Lyn,
I can vow for Jodie's big big eyes. They are really big and sparkling! So envy leh! I hope my babies can have at least 3/4 the size of Jodie's eyes. DH got big eyes but droopy kinds, aiyeerrrrr!

Miracle_baby,
If u have started IVF and really want to travel, then i think Lucrin stage is the safest but you must note that you have to jab yourself on time so if you will forget, either you set alarm or maybe try not to travel. For me, bo pian cause DH's granny 80th Birthday, really have to go back if not MIL won't be happy.

I seriously hope to stay put in Singapore for all the stages but now no choice so I told DH, Lucrin will be the ONLY stage I travel, other than that I will just glue myself to Singapore. Don't care, even if this annoys anyone. Hahah..

Im new to this thread and had some questions. Am currently in 2ww. Hope someone could advise me. I'm with KKH, Dr Kelly Loi for IVF. My case is abit different coz I'm being convert from So-IUI to IVF due to too many follicles.

Anyone experience seeing KKH doc but we dont get to see that particular doc always? Though my forms and list are stated Kelly Loi but I only get to see her once. The rest are Dr Veronique. Dr Kelly only did my ER. She didnt even did my ET yesterday. How come huh? Thought once the Dr is assign to u, means she will see u every appt and will do all your ops? I didnt even get to see the other who did the ET for me..
The nurse say no need wor. And no one explain hows my eggs and the process to me at all leh.

I did my ER on thurs (18 June) and ET yesterday (Sat). But have been experiencing some pain at my tummy since my ER until today Sun leh.. Is it normal? Did anyone who did ER experience this pain?

2 Embryos had been transfer and will be on Pregnyl (0.2ml) for 4 days. Does anyone took Pregnyl too? I thought Pregnyl is for egg ripening. How come now embryos is formed but i still need to take Pregnyl huh?

Lina,

Thanks for that info about calling kk abt the progesterone level but I think I shall just let it be. SInce nurse said it is sufficient I shall follow what sierra say and just believe it is just that sufficient... Hahaha.. I am trying to keep myself happy, think happy thoughts and not worry. Just praying for the best.

Sierra,

You finished ur last jab already? I have one more to go on Wednesday... I dont know why but the prgnyl jab stings alittle more than the other injections I have had but still surviving. I am contemplating whether wants to test too... Maybe on the day u go for blood test, I do HPT. Hehehe

Orangey,

Just do what you feel is right okay. Dont bother about how others will feel abt what u do... I mean at the end of the day, u are the one going through the procedure and have to endure all the pain. Others (except us who has/are going through it) will never understand our pain. What matters most is you choose a path of "least regret"... Take care

Jas,

Hope the injection will help to grow ur follicles more. GD LUCK dear... Looking forward to hearing gd news from you. LOts and lots of luck for you... Do drink the chicken essence and egg white regularly ok... all of us will be praying for ur smooth ER.

im also feeling super bloated in the upper abdomen... it's really hard and really stretched esp after a meal... i'm really afraid it's the OHSS again... other than the bloatedness i dun have nausea or feel any pain in the lower abdomen... i REALLY dun wan to be admitted again....booohooo

hi juju, orangey and develyn,

thanks.. i have signed the consent.. i will check with nurse again if i need to take microgyon..

Labbitpj,

I will try to answer some of your questions. I am no expert but I just went through the procedure too so I can answer base on my experience... Perhaps the other sisters can corrent me if I am wrong and add in where I am missing out.

Just like you I am in my 2WW too and I am also given Pregnyl jabs. Pregnyl jabs will help your corpus leutem to produce progesterone which is very important for lining and implantation. SO must take according to the dates given.

Usually u dont see your dr except for ER/ET. The rest of the time when you do scans the african dr and another one will tell you how your scans are and how ur follicles are doing. SOme sisters here have had bad experince with the african dr. USually ER/ET will be done by ur assigned dr unless they have told u in advance the dr is not available... WHo is teh dr who did ET for you? SHe will usually check the quality of embryo tell u about it then put it in for you. Yesterday I was at the clinic and I heard from the nurse that Dr Sadhana was doing ET. COuld she be the one? If she is... then u have been in gd hands... She is my dr and she is very gd at her job... I believe she is second in command at KKIVF after Dr loh.

As for the cramping it is normal... The first few days it couldbe cramping due to ER/ET. After which the cramping could be because of implantation... But if the cramping comes with bleeding perhaps you want to call KK and asked them for advice... The nurses there are busy but if you call they will entertain you.

ANything else... you can always post here and the others can also help you out...

By the way welcome to the thread... n welcome to the 2WW...

Hi Lina ,

I still think think... 400plus really expensive lor.. aarggg.. i think think.. But already signed the form liao.. dunno can say dun want or not leh..

Hi Miracle baby ,

My suggestion is same with Orangey.. During Lucrin stage will be better than during puregon stage to go for a trip.

Hi Labbitpj ,

After ER , the pain will be there for a few days.. no worries abt. it.. as for your gynae , after seeing KKIVF for BHCG , request to change to THE PRIVATE SUITE and choose the gynae that u want to start the scanning..etc from there... Oh for Pregnyl jab , it is actually progesterone support for the baby.. so it is normal that u are having the jabs now..
Stay Positive !

Hi Eskimobaby ,

Touchwood on OHSS reoccurence... just take small meals now instead of big meal at a time.. Your BHCG test is coming.. dun worry okie.. the bloated will subside on later stage.

Is it the sop to take pregnyl injections aft et? Cos i heard fm some ladies dr only gave them med to insert.. Hmm.. If can choose between inserts n injections.. I thk i will choose injections since already numb to it liao.. I thk i wont knw hw to insert.. Nvr insert any med before.. Sound v difficult.. Nvr use tampon before somemore..

Gals here who did inserts can advise?

Baby,

This is what I understand if u retrieve more than 15 follicles an insert will be given. If less than 15, you are giving the pregnyl jab... similar to the one u had in your thigh but of much smaller dosage and it can be done onur tummy like how u do lucrin and puregon...

Ros,
Yeps, finally had my last pregnyl jab today. I'm kinda hoping after today my bloatedness will go down. Cannot stand it. I don't even eat anything and my tummy already feels super bloated and stretched. Eating will only make it worse. Literally will feel like it's gonna explode!

baby,
Whether you're on inserts or jabs will apparently depend on hte no. of eggs extracted. Apparently for those who suffered from OHSS, only inserts will be given. Your doc will know what to give you. Inserts isn't that difficult to "use" actualy but I personally find it more 'mafan' cos heard from the other ladies have to insert 3x daily and u will experience discharge.

labbitpj:
It's weird that your ER and ET is done by different doctors. But in any case, if Dr Sadhana (Indian lady) was the one who did your ET, then no worries. She's also my doc and like Ros said, she's 2nd in command in KKIVF and really good too.

My tummy felt pretty sore for 2 days after ER. So couldn't move around much, have to walk super slow. It's pretty common. R u doing hte pregnyl jabs yourself?

Good luck on your 2ww!

Ros
Oh is it.. I dint know abt this.. Shall chk with dr on this..

Btw gals, anyone experience those ewcm during the puregon stage? Today is d9 of puregon.. I got alot of this discharge.. Like those i have before ovulation.. But its only d9.. Cant be gng to ovulate right? I scare some eggs are big enuff to O..

hi everyone, my laptop is finally back from servicing after a week's long wait, finally able to join the thread again!

Jas, good luck to your ER!

Sierra, wish you all the best in your results! Rem to rest well, okie!

Sunflower, mine is july cycle too! I am taking the Dydrogesterone to induce my menses now, so expecting my menses to arrive in first week of july. I was also given Microgynon, maybe cos my menses is irregular.

Sierra,

I really hoped/pray for you that your bloatedness improved after this but I believe I read previous archives some one here said that bloatedness is gd... A sign of BFP... Just continue to rest well and eat small portions of meals ok...

Dev,
So feeling better now? Try to eat a little okay. Nibble like a mouse also can!

Ros,
Yah lor, I don't want to have regrets so I already told DH if he ever wants me to travel during puregon, I will turn face against him. LOL! He is also aware that being the wife, I have to take in all the pain so he has been really accommodating to me. It's lucky that Lucrin is the suppression stage so doubt it will affect the production of follicles also at least to travel now, I can relax and then pay full attention to my puregon stage when I'm back.

Lyn,
How's your lucrin jabs so far? Mine going on well but I think I got mood swings after I went onto Lucrin! HAHAHAH, don't know is it I try to find trouble or the suppression is already kicking off in my body.

Hi Boon Boon & Lingling,

I might not be able to meet you gals tmr for lunch cos my son is sick... I'm going to take half day leave tmr to bring him see dr... so sorry abt it. Shall we change to tue instead? i'm so sorry!

Hi Orangey ,

Nope.. i am sleeping like 11.30am - 5pm .. off and on wake up and post then go back to sleep.. feel so exhausted and nausea... sigh..

Hi Serene ,

How are u ? Manage to eat ? Hope your are fine and your son will recover soon..

Hi May ,

Welcome back to the thread !

hi ros,
that's right, stay positive is most important now. my 1st ivf, i also didn't know can ask for the progesterone level until heard from ladies here, so i insist to know the numbers.

hi develyn,
on the day before they take the BT and scan for down syndrome, another nurse explain the reason for the test and risk, then ask me to decide if i still want to take the test. So i think you still have time to decide about it.

hi serene,
hope your boy recovers soon.

Orangey,

Your hubby is very nice to accomodate you. BUt u deserve it especially after all the pain you are going through... Anyway, lucrin stage wont really affect that much so can travel... no worries. Just make sure eat right...

Lucrin will cause all those hormones raging... I used to be on the monthly lucrin for 3 months after surgery... IT was bad... get angry easily, coz lucrin will cause menopausal symptom... SO no worries... Nurse that time got warned my hubby to bear with me. Hehehe

May, Ros,
Thanks dearies. Seems like got to tahan with the bloatedness for now lah. Now sitting up seems so dofficult, i need to lie down then i'll feel better. But lie down so much until my neck is hurting. Ahahahaha! Everything also doesn't seem to sit right with me now :p

Orangey,
I thought you left for Taiwan already! Still haven't departed? When you leaving? Have fun!

Orangey, so far no mood swing since started lucrin juz that afternoon always feels tired dun know whether its one of the side effects or i m simply juz tired. BCP gives me mood swing more...

Dev, 2day is the fifth day of lucrin jab so far no feeling yet leh havent feel the excitment yet hehehe... Hope everything goes well, hope to feel calm rather then excited coz i m easily excited person and once excited cant sleep and eat well so now taking a day at a time

orangey,
lucrin stage is ok to fly la. 2nd day of lucrin, i went 4d3n bkk shopping plus sightseeing trip wif my gal fren liao.

Hi Lyn ,

Good not to feel excited.. keep it that way until u finish your 2ww.. dun get over excited or nervous.. tats the best attitude to have during IVF.. U are doing GOOD !

Hi Lina ,

Ok, i will think abt it and tell them on that day if i dun want to do the test.. Thanks

I'm not new to this thread. Just that I've finally recovered from my miscarriage and tiao my body for almost 5 mths. Sad and never wanted to log on to this thread since my 2 D&C and 1 Operation during Nov. My first IVF was too smoothly that I got preg last year in Sep but end up miscarriage during 10 weeks. I'm back now and decided to go for my second IVF after a long long recovery and courages. I left with 8 FE and I intend to go for FET. Anyone have gone for FET and with succeed story? I'm worried

hi tang tang
Welcome back here!
Glad u have rested for 5 mths.. U deserve a break after all the disappointments..
U have 8 FE.. So u can just go for fet.. No need for fresh cycle.. May i know who is yr gynea? Did he/she tell u the likely reason for the mc? What is yr transfered embryo grade? If its due to poor quality then yr FE is of gd quality.. Cos if its not too good.. U wana consider fresh cycle?

Hi cycyeo
Welcome back. Don't worry, the sisters here will definitely answer all your doubts and queries. Some of them are very well knowledged either they have gone through the process or they have done sufficient research.

Is this your first IVF?

Hi Mircale Baby
I am not young also.
I am same age as you and going to be 36 next month too. My first IVF and age will sure have an impact on quality of egg but don't worry so much. We can't reverse the time and have to look forward. Just increase the protein intake to ensure good quality of egg.
I will be starting also in July when my AF reports. After lucrin, will start puregon at 300iu.

What about yours? Did Dr mention what dosage will be given to you?

By the way, we are supposed to rest during 2WW. Don't think it is advisable to travel during this period. Please re-consider your plan.

Orangey
Woo..cool. The minifridge call store up to 12 hrs? Where did you buy the fridge? I wll buy it to keep for breastmilk at work if i have bb later.

Greenie,
You can get it at SelfFix at Vivocity, right opp Giants. It's $54, $5 cheaper from their website. Majority getting it to store my lucrin during my travel and on the other hand, hope it will brings me good luck in BFP and smooth 9 months so I can fully utilised it when I start breastfeeding. Hehe..

Today I ask Dr Zou how to improve implantations, she says to eat as much protein during 2ww. I asked her about brazil nuts she says that also will aid but protein has the biggest effect on implantation. Take note okay? Now must stock up trays and trays of eggs!

Hi Orangey
I am confused. Everyone must start Microgyon on D2 of AF? Nurse at KKIVF didnt tell me leh..The nurse just told me 21 days after AF to start lucrin.

Dev, i also really hope to keep this attitude thru out the journey..

Lina, thks i need some bb dust from u!

Orangey, dr zou say take 2 egg whites daily from puregon stage too.

I would to try ivf at KKh. Can someone advise me on the procedure and rough estimate of the costs?
This will be my second attempt. I done my 1st ivf at private hospital but i miscarried at 7wks. My FET did not work out this year so I am considering to try a fresh cycle.
Thanks alot!

Greenie,
Thank you! I really hope the mini fridge brings me very good luck!

Don't worry. People like me who are put on Microgynon is because we have irregular menses, so taking it will regulate our cycle. If you have a regular cycle, you do not need to be on Microgynon and will start your lucrin only on D21.
People on Microgynon will start lucrin on D16.

The nurses at KKIVF are very well-knowledge esp Nurse Audrey and Nurse Sarah. I always try to look for them when I need help, otherwise you can look for Nurse Samantha also although she often need to sought assistance but she is very efficient.

Greenie,
Not everyone are given Microgynon it seems. I wasn't. The nurse also didnt tell me to take it. Microgynon is merely like a birth control pill. Usually for those with irregular AF, will be given microgynon but it differs case to case. Just practice safe sex can liao

bakaholic,
Welcome to the KK clan. Heehee ... Believe ivf at KK will cost you approx $9-10K. You just need to make aptmt with a gynae of your choice at Clinic D (recommended are Dr Loh and Dr Sadhana). Since you've done 1st IVF, do bring along all the necc test results etc that you may have for the Doc's evaluation. Once given the clearance, the gynae will send you over to KKIVF. The nurse will sit down with you to explain the whole routine again, the costs involved etc and you can also register on the spot. If all your BTs are still valid, then you don;t need to go through those again. Then need to attend the 1x counselling sesion too.

Just to take note though, that at KK, there's a "booking" system. You need to book your month to start ivf. There's a long queue, not sure what is the earliest available slot now. Maybe Sep/Oct? You'll need to ask.

Another thing with KK also, unlike in pte hospitals where your gynae will be evaluating you all the way, in KK your gynae will only come in during ER/ET. The rest of the time will be handled by the nurses and 2 other resident docs. And I think pte hosps use GonalF? KKH uses Puregon instead for stimulation stage.

Hi,can someone tell me when to start puregon stage? I am on Lucrin now and my AF just came this morning. Any idea when is I will start puregon?

Lyn,lucrin will make you more tired. Make sure you drink chicken essence. It really helps but the taste of it is not nice.

lingling,
Have you gone for your scan & BT yet during Lucrin? On average, lucrin stage is approximately 2 weeks. If your system is sufficiently suppressed, you'll be advised to start Puregon. It doesn't depend so much on when u get your AF.

May,

thats great, there are also a few others in july too, we can be cycle buddies..

Greenie,

nurse also didnt tell me..i think microgyon is for irregular menses..im going to check with them if i need to take..maybe you shld also check.

sunflower, mrcrogyon is for irregular mense. I am on that too. if your mense is not regular, its best that you take it so you wont miss your cycle.

Hi Lyn,

Boonboon and Lingling workplace is @ Raffles Place. My office @ HarbourFront. They are coming over to pick up my extra needles and alcohol swaps... hopefully will bring them bb luck.

Hi Lina and Develyn,

My son's cough and running nose is getting very bad... he cant sleep at night. keeping tossing and turning thruout the night... made me very tired too cos hardly sleep. keeps on waking up the check on him. Going to bring him see Dr later @ 10plus then go back office... its going to be a tiring day for me today... Wanted to take urgent leave but very pai seh... have been on MC and HL since May.... pai seh to take leave anymore lah...

Boon boon and lingling,

We confirmed still meeting later ya? You guys go ahead to have lunch 1st... I shall reach there no later than 1pm... will call lingling will i reach. cya later!

Sierra, thanks for the information. Will the nurse ask me to go back on thurs to purchase the medicine?

Sunflower, mine is also around 32-38 days but I got PCOS and when I am stress out, my mense will come later. I told the nurse about it and she check with the doc and the doc ask me to go on BCP.

Hi Serene, I just email to Boon Boon. I am ok to meet you at 1pm. Please be careful and if you cant reach by 1pm, just give me a call/sms. Dont walk too fast.