Lingling-I am under KK and today is the second day for puregon and my dosage is 500iu. As I am on short protocol so it is a bit shorter compared to long protocol so I think your menses only report during lucrin stage and after than no more AF. I think the way on how to inject should be the same just only the drug and the tool are different.

hi sierra,
very happy to see your post. Do rest well and wish you have BFP! Chat with you here when you feel bored. Keep us updated.

hi develyn or other ladies,
after BFP, have you returned to the temple or church to pray? i used to pray at waterloo temple but have not got the chance to go back to give my thanks.

Hi Lina ,

Must.. wan sheng.. i have yet to go back cos i am still not feeling completely well.. will go back during 2nd trimester..

Hi Ling Ling ,

Thanks ! Can only buy at second trimester at 6mths leh
Now too early le.. But do share with me when u see offers ya.. heez.. i will slowly KIV.. keke...

Hi sierra, long time havent see u here. Remember to stay positive, there r ladies here who BFP with only one embroy transferred.

Ladies, had my first jab of lucrin 2day. Its nearly painful

Thanks for all the well wishes again *wipe tears* heehee... miss the camaraderie in the forum. Sorry replied so late. I took a nap just now. Hehehehe ...

Jude: I only transferred 2. If you transf more than 2 you can't qualify for the govet grant, I think you know that right? Yes ... putting in more technically increases your chances of one embie sticking, also means higher chance of possibly getting multiples too!
I guess at the end of the day it's your choice aye

LYn: Yeaaaaa! You finally started your cycle liao! All the best! U'll get used to the jabs, don't worry!

Boon Boon: Can I add you on MSN too??

Lina: Hope you're doing great and pregnancy's going very well and smooth!

PS: I'm feeling super bloated now. I swear it feels like my tummy's gonna explode at any time. Feels like as if I've eaten a cow or sumthin' !!!

dev/lina,
usu ppl go back to return thanks after bb is safely born, some add after bfp as a bonus. must remember wat u promised (if any) the Gods hor... very important!

dev,
nepia diapers r sold 4 pkts per ctn. they deliver by ctn. each ctn will cost $60 regardless of size ordered.

sierra,
jia you! it's normal to feel bloated.
i had home brewed ginger tea while in 2ww & it eased by bloatedness. u can also try eating egg whites.
yes, do eat smaller meals more frequently...

Hi Boon Boon and Ling Ling,

Sorry for the late reply! It was a busy day today... Went to clinic to have progestrone injection during lunch then meeting all the way aft that till 6plus!! Tired!

I cant meet tmr lunch. Shall we fix on Mon? Any other sisters who worked near HarbourFront care to join us for lunch on Mon?? We can lunch at Vivo city.

Ling Ling and Boon Boon, I;ve PM my mobile no to you le! Call me on Mon morning then we'll see where to meet on mon, k??

Lyn,

Welcome back.. hehe you nurse mah so should be very skillful in needles :p

Lina,

Yeah man you pass me all your bb luck with the strips so hope my next cycle or come nautrally even before the cycle starts hehe.. I touch my colleague's 5 mth tummy every faw days so got tons of bb luck hehe..

Sierra,
Hang in there ok.. we all count down with you to BFP ok

Hi Sierra...

You are in ur 2WW too??? Same here. We seem to have quite a number of similar things... JUst like u, I am under Dr Sadhana too. Very nice Dr. SHe has been doing my surgery and so far I am very happy with her explanation and the way she treats me in general.

ABout the embryo... dont worry about the numbers ok. I only have 2 fertilised too. PUt in 2 none for freezing. What's important is that the embryo will stick and continue to grow. UR ET is on the 12th? My ER was on the 12th so I am just a few days behind you.

ABout the bloating, dont worry. I am having it too... My tummy looks like I am pregnant (hopefully true after the 2WW). Walk a bit only and I am super tired. The bloatedness is causing me difficulty to breathe too.

I am praying for a BFP for both you and me... JIA YOU!!!!

When for my d6 scan today.. Dr say i have abt 15 follicles.. Ask me to continue 200iu a day.. Done bt today so tml dr will call me to let me know the results see whether need to adjust the dose or not..

Develyn
I dint ask dr on the follicle size.. I guess its still early now.. Dr say he hope he can get me 18 eggs.. I hope its of gd quality..

Sierra can try juju recommendation, ginger tea to ease the bloatedness. Btw, anyone doing the cooking for u daily during this 2ww? So dun think so much and juz eat sleep and enjoy life b4 ur HL ends...

Humbug, when comes to jabbing urself i also got phobia and i dun have much fats so i thought i will be painful for me. But puregon jab is painful rite?

Missfairylady, i agree with u that dr loh dun explain much.. He will juz go straight to the point and dun listen to extras. I m glad that u found a dr u like coz its important

Just had my first jab of lucrin, was pretty scary I think! DH was nervous and I get nervous too. He was like talking and pointing the needle at me and I got so scared! Lucky, it wasn't painful just a little sting with the first poke and he forgot to hold it for 5s! Ah... I think practise makes perfect. I hope both of us will perform better tomorrow!

Lyn,
Yah, let's jiayou! I think DH will be less nervous as he inject more. I hope lah! Hahahah.. now numb numb and must sleep early from today onwards.

HI all,
i have been with the forum on and off for awhile thru my ivf journey. so glad that they are so many positive cases. really boast my morale and confidence. me doing FET this cycle and I need some info.

i went for my accu at Raffles today and Dr Jin recommend to do blastocyst since i have 14 egs for my FET. any idea if KKIVF does this. anyone has gone thru blastocyst?

thanks all and lots of baby dust to all

hi develyn

dunno if u still have MS.. but came across this article on the internet when i was browsing.
see if any of you ladies need this info.

Combating Nausea
To accommodate your more sensitive sniffer, avoid strong smells. Garlic, onions, fried meats, and heavily seasoned foods may throw you into dry heaves. And it's not just foods, advises Erick. Laundry soap, shower gels, perfume, cologne, diapers, dirty laundry, garbage cans, work place chemicals, and gas stations, can also trigger nausea. But you can't avoid every smell. Erick has a solution that's been working for her patients for years鈥"lemon therapy. "I look at sniffing a lemon as putting a fence around your nose," says Erick. The lemon shields your nose from offensive, nausea-causing odors and may even have the side benefit of offering you some stress-relieving aromatherapy. If you're not a lemon fan, consider dousing a handkerchief or small washcloth with another scent that calms your nerves鈥"and stomach. Pack a soothing scented lotion in your purse and rub some on your hands and neck for relief when you're on the go.

I read that blasto has higher chance of sucess..
Usually blasto will be d5 et..

I ask dr foong today.. He say usually he do et on d3 embryo.. Unless quality nt too gd he wil do d2.. Or embryo v v gd quality and qty.. He wil do d5 et..

hi axjess

hugs, hugs, sorry to hear abt your lost. i just being thr tat N for sure i noe how u feels. it's good that U order the confinement food. I've been drinking the red date+longan+ginger drink for the past 2wk and i bring it to office too. I found 2 places that sell pig trotter vinegar. One is at yishun blk 156 st 11 (diagonally opp North point), its below a HDB block and the other is Crystal Jade resturant but they oni sell it in the AM. U can pm me on the name of the yishun store, if U need.I took chic essence every AM and drink DOM every nite. As for aircon or fan, i was also told that Aircon is better than fan. Continue to rest well while U r on MC, take care hor.

btw, i overhear fr radio, a gynae advise his patients who had miscarriage, can try again 6mth later. this is cos, our womb needs to recover and we can build up our body again. Take folic acid two mth before u try

Libby, how long do i need to drink DOM? dun reali like the taste but i will persist as it's good for me, rite?! It's exactly 2wk past D&C, i can resume my normal diet now, hahah

i guess every gynea have diff view on the no of mths to wait before next try...

cos that time i did dnc to remove my polyp.. dr only ask me to rest for 1 mth... but i dint even rest for 1 mth... i straight away did iui the following cycle... i think i too kiasu liao... but i guess its good to rest for a few mths before embarking on tcc again...

i dont know whether removing polyp and dnc the same or not...cos i read the procedure to remove the polyp is also using cuttege... like dnc...dr also need to srape the uterus lining to remove the polyp..

hi develyn and juju,
ok, i will find time to wan sheng.

hi humbug,
oh yes, you reminded me. The hpt sticks also consider got baby dust. I really hope you will strike naturally.

hi alyssa,
you are back! wish your FET will proceed smoothly. Take care.

Ladies, for those interested in purchasing the blackmores conceive well gold which was recommended by babygalore, NTUC UNITY is having a promo @ $35.80, Guardian & Watson selling it @ $46.

Ladies with KK,

Lucrin stage don't need to go hospital every two days rite? Only need to do that Puregon stage rite? And usually hosp appt don't last very long rite, jus a few hour in the morning? Need to be prepared..Thanks for answering my questions.

I enjoyed the accupuncture. Yesterday was there for the second time and there was an apprentice Dr with Dr Zou. She said she may be doing the accu for us in future! When I ask her why and is DR Zou going to be away, she changed her story and said that shes jus helping Dr Zou cuz clinic too busy. I sure hope she doesn't replace Dr Zou. I like Dr Zou.

Develyn, when I was doing my accu, Dr Zou asked why I not working. I said that I quit cuz IVF. She said there was one girl who got terminated fr her job once boss find out she IVF, but luckily now successful with twins. Must be referring to u. ;) Gd luck for your scan. Your symtoms so strong, sure no problem. Baby dust please...

Hi Baby ,

As long as there are 18 follicles.. u will usually retrieve even more on actual days.. just dun stress yourself and enjoy thru the process.. BFP will be on their way to greet u..

Hi Meow ,

Thanks , i am using lemon too .. and oranges juices.. still MS but much better now le.. they say MS peak btw 6-8weeks.. so hope i will get better each day and move to 2nd trimester smoothly..

Hi Humburg ,

U can de !!! Give the best shot this time.. we will all be praying for u... jia you !

orangey, lyn and lingling, all the best to you all!

baby, care to share your FSH? 15 follicles is a good number.

babe79 and lyn,
to answer your questions
May i know wat is yr fsh reading before and aft suppression? only know before suppression 7.4 , there is no supression
Did dr say how come u only have four follicles? i have 6 now
By increasing the dose to 525iu dr got say can increase the egg quantity? got 2 more.
overall quality and growth is good.

boon boon,
i have been scanning, next scan is tomorrow. ER either tuesday or wednesday.

die,
I was at doc zou's yesterdy. Dr Zou acu my front, but new Dr Huang did the acu for my back. she even forgot to turn on the heating lamp.

Hi Die and Haze,

I was at Dr Zou yesterday evening too. Agreed that the new Dr not so good. She is not that gentle and very painful when she poke my legs. Dr Zou was more gentle.

Overall first time experience not that great but bearable. For the sake of BFP, will endure. I have a 50 Cent bruise on my tummy! Going to brave the needles again on Sunday!!

Sierra-Please add in.

Jas-Good to hear that. In fact, when I changed my IVF protocol, because I know I may not have so many follicles as younger or long protocol patient so I just roungly checked with Nurse how many follicles will be retreived under short protocol (generally). She told me really depend on individual but then she said as long as can retreive 4 consider good already..so you have 6 now and believe there will be more later so please continue stay positive. If I can see above 4, I think I will feel happy too...Let's Jia Yu!

Hi Die,

At Kk for Lucrin, you only need to go back after the 1st week for BT and Scan. If Okay, they will ask U to go down to start your stage 2 puregon. For this, U will need to go down for scanning every few days. But if you are the lucky ones with eggs growing beautifully, then fewer scan and earlier ER. Good Luck!

Tomatoes
Up till now, i'm still drinking a little bit of DOM each night, as supposed to be good for our womb i heard.. But i will stop once my next cycle starts. Continue to take care.

Sierra
Good luck to you and rest well, BFP to you.

Boon Boon, Orangey and Lyn
Jia you! BFP on the way.

Good morning Ladies,

BoonBoon
How are you doing today? You are really very courageous and considerate girl, still can care for nurse's feelings when poking yourself..With your positive mindset, it will continue to generate lots of good vibes for your program. You are my good role model..heeeee..

Develyn,
Thanks for you jiayous and staying with us to cheer us on….I re-read your survival kit and will read it again to remind myself when start the program that time.

Zaza,
Glad you bought the vitamins. It is helping to make my cycle better. Skin also better with the Co10. Think Guardian might also be giving discounts, can call the number I attached in previous posting to check. Have you decided to go for next cycle zaza?

Dream,
Do write when you return k..