Hi Serene ,

Are u able to eat now ? I will start to puke when i see food.. i take one mouthful and merlion the whole toilet bowl..

Hi Juliana ,

It is normal due to heatiness.. drink more water.. btw, i am having brown and fresh spotting again.. Hope my babies are doing fine..

Hi Greenie, Cherie, sunflower & humbug,

Wow i have so many circle buddy.....great.
Are u all doing accupture with Dr Zou also, i an doing once a week.

Hi Pari ,

KK will only give progesterone as usual.. it comes off & on for the past weeks lor.. i hope is from the swelling ovaries n not my embies.. bless me..

Hi Jane ,

Thanks for your support alwayz ! Oh btw, try to increase to 2x accup a week on nearer date okie.. Sunflower too..

Hi Jane,

acutally im with another tcm for 1year.. just started with Dr Zou this week..

Hi develyn,

ok noted..are you taking her med previously? think i just go for accu

Develyn,
you are seeing Dr Loh soon right.. just bare for a while as long not like normal menstration its ok.. As some pregnant women do have discharge thruout their pregnancy. Do speak to Dr Loh abt it ok.... Stop drink h20, try Glucose in flavour.. less sugar... and also help to replenish ur energy....
Hope nothing happen to your BBs. Btw when are you seeing Dr Loh???

Hi Sunflower ,

Nope.. i only take the herbs twice after MC of 1st cycle IVF.. that's to cleanse body de.. i did not take the herbs during jabs.. but lina did take all the way.. Hmm.. i find it quite individual bah.. accupuntures make a big diff in my 1st and 2nd IVF.. Hope this helps..

Hi Juliana ,

I heard abt that too.. Yes, i am taking folic acid and B6 vitamins.. I am seeing Dr Loh next friday.. still long way to go bah..

hi develyn,
this is the kk classes web link:
http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/ClassesforWomenandParents/

The rate is $120 for weekdays, so for 10 lesson, $12 per class, quite reasonable. One of the lesson they will show a video of the actual delivery, with blood and action, quite scary but the nurse will advise those who are afraid don't need to watch. There are also other classes such as aqua fitness and baby massage class. I enjoy the baby massage class, very interesting. You can learn when baby arrives and quite worthwhile for you, both twins can get the massage.
Heard that TMC antenatal class are quite popular due to a famous lady Wong Boi Boi, who is very good in her lesson.

hi littlemilk,
i took longer time compare to develyn, i had one fail fresh and one fail FET before trying accu and tcm. Then succeeded.

hi all MTB,
did gynae advice against no BD? maybe could be my case was due to bleeding, no BD allowed till deliver and i have no BD since 2ww.

hi juju,
thanks for posting the link for develyn. Just saw it. Did you try the baby massage class at kk? quite fun, only one lesson and if i recall, they give a goodie bag too. And another quite useful class is the baby CPR (life saving) lesson. Not on the website but sometimes they will conduct this. And your baby can also join the kk junior club (a membership for children), they conduct interesting class, art & craft, field trips, etc. More info here: http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/KKJuniorsClub/

hi jane and sunflower,
yes, do increase the accu to twice a week.

hi haze,
i did tcm for 4 months before trying the fresh cycle. Mine was due to male infertility, low sperm count of 1%, so hubby is the more crucial one to take the accu and tcm. He also had twice a week accu, plus herbs. For my case, i don't see drastic improvement after tcm as the number of eggs retrieve and embryo quality is similar to my 1st fresh cycle (which i have not started tcm). But hubby had more obvious improvement as the sperm motility increased by 10% with just one month of accu.

Hi Bunny,

I dont see any difference cause this is my first IVF and accup, but my "zhi gong" is cool so i take accup and herb. but my husband have a big difference, he have low sperm count(2 month ago) only 0.01% but recently just done another sperm test he is back to normal 31 million which Dr loh was also surprise.

hi jane,
that's a great improvement. So accu does help men better. I am sure your ivf try will succeed with this good results.

Hi Lina,

Ya, was very dissapointed when the first result of the sperm test was out and Dr loh ask me to defer the date of the IVF fr May to Jul.
Was happy to see such result after 2 months of Accup and herb.

Hi Jane and Lina,

Yes accup helps men sperm count.. but for herbs it depends..some individuals will have improvements, but some others will cause a drastic drop in sperm count after taking herbs..not every men can take the herbs for sperm count..

Jane, so u hubby took herbs and accup with Dr Zou too? That is fantastic updates!

Ladies: Do you think its helps to prepare my womb if I see Dr Zou during puregon stage? Pls advise

Hi Lina / Juju ,

Thanks for the link :D

Hi Lina ,

Try NO BD till delivery as they say will got contraction.. i am not sure la.. btw, i am still having some bleeding spottings on and off.. sigh.. just keep my fingers cross that it is from swelling ovaries bah..

Hi Pari ,

Thanks for your prayers :D

bunny,

if u want, u can try accu..it helps in regulating hormones, increasing blood-flow, quieting pain, calming the mind, facilitating naturally occurring anti-inflammatory agents, and strengthening immunity. all these contributes to produce better eggs...

jane,

happy for you too

lina,
nope, din try the bb massage class. maybe will go sign up once jodie is more guai.
i tried the aqua fitness, not very fun leh. can do ur own exercise in the pool. walking, stretching, etc.
got bb CPR class? how to get the info?
i find the kk junior club a bit ex leh... like not worth it. how do u find it?

develyn,
will be ok. jus keep on resting & try to eat watever u can. junk food also can cos u can't stomach much now

Lina,
thanks for your reply.

My hb just told me to skip july's icsi cos he thinks my womb is not ready as i didn't conceive naturally cos my temperature was above 36.5 after ovulation but dropped suddenly on last day... i think he still harbours hopes that we will conceive naturally. but i noticed blood clots in both my last and current cycles. guess endo is back... means chances even lower still for natural conception.

i keep having this white discharge before and after menses. Dr Zou thinks I've taken cold stuff... but this month I've been good leh.... been w her for 2 months... not sure if i should really delay my next icsi n hope the tcm and acu will help.

does any of have bfp-ed have similar issues but bfp with ivf?

my hb's decision really threw me into a limbo. i dunno wat to do next.

Hi Lina / Juju ,

All the classes too early for me le

I am only 7 weeks + now.. all the classes need like at least 16 weeks de.. I like aqua aero classes.. but when can i go for it ?

I see that quite a few of U goes to Dr Zou.Can she help to improve egg quality? I have a high FSH and for both of my IVF tries, poor response to puregon and poor egg quality.

I have actually been TCM for 1 year but seems like not much help although hubby condition improved.

By the way, how much does Dr Zou charges and is there a long waiting time? Anyone have her number?

Thanks in advance

Hi Jane
I am with Dr Loh also. My AF would be early July, so most probably will the first in the buddy grp.

Hi Sunflower, Humbug
We jia yu together...

I am not doing any acu. Is that ok? I am taking GNC prenatal program multi-vit. Any of you taking?

Can anyone advise if accu will help to improve egg size and ovulation? Dr Loh told me that I was not ovulating in May although there was menses thereafter and commented my egg is small. Any implication on chances of success if egg is small?

hi jane,
got to defer ivf due to sperm count? I thought just one sperm is sufficient. But lucky now is ok and glad you could proceed with ivf.

hi sunflower,
i agree, herbs don't work for everyone.

hi develyn,
yup, i got to avoid BD. Don't worry, if the spotting is light, not fresh red, then is ok. I had lots of brownish and yellowish spotting after the fresh red discharge. Everyday got to use lots of panty liner. Dr Zou says no problem.

hi juju,
i am considering aqua fitness class, no fun then i skip this. Thanks for telling me, if not wasted money. Last time they will post CPR class on the notice board, so you might like to keep a look out if you bring baby for hospital PD routine check up or can call up the information center. KK junior club will be good when Jodie is older, the class are interesting and the card has discount in some shops too.

hi haze,
did Dr Zou mention when you will be ready to try again?

hi develyn,
you can register first, then start later on. Weekends class are normally fully booked very fast.

Hi Alyssa,

Wow 41 eggs??? 17 fertilised!! That's a lot. I dont even know whether I can even have 17 eggs. Poor response to the medicine. Not many follicles. So you are doing ur FET when school reopens? Make sure you rest well okay. DOnt overstress urself.

Littlemik,

Sorry to hear about your failed cycle. But dont give up okay. Take some time to grief over it and cry your hearts out. Once you are ready, start tiao-ing ur body to prepare it better for the next cycle. Take care okay. ANytime u need someone to talk to, we are all here for you.

\Hi Jude,

I'm also with tcm for 1-year, FSH lower by a bit, and i see myself improving for some cycles..
Dr Zou's number is 64560833..The charges should be around $25 (consultation + accup front and back). The charges is considered reasonable in compared to other TCM.

Hi Greenie,

its up to u

im just taking folic acid now.. may continue my Royal Jelly..
im also early July..most likely 1st week of july..

Hi Develyn,

I've no vomitting but absolutely no appetite at all. When stomach empty, nausea feeling worse. I really hope the 1st tri can faster be over... When I'm havibnbg my son the last time, also not so bad....

Hi Serene ,

Consider yourself lucky le dear.. same here.. i hope 1st trimester faster over.. let me have some honeymoon period after a long way from 2 IVF..

Hi Lina ,

I will be registering for aqua fitness in 01st Aug 2009... serene , u wanna join ?

Hi Lina,
Ya defer not only because of sperm count but also the quality is not good.

Hi Greenie,
Updated me on yr process can, cause i also very blur as in what is to be done when starting. Hear alot of process and comment here but still abit blur

Hi Greenie, Sunflower, Jane and Humbug,

Looks like we will have a great group of buddies for July. I am booked in with Dr. Loh at KKH.

I'll keep my hopes high for us all.

Thanks to everyone for their welcome and support! What a great group of women!

hi ros,
all the best for your ER tomorrow.

Hi serene,
seems like every pregnancy is different.
If my 1st was also this tough, i would never have consider having a second one.

hi develyn,
i will skip the aqua fitness class.

serene,
my blood test is on 22 June... keeping my fingers crossed..

develyn,
how abt taking honey water? can give u energy and nutrients as well as help to soothe ur stomach... get the good ones... i tried drinking some honey before i was admitted.. it did help a bit..

Hi Juju ,

They say 2nd trimester can liao leh..
I really dun want to get moulded at home lor...

Hi Eskimobaby ,

I got good honey and i will try it.. Dun worry , u will be BFP and join the mummies here..

Lina,
Dr Zou initially said i can still do ivf in july cycle at my first visit and when i check again about 3 sessions ago.

I think I should ask her again at my next appt. Cos she suspected i hv mild pcos at one of the previous appts. but when i emailed dr loh, he said he doesn't think i hv pcos. since he has my records so i think he should know.

Greenie,
I have small ovaries... meaning low egg reserve.

I think acu and herbs can help w ovulation. Cos I saw improvement after my 1st SO-IUI which didn't respond well to the puregon of 200. i was with another tcm practitioner then. I saw improvements over the 3 years w her... but i just thot let's see how Dr Zou can help me since so many of the forumers here see her and BFP.

Dr Zou mentioned that her powdered herbs would help w egg quality.... but i won't know until my next fresh cycle. I feel more energetic after taking her herbs for a few weeks.

hi haze,
hope you can still start with the july cycle. If both Dr Loh and Dr Zou says ok to start, then don't need to wait.