hi nicole and green muffin,
hugs, please try again, don't give up.

hi jas,
will your ER be this week? all the best

hi ros,
stay positive.

Hi Ling Ling / Baby79 ,

Dun ask abt OHSS symptoms that i have went thru' .. it is simply unbearable and i nearly give up the whole pregnancy.. Just pray hard that no OHSS symptoms appears in anyone in the world.. just one word "Unbearable"...

Hi Boon Boon ,

U always have positive mindset.. rest assure that the follicles have enough time to catch up as it is only D5 more.. Quality counts than quantity ! Jia you..

Jas - u too ..remarkable hands of Dr Thong !

jas,

Dr Thong did E2 test everyday to check for egg quality? i think this is very effective, at least we know whether the eggs are growing well or not.

thanks lina and develyn....

thx for everything. Am going out wif hubb to relax for the day. Will come back here again soon and hope to hear more BFP news. Sierra and ros, all the best to u!

develyn, i got PCOS and i heard that PCOS people most likely will have OHSS. I am hoping that I wont have it too....so how are you feeling today?

Green Muffins and Nicole,
Don't give you. Like what Dajie Dev always says, IVF is trial and error. You fall down, you pick yourself up, go on a holiday and forget the sad things and start afresh again. There will always be hope if you believe in hope

Hi Ling Ling ,

Still not feeling good till now.. Maybe just too much changes in the body and trying to accept.. plus very tired everytime.. Gtg to nap now.. hope will be better.. BRB.. take care ya.. u may also read abt ohss on research links.. most importantly , take eggs white to lower risk of ohss..

thanks for ur well wishes! i have a BFP

HCG level is 1191... dun really know wat it means tho...

green muffin,
ohh that was u... i was still wondering if u are nicole or green muffin... i was thinking u r in green so should be green muffin... i'm sorry i didn't say much.. cos i was feeling super duper bloated and movement like old woman...

really sorry to hear about ur result. dun give up... jia you! i remembered u mentioned u will be going for IVF in july ya?

nicole,
*hugz* i'm really sorry to hear abt ur result... pls dun give up... take ur time to heal and u have ur loved ones around u to give u support.. lean on them... try again when u are ready...

Eskimobaby,
Heartiest congrats to you for the BFP
Such hgh HCG, must be twins! Take care dearie!

Nicole/Green muffin,
My heart goes out to you both. I can only imagine what you must be feeling rite now. Just to let you know you have us here to support you or if u need to rant & rave. Hope you both will take the time to heal and move on, maybe look forward to the next try if that's on your agenda

Ros,
I don't have sore boobs at all now too. Yesterday was the worst day in the history of my bloatedness. Maybe it's cos in the morning i took the pregnyl shot again. It was super hard, and super big. I was sooooo uncomfortable the whole day. Today much much better but bloating still there! Are you religiously taking egg whites everyday? Like what Lina said, I also hope that no symptoms could be a good sign too!

Jude,
Yes, i think that's the infamous Jurong TCM everyone's talking about lah. Had a chat with my brother yesterday and told him he should see k 2nd opinion before jumping into the ops proposed by Dr Chris Chen.

Nichole,

Thanks for the wish... But my BT is still a week + 2 days away. So nervous with the lack of symptoms... I am just trying my best to stay positive and hope/pray for the best.

zaza,
Thanks dear. Wait is killing me ... 7 days more to BT. Arrrggghhh! My lower left back feels so strained now. I have sclerosis and the bloated tummy is making my standing/sitting position real hard. Now got back pain. Aiyaaaahhh ....

Eskimobaby,

Congrats!!! Have a smooth journey and look forward to meeting your little one/s in 9 mths time! Is this your first attempt? Your hub excited? Please take care and rest more and eat well. ;)

Orangey and lingling22, oic, at least now I know cos the nurses/doc didn't explain to me...

Nicole and Green Muffin, sorry to hear the results, don't despair and don't give up! It's not an easy journey and will never be, with its ups and downs! Just try and try and try, at least you won't have any regrets later on. At the mean time, rest well and prepare for the next journey!

just curious, other than taking egg whites, could we take protein supplements to increase our protein level or is it because protein supplement is too much compared to egg whites?

thank you for your concern. I thought i was strong, but when i received the news my heart sunk. As i have been having cramps for a couple of days, plus the HPT test -ve, i already told Nicole that most likely a BPN. It was expected, but i didn't know it's so hard to accept.

I have quitted my job for one year. So that i can concentrate on TTC. Took TCM medicine for one year, accu for 3 months, quitted my social smoking habits for 2 years, quitted cold drinks, and many many more sacrifies. My menses used to be 35 days +/-, and stressful moments can drag over 45-50 days. And After few months of TCM and accu, my menses was 26,28 days for the past two months (which never happened before). So with all the effort that i put in, plus the changes in my menses cycle, i was really really hoping for a miracle to happen this time. Unfortunately, it didn't

Aafter i received the call, i started to question myself. WHat is wrong with me? I have done so much preparation and quitted all the food/things that may cause infertility. Had i not done enough? What else must i do to get pregnant? WHy is it so hard for me to have a baby? Is there any other health problems that i have and i don't know?? All the questions started to appear before me. (develyn, u really spotted on. This is exactly what i did after answering the call)

Like what Nicole said, it's not the physical pain but rather the emotional pain that it's not easy to get over. Mine maybe just SO-IUI and not IVF yet, but trust me, i have been through some other more painful means to TTC.

Anyway, really glad that this thread exist. Because after i woke up, the first place i turn to is here. Because no one else will understand as much as you ladies here.

Eskimobaby,
COngratulations! SO happy for u. The discomfort u have is worth it! Only by hearing more BFP news will give us more hopes. In fact, Nicole was sitting beside me, but when you came over, she just went in for the BT.

Not sure can i go straight into the ivf in jul, cos when Dr loh asked me to try SO-iui was in apr, but i hesitated till this month. WIll call them to check tomorrow.

Shall binge on all the junk food that i missed this week, go shopping (since i was grounded for 2 weeks) and start my TTC all over again.

Nicole,
we must jia you again!

Pardon me for the long message. I am drinking and writing at the same time. Hope it's not the effect of alcohol. haha....

Eskimobaby, Congrats congrats!!! Spread some of your baby dust to us!!! My husband says, if i am pregnant, I must rem to talk to my babies (or tell them stories) everyday, so that they will feel happy and look forward to hearing my voice/stories for the next 9 months! Maybe you can try!

Hi Green Muffin,

Let all yr unhappines out...all the ladies will be glad to lend their ears. After that stand up again, we understand the feeling but dont give up

Nicole and green muffin, i m so sorry to hear abt that. Pls try again. Green muffin can understand ur feelings now. U have made so much effort to prepare urself but dun give up ur effort will be paid off during ur next try.

Eskimobaby, congrats. Ur hcg quite high leh

Any of you ladies have any idea what bus to take to Dr Zou clinic from the MRT station? Also which station is nearer, YCK or AMK?

Thanks in advance

green muffin,
whether it's SO-IUI or IVF or even a natural cycle, the disappointment is the same.... and definitely u've not done anything wrong... so pl dun blame urself ok...

drink a little but dun drink too much ok... alcohol is still a depressant

orangey,
i nearly forgot!!

*prepares a huge tub of baby dusts and pour it over the whole thread*

actually, i'm quite apprehensive too... now it's just the beginning... so many hurdles to cross... i just hope for a smooth 9 months...

die,
actually my hubby was quite calm.. cos i did pre-warn him that this will be only the beginning... the 1st trimester will be critical...

jas,
thanks! all the best for ur ER!

lina/sierra/zaza/sunflower,
thanks! i also hope it'll be a smooth 9 months even tho now i feel quite uncomfortable..

Green muffin,
You don't have to blame yourself. It's not your fault.

As long as you stay healthy, alive, there's chance. And god will know your wish and granted you your own one.

Greenmuffin,
Please don't put the blame on yourself. I can understand the string of questions and endless whys that you may have. You've already started on the right path by quitting smoking and other bad habits and looks like the TCM has finally showed results with your reguar menses. All these things take time, maybe you'll have better luck on your next try. Please don't give up. And please don't do anything to jeopardise all those hard work you've put in all these months/past year with this BFN news.

I know some of the ladies here ahve gone through not one, but 2-3 ivfs even. They pick themselves up after each time they failed. I think that's truly a show of true strength. If they can do it, so can we ya

I know it's easier said than done. Next week, it'll be my turn. I can't predict how my results will turn out to be, but I hope it'll be a +ve one. Otherwise, I'll also be in here pouring my hearts out... Guess all of us here will have to go through that ... chin up dearie!

Green Muffin,

I think its ok to drink a little..will make yourself feel better. Do things that make you happy and be kinder to yourself during this period. You will feel better as time passes and gain the courage to try again. The right one wil come at the right time.

That's wat I tell myself aft each miscarriage. I had 4 D&C and also ask myself why why why. But sometimes there is no answer. We jus need to pick ourselves up and live again. I also make a mental list of how I am lucky in many other ways and that helps.

green muffin & nicole: sorry to hear about ur BT results..it's ok to feel disappt & grieve..its only when we have grieved, we can move on. the ladies on this thread have been very supportive to one another

eskimobaby:congrats to you, can u kindly remind us how many follicles did u retrieve and how many r fertilized? what was ur 2ww experiences? i am trying to draw some correlations for the ladies who BFP... ( hope u dont mind me asking)

*Hugz* for Nicole and Green Muffin. I'm sorry to hear abt your BFN. Please take care. Cotinue to come to the thread as we can give each other support and motivation. Be strong and move forward for your next try but 1st of all, please tio your body 1st. I heard from some sisters here saying DOM or Yomeishu is good. Take care.

Hi eskimobaby,

BIG CONGRATULATIONS on your BFP! YOur HCG level is very high! Might strike twins! kekeke!

Hi Lyn,

I pour BB dust to you here, k? Given away all my needles and alcohol swaps (which has bb dusts stick to every single needle and swap! hahaha!)to boon boon and lingling already! Good luck to the both of them!

Ling ling and boon boon,

It was nice meeting you ladies and very enjoyable chit chatting with you. Hope we can meet up more often for lunch. Next time I travel to raffles place, k? We take turns to go each other's workplace for lunch.

Boon boon, dun worry, I'm sure your follicles will grow big big. Now with my bb dusted needles and swaps, sure no problem one! hahaha! Good luck good luck! Keep us updated on your next scan!
Ling Ling, very soon you'll reach puregon stage! Once in stage 2, time will flies! Trust me, before you know, its your ER/ET le.

Sierra,

good luck to your BT on 29June. Talk to your embbies and asked them to stick tight tight to you.

Orangey
Hey.. thanks for the information on the nurses. Will take note of their name next time when i will be at KKIVF. Must find nurses who are experienced and it will come to help when we need them the most.
I will only seek Nurse Rohayu's help when i need blood test. My blood vein very small and deep and she is very good. Just one shot can le..

green muffin,
rest well & tiao ur body. ur turn will come...

eskimobaby,
congrats! take good care & eat well!

jane,
wat time r u coming over tmr? sms me earlier cos dunno whether preparing dinner or going out to eat

Sierra, Sunflower
Thanks for the explanation on Microgynon. I have regular AF so i dont need to take it.

Babygalore
Thanks for the information on Prolactin. Really helps me to understand of our body hormones.