hi rae,
all the best, BFP!

hi axjess,
my friend also has regular gastric pain during pregnancy. The pain can occur even right after she ate a meal. So she went to the gynae to get the gastric medication, although mild and takes a long time to work. But this is better than not on any medication. You could request to see doctor before 6th week scan, can tell the nurse that you urgently need medication for gastric. This is the website to calculate due date.
http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.php

rae,

good luck for tommorow test... i tested HPT on the same day that i went for BT.. the HPT is -ve and my BT also BFN... wish you all the best for tomm test... may it be BFP okay.. stay +ve.. keep us update..

nicole,

you cant drink milk for gastritis.. no doubt it ease your misery, but eventually it turns into acid and worsen your gastric..

Nicole/ Sunflower
I have GERD (mild Reflux), quite mild sympton before BFP, but seems like after BFP getting worst, especially after meal.

Lina
thanks for your advice, will call clinic to get earlier appointment.

Thks for the website, very useful.

Lyn and Chris,
-vits. I am initially quite lost to whether can continue to take the multi-vits once the jabs start because dr whom I am seeing did not specifically mention/encourage to take them. He did not prescribe any. Yes, you are right. I found this blackmores br
Thanks for your advice on the multiand that contains 60mg of Vit B6 and read it that is a good dosage to help with implantation and luteal phase.

Is anyone taking the Blackmores Preconception Gold brand of multivits?

Pari, Tori,
Did prof prescribe you all to take any multi-vits and he forbid supplements once starting the lucrin? He seems quite strict about not taking Chinese medicine once lucrin starts but make no mention on supplements.

Gloria,
You were probably not prescribed right? As I remember you were checking on centrum.

Nicole,
You are welcome, hope you don't feel so painful after taking medication. Important to feel at ease now until the 2WW..

Die,
Frankly, dropping the students if you feel that is a stressor is not irresponsible. Think in this way, you are being responsible to consider releasing them to find tutors are can take them rather than continue teaching them but straining yourself, and end up compromising on your mental health which could eventually compromising the quality of your tutorship. Can go for a few options, 1. Do try to pace yourself like Lina and suggests, limit your tutoring to very comfortable hours and see if it works. 2. Like what Nicole suggested, ask for a break of 1 month from the parents to focus energy on program. or 3. Let the parents know that you want to end the service.

In any case, I think you are a nice person think so much about your students. Don't be stressed, choose among the three choices that are fair and square. And number one on the list your cycle. Listen to some relaxing music and take time to release the stress daily. I also prone to stress due to work so now, I even listen to music when eating at home..it helps..don't let too much stress accumulate in your system alright..you can do it!

WY Koo
Hang in there and continue to limit your working hours. Your growing baby needs all the energy now. Actually I have friends to take mc for two/three months during 1st trimester although there were no spotting because they were simply too tired to work. So its not an easy trimester. But hang in there, it should get better by 2nd trimester. Nap more and baby will grow very well and strong..

Eskimobaby,
Wow, your description of ET makes me want to start the program soon...too bad I must wait..please rest well now and take care of yourself and all the best..

Ros
Welcome back here..when are you starting cycle?

Axjess,

I also have GERD previously. Don't drink any tea, and when you sleep, try to keep your head more elevated to provide backflow of acid from stomach.

Hi Boon Boon,

During my scan for follicles, there were only 3 though I was on high dose of puregon. That was because my FSH level was damn high. Eventually only retrieved 2 and only 1 fertilised so transfer only 1.

Just saw Dr Loh. He also tot mine is a gone case because of my high FSH. hahaha! I told him must have confidence in me mah! kekeke!

Axjess,

I brought forward my scan date. I was supposed to see him only next tue in clinic D. But I want to see him at TPS instead. Dr Loh only runs pte clinic on fri so see him today lor... dun wan to wait till next fri... it is a bit early but can see sac and BB's hearbeat le....
My EDD is ard 29Jan. They count EDD from date of retrieval = 2weeks. When is your ET?

To the rest in 2WW, good luck and rest well! Baby dust to all!

hehehe! ya eskimobaby, Dr Loh keeps saying he is very proud of me! Say until I also very pai seh.... dunno how to answer him! hahaha!

Dear Sisters,

GATHERING TMR IS ONZ! DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

VENUE: NEW YORK NEW YORK RESTAURANT, AMK HUB

TIME: 12PM

ATTENDEES: LIBBY, GLORIA, NOI, PARI, BEE, SERENE AND JUJU (ANYBODY ELSE WANNA JOIN?? HOW ABT FRESH??)

Serene-Thanks for your reply. BTW, during the journey (scan, when Dr saw only 3 follicles), did they asked you to abort? I remember nurse told me if number of folliclies are not enough or other reason Dr will ask the patient to abort the treatment.

Dear Sisters; Enjoy the get together session. I hope I could join u all next time.

Hi boon boon,

no leh... the dr didnt mention abt the termination leh... I'm the one who asked her if i can con't since the no. of follicles so little... and she said ok can proceed...

Babygalore,

Pari, Tori and myself are with Prof Wong.

nope. he din prescribe any vits for me. except Vit E for hubby.

R u joining us tomorrow for lunch? hope to see y tomorrow lei... can make it???

Gloria, u were very active then so whenever i post anything, u are the 1st to reply almost everytime! hahah! Must really thank you for your encouragement leh...

Serene-Thanks. I don't know lo as the nurse said that when I asked her. Because my FSH level also high and they changed my protocol to short one. So I very anxious. Anyway, I hope it will turn out be a good one like you :>

axjess,

i experienced mild "gastric pain" after BFP for a while too... i dun hv such problem in the past. Nurse told me it is normal and advise me to drink some milk... mine gastric pain "goes off" after a week or so

Boon boon, ya mine was changed to antangonist cycle due to high FSH level too. What was your FSH level? Surely not as high as mine lah!

Serene-Thanks. but compared to others I think I am the second high (close to 12) that is why Dr Loh changed my protocol. BTW, I am also pround of you. I think your case really encourage for those who has high FSH (I think there is another lady also quite high, can't remember her name). Anyway, I will continue to pray to the God and think positively.

Take care and wish you have a smooth 9 months ahead.

lina,
haha! i remember when dr loh visited me in ward on vesak day, after my delivery, he was dressed very casually & wearing sandals. would not have known he's a doc at all!

Ladies gtg to AMK 2molo, enjoy urself. I wish i could join but too bad got too work, envy u all who doesnt have to work during sats.

Orangey, my trip is confirmed. I will be travelling on 12-17 june so will be juz in time for lucrin the following day

To the ladies who have added me or allowed me to add u on FB thank you. It is nice to be able to put a face to the nice messages/encouragement.

Brownie... dont give up okay. I am sure your time will come soon.

Rae, good luck on your BT tomorrow. I will be at the clinic too to check my follies size.

Babygalore, I am currently in my Second Stage - Puregon injection. Tomorrow is my 8th day injecting Puregon. Hopefully can do ER/ET withing the next week. SO nervous yet excited at the same time. How about you?

hi serene,
seeing the sac and hear heartbeat is a great relief right?

Hi juju,
wah, i want to see Uncle Dr Loh in sandals.

Hi ros,
hope your ER will be next week. Do keep us updated.

Dearie Ladies...

I have been thinking of one question..quite confuse..tcm suppose to stimulate us to ovulate...yet lucrin is to suppress the hormones...if take both...will there be crash??one GO..one STOP!..pls enlighten...

just return from my day 14 lucrin scan today..but nurse called to ask me start puregen on thursday..im confused again...why is there a big gap to start stage 2? i saw many ladies go straight to stage 2 after lucrin scan...my BT is normal..pls enlighten again...

HI Fandz... I am no expert at this as this is my first time too going through the cycle... But during the 14th day scan, they will check 2 things estrogen level in your blood plus scan is to check your uterine lining/baseline check.

The reason for the extend could be that your uterine lining is not that suppressed. Did she ask you to continue with Lucrin still?

Lina, I am hoping my ER/ET is next week too. I will definitely keep all of you here updated. It is nice to have people to share with who understands.

Hi Ros

the doc who scaned me today told me my uterine lining very thin and no follicles seen..which she say is normal..then nurse say BT normal...ask me continue lucrin & thurs will show me how to inject puregon..

any ladies experience similar situation also?

Lina/Juju,
That time when I visited Dr Loh for the first time, he wore a long gold necklace lor!!!! HAHAHAH plus messy hair..

lina,
give birth before public holiday loh... hee hee...

orangey,
he got messy hair most of the time leh... but nvr saw the gold chain leh

Hi Axjess,

Me too have GERD, can understand how u feel. Try to take small frequent meals avoid caffeine and chocolate and try not to lie flat and elevate yourself. I'm currently on medication for GERD. Better call the doc up and arrange an immediate consultation.

Hi Lina/Juju

hahaha everytime i see dr loh, he is always rushing and boy he got messy hair. But he is always smiling away. very cheerful.

hello girls,

Anyone can share what we can do to prepare ourselves for FET? We're thinking of FET at the end of the year so there's still time to get body back in shape right?

Actually, i've got PCOS... does that mean that conceiving naturally is impossible?

Hi daffodils,

me too thinking of preparing for FET end of the yr. we can be cycle buddies. Any girls joining?we can share our experiences. I would most likely go bk to Dr zou 2-3mths b4 FET to tiao my body again.
2536527.gif

Hi ladies...

Just got back from the clinic... Many people today. Anyway had my follies checked today. I got about 13 eggs. However... about 8 of them are small. Only 5 are of measurable size - 18, 15, 13, 12 and 8. So they asked whether I wanted to continue or abort the cycle. Hubby and I decided to just try and continue. I asked what could be the reason the rest of my eggs are small. The dr said it could be I was a poor responder to the medication.

I am just praying the eggs will continue to grow over the weekends. I will go back on Monday for another scan and to decide when to do my egg pick up. Any of you ladies here have the same problem about eggs being too small. I am feeling a little down from the results today.

I was hoping I will have lots of eggs, 2 to transfer and others to be frozen for future use. Now I am just praying that I have enough mature eggs to be fertilised and transferred.

Hi Ros,

Dun be too discouraged, i was in the same situation as u too during my 1st try. Nurse angeline at kk advised me to take 1 bottle of chicken essense daily as it will help to boost the eggs. Which i did and i also increased my intake of egg whites to around 3 per day plus acupuncture at Dr Zou.

Hi Ros,

I agree with chris, don't be too discouraged. When i went for my 3rd and final scan before ER, the doctor told me that I only had 6 foliciles that were of the right size, but in the end they managed to retrieve 13 eggs out of which 8 were fertilised. So just stay positive. Anyway, 1 good one is all it takes!

Chris,

Oh wow!!! great! at least I've got a buddy to pace myself. btw, care to share what happened to your fresh cycle? How many eggs did you retrieved and how many in storage now?

Btw, what will Dr Zou do to tio ah? I'm thinking of going to visit Dr Tan at Clementi... anyone with him? Can share comments?

Hi Eskimobaby,

You have a good number of eggs fertilized and had transferred Grade 4 embbies. Looks good and u have a high chance of BFP! Take care of yourself and dun over-stress.

Hi Nicole,

How's your ET today? How many fertilized and what is the grade?

Hi Ros,

Welcome back to the thread. Will pray that you will BFP this time!

Hi Serene,

I can't join for the prayer and lunch today. Got people coming to view my house today.

HI chris and chameleon,

I truly appreciate ur nice comments and remarks and advices. I will continue taking the chicken essence. I am hoping it helps. I guess with the feedback from u both I will continue to be strong and continue with this cycle.

Once I get back from the clinic I was actually contemplating aborting. After hearing from you two and another close fren of mine, I have decided to pursue on....

Thank you very much. I truly appreciate it.

Hi Fresh,

Thank you very much for your message and wishes. Before I get the BFP, I stll have the hurdle of getting sufficient quality eggs during ER and have good embryo to fertilised.

To other ladies, who are meeting, do enjoy yourself and have fun okay. I cant join u ladies. It is my birthday today and hubby has planned a celebration for me. Maybe next time.