Pau Le,
How many months are you now?

Does your mum has stretch marks? Lotsa people said, if your mum dun have, most likely u will not have it as well.

The Clarins one S$62 in the airport is that like the oil type (yellow in colour)? S$62 is before discount?

You can ask the cabin crew give you bottle of mineral water. Recently one steward give me 1 little evian water. The one they put in the cup normally not mineral water, and they "claim" is not so good wor.... U try, since u r preggie, u might get what you want.

vinwee

im 14 weeks now...

i don't know leh, i thought clarins has only one kind of stretchmark cream leh. $62 is the price of the duty free shop in the airport.

LOL... tyty... aircraft water no problem one.. at home i also drink tap water one leh.

axjess
Hugs on u, sorry to hear abt yr loss. Onli free now and seemed I'm too late to console u. Must take care.

I have been very stress recently abt my job. My boss seems picking fault as and when. So going to office like fighting a war. Initially plan on Jul IVF but tink hv 2 postpone as I'm planning to change job.

Babygalore
May I know wat is the impact of having high palatin? My FSH is normal, 4.7 but my palatin is out of the high range a little. Wat does tat meant? The KKH nurse asks mi to do the blood test for palatin.

Hi Babygalore ,

U really very cute de woa.. haha.. now u know why i always use the word Merlion.. at least it sounds alot better than telling ppl u vomit.. keke..

Hi Jane ,

Just cut down coffee.. honestly i am not super discipline as well as i really dun wan to stress my 2nd cycle that time.. so, i did smoke too.. it can give ladies who went for gathering with me "A Big shock".. i just feel that not stressing yourself to max , it is ok to take abit of coffee if u are really addictive.. Ok ladies, do not ask me if i still smoke cos the answer will be NO okie.. keke.. :p

Hi Juliana ,

Wow, big congrats .. 14weeks now le.. 1st trimester over.. is it really true 2nd trimester will be more like honeymoon period liao ? As in can walk and eat like normal .. keke.. i am hoping for that.. :p

Hi Vinwee ,

Thanks for the nausea aids.. now i am depending of lemon.. hope it helps me thru my MS stage soon.. another one more month to go.. i will "ren" (endure).. haha.. :p

Hi Paule ,

Oh ya.. u are coming back to Singapore.. I am now using cocoa butter.. dunno good or not.. i started to feel itch around tummy and waist area.. dunno if it is too early.. Anyway, welcome back to SG.. :p

develyn,
how's ur scan today?
i just came back from a nice dinner... now so full that i can't sit straight... first time in so many days that i had such a meal... kekeke

dev,
since u start to feel itch, then start applying the cream. but if u develop allergy, stop immediately & change cream, ok?
dr loh did mention many mummies have allergy to cocoa butter, but u may be an exception. jus take note.

Hi develyn,

How's your scan today?? Can see bb limbs already??
My next gynae appt is next thu... looking forward to it... Now my gynae gave me progesterone injection twice a week till week 12... damn painful lor... pregnyl jab also not so painful... Both side of my buttocks are bruised!

Hi guys,
Just came back from grocery shopping. It's been a trying day indeed. Today tummy hurt pretty bad. ANy sudden movement (even like sneezing) can feel a bit pain. And it's like super hard!! Drinking ginger tea now ... hope it'll help with the bolatedness ...

Develyn:
How was your scan today? Can see 2 pairs of hands waving at you already? Hehehehehehe

Sierra pls take it easy okay... rest well tonight. Have a gd night sleep. If the pain in tummy is too painful perhaps u want to call KKIVF and ask the nurse about it. Did u have OSHH after ER? Ur painful tummy seems quite bad. Mine is quite bearable so far. JUst lower abdominal cramping is more frequent.

develyn
yah 4 more days!
yah, like juju said, if u feel itch, must start apply cream, or if still itch, must change cream. if the stretch marks develop then its too late ald.

Thanks for all the well wishes lina, eve and jas.

Sierra,

I aleady damn scared of accu.. if not Dr Zou I will not go anymore...I will highlight that to Dr Zou on my next visit. No trying on me man...Confirmed.

Sierra,

you are not suppose to exert yourself. Please try to rest more and do not go shopping ok.. you ca take slow walk at your void deck then back to home to rest. Not the time to exercise now hor... rest more. Any more pain call KKH ok. Take care.

Hi Gals ,

My scan today is ok.. ermm.. Too early to see waving at 8weeks la.. keke.. but know from Dr Loh that babies are growing fine.. now 1.6cm..
The next scan will be 6weeks later.. In between, i will be gtg for the OSCAR test package B.. quite expensive for twins - think $400++.. consist ultrasound and Blood test... I will start applying the cream.. tested yesterday on forearm to hope that no allergies before starting on my important tummies.. haha.. :p

Hi Sierra ,

Dun take ginger tea now.. Eggs white will works better for your bloatedness.. try it okie ! If u cannot take hard boil , take half boiled like i do... hope it helps..

Oh Serene ,

Why are u on twice a week jab ? Due to discharge? I kana that jab at KK 24hrs.. wow.. pain lor.. then ask my cousin and know that it is oil base.. what u need to do is to use warm gel pack and put at buttock a few times to disperse the oil base and spread it out.. Try it okie.. cos i used that for a few times after the jab and i am ok.. :p

Hi Curfew manager (Humburg),

Keke.. when are u starting your lucrin ? Aiya, u not online so i cannot ask u there.. but JIA YOU.. u will have our blessing

hi ladies, back here after 5 months and I have forgotten most of the acronymns used.
ET, dpt, hpt, af...blur...

Happy for Develyn! Hi Sierra, babydust babydust!

19 June (2 weeks): I have just started Lucrin today and I have some questions, any advice will be great.
2 July Next appt for Baseline BT and ultrsound.
Why are they testing Estradiol E2 for in this BT? How much is the normal level?

my hubby is always so busy and i do not want to stress him during this process. felt quite lonely.

Sorry I too slow in posting every time I want to say or ask because of WORK that made me always tired.
But reading your posts did wonders by lifting my spirits up.

Hi Greenie
I think you must be some few years' younger. Mine going to be 36 next month which I also started my 1st IVF. Must be already old
Higher age,Lower chance of BFP. That's always what I think. Is age an impact?
You started 300ml puregon already huh?

Develyn,
Keep looking forward to reaching your 2nd trimester and then you may feel good your sufferings will be gone quickly & already! Think happily of your twins.

Those in 2ww or been thru IVF,
May I ask if it is alright to take a short trip during the 2ww? Safe? After ET,no more visits to hosp till BT? I hope to hear from you "Can travel". keke It may be my opporunity to take a long break. Haven't taken a long leave from work for a long time.I am always busy at work.

Miracle-baby-Age indeed is one of the issues. But if you have decided to start no point to concern the age. I am older than you and high FSH, my dosage is 500iu. Just need to remember relax and focus when you started the journey..

Hi BoonBoon
Your status now?
My pre-BT results of FSH is already 0. Dr loh as my gynae surprised and said I may take a longer injections.As if I already reached my menopause.So worrying!
Anyone of you have NIL FSH before?

hi pau le,
welcome back to s'pore soon.

hi dev,
$400 for the down syndrome test, wow. Actually for your age, you can skip this test if you want. Some people choose not to do this test at all.

miracle baby,
dun think it would be advisable for u to travel during 2WW... cos u may need to be on pregnyl jabs to support ur pregnancy.. and have to go back hosp for BT to see whether u have enuff support... and also it's better not to walk around so much... and just in case if u really dun feel well need to go back to see doc..

Miracle_baby,
Make sure that you are not on any BCP when u take FSH test. I know it sounds stupid but last time I know nuts about FSH and stuff, I went to Clinic C to did my hormone test and then I missed my menses the last month so was on BCP given to me by GP. Forgotten to tell Doc and Doc didn't ask, so she just ask me to take the test and guess what, my hormones level were super low. She said I have insufficient hormones and really makes me feel like I'm an alien. In the end, when I did a search realised that BCP suppress all the hormones in the body and I hurriedly ask for another appt and was confirmed by the doc that, yes BCP suppress my hormones and they were all normal level.

Forgot to say, I just bought my Fridge2Go mini traveller fridge!
Now, I can travel with my lucrin up to 12 hrs outside! Wheee!

Sunflower,
Nono, it doesnt! Amazing hor! Just need to freeze for 10 hrs the day before using. They have those elements inside the bags that will sort of "traps" the coldness and store them up to 12 hrs. Proven and won awards too. Quite ex, the highest endurance one cost like $54 for a mini shoulder bag but okay lah, can use to store my breastmilk in future. I am going to be positive about it! Hehe...

Sunflower,
You intending to travel also? I told Nurse Audrey that I will be traveling to different parts of Taiwan, so afraid that my lucrin cannot withstand the heat esp it's summer in Taiwan now. She says just place the lucrin in cooler bag will do but kiasi so I just buy a mini fridge. Better be safe than sorry! I hope this mini fridge brings me good luck also lah, can use it for future usage (keep breast milk fresh while traveling).

Miracle baby, many ppl r worried abt high fsh but rarely hear low fsh is no good. Perhaps u r on some medications that is making ur fsh being suppressed.

Lyn,
$54 for the mini frige, quite heavy for its size. Nah, I'm still in Taiwan on D14 so I have arrange to go back for scan on D19 when I am back - Means I will extend 5 days of lucrin. Nurse Audrey says extend is good cause suppression will be better but then means Puregon will start later

You will probably go into ER earlier than me I think cause your puregon will start earlier than me

Develyn, my trip ok la juz a short break b4 the really thing starts. U must be damn happy to see ur twins on the ultrasound 2day.

Lyn,
Don't worry, think positively. As long as you jab your lucrin on time, I'm sure the baseline BT will be good. I've checked with Nurse Audrey about the days to start puregon and she said usually a few days later. Try to relax which I'm trying now cause everytime I see DH taking the jab, I scared! LOL!

hi babydream,

mine is a natural cycle.... been waiting for the LH surge for a week.... finally it is 'D' day tomorrow!

hi babygalore,
thanks for the info on TCM herbs. I will search through past post and see what the sisters have said.

Hi Miracle baby ,

Like Boon Boon says , dun worry about FSH or age factor now since u have decided the path of IVF.. it really depends on individual.. ppl also says young people will get very high chance of BFP with 1 IVF cycle.. i done my first cycle when i am 25.. lolz, i also did 2 fresh cycle.. and ppl who is 30++ , one time succeed liao and is mummy le.. lolz.. just know that u have tried your best and u are brave enough to go thru' this tedious cycle.. this should be something to be proud of.. Give your best shot okie !

Hi Lina ,

I am also thinking of opting out leh.. but concern of my babies as this is the first pregnancy.. so hubby says just go ahead to do it since we are not planning for NO#3 liao.. haha..

Hi Lyn ,

Yupz, quite excited yesterday.. feel good when Dr Loh says babies growing well.. u will be joining soon.. jia you ya!

Hi Humburg ,

July is next month only mah.. good good..

Humbug,
Yes ma'am ... rest more I will. Hehehe .. today no pain... only super bloated as usual. Khekhekhe ... just had 1 egg white. Will swallow the next one later today :p

Do go for your acu regularly ok. Sumtimes i also dread going for acu, but bo pian! Yah, agree with you, Id want to stick to Dr Zou too.

BTW, my elder bro and his wife are also looking to ahve a baby. They went to the TCM at Jurong and wasreferred to Gleneagles. I ahve a strong feeling this is the TCM everyone's talking about. You get referred to the hospital and the doc will ask you to go for laparoscopy rite??? But I can't remember the details. ANyone recall where is this TCM again? (Jurong East/West?) and is the doc referrral always at Gleneagles.. (which Doc?). Wanna warn my brohter about it.

gd morning! I was trying to read thru all the thread that I hv missed out since Tues as I was at my mom's place, no internet access.

Thx Boon babygalore for well wishes.

hi develyn,
Actually for OSCAR, Dr Loh told me I don't have to go as my age is 28+. So both me n DH decided not to go and give it to FAITH and GOD....
I read thru abt OSCAR see the needle, I had enuf frm needles from SO-IUI to IVF... Don't want to make myself suffer again!
But since, you are no thinking of BB No. 3 then its ok...

For me, DH thinking of having No. 3, when both twins are 3 to 4 years... I think by then I have to go for OSCAR

Just came bk from my d8 puregon scan.. Left only have 4 follicles.. Right have abt 10.. So big diff.. Funny..

Dr reduce my dose frm 200 to 150iu upon seeing the no of follicles.. He do not want me to get too much eggs.. Hmm... Ask dr abt my likely date of er.. He say will be end next week.. Anxious..

Hi ladies, I got back from the clinic today at 10am. Had my Progesterone blood test. The nurse who took my blood said the result will be available on Monday. I can call them then. But when I was about to rest at around 12 noon, the clinic called - Isnt that efficient?

Nurse said that my Progesterone is sufficient? Hmmm... what does that mean? COuld it be better? No numbers were given to me.

Anyway just wanted to ask the ladies here who have managed to get a BFP... do you have any symptoms during the 2WW? My tummy is still bloated, my boobs still sore and sensitive and I am still ridiculously tired but the lower abdominal cramping is lessening and this is driving me crazy...

11 more days till BT... I am going crazy from all the resting and being pampered. What if is starting to creep into my mind.

Hey Ros,
Glad to hear your BT results went well. Not to worry, sufficient is just that, sufficient. Let's not get paranoid over semantics ;)

My tummy has been seriously bloated the past few days. Yesterday, after the early morning cramping, I didn't feel anymore cramping after that but my tummy is kinda hard now. Not sure if this is normal?? Trying to eat the egg whites ... i can't even eat much ... just 1 egg and i'll feel super bloated, i swear my tummy's gonna burst anytime soon!

i don;t have sore boobs anymore ... feel normal now ... not sure if that's a good sign ... ?

But in any case still hoping for the best...

Nicole/Eskimobaby: All the best for your Monday BT. Your wait's finally over! I hope you'll start the ball rolling by announcing BFP!