I stopped reading the blog le.. i cried too.. it is so painful for the couple.. so so so painful!

Hi Baby,

200IU : 11 follicles 2 fertilized
400IU : 30 follicles 7 fertilized + 6 blastocyst failed to grow..so i freeze 5 embies after transfer 2 embies.

Hi Serene ,

Same as u .. i am greatly affected emotionally too.. especially 1st pregnancy now.. already dunno how to handle current symptoms.. aargg.. i really hope the couple will be blessed by a healthy baby soon...

Hi Miracle Baby ,

I am still having swelling ovaries but still managing fine.. at least able to surf and walk around now.. I have times that i nearly give up too.. especially pregnancy+OHSS symptoms come crushing together.. numerous days of crying.. from positive to negative mind.. managed to step over that biggest obstacle i have in life.. that's the biggest obstacle when i am in & out of hospital so often till i am so exhausted.. there is improvement this week and i hope it continues..

Hi Fond ,

I got sms u lor...

Try to get yourself prepared by doing accup and slim down.. u will be blessed with babies soon.. it just take some time but dun be dishearted okie! Shower u with babies' dust !

oh paule,

One more thing, please dun drink plain water after you deliver because it'll cause water retention. Apparently if you drink plain water your face and body will bloated up. During my confinement, i did not touch plain water at all... my mum will boil red dates longan drinks for me. So you might want to prepare red dates and dried longan to bring over to france... em... if i think of anything else i'll let you know again, k? Currently i oni rem these few things...

Juju, since you just finished your confinement, memory still fresh, u might wan to advice pau le what to bring over for her confinement.

Good morning Develyn,

I guess it is the pregnancy hormones that are creating havoc in us... Ytd I couldnt stopped crying until I've to force myself to close the blog and stop reading... after tat takes a long while to calm down and go to sleep... Lesson learned. Think next time i'll oni look at and listen to happy things... Their story is too sad for me to take it... I wish the couple can be blessed with beautiful children in the near future... Let's all pray for them...

found these on the net, maybe u'll be interested.

2WW BFP Symptoms
For all those ladies out there who wonder, each and every single month, who scour the internet looking for clues as to whether or not their cycle worked, I can finally post my symptoms for you! Because God knows I have done my fair share of obsessing in the past, and driven myself absolutely crazy. This is for all those women, who are wondering what my symptoms were so you can compare them to your own, I hope this post is helpful. And I hope you all get your BFP's too!

1dp5dt - Bedrest, no symptoms

2dp5dt - Bestrest, constipated, had one small anxiety attack.

3dp5dt - Constipated, another anxiety attack, tender ovaries

4dp5dt - Constipated, lower back cramps, tender ovaries

5dp5dt - lower back Twinges, AF cramps, felt like I was getting a cold, tender ovaries.

6dp5dt - Major AF cramps and PMS -- swore she was on her way.

7dp5dt - AF cramps, extremely tired, hormonal surges, felt like I would get period any second.

8dp5dt - AF cramps went away, my body temperature felt extremely cold, I couldn't get warm enough under blankets, bloated and gassy stomach, legs and feet felt achy, strong heart-beat and pulsing sensation throughout my body, extremely thirsty, slightly tender boobs.

9dp5dt - lower middle cramps in abdomen, indigestion, cold and hot flashes, nervous butterflies, breathing felt tickly, strong pulsing sensation throughout body, dull pressure below belly button like someone was pushing on it or I ate a big meal. Peed on HTP, and got a positive but faint line. Beta test came back 151.

10dp5dt - Thirsty, indigestion, pressure on lower abdomen, strong heart beat and pulse, a few sharp pains in sides and stomach, AF cramps back, tender boobs, peed on HTP and line was same as reference line.

11dp5dt - Bright pink bleeding when I wiped but it went away within a few hours, a few cramps, not many other symptoms, peed on HTP and line was darker than reference line. 2nd Beta was 375 today.

12dp5dt - Lower abdominal pressure, AF like cramps, slightly tender breasts. A little watery pink spotting.

Just for reference dun take too seriously.

Develyn: I did feel tired.. Think it is very normal during the 1st trimester. I still feel tired sometimes but now not that bad.

Serene: i didnt know cannot drink water after delivery.then wat to drink??

Juju: no worries

Hi Itjabi,

My mum made red dates longan drink for me during confinement.... Boiled red dates and dried longan to make into drink.

Hi develyn/ Lina

About the bleeding during pregnancy.. I have been bleeding since Friday morning, but not a heavy flow, no stain on the pad, only when I pass urine, and clean with toilet paper, I can see red color, it is normal?

Cuz KK seems to take this bleeding as normal, no injection was given during my visit to clinic, just ask me to visit kk 24 hrs if heavy flow, how to justify when is heavy flow? If really heavy flow, go clinc also no use le ba?? So I went to see Dr Zou ytd, she gave me "an tai" herbs and taught me to cook glutinous with lotus, been taking twice a day since ytd, but still can see blood when pass urine today.

How long will this bleeding last? Sigh that KK doctors always say this is normal and I dunno what to do now.

Develyn
Abit worried when i see yr comparison.. With 200iu u only got two fertilised.. U transfered two? Its bfn or bfp?

May i know u went thru long or short protocol for yr first ivf? Wat is yr fsh? Mine is 5.3 before suppression.. Aft tat is 2.3...

Hi axjess,

I agree with you that when see heavy flow then too late le.... why dont you go n see another dr to seek 2nd opinion... not to scare you but personally i feel bleeding should not be treated lightly. If I were you i'll see a pte gynae to confirm everything is fine....

I actually went back to my previous gynae who also specialized in fertility... i got to go back to the clinic twice for progesterone injection per week... he said he is ks rather be safe than sorry... he also gave me an extra injection to keep at home in case suddenly experience sharp cramp/pain or heavy bleeding, go nearest GP immediately for injection... I feel I'm very well taken care by him... but of course got to pay more becos of the additional medicine.. but i feel is worth it.... This is just my personal view.

hi pau le,
who will be doing your confinement? it's best to ask the person cooking for the items to buy and the amount to get. As individual person would prefer to use certain ingredients. Herbal bath you could try asking the shop before buying but i think should be no problem keeping it for a few months.

hi serene,
wow, the kit so clever, can test via urine. My son is the gender prediction kit, after BFP i asked him everyday and he says is didi. But recently he said meimei. Not sure which one is correct. People say kids know best, so not sure what answer to take. I do hope for a gal but at gynae still too early to tell, shall wait patiently.

hi axjess,
continue taking Dr Zou "an tai herbs" and the glutinous rice lotus. I got to swear by this method as it really works for me. As long as your spotting is not heavy, is ok. And do call back Dr Zou tomorrow if you still have spotting during urine. I had heavy fresh red bleeding at 13th week, exactly like AF. I panic and same as you, after 24 hours clinic visit, still useless. The doctor told me to rest for only 2 days and said it is normal. Refuse to give me jab or any support. I returned home and the red discharge continued like heavy menses for 4 hours, when i tried to change a sanitary pad, more blood trickle down the leg rapidly. My heart was beating very fast during the few hours until i called Dr Zou and she taught the glutinous rice method. I quickly ate it and rushed down to get the herbs from her. Amazing the red discharge stopped after that, from brown staining to totally stop the next day. But after that, i continued taking glutinous rice twice daily for another 2 weeks. Like what serene mention, do go to a gynae to get 2nd opinion. I don't trust the 24 hours clinic doctor so went back to see my kk gynae. He is more understanding, gave me one week HL to bedrest.

Hi Baby ,

U should not be worried abt. the dosage of 200IU.. My first IVF was BFP but quality is much poorer than 2nd IVF.. so i MC at 6wks that time.. My friend who is 34 using 200IU has 24 follicles retreived and 16 fertilized , all good grades. So it is individual body la.. dun be worried abt. it..

Hi Axejess,

For my case is similar to yours.. did u check if u have UTI too ? I am having fresh blood stains just like u say after urine.. ermm, 24Hrs KK did give me once progesterone jab.. another way u can help is to take dusphaston.. it helps my bleeding to stop.. Dr Zou did teach me the glutinous rice but i cannot take any food so didnt manage to try it.. i ever ask them what they mean by heavy and they says wetting one pad in less than 2hrs.. i still suspect that the bleeding comes from my swelling ovaries.. cos it is still swelling badly man..
Other than that , do u have any symptoms like MS ..etc ?

develyn
Thks for replying to my concern.. Feel better now..

Yr friend is so lucky! So many eggs retrieved and so good quality.. May i know how many days of 200iu u had before gng for er? I heard some ladies only had 7 days of puregon then proceed to er liao..

thks develyn

Will there be bleeding aft u wake up from er? If yes, how many days of bleeding will i expect? Feel any kind of pain aft the er?

axjess
i hv light bleeding 10 days after BFP... apparently, Dr said there is nothing much we/they could do except bedrest... i was given a week MC to rest at home then. u could try the glutinous rice lotus as what Lina mentioned. i know the scary feeling... but try not to think about it, play some classical music and try to sleep. all the best!

haven't logged on for a week and i cant catch up with the posts at all.. after dinner still got to work till wee hours everyday.
well, another 2 weeks to freedom !! haha... i am counting down everyday like those days during 2ww, cant wait to go for a short holiday, baby shopping etc... :p

a quick update : my 20th weeks scan went well... my bb is confirmed a boy. he is normal, medium size and weighs 320g (still very tiny).. head is a little big compared to body, but gynae said it's okay, probably take the look/frame of his father more :D

To those at 2ww - i wish you BFP.. ! To those who have just started the journey - jia you and have faith in yourself. All of you will be blessed with a baby soon!

oh yes, Eve, congrats on your twins.. happy to know tt your OHSS sufferings are over finally. since u r carrying twins, make sure u rest really really well till u r week 12 hor !

Lina, Itjabi
wondered what kinda test u did? Is it called OSCAR which is essentially BT.

my results for ref.

Maternal age-rlated risk for Trisomy 21 - 1:220
Adjusted risk for Trisomy 21 - 1 :976

Maternal age-rlated risk for Trisomy 13/18 - 1:388
Adjusted risk for Trisomy 13/18 - 1 : 7752

Well, if your gynae advised that it is low risk and did not recommend you to go for further test, then baby is 90% normal!

Hi Baby ,

Not to worry.. the bleeding will subside by the time you went home to rest.. some might have spottings 1-2 days.. as for the pain, it really depends on the no. of follicles.. Honestly, i have OHSS.. so my pain is unexplainable.. till now i am still having swelling ovaries.. Like many ladies said "No matter what is the pain and journey gotta be , it will be worthwhile." Like i have always told the gals "Happy when BFP but must prepare to stand up if BFN".. I will try to write out the points during IVF journey & 2ww.. alot of tips to get BFP.. but alot of mental stress that ones have to be ready for it.. Hmm.. but i will try to note that out... keke u see the word "TRY".. cos i dunno how much i can express too.. :p

Hi Bee ,

Thanks & millions congrats on your EDD coming round the corner..
I am not working le.. so either sleeping or online.. seldom goes out as easily get exhausted..
Appetites getting better now.. i mean at least i can eat rubbish :p rather than zero food n being dehydrated.. keke

Hi Serene
yah sesame oil and ginger can get easily in France, so that one no problem.... thanks for the info! i would probably get the red dates and dried longan... or maybe ask my mum to bring when she comes.

Nicole and Lina
Thanks for offering to recommend the CL.... but my parents would be coming over to help me for confinement.... although they are totally blur coz it's their first time as grandparents, and we never really live around babies before.... but my mum is a great cook and my dad is good at doing housework... :p

Bee
congrats on knowing the sex of ur baby... now u can really start choosing names! ah yo... the favourite question people would ask me... is it a boy or a girl?? Do you want a boy or a girl??

Hi Bee/Itjabi/Lina ,

Can i drink orange juices now ? I kinda of feel alot better after drinking it.. but hmm i should agree that there is some phelgms.. :C

Bee, congrats congrats! so now can start sourcing for names for your little prince liow.

Develyn , good that you've feeling much much better now. can start to enjoy your pregnancy now... rest well, eat healthy and stay happy, ok.

Fresh, into 2nd week of stage 1 now, rite? puregon starting early next week? hope u have quality eggs.

Serene, u continue to rest well and hope your appetite improve soon...

Sisters, i've heard many mentioned D&C. anyone has done any prayers for fetus who've stayed with you for more than 3 months? where can this be done? for D&C done years ago, can prayers still be done? how? anyone can share the experience? pls email me @ [email protected]

hi bee,
congrats that you will be having a boy. The size will grow later on, so not to worry about the head is bigger. Enjoy your holiday, a break before baby comes will be good. Oh yes, we are referring to the oscar test, another name for down syndrome test.

hi pau le,
your parents going over to take care, then will be much easier. You may like to ask your mom to check out the confinement recipe and the ingredients she need to bring over.

hi develyn,
orange juice is ok to drink.

Fond,

Thanks for the well wishes. Much appreciated

Serene,

Try not to think about it yeah
Try to think of more positive things now at this point of time.. You have another child rite (Sorry of I remember wrongly too long the thread) if yes, then spend time with your kid and relax your mind
Try to get more rest ok.

Paule,

Maybe you should ask your mum bring the confinement stuff for you 6 mths later.. even you keep the herbs in the fridge, it might not last that long.. some effects might have gone by then..maybe you can consider that. When your mum go through the custom next time she can say it is for daughter's confinement. should be able to pass through..

During confinement the water to drink is red dates, longan, wolfberries, dang seng. This can be quite heaty but your body should be able to take it. You can drink at least one cup of water a day to flush off all impurities. I drank this for half a month after my MC.

humbug
i wld like to bring most of the stuff if possible by myself, coz the french customs are very sticky one. especially with the language barrier, it wouldn't be easy for my parents to explain if they were to be stopped. I don't want to add any stress to them after the 12 hours flight. I think for herbs and dried stuffs are ok, coz the weather here is very dry and cool, can put in the underground cave where the stuffs can be stocked up for years one...

oh the red dates, longan, wolfberries and dang seng must boil for how long? even if breastfeeding also no problem to drink?

serene/ pau le,
eh...
for daily drink in replacement of plain water - dried red dates + dried black dates + dried south dates + dried longan (MIL added wolfberries & tang sheng as well)
for washing hair & shower - dried herbs (sold in individual packet forms in medical halls) OR no-rinse shampoo & shower foam (can buy from Moms Essentials)
for cooking lunch & dinner - lotsa ginger (preferably old ginger), sesame oil, "hong zao" wine OR rice wine, vinegar (if u making pig trotters in vinegar)
clothings - long sleeves, long pants, socks, slippers, get watson's disposables maternity cotton panties cos u shld not be washing things

can't remember wat else. will post here if i remember anymore.

pau le,
the red dates drink jus cook until water boils & keep it warm to drink. u have to drink about 2 litres a day. it's safe for breastfeeding. drink more if u r intending to breastfeed. not sure how much fenugreek is selling in france, but think gnc is having promo for members. u may wanna check it out.

hi pau le,
as juju mentioned red dates drink is ok to drink even for breastfeeding. You may like to take DOM (in small amount if you breastfeed). And you might need to get DOM here.

lina/ pau le,
the interval between drinking DOM & breastfeeding/pumping need to be at least 3 hours apart. some r ok wif 2 hours. better check with ur gynae. there are also some who say totally no alcohol during breastfeeding.

juju and lina
thanks for the information... unfortunately my gynae would not know what DOM is... hehe...

Hi Serene & Develyn
It is true that the couples have gone through painful experience but I guess you didn't read the remaining blog. They are now blessed with a daughter. I felt better after reading this. You two are pregnant now and shouldn't be affected by the negative thought. Take care.

Develyn
Yes! Pls share with us the tips and pointers here! Im sure alot of ladies will benefit from it.. Esp for those who dont knw much abt ivf like me.. I actually embark on ivf without really know much abt it.. I scare if i thk too long i will not even start on it..

Today only my 2nd day of puregon i already can feel the bloatedness.. My puregon injection site still have blue black bruise lor.. I ate two egg whites today.. I boil some water and put some seasonings then poach the eggs.. Quite nice.. Gals here may wana give it a try.. But i thk i will drink chicken ecessence one alt day cos i scare duno will be too heaty and too bu or not.. Wat u gals do? Drink everyday or alt day?

Hi Miracle baby
Glad to have another cycle buddy. I have blocked tubes and IVF is the only solution. I am nervous too but can't wait to start asap. Have been waiting for months..
I will starting at 300ml puregon. What about you? May I know how old are you if you dont mind?

Bee: congrats on ur boy
Soo nice how many mths r u now??

juju78/Lina: During breastfeeding is there anything we cant take?? and how is the bb shit?? will it b watery??

itjabi,
mainly no alcohol bah.
some say certain foods cause colic/wind/bb allergy.
b/fed bbs poo is watery, normal. fm fed usu more solid. lina, am i rite?

Hi gals, today is my 4th day of lucrin. I remember you all saying that its better to drink chicken ecessence every 3 days but I am not sure wat is the timing to drink it. Is it ok that I drink it at night? I never drink it before so I am quite worried with the taste..

Hi Gloria ,

Thanks... hope i will get to enjoy 2nd trimester very soon.. most ppl say is the most comfortable stage of pregnancy..

Hi Greenie ,

Hear wat u say.. i am really happy that they have their daughter now .. Yupz, like serene , we did not manage to read everything cos is our 1st trimester and we r quite sensitive.. u take care too..

Hi Baby ,

It could be your position of the jab.. did u try to put 90 degree in ? Try to breath in deeply while the injection goes in.. that will heal the pain.. find most freshy part to inject.. like tummy fats.. u may want to prepare a warm gel pack on standby to put it on the injected area immediately after u inject.. that will help to ease and speed up the spreading of the medication.

Gd morning!

Jude
Last Sat, we took your suggestion and went to Shang Palace for Dim Sum brunch - took advantage of the early bird 30% discount.
The quality of food is good and the bill came up to $50+ (3 paxs for 11 items and tea).
Thanks for the suggestion.

Lina
Maybe this weekend, I'll go to mushroom pot for some healthy veg diet.

Tomatoes
Thanks for sharing your story.
I was just like you when Dr detect no heatbeat..... up till the last min, when I was in the OT, I was still praying for miracle that my BB suddenly awake and beat his/ her heart hard.
I knew my 2nd bb was a girl but not the 1st.
I've named the "supposed to be" bb girl = Angelina.

Frankly, I was enjoying both pregnancy - put on alot of weight and till now still no sign of shredding the extra pounds - 4Kg ........

I look forward to my (as well as ladies here)successful pregnancy ...... delivery of healthy & normal bb (gender is not important, I just want my bb)

I'm meeting Dr Zou for the first time today in an hour's time...10.30am. Encouraged by wat Lina said abt how Dr Zou could stop her bleeding. During my 4X miscarriage always start with bleeding and no matter wat couldn't stop until scan reveals miscarriage or baby heartbeat stop. So maybe Dr Zou can do something to help me if I get pregnant to prevent bleeding fr starting. And also may try accupuncture for the first time too to enhance my chances at IVF. Thanks ladies for your reccommendations. Anything else to share with me abt Dr Zou will be appreciated eg. hubby need to take medicine? Should I take the Chinese med throughout IVF and after? Wat r the charges? Tks.

As I wait for my menses to arrive this mth, I keep feeling a fear that KK may postpone my cycle this mth for whatever reason eg. too crowded, H1N1 etc. Although I have booked June slot already.

hi die,
dun worry... as long as u've booked with them.. they will let u start.... as for the alert for the H1N1... i think since they've already lowered it they will not raise it easily cos will cause unnecessary panic... so quite unlikely they'll raise it like the other time in may... unless there's some drastic increase in cases.. so dun worry ok... relax..

Hi Die,

Dr Zou charge $25 for accupture and medicine will depend. it depend wether yr hubby have any problem like low sperm count, My hubby take accupture & medicine from Dr zou as well due to low sperm count.

just went for my D3 BT. if all goes well, shld start superfac in july.anyone who is in the same mth as me?