Boon Boon,
It is better to start taking brazil nuts as well. Although it is more for the second stage (selenium for implantation) but read from one sister (may be you?!) that it is better to start early to get your body used to it. And of course, no more cold drinks!

Missfairylady,are you on any BCP pills? I have taken chicken essence on monday and will take it again tomorrow. Hopefully it will help me gain more energy.

dream,
have a good trip!

dev,
most of jodie's clothes r hand me downs, frm a mix of good & notti bbs. not so gd to give leh... we c if jodie become more guai first...

Missfairlady,
Boon Boon is on short protocole, so she has skipped the lucrin stage and is already in "stage 2". So, no need to take nuts in lucrin stage, just take when you start puregon. 2 or 3 would do as it is very heaty.

boon,

i never meet you before, i am just guessing leh..so if i say hi to you, scarly its not you, very paiseh..hehe

Hi Lingling22,

Ya we can meet for lunch some time next week.

Boon Boon,

You also want my needles and swap huh?? Then I split half half for you and Ling Ling lor... Ling ling, do you mind? hehehe! Now my swap and needles are hot favourite! Luckly I didnt throw them away! kekeke!

Dream-Thanks for your reminder. Yes, I remember I said that before. Just now went to pantry and took 1 brazil nut and drunk a cup of ensure milk. Thinking to have fish soup for lunch..

Any other suggestion? In fact most of the time, I only take fish soup for lunch in the past few months as worry will put on weight so only take light light meal only..

Lingling-Ya, understand your feeling as you need to take lucrin for at least 2-3 weeks. Anyway, take your time to adjust as well as to boost your energy. Once you start the stage 2, you will feel left only few days only..

Lyn-Thanks for your blessing. Yup, my AF reported early this month so started earlier too.

Missfairlady-Yes, agreed with Dream. If you want to try then just take 1 alternate days and see how your body will react to it.

Sunflower-your sense so "accurate" one ah..Every time when i go Dr Zou or KK, when I see anyone in my heart I will say maybe I know her but I also didn't dare to ask..(so I understand your feeling). Anyway, since you know my face liao so next time remember to call me hor..:>

Serene-Thanks for your offer. Waiting for Lingling to reply then. If she say "Yes" maybe Lingling we can travel together to meet Serene as I am also working in Raffles Place.

Serene, of course I dont mind. Maybe you , me and boonboon can meet for lunch together. Serene, you now how many weeks already?

I am hoping stage 2 comes faster. I finally finish my last BCP today. Hoping that mense come faster so I can go stage 2 on time.

hi pau le,
that's very good benefits given to mom. Really encouraging people to give birth.

hi juju,
ic. Thanks for the info.

hi develyn,
i will also pass you bb clothes when your time comes. Actually just one set of good baby clothes will do. The belief is that the first set out of hospital clothes should be from a well behave baby.

hi boon boon,
i passed my needles to develyn. You will have BFP with the babydust. Jia you!

Hi babygalore
thank you, I just had their 1st confinement meal last nite, not bad, the herbal soup still hot enuf, no need to reheat.

Pau le & Lyn
thanks, I am alright now.

Boon Boon
Thanks! BoonBoon, I will try to watch out my diet after this mini confinement.

Vinwee
I was once a california fitness club member, paid few thousands, and earned muscle but not weight loss.. so fitness centre or gym may not be suitable for me.. I will watch out my diet after the mini confinement.

Dream
Enjoy your trip!

Pau le: benefits looks good.. How u feeling now?? coming back soon rite??

Lingling22
what is bcp pills?? I am not on any pills.

Thanks dream

Boon boon i will try.

Any of you ladies had spotting during lucrin stage. I called the nurse, she said its ok as the old menses is clearing but my last menses is 2 weeks ago.

Now i have flu and i don't know whether i can take panadol.

Hi Lina ,

Big thanks .. omg .. i just shop for fun at baby kingdom .. all the basic things for my twins will be $2600/- excluding diapers n milk powder.. faint.. must start saving more money liao.. ;o

Serene-Thanks hopefully like Lina said will catch a lot of bb dust from you all.

Lingling-Thanks for willingly to share with me. Let me know when you want to meet serene. I am fine any day next week, of course preferably Monday because it will be my D6 already :>

Lina-Thanks, I received your blessing as well.

Baby-I think you asked about freezing the sperm and the price in your previous post. FYI, the cost for semem freesing is 152.40(bf GST) and 142.90 for storage per yr. I think for one cycle is only 100.

hi anyone know what is jas fsh reading?
Cos if its not high i wonder y she only hv four follicles?
I tot when yr fsh is low u will be more easy to stimulate for more eggs?

Today will be gng for my d6 puregon scan.. To see whether the drug is working for me not.. Hopefully i will have reasonable no of eggs.. Hoping to hv at least 15.. Hee

Baby-Are you on short or long protocol? Is this your first scan?

As for Jas, she is on short protocol which mean the follicles will not so many as compared to long protocol patient..

dev,
u got anyone to pass u hand-me-downs or not?
sometimes not everything u need to buy double...
look out for diapers sale or discount. most mtbs i noe start wif nepia which i find quite ok for bb skin. if u hv helper, can use cloth nappies but will be a lot of washing
bb kingdom usu a bit more ex. try to compare prices befoe u buy.

Hi Ladies who are going thru' IVF.. Hmm some wanted to know the mindset and some tips.. i really find that mindset is extremely important when we choose IVF journey.. Just personal opinions which some would like to know.. Errmm.. hope by posting , will not offend anyone ya.. u can choose to believe or disagree.. but do not bang me ! Keke ... Babydreamer/Boon Boon , as promised,that's what i can recall for the journey.. Hope it give u a better preparation..

2582665.jpg

Mindset for sisters going thru’ IVF

It might be easy for people going thru’ IVF before.. In first IVF , i am quite excited over little things.. the result is the most important thing in the whole long list.. first IVF is sucessful but too bad that the babies’ sac cannot be detected at 6wks.. 2nd IVF , i told myself the following but still ended up crying due to hormones changes and OHSS symptoms.

1) Keep a open mind.. accepting any results that comes.

2) Never ever blame yourself if something goes wrong or u get a BFN.

3) Positive is good but do not be over positive till u can only accept BFP.

4) Monitor Do & Don’t and give the best shot.

5) Do not be bother over dosage of puregon/gonalF.

6) Remember it is QUALITY & not QUANTITY.

7) Take your eggs white & do not take for granted for OHSS just to get BFP.

8 ) Rest well during 1st 24Hrs after ET with legs on pillows titl 45degrees.

9) Implantation takes place during 7-9 days after ET.

10) Do not get your self pacnick when there are some brown or blood stain or cramp as it can be caused by implantation.

11) People on progestrone inserts can test with HPT at D12 and pregynl jab people can test after 4days of last jabs.. Results are more accurate for people on inserts as there is no HCG contents. If u are not ready , do not test !

12) Do not COMPARE why some are on inserts and some are on jabs as it depends on the no. of follicles retrieved. Both works as well.

13) Upon BHCG (For KKIVF) , go at 8am.. Result should be out by 2pm.. Call them to check !

14) If BFN , go for a good cry and a short holiday ! It is not easy but time will heal.

15) Do not question the gynae or yourself what’s wrong ! But take time to heal and focus on the next FET or fresh cycle !

16) If BFP , big congrats .. please do not be over active.. rest well in 1st trimester.. U will be seeing your gynae by 6weeks pregnant.

17) Bleeding stains , please go KK 24 hrs and insist for progestrone jab on thigh.. when reach home, complete bed rest and please use warm gel pack to prevent prolong walking problems.

18) If u cannot eat due to bad MS , u must drink lots of fluid.. I am admitted countless time due to dehydration..

Conflicts with work :

Give piority for babies.. jobs and money can come later but babies should be your piority by this time after long IVF journey..

Lastly , all the best & good luck !

Hi Boon Boon, monday is ok for me. What time can you leave office? I can leave around 11.50. We can take a bus to harbourfront.

Missfairylady,BCP is birth control pills. I started the BCP on day 2 of my mense and now is day 22 and I am still having spotting. The nurse told me its very common.

Hi Juju ,

Don't have lor
Alot of ppl already passed down or kana booked liao .. Oh, Baby Kingdom more expensive ? Okie, i will get you to go shop with me during 2nd trimester when bbs are stable.. keke.. really need to get some pass down.. ah bo i sure broke de..

Hi Baby ,

Jas has a very different case.. do not bother/compare FSH level & dosage as it can also be affected by many factors.. We just need to wish her luck for the Antagonist cycle at RH.. she has come a very very long & tedious way.. we will pray that even 4 are good quality.. more are even better.. Sorry to be a bit straight forward as it hurts when we start questioning abt it.. she is one of our closest one since last year.. hope u dun mind.. as for u , no worries.. hope that u get many many follicles okie

dev,
no probs. but dr loh must say u can go shopping, then we go. meanwhile, browse thru the WTS / WTG threads for 2nd hand or free items to chope

Hi Develyn,

Great advice. I just copied it and saved it so that I can read it again to get into the right frame of mind.

Will be going for my 1st appointmwnt with Dr Zou this evening. Feeling abit apprehensive as not too confident about acc. I am generally not afraid of needles but still the thought of having needles on me is quite disturbing. Hubby going with me for moral support....haha. Any of you ladies can tell me what to expect? Thanks in advance

Lingling-Thanks. 11.50am is fine with me. So where shall we meet?

Serene-Is it alright to meet you for lunch on Monday. Lingling and I will be leaving around 11.50am from Raffles Place.

Hi Jude,

Dun be scare of needles.. always tell yourself , one jab brings u nearer to baby dream.. i am a jab freaker.. but lucrin / puregon / accup needles are all very thin.. so just breath in when being poke.. dun look at it ! JIA YOU .. U can do it de ! Hugz

hi develyn,
how about getting 2nd hand items by searching the forum here or bulk purchase items. Since you still have a long way to go, can slowly shop around and compare prices. Babies outgrow very fast, for some items don't really need brand new ones and after delivery, some things (clothes, toys, vouchers) might be given by relatives or friends. I have seen the price of twin strollers, very exp. I agree with juju, no need everything double. But i know how cute it is for twins to wear same colour clothes and accessories....makes my heart melt.

Hi sisters-I know Zaza is with SGH previously. Who else is under the program with SGH dortoc. Asking for my friend.

dev,
after confirm ur twins' gender, share wif us. c wat clothes we can pull out for u.
on ur msn or fb, discuss wif u further

Hi Juju / Lina ,

Biggest thanks.. arrhhh... long way to know the gender right ? cos they say must wait until 5mths ? But Lina knows quite early at 2nd trimester.. Hmm.. Aiya.. gosh !!! Wrong forum that i am posting ! I go IVF MTBs link... blur me !

boon boon
Im on long protocol.. Today is my first scan since started on puregon..

Develyn
Sorry.. Dint knw it may upset jas by asking.. Will be more tactful n sensitive in future! Thks for the reminder!

I shl update u gals aft my scan.. Hopefully can provide more insight for those considering ivf or already in the mid of it..

Dream.
Don't envy me dear..I got other problems that I don't want to bore you to talk about. Yes, you are very smart, step by step is the way to go for reducing BMI. Too sudden weight loss will bring about other problems like hormonal imbalance (like Greenie suggested). Got the confirmation from seeing how my dad transformed from high BMI to fit and slim that my hubby thought he was slim all along. He still eat his normal meals with carbo but made some sacrifices: he gradually cut down on softdrinks, no gravy on his rice, very little fried food, sweets (donuts and such). Stretching exercises three times a week and lots of walking. He does not even jog due to joint problems. Basically, cut down on things with high sugar content and trans fats.

His motivation: to avoid a bypass operation. And I am glad you bought that dress..heeee..you deserve all the right to look sweet and feminine all over again and let that be your motivation. Everyone of us need some movtivation in whatever form.

Got different types of cereal bars, important to look at the labelling and pick and choose those that have very little trans fats..don't buy those with high trans fats/saturated fats. Let Vinwee check, maybe she got other better ideas. Can I suggest you consider bananas and apples too. They do contain calories too but their good nutrition outweighs the amount of calories, they are good choices and can add on to your five servings of fruits/vege a day. And best thing is they can keep you full before your next meal. Bring them in your bag, put in those nice lock lock container with a handy wet tissue. And importatnt to remember dear, after you eat one banana for snack, eat less rice during dinner..

And your friend you envy your Langkawi trip...wah..can run by the beach with your hubby and daughter..play sand castles..remember to bring your sunblock and sunglasses/cap hor...enjoy yourself lots lots can come back refreshed..

Boonboon,
Why you told us you started the puregon yesterday, my heart beat faster...really, you are a brave girl and feel like hug you tight tight to give you fuel..Alto never meet you in person before, feel like these months have walked this journey with you and you always encourage us and the run has started now. Feel something there is a good thing as you follicles mostly likely starting to grow..stay happy and positive k..am here supporting you.

Zaza,
I bought it once at guardian at centerpoint (tel: 6737 4835) and then they run out of stock and I bought another at Unity recently. You can call them to check if got. Not all guardian carry, only the larger stores do.

Axjess,
Glad to know your confinement meal is serving you well. Nap more too k. I slept a lot then to give body/womb chance to recover and let the proteins do their work.

Develyn
Wah, thanks for your survival kit for IVF..will bear those in mind.

hi develyn,
don't worry about gender, baby clothes can cross wear, will pass to you. I used to have hand me down girl clothes but still let my boy wear. Some clothes are unisex colour, white, red, etc. Sometimes i also let him wear pink rompers.

Missfairlady-May i know which dr you are seeeing?
I know ZaZa is with Dr Yong. And can you give your comment. Thanks.

Boon Boon, Ling Ling and Serene,
Too bad, I am on leave. otherwise, I would have loved to join you, ladies.

Babygalore
Thanks for your advice. I hope I can control my diet during the holidays! Always a struggle when there is buffet! "talk" to you next week

Develyn-Thanks for your survival kit. Noted your points and will keep in mind everyday.

Babygalore-Thanks for giving me so much support. In fact, I was anxious when my AF report earlier than I expected. And I know I have to start the journey soon. Yesterday when I were at KK and nurse Audrey taught me on how to inject 500iu in one jab, I scared but still tried to smile. Anyway, this morning tried to do it myself and it went smoothly so feel a big relieft..hopefully everyday will be same as today no panic and feel good mood.

Hi Baby ,

Yupz.. just take down with a pc of paper of all the follicles size and we can roughly know how many u can retreive and use.. Best of luck !

Hi Boon Boon / Babygalore ,

JIA YOU ! BFP is just ahead.. give best shot !