Hey ladies,

Wah ... what's this abt Dr Zou having a new apprentice? Hmm ... if it's not her doing accu anymore, dowan to go liao lah. Can "request" to see who next time? Hmmm ....

Had a very bad cramp this morning after i woke up. Tummy super bloated, and suddenly got like pain in tummy, and the overwhelming urge to throw up. But didn't lah ... took a while for the pain to subside. Now ok already.. scared me ...

Eskimobaby/Nicole: Best of luck for your BT on 22June. The end's nearing!!

Develyn: I like your expression... merlion $1.00 orange juice. Hahahahahahaha!

Hi Ros, hope you are doing ok during this 2ww. Am keeping my fingers crossed for you too.

Hey Sierra, I had very sharp and bad cramps around D7/8. Woke me up in the middle of the night but it went away about 10 minutes later. 12 hours later I had the same sharp bad cramping and again it went away about 10 minutes later. I had a feeling then that it might be implantation. Maybe it is the same for you too!

develyn,
my friend said that Dr Loh stiching is very nice and good... So make sure I choose him and take the package like classic or premium... Check out with the counter about it..
And also the antenatal package is $488, save ur time on payment and waiting for next book everything they will email or post it to you.
Somemore, medication is KKH is much more cheaper that PTE hospital... In KKH, if you get recommendation Dr which are good, there are really nice and skillful.
Unless, you did not take any package, then during ur labour the Dr-in-charge will take care of you....

juliana,
$488 is not antenatal package. it's first deposit for fast scheme. when u spend more than that amt, u will be required to top up either via credit card or giro. but dun hv to wait to pay, correct. after delivery, kk will also give $100 voucher to buy things at kk pharmacy

juju,
oh yes that correct...

but u i think better leh.. cost my visit to Dr Loh only $70 per visit... medication is cheaper in KKH... My Obimin multi-vits a bottle of 30 tablets cost $5.50 whereas my colleague bought her at pte gynea cost her $12.00.

sierra,
do u drink a lot of water? try to drink ok... cos i think we are always stuffed up at home... so will feel stuffy and uncomfy.... drink more water helps to pass the heat out..

Ros,
forgot that u are also in 2WW.... how are u feeling? BFP BFP BFP too!

juliana,
actually, if u see dr loh, overall is more ex compared to SOME pte gynaes. if cost is a factor, definitely need to do some "shopping" & do comparisons.

Hi chameleon,
I hope that's what it is ... implantation cramps ... but not so sure about that cos the pain was more "upper" abdomen for me, above the belly-button. I don't know ... but hope it was nothing serious, and indeed implantation sensations.

Lina,
Most times i'll be lying down on the sofa watching tv in the lvg rm or walking round the house. I do get out of the house for a while too to just get sum fresh air. Tummy still super bloated. Don't need to be pregnant to know how i'll look like with a pregnant belly, I say. Ahahahaha!

Eskimobaby,
I try to drink whenever i can, but even drinking a lil' fills up my already bloated tummy lah.

sierra,
like wat the gals here say... bloatedness is good so bare with it lor

boon boon,
thanks!! many many eggs for u!

eskimobaby,
yalah bo pian. Have to bear with it. BTW, do you get any discharge during your 2ww? Past few days i've been having like this discharge sensation (almost like as if AF came). More watery though. Is this common?

Hi Lina, eskimobaby and chameleon...

THanks for asking. Appreciate it. I am feeling okay i guess... Hahah... I have had better days. Been so horribly tired. Top of tummy has been so hard. Sometimes after eating like cannot breathe like that. Lower abdominal cramping on and off... Yesterday, onset of backaches. Very sore boobs too... BUt today it kinds of disappear (kind of worried) Wish all teh symptoms come back...Hahaha) 3 days after ET I had some pinkish spotting when wiped (sorry for TMI). I believe it is too early for implantation bleeding so I am just praying everything is okay. Super duper tired too... Went out for some fresh air with hubby. N less than an hour I was cranky and really wanted to go back. Been sleeping alot too...

I am praying for a BFP for all ladies here. The more the merrier. Wouldnt it be nice if all of us here have a 2010 babies
Can even have a gathering with our babies... Crossing my fingers and toes for everyone...

hi juju and juliana,
that's true, some private gynae have packages and total cost would be cheaper than kk.

hi sierra,
some walking is ok. Do take care.

Ladies who are like curious about the apprentice of Dr Zou. I remember 2 weeks ago when me and DH went for our weekly session, she told us that the clinic is over-whelmed that she cannot have sufficient time to manage everyone. So she decided to get another sinseh who will be assisting her on normal issues. She will handle all fertility issues herself. Maybe you girls can check out with her again.

Juju,
Yes yes, must bring her for our next gathering. I'm going to get DOM when I come back cause like you said, so much cheaper
Thanks for reminding, I almost forgot!

Ros,
You're in 2ww too? When's your BT due? 2 days ago my boobs were a lil' tender but not too much. Today top of tummy is also quite hard, like what you described. So far no spotting at all for me. (Think i don't mind it being that way. I'll freak out if I have spotting cos I'd definitely think that's my AF coming. Bleargh...)

If ET is on 12Jun, does that mean today I'm 7dpt (days past transf) or 8dpt?

Wow.. went for a nap cos of headache.. now wake up even more blur.. lolz..

Hi Lina ,

Oh KK got such visit.. Good good.. i will check it out during 2nd trimester when i feel much better.. Hopefully.. haha...

Hi Juliana/Juju ,

I really hope that's the package for twins too.. cos i know it is more expensive for twins.. will check it out today..

Hi Eskimobaby ,

Sour plum is ok.. just make sure u store it well.. i bought those honey sweet with sour plum.. it taste quite nice.. at least not too sour too..

Hi Ros ,

Sorry , not aware u are on 2ww too.. i know it can be quite tiring when u starts to get out.. but breathing fresh air is definately good ! Keke.. Like u say, i hope more & more get BFP and smooth journey for the next 9 mths.. the more the merrier !

juju,
but think of it, even if its the same cost as PTE, I don't mine as I know that Dr Loh is good except that he doesn't have chemistry with those of you here..
Moreover, I'm expecting twins and its better for me to choose him rather than other gynea who don't know much of my history... If I'm expecting singleton, not much of risk; I might choose pte eventho very ex..

develyn,
the package is only normal or csection for singleton or twins.. But for nursery you have to times 2...
If not I think search for gynea with ur budget and make sure go after 4mths plus...
That what most of the IVF patient did when they strike singleton or multiples.

Hi sierra..

I am 2 days behind you... My blood test is on 1st July... My brown spotting was 3rd day after ET after that nothing. If ET is 12th then you are current 7dp3dt... U are halway there dear...

On the day u have ur ET is the day I had my ER. Let's jia You together okay... Having so much time in my hand is really not so gd... I am thinking and analysing all the little twinges and cramping.... When I am not sleeping or lying on my bed... I am googling... So not gd...

Have u had ur Progesterone blood test? Mine is tomorrow... Hope my body is accepting the Pregnyl injection and my progesterone level is high enough.... Gd luck to you and me..... and all those is 2 WW...

Itjabi
yeah... leaving on monday from Paris... these few days so busy packing the house, clean and iron the clothes, and doing some basic planning for my hubby to do a little reno to the second room while i'm away!

Fresh
yah, both my gynae and family doctor say that due to the air pressure and lower oxygen level in the air, blood flow rush to the legs, leaving less oxygen for above legs, legs tend to get swollen easily, and the reduce in oxygen is not good for mum and baby. By wearing flight socks, it compresses the legs, so that less blood flow downwards. But at the same time, must do some light stretching every hour, cannot eat too full to prevent the gastric gas build-up, and drink lots of water.

vinwee
thank you
my best friend also check for me in the airport, think that airport costs $62 per tube and in the city, costs $80!
But im skipping the Clarins one coz its too expensive, i bought another french brand Elanycl, costs around $20 each tube here in France, which is sold in the pharmacies in Singapore, i have finished one tube in less than 3 weeks!
So i think if i use Clarins, it would be very shiong ah!
So far so good, if later on, i see any signs of stretchmark, then i would try the Clarins! ;P

Ros,
Yeps, I went for my progesterone BT yesterday. Nurse said level very high, so that's good. Apparently that's what is causing all the bloating ... the high progesterone level! I'm also on pregnyl jabs ... once every 3 days. Last will be this Sunday

Mebe the spotting you had on Day 3 was "left over" from ER perhaps? BTW, you have any like dishcarge sensation at all so far?

U're right ... i've never had so much free time in my life before. Like ever. But let's hope all these "bumming around" will give us the BFP we've all been waiting for
All the best!

juliana,
i switched frm my original ivf doc to dr loh & he's the one who delivered my gal.
jus sharing the costs of seeing gynae in TPS & delivering as non-subsidised patient. also, best to have bought the ivf insurance so dat if *touch wood* go NICU or SCN, the costs wun be dat high.

Sierra...

I hope so too... N yes I have that like "watery discharge". Hmmm very difficult to explain what it is but u have that wet sensation u know where...

BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP...

My last injection will be on 24th June... Cant wait for it... COz after that I know whatever symptoms I have will not be from the injection and hopefully from the pregnancy...

Lingling,

what happen to ur account?

Ros,
Yes same sensation! Like a bit wet down there. Sumtimes I scare myself thinking, shit.. why feel like AF came! But so far so good... Thank goodness
I also can't wait for my last jab this Sunday ... technically 4 days after that (25June) i can do HPT if i want to. But not sure if I dare ...

Sierra on the day u have ur blood test I can test using HPT too but not sure whether I wanna do it then... Currently no HPT at home... So we'll see... I might want to prepare myself first...

It is gd to know I have someone so close my cycle... AT least I know I am not weird to be experiencing this... It definitely helps calm my nerves a little...

Ros,
Same here, glad to be able to talk out the experience, symptoms etc too
You have a good rest and let's hope for BFP together!

Me gonna lie down now. Tummy feel super hard today. Maybe later go out for a bit of grocery shopping and some air. You take care!

Ladies and Boonboon
Very happy shopping during lunch leh, not crowded at all, changing room nobody one...

Elle,
Its never easy to have a family member fall very sick, pace yourself, don't over-exert energy and hope your FIL can eventually overcome those no good cells.

Eskimobaby, Juju, Libby
Thanks a lot a lot for your tutorial on how to drink DOM
With your advice, I more comfortable to start now, at first kept thinking it is like chinese medicine must go according to menses. Think I will drink everyday a little bit and like you all say, play by ear on how much to drink. And will definitely drink at night since can afford to get high or red then, like you girls described..heheee

Eskimobaby,
Don't go great sales also good lah, you can save more money to buy baby stuff when BFP
That is 100x better then go GSS. Good luck on Monday k!

Meowmeow,
I have ever read here that some sisters still continue to take TCM throughout program altough dr loh does not encourage and they still get BFP. This is what I remember but the sisters here may have better advice.

Zaza,
Yeah, at first when I opened the box, also think, wow, so big but now used to it liao…Hey, we might be starting at around the same time. Lets take care good of our bodies during these months..

Sierra, Ros and Nicole and other sisters in 2WW,
Hope to hear BFP from you soon so next week we can jump jump here and celebrate..heeeheee..

Develyn,
Now I know that Merlion means here liao, I very sau ku leh, kept thinking merlion is at fullerton how come related to ivf !.. :p paiseh..

develyn,
yeah i know those honey sweets with sour plum and had one this morning... quite addictive.. must stop myself from having too much :p

juju,
u are referring to the insurance that we have to buy after doing the ET?

Babydream,
Am good, you TGIF too..!

JaneNeo,
Try cut down, maybe max one cup a day to perk yoy up. I have not started cycling yet but already eliminate caffeine from diet.

Babydream,
Am good, you TGIF too..!

JaneNeo,
Try cut down, maybe max one cup a day to perk you up. I have not started cycling yet but already eliminate caffeine from diet.

Eskimobaby,

You are 100% right. I am beginning to regret the evils I bought last weekend and maybe next week will start to regret evils bought during lunch..heeheee..

anyone knw abt the insurance to take at gleneagles for ivf?
Is it to take up before et? Is it for in case u have twins and premature the insurance covers the twins medical care and hosp stay?
Any idea how much is it?

Aft er.. Should we continue to take our egg whites and chicken ecessence? If yes, got to continue even aft et is it? When do we stop? Is it till we knw whether we r preggy?

Im drinking chicken esc every alt day.. 2 egg whites everyday now on puregon.. Today already d7.. Tml will be gng for scan again.. I thk by tml will roughly know when will be er..

Elle,
Sorry to hear about your FIL's cancer. Pls stay positive and don't exert yourself especially when you embark in your next IVF. JIA YOU and BFP BFP...

Develyn,
Aft eat a super little food, sip a bit of 7-up or green apple then go sleep or lie down immediately, see will improve your MS or not.