Lina,
Yah, abit KS to try again right ? cos I'm thinking if I have a problem, I don't have the luxury to wait.

Each cycle here cost about 6K, long protocol slightly cheaper as the meds are cheaper. FET about 1K+.

For my case, I always go for D5 transfer and each time only opt for 1 embie transfer as I do not want to take the risk of carrying multiples plus all it takes is just 1 good one. So end up doing alot of fresh cycles.

Maybe next round I will try for 2 embies and see how, since alot of u also tranfer 2 and works well.

die(die),
U are so brave to go through 4 M/Cs. It must be so tough. Have u done a BT for both u and hubby ? Cos, if it is multiple M/Cs it could be due to some genetic reason.

I have gone through an M/C as well, so I went for this test. So I know my M/C is pure bad luck then.

Nicole,
Thanks for the touching story. It is these stories that lift our spirits up and whatever we are going through seems so tiny.

BT on Friday is fine a few days away will let your hormones settle in, u get better picture with a few days difference. Anyway if your AF comes these few days having the BT on friday will just confirm everything is back to normal.

Meowmeow,
Don't read too much to symptoms, no symptoms is also good news.

Babygalore,
I'm embarassed compared to u ladies, I think if I'm not wrong I do the most fresh cycles and still going. Sigh.... I guess after going through so many cycles, long and short I'm numb with failures already...hahaha.
But its good to find this thread as we are all connected via the same journey.

Orangey,
From the list, seems kkivf tops the list ! Wow. Is there something special about kkivf ?
Can you add me to Aug/Sep ? I see alot of buddies for Aug.

Jude,
Don't think about quantity, just concentrate on getting ready. U only need 1 good one ! So that's not too difficult. I'm going for my 6th cycle and took home a baby on my 3rd try with just 1 embie ! I think other ladies here also succeed with 1.

Sun,
Don't worry about your medical problems, let your Dr do the worrying. If they did not say anything and let u try they are confident they can do it. U just need to concentrate on things within your control and listen to their advice.

Sierra79,
I think u having pregnancy symptoms, all this crying and bloatedness. Just bear with it for a while and it will be over before u knew it. Drink lots and lots of water, its the only way to flush out the meds.

Iwant5bbs,
Wow u very greedy, want 5 bbs ? How long u want to rest is up to u. Ultimately, it boils down to whether your body can handle the meds, ER, work stress or not. If not u probably need some rest. Just listen to your body. U should not feel anything for ET but effects of ER may set in which can be uncomfortable. If this is your 1st cycle, u may want to take more care and see how u go with it. Subsequently, *touchwood*
u will know better.

Sorry for the long post, this thread gets so long overnight. Keep going ladies....

Dear Develyn,
Thanks for the cute baby pic. Put a smile on my face indeed
Guess just one of those days when your emotions got the better of you. Getting upset so easily these past few days. Today hubby going out to catch movie with his cousins. So upset. Felt like as if he's abandoning me at home whilst he's out hvg fun. Cannot stay at home to keep me company meh? Hmprfh!!!

Yah, initially I also thought, can it possibly be OHSS? But cannot be cos like u said, I didn't have that many follicles retrieved. But really testing my patience and sanity liao. Will try to stay +ve next few days. Last burst before BT on Mon. Then whatever happens, I'll try to let it be.

Sierra ,

Let your hubby go out once in a while la.. me too cos i can see that he quite stress up although he dun show.. the most i take cab to your house and hug u want ?

hi ling,

I was not asked to take BCP. My AF reported on D11 of my lucrin jab; which is D32 of my AF cycle. My AF normally reports on D28 of my cycle and Dr Zou did explained that it will be slightly delayed due to lucrin jab.

Develyn,
Not that I don't let hubby to go out lor. But he wrks 12hr shifts, thne on off days at least stay home with me lah. Last week already spent whole day going M'cca with his Aunt, this week going out with his cousins. Then I at home, stare at 4 walls never go mad meh? Hmprfh! Hmprfh!

Haha. U better don try to drive around ah. Let your hubby chauffeur u around instead. BTW, now that you are preggers, do you need to continue with accu?

PS: My last pregnyl shot was on 21June. So tomorrow I can technically start HPT? Which test kit is the best, with the highest sensitivity?

Hi Vinwee,
So touched when u said after ur hubby cook, u can bring some for me... Really touched my heart. Im staying at punggol though. Thanks for ur "cooking fish" receipe. But me very blur. Dun even koe wat type of fish u mentioned.. "wu yu", "shen yu", "hong ji yu".. all nvr heard before except salmon. Haha.. I will try to go to my food court nearby to buy food.

But recently I'm not very well. Stomach seems very tight and last nite my tummy was in pain till I cant sleep. I'm not sure whether is it the OHSS that u gals are toking abt... How? Yesterday was my 2nd injection of Pregynl and last nite i kenna this pain. And my right leg feel abit cramp last nite too. (I had DVT on my right leg abt 10 years ago). Am worried now.. Dun koe wat to do.

Sierra,
You are not alone for being emotional. I cried for 2 times yesterday. My col told me my boss had announced to my whole company that I'll be on HL for quite long. Initially, they say they will keep mum, saying they will says I'm taking leave. So yesterday after my boss announced and when I go in MSN, at least 3 colleagues asked wat happen to me. Of couse I didnt explain to them. But after I log out, I cried and cried. Cried not coz of pain, but sad that during my IVF journey, my HB is not with me and I have to take all these myself. Cried coz I dont understand why pple have to ask and ask.. Dont they respect pple's privacy?

Hi Develyn,
Thank you for answering my questions on Eskimobaby's behalf. Hope she is ok now.

What causes OHSS? Is it due to the Pregnyl injection? Acty my tummy suffers pain for abt 5 days after my ER. Just got better on Mon. But yesterday and today, I still feel abit pain and tummy seems very tight and bloated. And feels like vomiting now. Do u think I should go to KKIVF straight? Or call them first? But tat time after I did my ER, the nurse said I wont possibly get OHSS coz my follicles not alot. But now... my condition... how?

Orangey,
thanks for the list. I believe "Elle" there should be me rite?
I will only start my fresh cycle in late August as have to wait for my 2nd AF after failed IVF to come first. And I am with Dr Yu, not Dr Yong

Eskimobaby,
Congrats for your BFP. Spread baby dust to us !

Nicole and Green Muffin,
we jia you again

May... Very strong of you to go through it on your own. I recently left my job to fully focus on IVF. It was his idea that I be stress-free during this period. I appreciate it but somehow I feel there's more than just staying around at home to be able to be stress-free. I am now bored to death having nothing much to do, other than reading, watching TV, talking a walk in the park ....

Babygalore... Thanks for the advice. My husband wasn't really keen on the IVF initially, until I literally had to beg him to agree to it. Thank goodness I have not had any nasty side effects from Suprefact, but not sure when I start on GonalF. I dread to think how I will be if my husband continues to tell me that his work is more important and nothing much he can do about his work travels. Sigh.

Hi Sierra ,

Ermm.. u better dun test until u are ready okie.. U cry somemore , i will get Tany here to beat your buttock.. oh come on gal, smile okie..

Hi labbitpj ,

Like i have said to sierra , bloated is normal after taking the 1000IU pregnyl jab.. usually not OHSS as not much follicles retrieved.. if u really feel unbearable , then u can go to 24hrs KK to see the gynae... but they are unable to do much except to admit u / monitor and put u on drip..

Labbitpj...

U stay in Punggol? Me too... Hey we are practically neighbours.

Sierra,

Being a little emotional is okay... I mean crying gives out some kind of hormones I think which is supposedly good. Hahaha... Dont know how to say but want to say... hehehe... Anyway, I had been emotional too... The other day, hubby went for his RT training, then he wanted to buy me dinner. I already told him what I want. I know they sell it at Bedok Camp... then he called he cant find. So ask me to say what I want to eat.. then I say I dont know.... I feel like he raised his voice at me then I just cry. Well....

For everyone's information...today is my last Pregnyl jab...YEAH!!! Can count down liao... I'm staying positively confident while keeping my expectations in check. Whatever happens from now on will happen... Whatever supposed to happen should have happen by now... So just waiting for the right time to test.

JUst like Sierra, tummy is super bloated. Cant eat much. Gets hungry very often. Eat a little tummy gets so hard... First it was constipation now the constipation has turn to diarrhoea... Went toilet 3 times in a matter of 1 hour... Yikes!!!... Getting ready for my tuition assignment. Will be checking back on u gals later... Take care and have a gd mid week...

Develyn ,

SO nice of you want to visit Sierra despite ur MS. N that was a nice message you wrote for Sierra... U have been very supportive to all the ladies here...

Hi Ros ,

Haha.. i am there before so i know what's going wrong.. i have pregnyl jab on 1st IVF and utrogestrone inserts on 2nd IVF.. Pregynl caused big bloatedness which can be unbearable.. But will subside in few weeks..

Hang on there gals..

Babies' dust to all !

labbitpj,
I think you're experiencing the same thing as me. The bloatedness I mean. R u on pregnyl jab? Apparently the pregnyl jabs will stimulate progesterone in your body. It tricks your body into thinking you're "pregnant" and will thus produce progesterone to support the pregnancy. But since we aren't, that's what's causing the bloatedness. I've been suffering from the bloatedness for a week now or so. Some days can get really bad. It'll be soooooooo stretched and big, it literally feels like exploding! And the top of the tummy is also hard.

SOrry to hear about your colleagues. It's true ... I hate it when people start asking. I'm wondering what's th best answer to shut them up. Net week, i'm going back to work, if I'm not BFP then, colleagues will surely ask "how come your stomach so bloated? So big?" KNS lah ...

Oh well ... I guess these are the things we have to go through for ivf. For the sake of attaining our babies ... even though it can suck big time :p

Ros,
Hehe ... pretty much same emotional roller coaster. I was just getting pissed at my hubby yesterday for asking "what's wrong... why you crying". Wahlau, cannot see meh?? I cry becos stomach bloated and feeling miserable lah! Phwwwrrrttt...! Sumtimes men are just so dense ... Urgh!

Haha! Lucky today weather isn't hot. S can still laze around at home and won't feel suffocated. Gonna go see GP later. I've developed a bad rash on my hands. God knows why. But not sure if I can take the medication that the doc will prescribe? Any advice?

Hi Ros,
Yah we are from the same neighbourhood

Sierra,
Yes I'm on Pregnyl jab too. Just took my 2nd one yesterday. Beside bloatedness, do u suffer pain at the tummy? I always have this left side pain on my tummy since my ER. But last nite the pain was in the centre and the pain lasted for at least 4-5 hours till i cant slp. Is it normal?

And this morning when I woke up, not much appetite and cant drink much water. And feel like vomiting. How much is ur Pregnyl intake? 0.2ml?

Dont get pissed with ur hubby lah. At least he's with u everyday during ur 2ww and he's concern tat why he ask "whats wrong" etc. I didnt even tell my hubby.Didnt even get the chance to tok to him yesterday. Sigh...

wow, i'm really touched that my schedule has been recorded even though i have not been posting here very often! =)

and there are really lots of july cycle buddies!!!

but i hope that i'm still starting in the Jul schedule because things are still a bit question mark.... so not thinking about it now until my menses in Jul... :p

develyn, glad that your MS is slightly better now. I'm sure it will be worth it when you carry your 2 bundles of joy in your arms!!

sierra, maybe you can watch your own movies at home too.... then you won be too bored... just a few days more!!! rooting for you!!! ^_^

labbitpj, don be too sad and don cry anymore... hugz you... maybe your colleagues ask you really purely out of concern for you... becos they care about you and wondered why suddenly HL.... so don think too much about it. you can just tell them you don wish to say lor. too personal for you or something so that they will not ask you anymore.

labbitpj,
Same dosage of Pregnyl as you. Initially i didn't have pain in the tummy. But pas few days, lower tummy feels a bit of a tugging sensation. And the top part a bit pain. Like if I try to sneeze, the top part feels pain. And past few days, i tried to sleep on my sde but when I turn to the side, it's like as if I can feel sumthing inside the tummy also turning and that was a bit painful. Guess it's normal ... NOw i have this stretched sensation on the right side, a bit sore.

But other than that, no other symptoms lah ...

I have updated the list as per request

Also compiled it in a spreadsheet for easy reference.
------------------------

<font size="+1">Updates!!!</font>

<u>Planning to do IVF/FET </u>
Snow-White88 Jun-09 -
Noraishdah Jun-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong
Fellaine (FET) Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Ellsa Hamid (FET) Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Sue Jun/Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Die Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr Kelly Loi
Humbug Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Jane Neo Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Sunfl@wer Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Dilemmagal Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
December Jul-09 -
Greenie09 Jul-09 -
May Leo Jul-09 -
RosyPink Jul/Aug-09 -
ML Jul/Aug-09 -
Elle Aug-09 SGH - Dr Yu
Parimalam Aug-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong
Libby Aug-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Monica Aug-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Bubbybear Aug/Sep-09 -
Littlemilk Aug/Sep-09 -
Catherine Soo Sep-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Nesnes Sep/Oct-09 -
Jude Sep/Oct-09 -
TnT Oct-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Noi Dec-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong
Alyssa (FET) 24/25-Jun 09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Tany (Try Naturally with Clomid) - SGH - Dr Roland Cheng
ZaZa - SGH - Dr Yong
Dream - Gleneagles - Dr LC Foong
Ickle - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Gloriajeans - NUH - Prof PC Wong
Brownie77 - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Nicole Chua - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Green Muffin - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh

<u>Stage 1: Lucrin/Suprefact</u>
Missfairylady 5-Jun-09 SGH - Dr Roland Cheng
Sophia 8-Jun-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong
Lingling22 12-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Lyn 18-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Orangey 18-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Nit 20-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr Kelly Loi
Meow 4-Jul-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong
Fandz - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Iwant5bbs - KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Babydreamzy - -
July77 - -

<u>Stage 2: Puregon/Gonal-F</u>
jas1982 10 ~ 11-Jun-09 Raffles Medical - Dr Thong
Boonboon 18-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr SF Loh
Fresh 25-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr Sadhana
Sophia 25-Jun-09 NUH - Prof PC Wong

<u>Stage 3: 2WW </u>
BFP! BFP! BFP!!!
Sierra79 29-Jun-09 KKIVF - Dr Sadhana
Ros 1-Jul-09 KKIVF - Dr Sadhana
Labbitpj - KKIVF - Dr Kelly Loi

mime_msexcel.gif

IVF_FET List.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Sierra,

I can understand the part about your hubby. Mine works shift too so we had an agreement that he should spend time with me on his off day. If he really need to go out, must apply for visa two weeks in advance so that I can plan to meet up with my friends, go for haircut,facial etc. I'm glad that he managed to take leave for the first week of my 2ww...if not it would have been a really tough time for me. It helps that I have a very cute bunny that keeps me company!

Initially I kept my IVF journey only to my boss (need to take leave etc) but for this round, decided to let my colleagues know....I find it tough to find excuses to go for scans and BT so might as well let the cat out of the bag and deal with it. I'm lucky that so far, my colleagues and boss have been supportive....

lbbitpj &amp; sierra...
I too had the same preggy symptoms when I took pregnyl during IUI last Feb. I felt so pregnant. My sense of smell was particularly sensitive and I felt like puking everytime I smelled raw meat. My emotions.. Oh boy! I hit the roof like every day for a week. I even sent my ex maid back to the agency when she talked back to me about my spoilt top. I don't want to look at her face ever again. I was screaming like mad woman. I felt really lousy. Eventually, it was a negative. I was a wreck! And my husband was nowhere around to console me...

My sincerest best wishes to you both and those on this forum too. I am glad I found this site and reading your experiences make me feel glad that there are others who really cares. More importantly, women who understand truly what I am going through.

Orangey-Thanks for list. When I see the excel spreedsheet I recall when i just started signed up and post there and now there are many more new names and I have moved to 2nd stage. Time fly very fast...

BTW, I didn't see Babygalore name inside the list and I added her..
mime_msexcel.gif

Copy of IVF_FET_List-2607207-2607284.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi Jude,
You have a bunny? How adorable! Must be nice to have a cute bunny to play around with. Too bad I'm a bit of a scaredy when it comes to animals. Otherwise a cat would be nice too ... ! :p

My hubby managed to take a few days leave just before my ER through to my ET. So it was really nice hvg him around everyday. Once he started work again, it was just me and 4 walls at home. Hehe ...

Urgh ... Urgh ... so bored today. Wish I can go out but no idea where to go either. And not easy to walk around with an exploding tummy either. Bleargh ...

Jude-In fact, I agreed with you the more you wanted to keep and people will try to dig out so great to hear that you have good boss and collegues (same same) :>

Babagalore-No la, I didn't work hard. This morning I realised I wrote a posted cheque and it caused the company has to pay S$10 for charges..Boss is in biz trip now so hope he will not punish for my mistake...Hee Hee

Sierra-Sayang Sayang...if stay at home bore you, go out for food or jalan jalan a while (but not too long la)..take a bus down to Tiong Bahru. There is a shop rent out DVD right, borrow 1 or 2 back to watch when your HB is out..

BoonBoon,
Same Sentiments! I still remembered when I join in the forum in March, still a blur sotong and my name was in the Planning stage for like 3 mths! Now I'm finally at Stage 1 and looking forward to Stage 2, 3 and BFP!

Labbitpj,
I also dunno till I start to go to wet market...:p The aunty will tell you... kkekekek

How many follicles you retrieve? Like what Develyn was saying, unlikely due to OHSS if the follicles is not a lot.

When is your BT????

Sofia,
Thanks dear for the best wishes
Actually I don't feel pregnant at all, cept for the bloated tummy. Hahahaha!

Boon Boon,
I'll go out when hubby can accompany me lah. Hehe ... cos I walk so slowly, sumtimes stomach pain oso. I have a stack of DVDs at home but never watch cos I'm not a big TV/DVD/movie person! Hehe!

Hi Sierra,

Yap he is very cute but is a SMM (small messy monster). I had him for five years already. Got him to keep me company when hubby is at work. During the 2ww, he would be lying on the couch with me watching TV....two lazy bum...just eat and sleep....haha

Jude,
Aiyoh that is such a cute picture! Your bunny lying n the couch watching tv. Heeheehee ... told my hubby i want to get a cat :p But my hubby's terrified of cats, and I only dare to touch those non-active cats :p Hahahaha! But such pets would certainly be nice to keep you company

Dear Orangey

Thank u for adding me to list. My lucrin has been hold back and need to restart due to my bacteria infection after lucrin injections.
I can only start lucrin in July after AF reports.

dear ladies...i have stopped lucrin since 11 june and waiting AF to report. Nurses said AF should report around 1 week but now its almost 2 weeks and its not here yet....getting worried...is it stuck???!!quite a silly question thou...

Sierra,

Hubby didn't like to have pets at home too...so I xian zhan ho zou..adopted the bunny first than told him about it....he began to only slowly warm up to my bunny last year when I went to the states for 2 weeks holiday with my sisters...gave them quality bonding time...now he sayang the bunny more than me....

Pets are good, not only keep u company but will get you ready to take care of baby...responsibility for another living thing, Meme (my bunny) helps me to relieve work stress too.

hi sierra,
do take one day or half day leave on 29 Jun. You will still need to go back kk to take medication for BFP. Do hang on, don't test if you don't want to.

hi bubbybear,
you are right, don't wait. As long as you are ready, can try the next cycle of ivf. I regret for trying naturally 2 years after birth of son before i seek treatment. As most people say that after delivery, can get pregnant again easily. But that's not true in my case. The cost of ivf in australia is quite alright, not very ex. Which part of australia do you stay? Oh we have the same worry about having multiples if more embryo transfer each cycle. Actually i wanted to put in one embryo too. I asked the doctor here, but they say must put in at least 2 to increase the chances. Like my case, this is the 2nd fresh cycle, i still end up with singleton even when i put in 2. So not to worry, just put 2 to increase the chances.

Sierra,
have been reading your posts. Relax, you have come a long way thru, just bear with it, or maybe just read books or maybe visit ur parents or close frens. *Hugs*

Hi Bubbybear,

Thank for the encouragement...Hope it will be third time lucky for us!!!

Read somewhere in the tread that DOM is good. I think I have a bottle somewhere at home...can I take it now (still at planning stage)?

Boon Boon,

For short protocal, are we expected to have fewer eggs? I am quite worried as long protocal already very few eggs (3 only), if short protocal also like that then what is the difference?

Good luck for your ER/ET!! wishing for BFP for you!!! So when is the big day?

Hi Lina,
Yah, will probably extend my leave by a day or 2 more, whether BFP or BFN. I'm excited to do HPT but also very nervous. Hubby said don't test. Hehe ... we;ll see how.

nit,
Thanks dearie. Hubby has left for his movie date with cousins. so at home now chatting on MSN with my friends, Faceboooking ... and trying very hard to find a comfortable position for me to lie down!!! either my back feels tired, or my neck will ache, or my tummy will feel uncromfortable. Grrrr ...!

I salute those heavily pregnant women. I think i know how they feel carrying a baby around in the tummy lah :p

hi ladies i not familiar with the short forms and the procedure, can some elaborate, sorry for the trouble!

Jude, wat I know is that if you had been on the long protocol and dont have many eggs, then a shorter protocol may enable you to have more as there is no supression of hormones in the short protocol. By this way you may your hormones may not be too supressed and more egg. I may be wrong other sisters who know better can advise.