thanks pari for keeping me in your thoughts. I will be starting my puregon this thurs, 25 june. time really flies, right?

I skipped last week too cos got to send my mil back to KL. I will be going again this sat. If DH not joining me (he has been going with me for 2 session already), then I will meet u same time, same place.

pari, what is ur email or mns?

Nit, Just for you....

<font size="+1">Do’s and Don’t</font>

<font size="-1">Stage 1 (Lucrin) </font>

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen. If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

<font size="-1">Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F) </font>

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)
- Brazil nuts
● Cold Storage, small "nut" push-cart stall outside e new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant
● Cold Storage at Parkway 100g $3.90
● Cold Storage at Great World City
● Cold storage at Bugis for 100g @ $3.90. It located @ at the section where they sell all kinds of nuts eg peanuts, almonds etc
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm
● Giant at Vivo City with shell type

<font size="-1">Stage 3 (2WW) </font>

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- Take broccoli daily as it is rich in folic acid &amp; helps sustain normal tissue growth. Just boil for 30 seconds or steam it for easy preparation
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- No massage on the shoulder and neck

<font size="-1">Graduates</font>

- Anmum Milk

<font size="-1">Natural Way to Stop Spotting by Dr Zou</font>

5 thin slices of lotus root. Cook with glutinous rice in a pot ...till it’s like porridge and eat it. You may throw in some red dates. Dr Zou says twice a week.

Fresh,

Ya, I made pact with hubby liow, must join Aimin acupuncture to lose weight aft family is complete. Or get slimming meds fr GP. I took that b4 and lost 4kg in 1 mth. But put back aft I stop taking..

pari - wow, u actually resign 2 concentrate on IVF? I really salute u

Fresh, Lina,

Please elaborate on Dr Zou's natural way to stop spotting. Where to buy glutinous rice? Is it like normal rice sold in packet? Tks

Zaza, I'm planning to do so. This will be my 2nd attempt. In Jan I went for cyst removal surgery 2wks MC and then May 1st attempt on IVF 3 wks HL now again. I find it too stressful to keep informing office every now and then and worry about work and so on when embarking on this journey. Furthermore want to have a peace of mind in 2ww unlike last time got phone calls from office. I also find that its too tiring during the injections must make sure we keep time for every thing. Aiyah somemore now I sold my house also doin shifting around August so will be very stressful, so deceided to quit. My DH is supportive. I really got to work very hard la I'm 37 this year age is catching up. WOrk will always be there, make babies more important. Hehehehe hopefully I make sense to you.

Pari,

Its a gd decision to stop work for a while. This may be the key to BFP. Gd luck!

However, but let u know that since I resigned and now not working, I get depressed easily and self-esteem is low. Haven even start Lucrin yet alry feeling low..so u need to find a hobby to keep yourself occupied

Hi Lina,

maybe u would like to help die on the elaboration.

Hi die,

you should be able to get the glutinous rice in all supermarket. it should be lying in the same section as our normal rice.

Thanks fresh, Lets do it together.

Btw the natural way to stop spotting - izit the spotting after embryo transfer or spotting during stage 1 and 2?

Die, I planning my 2nd attampt either end Aug/end Sept.I will tender 1JUly and serve 1 month notice so will be out of work in AUg. Then I am also shifting as I sold my flat. I think I will be pretty much occupied la. I find working and pursuing IVF very stessful. Further I am also sourcing free lance work in my area of work, have spoken to some people who has indicated that they will refer work to me so hopefully that will come along from AUgust onwards so I wont be too idle. I took a break in 2006 to 2007 and started some parttime work in 2007 and went back to full time only last MAy so hopefully I will not feel depressed. Aiyoh I'm so long winded hopefully you understand leh.

hi die,
you could get glutinous rice from supermarket or wet market. It is like those people use to make dumpling. No, it is not normal rice. Glutinous rice itself is quite sticky, normally we only use it for dumpling or desert. So when cooked with lotus into porridge form, it taste quite sticky. I add seasoning and red date so that easier to swallow. Only take if got bleeding after BFP. Best to also swallow the lotus and red dates.

hi missfairylady,
this is not for stage 1 or 2 spotting. It is only use after BFP spotting or bleeding, as fresh explained. If no bleeding, don't take this.

Hi May,

U are very brave. I don't think I can do it without my hubby with me. He was there all the way with me, for every scan and BT and also took 1 week leave to stay home with me during the 2ww (must feed me....). He also played a supporting role giving instructions for my injections....haha

Both physical and emotional support is important...

hi pari, die

ever since my first failed cycle, i have been thinking whether i should stop working when i start my next cycle in sep/oct.

during my first cycle in may, i told my boss i was going for surgery, and might be on hosp leave for 2 weeks or so. and when nurse in nuh told me the ER date, i told boss my surgery was confirmed scheduled on a friday, my boss could even say to me to go for it, rest for sat and sun, and to return to work on mon. in this respect, i did not feel that my boss show any compassion... so i thought maybe come the next cycle, i might as well quit work.

my only concern is my hubby's not very keen with my idea to quit work, reason being IVF costs plus acupuncture, supplements, etc, all involve lots of $$$. some how it may not be fair of me to rely on him solely for support of all these expenses, and more often than not, financial worries lead to arguments and more stress... sigh.

Littlemik, Yes i totally agree with you that financial worries lead to arguments and stress. You will definitely need the support of your DH to quit in time like this. In my case I have discussed with my DH and he's agreeable plus we are selling our house so got some extra cash la. I think I will be more at peace with myself if I'm not working on my 2nd attempt. However there are so many sisters here who work and have BFP and continue to work. Hopefully you will make a decision that will be agreeable to both you and your hubby.

Little Milk, Pari,
Have to weigh pros and cons. Modify the arrangements so that u will have some income yet not work so hard like before? Eg for me, I quit fr teaching full time at a childcare ctr that I had been working for past 10 years salary slightly over 2k. I gave up and now teach some tuition at home 7 hrs a week and got pocket money of 400 a month. Not a lot but At least can pay for something.

<font size="+1">Updates!!!</font>

<u>Planning to do IVF/FET</u>

1. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
2. Norashidah (Jun 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
3. Fellaine (FET) (Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
4. Ellsa Hamid (FET) (Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
5. Sue (Jun / Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
6. Die (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr Kelly Loi
7. humbug (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
8. Jane Neo (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
9. SunFlower (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
10. Dilemmagal (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
11. December (Jul 09)
12. Greenie09 (Jul 09)
13. Elle (Jul 09) - SGH Dr Yong
14. May Leo 2000 (Jul 09)
15. Rosypink (Jul / Aug 09)
16. ML (Jul / Aug 09)
17. Parimalam (Aug 09) - NUH Prof P C Wong
18. Libby (Aug 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
19. Monica (Aug 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
20. Littlemilk (Aug / Sep 09)
21. Catherine Soo (Sep 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
22. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
23. Jude (Sep / Oct 09)
24. TnT (Oct 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
25. Noi (Dec 09) - NUH Prof. PC Wong
26. Ickle - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
27. Gloriajeans - NUH Prof. PC Wong
28. Alyssa (FET) (24/25 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
29. Tany (to try naturally with clomid) - SGH Dr Roland Cheng
30. Zaza - SGH Dr Yong
31. Dream - Gleneagles Dr L C Foong
32. Brownie77 - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
33. Nicole Chua - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
34. Green Muffin - Kkivf Dr SF Loh

<u>Stage 1 (Lucrin)</u>

Missfairylady (05 Jun 09) - SGH Dr Roland
Fresh (07 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
Sophia (08 Jun 09) - NUH Dr PC Wong
LingLing22 (12 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Lyn (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Orangey (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Babydreamzy
July77
Fandz - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Meow (starting 04 Jul 09) - NUH Prof. PC Wong

<u>Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)</u>

jas1982 (10-11 Jun 09) - Raffles Dr Thong
Boon (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Babe79
Fresh (starting 25 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
Sophia (starting 25 Jun 09) - NUH Dr PC Wong

<u>Stage 3 (2WW)</u>

BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Sierra79 - Kkivf Dr Sadhana (29 Jun 09)
Ros - Kkivf Dr Sadhana (1 Jul 09)
Labbitpj - Kkivf Dr Kelly Loi

Lina,
I abit kiasu. Maybe if I BFP st away I will eat the glutinous to prevent spotting fr starting at all. u noe why, my previous 4 miscarriage once started spotting nothing will stop it liow until heartbeat stop. ;(

Die, you are right. I am hoping my freelance work will come in so that at least for accu and transport don have to dig into saving or depend on DH. My other option will also be tuition but don know whether can get in Aug as already too late and exams too close. Let's see. When are you starting your lucrin?

nit, here you go ;)
----------------------------

<font size="+1">Updates!!!</font>

<u>Planning to do IVF/FET</u>

1. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
2. Norashidah (Jun 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
3. Fellaine (FET) (Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
4. Ellsa Hamid (FET) (Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
5. Sue (Jun / Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
6. Die (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr Kelly Loi
7. humbug (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
8. Jane Neo (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
9. SunFlower (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
10. Dilemmagal (Jul 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
11. December (Jul 09)
12. Greenie09 (Jul 09)
13. Elle (Jul 09) - SGH Dr Yong
14. May Leo 2000 (Jul 09)
15. Rosypink (Jul / Aug 09)
16. ML (Jul / Aug 09)
17. Parimalam (Aug 09) - NUH Prof P C Wong
18. Libby (Aug 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
19. Monica (Aug 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
20. Littlemilk (Aug / Sep 09)
21. Catherine Soo (Sep 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
22. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
23. Jude (Sep / Oct 09)
24. TnT (Oct 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
25. Noi (Dec 09) - NUH Prof. PC Wong
26. Ickle - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
27. Gloriajeans - NUH Prof. PC Wong
28. Alyssa (FET) (24/25 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
29. Tany (to try naturally with clomid) - SGH Dr Roland Cheng
30. Zaza - SGH Dr Yong
31. Dream - Gleneagles Dr L C Foong
32. Brownie77 - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
33. Nicole Chua - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
34. Green Muffin - Kkivf Dr SF Loh

<u>Stage 1 (Lucrin)</u>

Missfairylady (05 Jun 09) - SGH Dr Roland
Fresh (07 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
Sophia (08 Jun 09) - NUH Dr PC Wong
LingLing22 (12 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Lyn (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Orangey (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
nit (20 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr Kelly Loi
Babydreamzy
July77
Fandz - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Meow (starting 04 Jul 09) - NUH Prof. PC Wong

<u>Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)</u>

jas1982 (10-11 Jun 09) - Raffles Dr Thong
Boon (18 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr SF Loh
Babe79
Fresh (starting 25 Jun 09) - Kkivf Dr Sadhana
Sophia (starting 25 Jun 09) - NUH Dr PC Wong

<u>Stage 3 (2WW)</u>

BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
Sierra79 - Kkivf Dr Sadhana (29 Jun 09)
Ros - Kkivf Dr Sadhana (1 Jul 09)
Labbitpj - Kkivf Dr Kelly Loi

hi die,
ok, you may start taking the glutinous rice. Anyway no harm taking as red dates is good for the blood supplement. Dr Zou was saying that she met many patients (non ivf ladies) who had miscarriage in 1st trimester. Seems like quite a common thing now, could be due to work stress and lifestyle. So better to take precaution beforehand.

Nit,

All the ladies here are going for accu at

Zou Yumin TCM Physician &amp; Accupuncturist
Blk 505 AMK Ave 8
#01-2670 Tel: 64560833

She will also give med in powder form to mix with warm water and drink.

hi pari, die,

thanks for the advice. indeed i need to consider carefully and discuss with hubby to come to a workable solution, else all the arguments and quarrels will only cause strain in our relationship.

fresh let me noe more, coz i dun hv anyone ard me who has done this before hence join the forum to get more knowledge, thanx for sharing ya

just want to share this touching story with you all.

In Phoenix , Arizona , a 26-year-old mother stared down at her 6 year old son, who was dying of terminal leukemia.

Although her heart was filled with sadness, she also had a strong feeling of determination.
Like any parent, she wanted her son to grow up and fulfill all his dreams. Now that was no longer possible.

The leukemia would see to that. But she still wanted her son's dream to come true.

She took her son's hand and asked, 'Billy, did you ever think about what you wanted
to be once you grew up ?
Did you ever dream and wish what you would do with your life?'

Mommy, 'I always wanted to be a fireman when I grew up.'

Mom smiled back and said, 'Let's see if we can make your wish come true.'

Later that day she went to her local fire Department in Phoenix , Arizona , where she met Fireman Bob, who had a heart as big as Phoenix .

She explained her son's final wish and asked if it might be possible to give her 6 year-old son a ride around the block on a fire engine.

Fireman Bob said, 'Look, we can do better than that. If you'll have your son ready at seven o'clock Wednesday morning, we'll make
him an honorary Fireman for the whole day. He can come down to the fire station, eat with us, go out on all the fire calls, the whole nine yards !

And if you'll give us his sizes, we'll get a real fire uniform for him, with a real fire hat - not a toy -- one-with the emblem of the Phoenix Fire Department on it, a yellow slicker like we wear and rubber boots.'

'They're all manufactured right here in Phoenix , so we can get them fast'

Three days later Fireman Bob picked up Billy,
dressed him in his uniform and escorted him from his hospital bed to the waiting hook and ladder truck.

Billy got to sit on the back of the truck and help steer it back to the fire station. He was in heaven.

There were three fire calls in Phoenix that day and Billy got to go out on all three calls.

He rode in the different fire engines, the Paramedic's' van, and even the fire chief's car.

He was also videotaped for the
local news program.

Having his dream come true,
with all the love and attention that was lavished upon him, so deeply touched Billy, that he lived three months longer than any doctor thought possible.

One night all of his vital signs began to drop dramatically and the head nurse, who believed
in the hospice concept - that no one should die alone, began to call the family members to the hospital.

Then she remembered the day Billy had spent as a Fireman, so she called the Fire Chief and
asked if it would be possible to send a fireman in uniform to the hospital to be with Billy as he made his transition.

The chief replied, 'We can do better than that. We'll be there in five minutes. Will you please do me a favor ?

When you hear the sirens screaming and see the lights flashing, will you announce over the PA system that there is not a fire ?' 'It's the department coming to see one of its finest members one more time. And will you open the window to his room ?'

About five minutes later a
hook and ladder truck arrived at the hospital and extended its ladder up to Billy's third floor open window --------
16 fire-fighters climbed up the ladder into Billy's room !!

With his mother's permission, they hugged him and held him and told him how much they LOVED him.
With his dying breath, Billy looked up at the fire chief and said, 'Chief am I really a fireman now?'

'Billy, you are, and The Head Chief, God, is holding your hand,' the chief said.

With those words, Billy smiled and said, 'I know, He's been holding my hand all day, and the angels have been singing.'

He closed his eyes one last time…

My instructions were to send this to at least four people that I wanted God to bless and I picked you.

Please pass this to at least four people you want to be blessed.
This story is powerful and there is nothing attached.

PLEASE do not break this pattern; Uplifting stories are one of the best gifts we receive. There is no cost, but a lot of rewards, so let's
continue to uplift one another~

True Story
(verified at Snopescom)

Die, goodluck to you hope to hear BFP from you, jia you.

Littlemik, time will come and all the worries will be resolved. Speak to your hubby I'm quite sure he'll understand after what we have all gone through, I personally think DH become more caring and softer to us.

I've just called KK regarding BT tmr and i asked nurse isn't it too soon to test for blood again tmr so she says fri then. How come can change date w/o asking dr? Really dun understand how they work.

Jude,

I was surprised to hear this will ne ur 3rd try, you and ur hubby must be really tough! I salute you guys. Btw how old r u and ur DH?