tomorrow morning? I am going for my BT and scan after 14 days of lucrin. Hoping that I can start puregon soon.

Lingling,
Yeah, will be extremely careful. MIL has prepared dozen of masks for us. Lucky Taiwan always have the trend to wear masks. LOL! Envy you! I am still in Taiwan on D14 of lucrin so had to reschedule my D14 scan to D19 but nevertheless, as long as everything is good and I can start Puregon, I will be over the sky!

LYn,
Thanks for your encouraging words. Actually don't mind so much the weight gain ... but I just felt overall miserable cos I feel so helpless now. The bloated tummy's really making me uncomfortable big time. Never felt like this before ...

Lina, Ros:
My HL is till 29 June. My BT is on 29June itself. My initial plans were to start work on 29June too, cos i thought hte BT would be done earlier, like this week. Didn't know supp to e 18 days wait instead of 14 days ... Maybe will just extend 1 day more of leave... and go back to work next Wed. That's the best I can do... hope will BFP. COs if BFN on 29Jun, I reckon I'd need a few days to cry myself out before heading back to work. =/

Hi Ladies ,

I am back again.. not feeling really well with the MS for the past few days and sleep thru' out the days..

Hi Labbitpj ,

Eskimobaby is not feeling very well now.. maybe i can answer her qns on her behalf :

Hi Eskimobaby,
When did u take ur HCG? Is it on CD18 at the hospital? --> D17 after ET (Due to sat &amp; sun)

And when u take ur Progestrone on D8, when will the nurse tell u the results? ---> Go in the morning and know the result in the afternoon after 2pm.

And will the results help to let u know whether ur chance of pregnancy is high? ---> Progesterone level does not determine the pregnancy HCG level.. it is just a way to make sure that embies have sufficient progesterone hormones to live on.. result above 30 will be fruitful.. most ppl get more than 100..

hi ling,

I'm going to kk tomorrow to collect my puregon. Will be going there before lunch time. Hope you can start stage 2 soon. is this your first ivf cycle?

My Dear Sis Sierra ,

I fully understand how it feels on the bloatedness.. honestly , another reason that is keeping u in depressed mood is due to keeping yourself at home most of the time ! I know u are as hyper as me and like to go everywhere.. but 2ww has locked u up in 4walls most of the time.. But sis , u are doing good.. few more days to go..

Another thing i am worried if u are having OHSS.. But unlikely due to the no. of embies ER.. Did u monitor your intake fluid and output ? Is it normal ?

We have came a long way.. i know it makes us depress.. it makes us cry.. it makes us blow up with anger ! But gal , remember what is the main result that u want ?

I told u a few times , dun plant the result as the most important thing.. accepting all results that god has already marked on their dairies ! Crying and stomping makes things worst..

Come .. come .. smile now .. smile.... !

2606243.jpg

Hi Fresh, this is my first cycle. I heard that most likely they will not let me start puregon so fast and will ask me to jab lucrin for another week. I am hoping to start puregon soon. So you going to start your puregon tomorrow?

baby,

the tablet can be inserted in 2 forms , vaginally or rectally. Your finger is your applicator. Depends which you prefer, both are not difficult. Inserting to vaginal is more messy because it will melt easily and be discharged. but dont worry, they will still be absorbed by your body. for rectum, you just need to ensure its fully inserted, it will not leak out. However, throughout the day, you will notice alot of gas passing out.There will also be some residue in the form of vegetable fats coming out if you clear your bowels. Not to worry, the med is already absorbed by your body and hence producing such residue. Try to clear your bowel before you insert for best effect.

However, there are different inserts for different patients, i dont know if it works the same for all inserts..maybe the ladies here can add on.

hi ling,

Today is my D18 of lucrin and I will be starting my puregon tomorrow as advised by the nurse. Tomorrow is your D14 of lucrin, thus likely to be extended for a few more days.