I'm a new-bie here.
After 3-year attempt to have a baby naturally, I'm starting my fertility checking and treatment now.

I think about 2 doctors:
1/ Dr Loh SF in KKH
2/ Prof Wong PC in NUH

Could you please share your feedback about them?
Which doctor is more busy than?
How's about expenses?
If only my hubby is Singaporean (I'm Singapore PR), can we have any subsidy if doing IVF at the 2 centers?

Thanks!!!

I'm new to this forum.
I've been a silent reader for the last two weeks since my ET.
Really like the way u ladies support each other.

Dear Daffodils,

My BT is on next Monday.
I've also tested HPT yesterday but its negative.
This morning i had brown spotting.
Do you have any cramps or other symptoms?

I've done my progesterone level last week but was told it was low and they started me on tablets plus the pessaries.
Any of you ever experience this?

hello brownie 77,

Many sisters here will tell you that HPT that you've taken yesterday will be too early. Maybe wait till sat morning and test again?

I have slight cramping... and I think that's because my period may be coming. sigh. Don't worry about brown spotting.. it could be implatation.. as long as it's not fresh red blood.

Where did you do your ivf cycle?

daffodils,

i'm doing my ivf cycle in kk.. where u did yours?

i'm in my 2ww now and i think its really hard to pass time.

i just lie on my bed, cook, watch TV, cant stand so much coz its giving me backache..

what do u do this 2ww?
why do you say you period coming?
does implantation takes place 12dpt?
i'm afraid that i'm losing it..

hi daffodils,

I was with CARE paragon for my 1st fresh and 2 fets but I've decided to transfer to KKivf for my 3rd FET and now I'm ambarking to my 2nd fresh cycle in KK.

Had used up all my medisave benefits and now got to use govt subsidies already.

Your's under Dr Paul?

brownie,

I did mine at care at paragon.

I do walk around a bit leh... so dunno can or not. sigh. I watch tv, read papers, watch dvds. water the plants etc.

I'm not sure when implantation takes place leh... but like you, i'm afraid of losing my babies too.. but I think no chance liao. sigh.

How many embies did you transfer? wat grades were those? I transferred 3.. but the grades are soso only.. mostly grade 2s...

I'm looking forward to my next try.. and hopefully, it'll work out.

Fresh/Libby/Sunflower,
I just called KKIVF to checked about my travelling dates. According to Nurse Samantha, she told me that the usual would be D14 (2 weeks) after your first lucrin Jab but they can be delayed to D21 (3 weeks). For my case, she says when I collect my Lucrin, just tell the nurse that I am travelling on my D14 and they will schedule me to the dates when I'm back in Singapore.

Also, I asked Samantha about the 1-jab lucrin. According to her, she says the daily old lucrin seems to respond better than the 1-jab, so they are withdrawing the use of the new lucrin. In other words, they are regaining back to the daily lucrin jabs.

daffodils,

dont give up yet till your BT..

i keep on telling myself to stay +ve too..

i feel like my period is coming..

transfered 2 embies, not sure whats the grade..

they gave me the scan picture of the 2 embies, one was quite nice and clear but one was a bit fragmented so i really dont know whats the grade..

i think i will ask them the next time i see the Dr..

what progesterone were you on now?

daffodils,

i've asked my DH to buy me ClearBlue so that i can test tommorow morning.

the one that i test yesterday is the chipo one from mustafa..

are you going to do HPT again?

hi orangey,

oic. that's a relieve for u right? hee hee... do enjoy your holiday although u might need to jab daily when u are there.

thanks for the clarification on the 1 time jab too. well, any jab is ok for me as long as the result is positive. If can get positive result, 2-time or 3-time lucrin jab daily, I think I will also do it. haaa....

Hi Orangey and Libby,

thanks, now its clearer

Orangey
Now you can happily enjoy your trip before you start your puregon, that's good

Brownie
All the best to you.

Chupchip
Welcome to the thread. At KKH you will spend around 8K to 12K depending on your injections. I'm not very sure abt subsidy for PR and NUH costs, other sisters will share with you later. The queue at KKH is definitely longer than NUH, could be Aug/Sep now. For NUH, you may be able to start soon.

Libby,
I still have my troubles. Doesn't want to let MIL knows about doing IVF but now have to store Lucrin in fridge so bo pian have to let her know. Furthermore, we are travelling out of Taipei wondering what is the best time to inject lucrin leh. If not really must buy ice box to store on the car. Sigh, so many problems!

Orangey
Ya.. if travel really very troublesome. How abt on the plane? you get special permission, and stewardess to store for you in fridge? But if you travel out, i wonder how long can the cooler box keep it cool? I suggest you inject 1st thing in the morning, since it's cool from the fridge. Your case bo bian have to let your MIL know, but hope she won't stress you.

orangey,

just to share, i usually had my lucrin inj in the evening around 7pm as it gave me side effects of headache and after that i will just rest in bed..

i'm also like you thinking of keeping the IVF cycle thingy from everybody in the house but when they told me i need to pur the injection in the fridge, really got no choice but tell everybody... sigh..

Orangey,
you need to get a letter from kkh stating that you are having medication with you including the needles in order to clear the custom. At the same time, you can borrow the ice box from kkh as well. They have different sizes of ice box depends on hours of travelling. Once on board, can ask the stewardess to store for you on fridge. I am not sure about kkh procedure as I am under SGH, my lucrin jab was on morning and i fixed it on 8am every day. I was travelling as well when I was on my lucrin last time. So once wake up, I just give myself the shot and ready to go out. No worries for the rest of the day

Libby,
Actually SIL (DH's sister) daughter also conceived through IVF. Remember the one I told you in MSN? I think she will be okay with it. Anyway that time she kept urging us to have a baby then she did mention if really cannot then go through IVF. If later she turn her face ah, then I sure will thrash with her one. Cause you see unfair right, why her own daughter can and her daughter in law cannot? You know lah, sometimes some MIL sides with their daughter more but I know my MIL. She is very caring one but super naggy :S

Elle,
Thanks! When I signed the consent form in KK, the nurse also told me that suppose Im travelling, they will issue me a letter for me to clear the custom. BTW, did you also travel on your puregon stage? I am worried if my travelling while on lucrin will affect my ivf. Maybe think too much but cant help it. Suddenly the stress like so big!

Any one of u need crinone?
is a varginal insert before and after the eggs transfer
i got extra 10 pcs, i just did my FET last month, but fail, so i got extra, anyone keen to takeover from me, please pm me

Orangey,
I was travelling while I'm on lucrin not on puregon stage.I dun think it will affect ivf because lucrin is merely supressing the hormone .It's only on the puregon stage, where it stimulates the egg, i think it's more important. I understand the stress. I myself also like you, keeping from everyone except hubby on the ivf. Especially from my MIL, i scared of the pressure she will give me. I even plan will only let them know if I'm already 3 mths pregnant. But now, nothing to tell and it's like nothing happened.

Orangey
Yes, i remembered and your niece very very clever one
I'm sure she will be happy that you are trying to conceive and maybe will be kan cheong for you.. but still glad that you are seeking assistance to expedite it.

Elle,
Don't get despair. There are some ladies who get preggy naturally after their failed IVF. I saw a few from other forums as well as the forum from other countries. Being positive is one big step to success so cheer up!

Libby,
Yah super clever lor and moreover, very realistic. They just shifted house ma, so my MIL asked if she can go over for a stayover, the niece immediately says cannot cause that is her house, must get permission from her mum then can come over. Sooooo xian shi!

Sunflower,
Nono, the one I dotes a lot is my sister's baby. She is conceived naturally. The IVF neice is my DH's sister baby. Also dotes on her lah but don't always get to see her ma so she not very close with me.. only will come to look for me when she wants chocolates *roll eyes* She thinks I have a pocket full of endless candies!

hi brownie,

Sorry, I couldn't remember if I have spotting cos my 1st cycle was carried out in 2007. I do remember having my AF reporting on the day of my BT, which is D14 after ET.

Orangey,
Thanks. Well actually I am ok now and planning to do another cycle maybe in August. Will tiao the body the first in the meanwhile.

I had my AF before my 2ww ends and per wat the nurse told me, the AF should be heavier than the usual. But till today D5,the flow is very little. The amount is only like normally those days when AF is about to end.Is this normal?

Hi Daffodils

Please try to stay positive. Like what other ladies say, you will never know. I am also in my 2ww and is scheduled to do the pregnancy test on Monday. I ask the nurse and she say the earliest I can test is on Sat. Even Fri is too early.

Brownie 77
Hi brownie, i have bit of brown discharge during DPT10, and it was gone in 1-2 day, that time really worried, but some said that was an implantation discharge, probably a good sign as long as not fresh blood discharge. Gd luck to you.

Orangey
You may want to consider this for your Lucrin storage during travel.

http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/ftg_1200S.htm

Elle, I also had my AF before my 2ww ended and the flow was very little like you described and lasted maybe for 4 days. When I checked with my DR he said that's normal.

Pari,
Thanks. I was bit worried because from what I read and what the nurse told me, it should be heavier than usual. Today is already D5 but the amount remains the same, not sure till when will it last.

axjess,

did you get a BFP afetr that? do you have cramps during your 2ww?

rae,

my blood test is also on Monday..
When is your transfer?
Where did you follow up?

Hi Brownie

My transfer is on 22/5. Am with Dr Cheng LC (TFC)

Do you have any symptons during this 2ww? Sometimes I got stomach cramp (mostly last week) and this week nothing much. Very scared that I am losing my embryos.

Hi Rae,
Yes.
My ET on 14/5, spotting on 22/5 DPT9 afternoon - DPT10 night, very little brown spotting.

Brownie
Yes. i am graduate. So, stay positive,k

I did experienced bearable stomach cramp on and off during 2ww. My ET was on 14/5

axjess,

congrats.. hope you have a smooth pregnancy...
pls spread the baby dust to us...

rae,

my transfer is also on the same day but i do it in KK (Dr S F loh)

wow.. at least i noe theres somebody same stage as me...

i have cramps and bb sores few days after ET, then everything gone, no symptoms at all..

then yesterday i tried HPT but -ve..

last night the cramps came back, a little tense and this morning i had brown spotting..

i'm so worried..

do you expeience this also?
have you test HPT?

Hi Brownie

I have stomach cramps last week. This week, not much symptons, but feel some cramping on and off. Did not test for HPT since many say not accurate. I asked nurse to let me do the test on sat. they agreed. Really hope can succeed this time. My eggs are no good, hence, if failed, also dunno if how to get over the problem.