Despondent-if you want to know them a bit can join this Sat (Start A Family Talk), Dr Yu Su Ling and Dr Sadhana Nadaraja and Dr Fong and Prof S C Ng will give some topic on fertility concern. Tel 6284 1785

oh, I see. Thanks Develyn (you are SO YOUNG indeed!).

Maybe SGH is better for me.. more convenient for me. Anyone has experience with the Dr Yong / Dr Yu? Erm.. sorry, how do I go about this to book an appt w them? Just call the general line? Sorry, think I am sounding stupid..

Develyn-I bought a cute one, I guess just to make my mood feel better that why i bought it.. I also hope to catch up u...remember to give me more bb dust ok...:>

BTW, your weight drop a lot le... pls at least take little so that you have energy continue to post and support us ah..

Hi Despondent ,

Yupz.. imagine i have fertility problem so young.. so it is harder for me to cope it too.. Might sound easy.. but my journey was like roller coaster lor..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Good ! Oh .. i am trying to eat soon.. MS gets abit better this week.. should be able to eat bits by bits.. but merlion.. haha

boon,

i rem you mentioned u waiting for AF, so once it comes, u will start ur short protocol..so have u started?

HI Boon Boon, thanks! I would love to go. Will call them to get the details now.

You are new to IVF too?

hi lyn,
cloning has worked for animals, as in producing a duplicate copy of the animal or person. Just like having your identical twin. But in human, they are still arguing the possibility. Enjoy your trip.

hi develyn,
your friend is very determine, taking loans for ivf is a risky move.

Hi haze,
glad that you can try in july. Just go ahead with an open heart.

hi sierra,
do take care during 2ww. BFP!

Hi jude,
thanks for sharing. Don't give up, you will succeed.

Despondent-Try later. Because I remember when I called few days ago also took quite long. Maybe lunch time. Just in case I wrote wrongly TEL: 6284 1785. Time is 1pm to 4pm (couple for S$10 and single for S$8) Topic cover: Is my weight affecting my fertility? Fertility Diets, How useful are sperm test and Are new IVF technologies safe?

despondent - I'm wiv Doctor Yong and she is one motivating lady ... she walks funnily just like what DH describe but she is warm and caring... she hugz me after my ET and wishes me all the best... she was also excited for my BT when she saw me tt morning .... If you interested to proceed with IVF @ SGH then u can call CARE @ 63214292 to book an appt ... meanwhile tk care

Hi Despondent,

Dun be discourage by ttcing for so many years. I've been tcc for 4 years and have gone through 1 frresh cycle and 3 fets myself. Still not given up. Btw, is this your first time seeing a gynea for bb issue?

I always believe that one must have determination to proceed on. Once you have given up, there will be a higher % that you will get nothing. If you are determined, your wish will be granted one day. Let us walk this difficult journey together in this forum.

All new MTBs here do understand our feelings cos they have gone through their difficult moments in order to achieve a BFP finally. Some are even hanging around here to encourage those still trying hard to acheive a bfp.

HI Boon Boon, they returned my call.. how nice.. Will check w hubby on avail first and also think abt the topics.

Hi Zaza.. sounds like Dr. Yong is the one for me. heeeeee... but is she knowledgeable, as in have u heard of successful cases from ppl in this forum? I am v scared to go to a 4th gynae actually.. I am not as strong as these gals here.... All 3 I went to earlier, were recommended as in friends have tried and successful but the 2nd one was arrogant, the 3rd one like just tell me to try, keep trying.. then realised maybe he's not a fertility doc, just a normal gynae.. <sob>

Eskimobaby,

Yes, I listened to you and I ate your share too!
Went to eat mushroom buffet yesterday…and had great servings of vegetable because need more iron! You will dine out soon and hope it can be "one person eat for two" for you like the chinese always say.

Dream..
Heheheee..I am very happy to know I brightened you day because sama sama also
Nowadays I often tell my hubby what and what my sisters from the Forum taught and told me and although he forgets the content sometimes, he often listens with interest..Yes, massage definitely increases blood flow and I believe some centres offer "circulation massage". If yours has, go for that but generally, it does not absolutely be that as most massage relieves tensed up muscles and in term improves circulation. You wallet don’t like but your muscle/blood vessels like can liao. Blood vessels and muscle are the big boss now! Dear, I understand your dilemma and struggle of to go ahead or not. Your sis here also took a while and many struggles to decide on IVF too. It could be a flip-flop kind of situation but in the end I went with my heart. Everytime I have mc or failed in ttc, I would tell myself I can't do it again but deep down in my heart, I know I will. So since you but so many buddies now, lets do together k! Be it natural or IVF, lets do it together!

The natural IVF you said could it be FET without drug intervention, mainly transfer the thawed embryo and wait for it to implant natural. Read some sisters described before. Think it is leh.

Happy74
Are the you lady who went with your hubby to Japan and live there for some years and came back to Singapore and did IVF with NUH? When I decided on IVF, I went back to some old records in this forum to research on which centre to go to. Is that you?? If its really you, I am very very surprised and delighted to finally know the ending of your story. And your fighting spirit movitvated me back then when I was reading, just that you stopped posting later. Many congrats and appreciate lots lots for encouraging us. Thanks for the morale booster.

Develyn,
You sounded like you are feeling better and better…keep going..very soon in 2nd trimester liao..Your loudspeaker so noisy but very cute..!;p

Fond (and Jude too)
And you motivate me too and you did not bore me. In fact, I feel like tearing when reading your note but cannot because in office. Because I have also asked the questions that you have asked. I borrowed the book "Why bad things happen to good people" and many other books and did lots of internalisation. For the question of whether I (we) will have a kid: life is a very long marathon, it is only the day that we are very very old that we will know the answers to all our questions. But one thing is for sure, like what happy said, the only route we will fall under the 90% category is to keep going and going. Sometiimes rest, sometimes run. Sorry to sound too philosophical here but we need lots of chicken soup for the soup during times like these. And I am glad that it is through these forum that we don't run alone loh..otherwise, very lonely.

Lina,
What I appreciate about this thread is I geninuely find the ladies here a lot more compassionate and less judgemental than many other threads.

Sierra,
Although I cannot spread baby dust yet, I can wish you BBBFFFPP..heeeee…all the best.

Boonboon,
Lots of energy reserved for you liao and after you super BFP, you can be our encyclopaedia for baby stuff since I have good faith in your researching ability

Dear babygalore,

Thanks for the encouragement. I guess I am still raw from my BFN result on Wed hence the note.

But my mind is already racing to plan for my next IVF session. Already talked to hubby last nite about going for acc with Dr Zou (some of the ladies go to her and have BFP results).

However hubby has asked me to calm down and wait for our Tom review with Dr Loh before taking any action. I guess he is also disappointed that 1 year of TCM taking all the bitter herbs did not give me more healthy eggs......I am so worried that I have some genetic defects.

Boon boon - I'm not a teacher just a normal officer and nope I'm not on leave

despondent - Only me is under Doctor Yong for this forum n she do have plenty successful cases of IVF babies pics pin up in the nurses room for viewing ... she is bth gynae n fertility specialist or u might want to see Doctor Yu as she heads the IVF program and if I'm not wrong one of the sisters here is under Doctor Yu but I cannot remember who .... The reason for me to stick with Doctor Yong was becoz I did all my previous IUIs with her and thus decide to stick wiv her too for my IVF

jude - I agree with your hubby on to only decide on the next course of action after reviewing with Doc Loh .... but of course you cld start accu with Doc Zou

hi develyn

good to know u are able to eat bits of food here and there.

i think i am spotting already.. haiz tot still got some hope cos temperature looks good.... failed again this mth. meaning i really have to embark on the ivf journey. *scared*

wow, the thread is moving very fast. Just one night and so many stories. Thanks for sharing.

Develyn,
Hope u are feeling better today

Today is just the first week of my 2WW. Time past so slowly when we are counting them. Ya, sure, window shopping can be fun too

(BTW, u are so young!! U are 10yrs my junior!)

Greenie,
Thanks. I am like you is having regular cycle this few month - 28days (first time in my life). But do u measure ur temperature everyday?

Lina,
Ya, u are right, one really need lots of courage to quit to TTC. Now i just hope all my effort n sacrifies are worthwhile.

Happy,
thank you for sharing your success story. This really helps to motivate lots of people who are still trying.

Fond &amp; Jude,
thank you for sharing your story too. And dun worry, u gals didn't bored us with that. Cos i guess everybody needs a pair/pairs of listening ears when we are down. And i guess the best place/people to talk to is people going through the same journey, which is here. So dun be despair. To have a complete family is my dream too. Let's buck up together with all the ladies here to pursue our dream

Eskimobaby,
i am just like you, losing sleep every night waiting anxiously. Hoping to do the test soon. I know we should not worry too much and have good rest, however it's not easy to control the mind.
I go out everyday, walking to the market. As i take it as gentle exercise for blood circulation. And i even cook :p
Btw, i have the pregnyl jab too. Pregnyl jab is HCG, so it will affects our urine test. So we cannot do urine test till day 14. Otherwise we might get a fake +ve result due to the HCG.

Hi Lina,

I did try to be extra careful during this period, but i still carry on with some normal (not too strenuous activities), otherwise, i am really bored at home.
(BTW, mine is SOIUI)

How many weeks are u in now?

hi babygalore

may i know what mushroom buffet you had?
Where and how much?
I love mushrooms ...........

I'm thinking of having dim sum tomorrow for brunch, any recommedations from all ladies here?

green muffin (very cute nick)

ok ok. i will see full flow of fresh red blood then will call CHR. cos i need to go for BT on D3 right? the FSH test..

CHR - Clinic for Human Reproduction at NUH

I am back!

Hi Fresh,

ET was ok, but was a little put off wif dr loh! ER was a nitemare! I had blue/black bruise from it! Dr retrieved 13 eggs, only 5 fertilised. Put in 2 and froze 3, all are grade 4 and 4 cells.

Hi Develyn,

gd to know that u r finally back! U r our support pillar!

Hi Green Muffin,

go and borrow dvd and watch. Otherwise maybe we arrange meet up 1 of these days! Saw from the thread that eskimobaby and u are using progesterone inserts, wonder why am I on pregnyl jabs every 3 days?

Any ladies on pregnyl jabs during 2ww?

Meow,

er.. i think depends on individual hospital. My first FSH test was scheduled, so i just need to go down on day 3, don't have to call them.

U may have full flow later of the day, but some people may have spotting for a few days before menses come. That's why they said call on D1. ANyway, u don't have to be too stress, just wait until full flow, because FSH can be tested on D2 or D3, will not affect the results.

Hey nic,

u are back

I guess different conditions uses diff medication. Eskimobaby is inserts, but her's is utrogestrone and mine is cyclogest. Both are progesterone but diff type. But how come ur's pregnyl jab? Pregnyl is HCG.... also wonder why.

**going to disappear for a while going to catch the taiwanese drama "... egg fried rice.. haha..

Serene,
Saw this book from the newspaper before. Is it good? Heard lotsa story about the flying life from the crew but just never read a real book abt it before.

zaza,
I am with Dr Yu at SGH. I find she's ok but compared to Dr Yong, she's not tat attentive. But I think it's due to the hectic schedule. But I am very confident with her skills. The procedure all went smoothly and minimum discomfort. I will stick to her for my 2nd ivf

Hi Zaza, Elle, is the Q at SGH long? And are their injections in the morning too like KKH?

By the way, don't have to do the injections myself right? For IVF, does my DH need to prepare himself too?

babygalore,

yes, I am the one that moved to japan with my hb and then back again, we used to travelled hours just to see a fertility specialist there in japan. Never imagine then that I will be a mother for 2 now, so much uncertainty in life isn't it so ladies, never give up and all the best, if you think of what you are suffering now, think of the joy when you have your own kid.

But just to share a very funny experience with all of you, after Dr Loh delivered my boy, I got shocked the first few weeks of taking care of my newborn, every thing changes so much, the night feeding, the crying etc.. that I think I got abit of post natal blue and I sent Dr Loh an email telling him that thanks for making our dream comes true but blaming him that he did not fore warned me about the nightmares after he made my dream comes true. He consoled me by saying that parent hood is the most enjoyable experience for him and hope that i will get used to it and be proud of myself for having gone thru all these :)

Hi Nicole,

Great that U have such good embryo quality. Can share with us what you ate, do to achieve that?

As for the shots, KK also gave me that and after the blood test for the progestrone level, result not too great, was given insert twice a day. Asked the nurse about the diff...she say depend on how many embryo TF and lining etc.

Rest well and best of luck for 2ww and BFP!

Hi Despondent,

AT KK, the scan and shots are in the morning but if you are working, may want to consider doing the injection yourself...if not need to go down everyday for about 25 days (on average). Very tedious and tiring.

Luckily I am not scare of needle so have been doing all the injections myself. Wanted hubby to do it but he has phobia...scare that he will hurt me. He support by passing me the alcohol swip, disposing the needle, pinching the area and giving instructions....haha

hahahah.. Jude, ya, I guess that's usually what hubby will say right.. seems that women are stronger.. :p But, I think if my schedule allows, I'd prefer to have someone do the injections for me.. what if I dare not poke it in? :p

Hi babydream,

Shang at shangri la has 30% off before 12 PM. Price a bit ex but quality is good. I love the soup dumpling...yum..yum.

Tim Sum starts at 10.30 am.

Nicole-Your result is very good. I think you have the same worry as mine right being 37 and high dosage of drug but you got such a good and quality eggs..envy you too.

Babygalore-Thank you thank you.

hi green muffin,
just light walking will be ok during this period. I am 15 weeks now.

hi nicole,
do rest well during 2ww. Take care.