Wow so many of u in 2ww!! All the best! Hope u gals can start to spread baby dust to us very soon!!

Hi ros/sierra,

all those symptoms that u r feeling rite now are due to the drugs that u r having to support ur pregnancy, I think. That was how I felt then but after the last pregnyl jab on mon, I think the real feeling of whether u r preggy or not starts. Think can double check with develyn, serene and Lina who has BFP. I was just telling Develyn during 2ww got all kinds of symptoms and it is definitely driving me nuts.

Develyn: good to know babies r doing fine

Pau le: I havent started using stretch mark cream yet.. So far dun feel itchy soo juz waiting.. A cuz say getting cream frm mother care also good. Dun know which one i will get..

Hey Sierra,

I know what you mean... all the little twitches and twinges will make u think is that a sign? IS that it? Hahaha... I think I am driving myself crazy... I am analysing even over the kind of word nurse is using. I am going nuts... Cant wait for my last Pregnyl jab so that I know withing the next 48 hours any signs I have will not be bcoz of injections anymore...

Dont worry dear, my boobs not as sore as the first few days after ER/ET. I guess coz the dosage of Pregnyl we are taking now is very little compared to the trigger shot.

Hi Nicole... I agree with you that many of these signs I am having are due to the drugs but you just cant stop wondering you see... The drugs is also making me crazy... Hahahha
N good luck for you coming BT on Monday. Must share with us the gd news okay and then can start spreading the babydust to those who are currently cycling or in the 2WW... Envy u... Ur wait is finally over. Mine is just starting and have 11 more days to go... AAARRRGGHHHH!!!! Feel like pulling my hair out.

Hi Ros/Sierra - I know it's hard not to over analyse how your body is reacting, but do take comfort that sometimes different ppl react differently so it is hard to compare. Also, sometimes the symptoms will come and go, like in my case. During the 2ww, I was bloated, had sore boobs, cramps, discharge, and all these were on and off. Sometimes I had appetite sometimes I had no appetite. Even till now, my symptoms come and go. Once I got so worried when my boobs weren't sore anymore but my friends who've been through pregnancy laughed and told me I was just being silly because my boobs can't possibly be sore all the time. The gynae told me the same thing too, so I guess they are all right. So I've learnt to just relax and take things as they come (and as they go). But I think what is most important is to stay positive always, so make sure you keep your spirits up
. And if you need any support or have any questions I'm sure there are many ladies out here who would be more than happy to help

FYI, I was also on pregnyl jabs - my last jab was on a Monday and the kan cheong spider in me took a hpt on Wed (which most say is too early for an accurate test) but hey I got a positive (maybe twin pregnancy HCG levels can be detected earlier? I'm not too sure).

Hi Nicole - Good luck for your BT on Monday!

Hi Chameleon,

Thanks for that message. I am trying to keep myself as positive as I can... Been visualising and talking to my embryos and ask them to stick tight tight.

I will try to take things easy and go with the flow too... Lucky I am still teaching home tuition if not I thing I will go crazy... Hahah..

Wow... u are so brave to do the HPT. I am not sure whether I am brave enough to test before my blood test. Maybe just maybe... I might test a day before the BHCG blood test to prepare myself... But I still have a long way to go. WHen is your blood test?

Chameleon,
You must be v excited to see the positive line. Stay positive, believe it and all the best!! ;)

my menses finally arrive today. I called and called kkivf at 63941694 but no one picked up. Wat to do next? Tmr is Sunday, will they ask me to go down on Mon instead? Wat to expect? Thanks.. Finally, the day has come ;) nervous, excited..anxious..

Ros - My BT was like a month ago on 18 May so I'm now already in my 9th week
. For me I was very sure I wanted to know before the scheduled BT as I wanted to give myself time to mentally prepare myself for the BT results. I figured I had more to gain than to lose by doing an early hpt. I tried to hold off doing the hpt till like a day or 2 before the BT but in the end I couldn't wait and ended up doing it like 5 days before the BT haha.

Die - Thanks! I am trying to stay positive during this 1st trimester. It was hard initially, but I'm gradually getting there
(Helps that I have Develyn to talk to on msn sometimes!) . Good luck to you too and I hope your journey will lead you to the destination you've been eyeing

Pau Le,
I check before, clarin has one is like oil type, yellow colour. So I also dunno which one is which.

Aiyoh... now you up grade le maa.... if they can give, why drink the water wor....:p

hi die,
today kkivf is only half day... so dun think u can get thru now... but mon is ur D3 rite? will still be in time to start the OCP... just give them a call again on monday and then u may have to go down to pick up ur pills.

sierra,

Hi Chameleon ,

I think the hormones really taken place of all our moods.. i feel better when i know i am not the only one having a difficult path at the first few weeks of 1st trim.. wow thinking abt it especially week 4 to end of week 6 .. now getting better, just now two times of headache and nausea.. sleep from 10am-1pm.. then 1.30pm - 4.30pm.. now decided to get hubby to drive me out.. or not tonight will be jia lat to sleep..

Hi Die ,

Did they say that u should take microgynon on D2 of your menses ? If yes, then u have to get one pill donation from the ladies here.. otherwise it will be too late to start on D3.. i remember one of the gal has the same problem during weekend .. they say passed window period, must wait for another month.. if no need to start microgynon then it should be fine...

Hi Ros ,

U must stay very positive now okie... last time , i used to think 2ww is really a crazy waiting game too.. now in 1st trimester, it is even longer.. U need to stay very relax okie dear ! Usually progesterone level is sufficient one.. dun worry ya !

Hi Juliana ,

Huh... now i am thinking of opt out liao lor.. Dr Loh didnt say i no need to do leh.. errmm.. abit undecisive liao lor.. :X

Hi Ros,

I'm just like Chameleon, kan cheong spider, do HPT 5 days before BT. kekeke! Too anxious already so cannot wait.... and I'm also like chameleon, I'm very sure i wanna know the results before BT.

So if you are ready, u can actually do HPT 3 days after your last jab of pregnyl. Results should be accurate...

Chameleon,

Sorry very blur one... Hahha.. I just started reading the thread again when I started my journey so that's why... I think someone need to make a compilation of who is in what stage. Hehehe...
Have I congratulated you already? Maybe not. If not... here you go, CONGRATULATIONS on the +ve HPT. Hope I get the same result too at the end of these 2WW.

Develyn,

THanks I am trying to stay very very positive. JUst talking and praying to the embryos and the One above to let this be the one for me and hubby. Can you imagine, if 2WW is driving me crazy, I wonder how those of you who are currently pregnant feeling? First waiting for 1st trimester... then 2nd trimester and finally the day to hold ur baby in your arms... In comparison 2WW is really nothing I guess...

Shall continue to persevere.

Chameleon,
Thanks! Your words are soothing to my ears indeed
I guess you're right, different people react differently. Now I hope after my last pregnyl jab tomorrow, whatever +ve symptoms of BFP will start to appear :p

Im also contemplating taking HPT before the BT. But hmmm ... not sure if I dare to yet. Will consider lah

Ros:
I share your sentiments. Every twitch you start wondering. Worse is, when there's no soreness, no twitching no nothing. WHat does that mean??? Hehehe ... Really can't wait for my BT day. Hope condition will stay good, AF will not show up and can get BFP ;)

jia you!

Hi Ros ,

Yes, it is a killing time for me .. and imagine i got one more month to go to get 1st trimester over.. how i hope 1st trimester is like 2ww .. blink and over.. haha.. anyway, Yes.. positive.. BFP will be on the way to report to u okie !

Sierra,

Yes I am hoping that condition will stay gd and AF will stay away and we will get the BFP we have been seeking.

Develyn,

Have you had a scan or is it every month now? 4 more weeks... it will past and I will continue to pray for ur safe journey to the end of the pregnancy... After all you have done to support the sisters here including me... all of you deserve a safe and uneventful 9 months. I know some have had it more difficult than others. U had OHSS right? Correct me if I am wrong. I believe things will only get better from now on for u and everyone here...

Serene - Ya both of us are kan cheong spiders
How are you doing so far?

Develyn - At least you have mood to go out! I still have no mood/dont feel well enough to go out and just stay in most of the time. I'm afraid that smells and sights outside will trigger my nausea. At least when I'm at home I can quickly run to the toilet or lie down when I feel uncomfortable.

Hi Ros,

I have my scan yesterday.. but next one will be 6weeks later.. yawn.. haha.. Yes, i have bad OHSS.. maddness journey from ET till end of 6weeks pregnancy.. now ovaries are still swelling.. hope all gets well and let me have some honeymoon journey at 2nd trimester..

Eskimobaby,
Wat is OCP? So Monday not too late?whew!

Chameleon,
Congrats, didn't noe u already 9 weeks. ;)
Was it first time successful? I wonder wat r my of chances of 1st time successful..

Hi Chameleon ,

Cannot le.. cos i am sleeping too much.. i go out with plastic bags as well and always come back home really fast cos i will feel exhausted.. I am gtg to buy ice blended lemon.. haha.. curb my nausea today.. really bad.. :p

Develyn,

I hope your nausea will pass soon and you will have a smoother 2nd trimester. Ur body is going through so much changes so it is expected for you to sleep alot. JUst rest well ok...

By the way any sisters here going to give birth anytime soon... Want to take a bit of baby smell... hehehe

Met a friend recently. Her baby so cute... LIke chinese/japanese. Will put it up at my FB...

N 6 weeks later, you will be 15 weeks. Can u see the gender by then? I am so excited for you. Hehehe...

Hi chamelon, u tested positive even at 5 days b4 ur actual BT? Were u on inserts on jab?

Develyn, u still seeing dr zou? Maybe she got herbs to curb ur nauseaous?

Develyn

In 1st trimester, it is like tat for yr nausea. Please bear until reaching 2nd trimester and it will stop. When I was having twins tat time, I had not been eating and sleeping well, thus often feels very tiring. You may want to try diff kinds of drinks (except gasy drink) to see if it helps u to reduce nausea

die,
OCP is the microgynon that develyn mention.. it's actually birth control pills that help u to regulate ur mense b4 ur injections... if i remember correctly wat nurse sarah from kkivf told me... it's still not too late to start on D3 but D3 must start already...

develyn,
is it a must to start on D2? correct my if i'm wrong ok... thanks!

Sierra,

I totally understand how you feel. I mean when I first came back from ET I was so worried to move too fast. Worried embryo will bounce around too much and not find a comfortable place to implant... See the kind of things I worry about. Now I a bit smart... At least I know that is impossible...

Hi Ros ,

I also dunno when i can know the genders.. but i think i am ready for any two healthy babies no matter their genders..
It is really not an easy path.. and i am just like u gals , taking a step at a time..

Hi Dilemmagal ,

I am trying on lemonade/lemon juices.. initially oranges juices are good then no more liao.. haha.. counting down for another month.. And first trimester will be over..
Thanks for sharing your experience.. This really benefits me alot from knowing that i am so normal.. keke..

Hi EskimobaBy ,

I can only recall is D2 of AF.. i used microgynon twice (1st and 2nd IVF).. there is one that i insisted KK 24Hrs doctor to precribe to me on a Sunday.. I dunno can D3 or not..

gals may i ask whether after et can resume normal activities? I know on the day of et should go hm lie down for the rest of the day.. How abt the next day til bt? Can go work.. Shopping.. Take bumpy bus rides etc? Or u gals try to stay hm for those nt working?

Did dr say anytin abt resuming activities? Or dr also advise to stay home to minimise walking?

hi develyn,
good to hear babies doing good. Had my scan today, eggs not growing fast enough. Got more follicles, but Dr Thong only wants to count the bigger ones so total 7 now. She has also given me another jab to help my eggs grow faster and bigger, so now total 3 jabs a day.... sigh... hate that..... she said i might have to wait a little till ER cause eggs not big enough yet.

Jas, got such jab to make the egg grow faster? Thats good but 3 jab daily is no joke. Jas do u mind if i ask u wats ur fsh level?

hi jas
dr also says i have some big ones and alot of them are small ones... i got ask dr like that no good? he say its normal... and should be ok... i think the small ones will catch up along the way...

Juju,

How u know its still Ok to start microgynon on Day 3? I worried..cuz today sat menses come and only Monday then can call them.

juju,

mine is july cycle, so meaning once my AF starts in july, i have to call the nurse to get microgynon? And then DAy21 will start lucrin ?

Sunflower,
If your AF comes, call them immediately but be sure it has to be full flow to be consider the first day. After which you will start your Microgyon on D2 of your AF. On D16, you will start your lucrin, 5 days earlier than usual protocol.

Die,
If today menses come on Sat, go to any GP and ask them for Microgyon 30. They usually have them ( Raffles medical) and tell them you need for because you are on IVF protocol and KK is not open today. If not, go down to KK 24hrs for prescription but you have to pay consultation also.

Hi Jas ,

All are worthwhile if u need 3 jabs a day for the booster for better and quality follicles.. I believe Dr Thong has did what she thinks best already.. It is a tedious journey but u are almost there.. Few more days to ER.. JIA YOU.. we are praying hard for u too.. Few more days okie.. "REN".. Hugz !

Hi Die,

Really no idea on D3.. But best if u can go down to 24Hrs clinic to check with the doctor there.. cos i got mine there during 2nd IVF.. U can speak to the sister for waiver of the consultation charges as u just need the medication.. I think that's the safest if all of us is unsure abt. it..

Hi Baby79 ,

Do read abt the DO & DON'T that the ladies have posted several times.. that will answer your qns.

Hi Sunflower ,

If you have regular menses then usually no need to take microgynon.. did the nurse at KKIVF says that u required that ? Check it out okie

Baby,
On day of my ET, the nurse told me ... the first 5 days please, please, please try not to do anything strenuous like swimming, exercising, doing heavy housework. Get lots of rest, good to move around the house a bit (cos I can't lie down for too long, will end up hvg headache). But try not to do anything major, just in case.

Had my last pregnyl jab today. Yippppeeeeee! No more jabs anymore! Hope will stay good ... maybe ... MAYBE on Thursday will do HPT. But quite nervous too ... scared will see NEGATIVE on the test stick. Arrrrggghhhhh!!!!

9dpt... No more sore boobs, no nausea, not much cramping now ... but tummy still bloated and hard. Errmmm .... y don't I feel "pregnant" at all ... Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

die,
bb wake up, no choice leh

sunflower,
u shld hv received ur counselling & signed papers wif kkivf doc liao. rite?
orangey said wat else i wanted to say liao.

sierra,
dun be nervous. relax & things will flow smoothly

Hi Lyn ,

Comment of Juju's mummy life - PERFECT !

Baby Jodie makes many envy on her big eyes !

Two of Jodie's eyes = Four of Orangey's eyes...

Haha.. Btw, how are u ? Excited on starting liao?

hi ros,
you can call up kk to know about the progesterone level, the nurse will tell you the number.

Hi nicole, ros and sierra,
i have no symptoms during 2ww. Actually no symptom is also a BFP signs. Stay positive

hi develyn,
for your age, doctor will not insist that you take the down syndrome test.

hi jas,
hope your follicles can grow quickly and proceed to ER soon.

Lina,
Heehee ... no symptoms for you ah? But can I borrow your son? I remembered you say he was like a baby "radar", touch your tummy and can tell you got baby inside. Heehee ...

I hvn't eaten for the day, but my tummy is just super bloated and hard ....
really feel "stretched" liao ... now wearing my loose shirt but the tummy area, buttons almost want to pop leh! Scary ... But will stay +ve. Heeeeee....

Jas,
Dearie, all the best to you. I wish you lots and lots of luck. And lots of hugs for being so brave. I really hope this time round will be a success for you. You two deserve it. All the best and hope your follicles will grow well!!

hi sierra,
hahaha, no problem. Do try to drink something or eat alittle, cannot don't eat. Regarding HPT, if really want to take it, can get the digital ones. Although cost more but it is very clear, no need to guess the line. I got really stress out trying to read the lines on the normal ones, not sure if the line is dark enough. And when there are no lines, i kept the hpt sticks, after a few hours, line appear. Then i panic over whether to trust it. Really confusing.

Lina,
*LOL* I know what you mean. So i'm gonna buy the one that says "Pregnant" or "Not Pregnant" so won't need to guess ;)

Yesterday MIL came over and I had a hard time trying to explain away my super bloated tummy. She really really thought I was pregnant and didn't tell her. The in-laws didn't know we're doing IVF. Hehehehe...

Thanks for advising me not to travel during 2ww.
Can tell me which dates is good to have a trip. During Stage 1 or 2, but without injections or medicines is possible? Because I don't want to forget "It is time for jabs or medicine". haha