Ros,
happy birthday!

like wat chris and chameleon have said, dun give up yet... when i did my scan they only detected 10 over eggs.. but during ER i had 31 eggs retrieved so some eggs can't be detected on the ultrasound scan..

fresh,
thanks... the bloatedness is making me very irritable.. and the weather is not helping.. trying to enjoy this 2ww..

Hi Ros,

Jia you!!! During my 1st scan i only got around 8 eggs, and 6 of them very small. So of cos i was pretty sad like u. Then the nurse advised me to take chicken essense and dr zou gave me acu and increase my tcm dosage and 2nd scan 2 days later, wow my eggs increased to around 16. of cos also thanks to dr loh cos he increased my puregon dosage.

Like serene, she only has 1 egg and she striked!! dun give up!!

Hi daffodils,
Oh i retrieved 20, got 10 fertilised, 8 frozen. Hope i'll be ready by end of the yr for my 1st try in FET.
2536788.gif

Hi eskimobaby,
wow congrats u have so many eggs!! try to take more water and egg whites to ease the bloatedness. I was suffering bloatedness too after ET and it went off after 5 days. i was very kiasu keep drinking water and taking more than 3 egg whites per day.

Daffodils,
Having PCOS can also conceived naturally. The problem with PCOS is that you are not able to detect your ovulation so you might need medication help like Clomid or Metformin. However if your DH has low sperm count, then the chances will be minimized further.

Suppose DH is okay but you have blocked fallopian tube, doc will either suggest lapo or to go through IVF. This is what the doc told me when I asked cause I have PCOD.

Eskimobaby : congrats on ur ET. Rest and eat well.

Lina,Pau Le: How r u?? How's pregnancy so far??Im soo bored staying at home..

boon boon / serene

i one of U who has high FSH. do U noe how to reduce the level? I hope to reduce this number before i try again. My reading was abt 10 and gynae said i close to menopause liao

Ooh serene, it must be thrilled to hear the BB heartbeat rite? getting a BFP is oni the begining, so many wonderful things will be coming up, all the best to U

how's develyn?

Babygalore
Thks, I nvr touch on tea and coffee since I get GERD.

Bee
Thks. Hopefully it will go off soon.

chris
Thks! Trying to take small portion frequent meal.

Serene
Mind to share how much is the cost per visit for Dr Loh's private suite + scan?
My ET on 14/5.

Ros
Happy Birthday!
Dun be discourage! During my Puregon stage, even on the 3rd scan, I have only 10 measurable eggs, size range from 11-14 only.. quite worried that time, but on the last scan, it did grow bigger and I have my ER and ET as scheduled.
You will make it!

Hi Ros,

Happy Birthday! Wish you have an enjoyable day with your hubby!

Hi tomatoes,

I'm also not sure how to bring down the FSH level. But some sisters here mentioned accup may helps. You might wan to try.

Hi axjess,

Yesterday was my 1st visit to Dr Loh at private suite. It costs me ard $130 for consultation, scan and 2 more weeks of duphaston. I think the charges are very reasonable and my waiting time wasnt very long ytd. Ard 20-30mins oni.

Serene,
did Orangey posted anything on bringing down FSH? not long ago, she mentioned a TCM show, and some recipes to bring down FSH. i did not follow up from there, so not sure if it was finally posted. can post again, if anyone has that recipe?
my last FSH was 9.6! and am hoping to bring that down.

Ladies, it was nice meeting u gals for lunch today.

Bee and Serene, must continue to rest well and eat healthy hor.

JuJu, can see u're really blessed. Jodie is very lovable...loves her big round eyes and the curious look.

Libby, Noi,
see u next sat same time same place, yeah.

Pari, u let me know if u're coming next sat, ok.

Fresh, u starting Lucrin tomorrow, if i remember correctly. jia you o!

i left my DH home alone today, so have to rush home for him.

r there really good grabs out there already?

i havnet been shopping lei! keep me posted if there's - tell me in my FB hor or PM me. i may miss your post here.

u r home cos tired after the day's work, is it? must eat well b4 you start the tedious journey. wishing u luck!

Hi Lyn,

I'm having singleton.
No twin leh. Only see 1 sac... My ET on 9May.

Gloria,

You gals left shortly after I left is it? Didnt go walk walk and shop shop ard amk hub meh?

Juju, Bee, Libby, Noi, Pari and of course GLoria, nice meeting you gals. Wish we can meet up more often for chit chat session... its very nice to have someone to share and understand what we are going thru or have gone thru...
Difficult to talk to someone who has not been thru the process.. they never understand.

Serene, i went toilet, then decided to walk ard for a while. that's y i spotted the little match girl sales. not bot nothing lar... just joined in the fun see see look look...

Hi Lyn,

Everybody tot mine is a pair of twins... hehehehe... sorry to disappoint you all.
Maybe the next scan suddenly got 2 heartbeat! hahahaha! But I'm happy to have just one lah!

Gloria, I tot everywhere sales but you didnt buy anything?? Me rushing home if not would loves to shop ard...

Ros,

Happy birthday to you. May your wish come true..

Gloria,

Yeah, I'm starting lucrin jab tomorrow. U got good memory. The journey is beginning soon.

Missfairylady,

Guess you are my closest cycle partner. May we BFP this time round together. Same to Orangey, Lyn, Boon and Jas, Sierra, Eskimobaby, Nicole and Ros. Hope I didn't miss anyone out.

hey Lyn, so you still remember the fortune teller ah? hahaha! too early to say she not zun lah... My SIL is doing her cycle in August. Mayb the twins go to her. Who knows! kekeke!

sorry im new to this thread... im currently in my stage 1 (supression of hormones) with dr lc foong at gleaneagles... i remember seeing a list of things to eat during the different stages of the ivf... can anyone here post the list here again? thank you v much!!!

To all ladies who had wished me happy birthday... thank you very much. Hope my wish this year will come true. My day started off quite sad with the follicles scan but learning that some of the sisters here faced the same thing in the earlier scan but it improving in the later part kinds of give me hope. Thank you. I truly appreciate all of your support.

Fresh, all the best with the lucrin jabs. Is this your first cycle? Sorry... if this is a repetitive question. May your hormones be sufficiently suppressed and u can proceed to the next stage with as little hurdles as possible.

Serene, I dont think I have congratulated u on ur BFP yet... CONGRATULATIONS! I am so happy for you. Let's hope the rest of the sisters here get a BFP too soon.

Gloria and Lyn,
I was out with hubby just now right. I didnt really shop lah but since hubby was on generous mood he bought me 2 prezzies. One was for birthday the other for mr being brave going through all these pain... Hehehe...
I got and LG Cookie and a white gold bracelet. BUt the rest of the GSS sales not tempting. Very messy. N people are crowding and knocking everyone out. So ladies on 2ww pls dont go. I got hit in the head twice, foot stepped on etc. N the Body smell of the people...GOSH!!!

Anyone here in their Puregon stage and going for ER/ET soon... Really hope I have someone to be in 2WW with.

hi daffodils,
i went to Dr Tan clementi for only 1 visit. I told him that i am trying ivf (repeated myself twice) but he still insist that natural conceive is the best, told me to do BBT chart, take herbs and try. I gave up seeing him but hubby went to him for several accu visits and enjoy taking his medication as he gives herbs in pill form, not bitter at all.

Hi Ros,
do stay positive, continue to drink more chicken essence and egg whites. Happy Birthday.

hi ltjabi,
how's your down syndrome test? i just got the test report, 2 pages including a few graphs. Don't quite understand the report, only see the part that says the risk level.

hi ros,

this is not my first. this is my 2nd fresh cycle after my failed 1st and 3 fets.

I went to the Paragon and Taka Sales yesterday as I was on leave. Really long queue at Prada, Gucci and Miu Miu by the time I meet a friend at 7pm. Dun seems like recession leh. Only managed to buy 1 bag, 1 pair of shoe, 1 name tag holder and a belt.

Fresh, maybe could have met u coz wanted to go on leave yest to go sales but decided to save the leave on gtg japan next week. Prada and miu miu got any good catch?

Fresh,

I agree. I took a walk down Orchard road today... PAst by Taka and Paragon... Gosh the queue was really long. Hubby was saying dont these people realise there is no July bonus... N I said Hahah... these people are just trying to help boost the economy (Economics 101). The more demand, the more supply there is... N he rolled his eyes at me. Haha..

Sorry I asked about ur cycle. Let's Jia You together. If u dont mind sharing, how long have u been married and what kind of Infertility are u facing. I mean for my case it started with Male IF (low sperm count and motility) then I too was diagnosed with endometriosis. N I have been married for almost 5 years.

Ros, wow really so crowded till u got knock on the head twice? Hahaha, some times ppl juz go crazy during a sales hor. Where did u go? Orchard?

Fresh,

I went Orchard today. Though I shall avoid The Cathay since got the Singapore Idol Audition but everywhere seems packed with people. Yah I got knocked twice on the head... They were grabbing shirts/blouse off the shelf and just flung the item/arm in my face/head. Sheesh....

But sometimes when I am in shopping mood I too forget about my surroundings but since now I am no longer working cannot go shopping so often ... must save..

Hi Ros,

There's scary. I've only been to tampines mall with hb to catch a movie and already seeing people grabbing and flung items everywhere at the puma sale at the atrium. I was telling hb that it does not seems like recession everyone is still busy shopping. hahaha I used to be a shopping queen myself but now seems that i am not working got to save up.
2538586.gif

Hi Chris,

Thanks for the birthday wish... Never too late. That's what hubby said too... Where got recession... Yup, now that I am not working, I also must think many many times before want to buy something... The things we sacrifice to have a baby of our own...

Thanks for the babydusts.... I really really hope it comes true.

Ros, had been talking to u yest nite but forgot to wish u.... HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY and may all ur wishes come true very soon.....

Chris, u r not working too? I guess life will be more relaxed and more personnal time for u now and next time u can take care of ur kids urself...

hi lyn and ros, prada and miu miu dun really have good sales. All thier signature bags not on sales. Gucci do have many seasonale bags on sales. Burberry wallets and coach can see too. I'm now using hp to write while doing accu. So difficult to write. I go home later to post more.

Fresh... during accu... arent u supposed to be resting... Hahah.. woman when they talked about shopping... forgets everything. Hehehe...

Lyn thanks for the wish. No worries. not that late...

Hi All ..

Been keeping a close watch of this thread... I'm 32 this year ... Married for 6 years with a caring Husband...
Hope the family will be a complete with a child ..

We decided to try naturally before proceed to IVF as alternative solution..
I don't rule out the possibility we need to do IVF...

To those BFP,

Congrats! May your pregnancy journey will be a smooth sailing ones....

To those BFN,
Don't give up! May one day we bless with a beauitful kid/kiddos.....

Facebook - Will try to sign up to get in touch with all of you.

Gathering - I had missed it!
Will there be any gathering in future??

GSS - I shop till I dropped! heeheee ..
The weather is scroching hot!! I'm sweating out ....

Have added Serene, Zaza & Gloria.. Do accept my request ya!
The rest do you have Facebook?

I'm still exploring the Facebook... heehee.. I need time to get use to it!!

Hi Usha...

Thanks for the birthday wish. Appreciate it. Welcome to the thread. Dont worry. Not all of us came here thinking from the start we are going to do IVF. Some wanted to know how the procedure is first. U and me almost similar. I have been married for almost 5 years and hoping for a kid/kiddos to complete our family.

ABout Facebook, once serene or gloria have added u, u can add me from them...

Hi Ros,

Thanks for the warm welcome..
I thought no one is here .. heehee

If you don't mind me asking, how old are u?

Will add you once they hv added me!